18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

michael9413
post Jun 4 2010, 02:18 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jun 4 2010, 11:38 AM)
I using esso/mobil and loved it. Best FC and power is alright as well. Now using shell which is okay although FC wise is more or less than shell.

I dont like BHP although power delivery is good, and caltex is just so so. Petronas has good power delivery but the FC is pathetic. doh.gif
Agree. I also found out that ur car's FC will improve if u driving more than 15-20km per trip. The 1st 10 km will be high, but the moment u drive smoothly at 15-20km, ur FC will improve tremendously. This also depending on traffic condition as well.

Ron 95 is good enough for city driving but Ron 97 work best when travelling long distance.
well if you say more power then if you see properly they FC isn't that good lo... last time (during RON97) time i use my motobike to try most of the petrol brand that we got... Shell and Petronas give you quiet engine and smooth driving, while Caltex more towards power of course BHP also but Esso and Mobil give you something in the middle of Shell and Petronas... but in terms of FC still shell and petronas give me best mileage for a long run smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 4 2010, 02:19 PM
michael9413
post Jun 7 2010, 09:33 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ Jun 5 2010, 10:15 PM)
Thanks for the info bro.. Alrdy changd the rubber rm68 for both! Omg! Change at hks sc at sunway. The metal cost over hundreds. After change, 1 time wipe straight dry. Expnsv mayb bcz the guy told me good quality one.
well some of this good quality one is bluffing la... i tried borsh and others RM60/pair also even Denso Premium... but the mostly lasting one compare my SEG and my Vios's wiper still my Vios OE wiper rubber is more lasting than my SEG... even both car always under the sun... but OE is RM30/pair of rubber last me about 1.5 yr but my SEG need to change every 1++ yr also what is the different??? price is the different, if you still can change the rubber only at SC then it will be more cost saving smile.gif

that is only my opinion, my parents Avanza and the Vios always go back to SC to change wiper coz RM30 per pair of rubber and it can last more longer than others y not smile.gif

QUOTE(LS_Ngu @ Jun 6 2010, 07:51 AM)
It's true the new vios (07 & above) no need to change the gear box ATF oil?
I ask the SC they said for new vios is no need to changed one, just wondering it's effect the gear box lifespan or not... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
if not mistaken u only need to change every 80k or much higher... a lot of cars now also not need to change a lot of things... ur timing chain also suppose to last over 200k km or lifetime smile.gif
michael9413
post Jun 7 2010, 10:00 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

no need to change that fast la... 80k only la... my fren sweat.gif not like last time already every 30k km or so u need to change... not it last more long than you expected... the timing chain also should last for LIFETIME shocking.gif, but V-belt u need to change once it gives you noise about 50~70k km... but it cost you about RM50 only with labour cost also haha... just stick to their schedule, if you change at outside they can Void ur warranty... and BEWARE... there is a lot of imitation Toyota Ori Engine Oil, ATF, Brake Fluid out there that is what i heard from UMW staff...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 7 2010, 10:01 AM
michael9413
post Jun 7 2010, 11:34 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

welcome to the group smile.gif hope you will enjoy ur ride...
michael9413
post Jun 7 2010, 12:23 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

my old version does not come with seat height adjustment... sad.gif

Added on June 7, 2010, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jun 7 2010, 11:50 AM)
michael is our most active n kindest sifu here. I believe he should be our thread started once we reach v2 tongue.gif
not me la... you and bro Vios2002 also smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 7 2010, 12:25 PM
michael9413
post Jun 7 2010, 04:14 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

no la... u are better than me smile.gif
michael9413
post Jun 8 2010, 08:49 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jun 7 2010, 10:54 PM)
if 80k change ... then when reach 95k ... u need to change ur gearbox too...  auto gear plate maybe damage...
i going to change at 30k...for my second ATF service....

there is no oil can last till tat long....or risk damaging it....
bro if not mistaken Toyota Spec is 40k change for ATF, but that is applicable for my NCP42R old model... so far no problem for me at all until now and all my toyota's with Auto GB do not have any problem until *touchwood*...
further more u can screw them up if anything happen to ur GB especially you guys whom have the NCP92R which in warranty... if you look at the service chart properly, it did mention 40k change is applicable for certain model only not all so trust them or if u don then u screw urself already... coz is just like you do not trust them and u still buy from them, do you buy anything from some ppl which u think they are lying to you??? haha... sorry it might be harsh but that is the truth...

you are wrong to say there is no ATF that last that long... technology now is different, if not mistaken the DSG service also around 60k++ km... and the spark plug is not mistaken most ly the VW cars is about 80k~100k... that is what the mechanics telling me coz i ask when should i change mine...

*again u change outside u Void the GB warranty thats all i have to say smile.gif, for the cars which still has warranty...
michael9413
post Jun 8 2010, 09:26 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yes... actually for those filter recommended to buy Ori ones ya it might be a lil expensive but it save u the future trouble if any small particles that pass thru ur filter into ur GB system... manual need to change every 20~30k also depends la, drive smoothly no need to change that often 40k also ok but for always spirited drive then u better take good care of the clutch and also GB fluid lo...
michael9413
post Jun 9 2010, 08:33 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yea that is true but if you wanna add some ground wire please make sure a proper one and it is properly done... coz a lot of accessories shop now is bullshitting around one...
michael9413
post Jun 9 2010, 12:12 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

try to use auto grooming product it can help you to get the shines back wink.gif
michael9413
post Jun 9 2010, 03:13 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

must go back they need to adjust/tune for you...
sorry to say that but u need to go back for a service and checking for prevention and precaution service

Added on June 9, 2010, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(odacava @ Jun 9 2010, 12:58 PM)
i read somewhere that they use wd40..so i used it. The dashboard do look shiny.
i also used wd40 to remove some adhesive tape on the dashboard.. it wont come out..the worst part, i think i rubbed to hard, now there is a little white patch cry.gif
well it is like that coz u stick to too long there already... use grooming things la... WD40 is not for that application sweat.gif use some to to apply it only maybe after wash ur car and groom all the dash board will take you about 1 hour only bah...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 9 2010, 03:14 PM
michael9413
post Jun 10 2010, 09:14 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jun 10 2010, 09:02 AM)
wah u have upgrade so many item still say pokai? i change my wheels without tire already cost more then what u have ...then i more pokai now...
to upgrade normally make sure have some backup money just to mod... happy mod/upgrade ur vios
+1 those are minor only la... your absorber, rims and tires already coz much more than those... tires RM1000 already suspension another RM1500 at least??? rims RM3000 a set (wah u really spend well)??? haha...
i wonder y ppl start with outlook but not the most important part of ur car sweat.gif i mean tire, coz the stock tires is just good for city drive means not more than 80km/h especially in wet...

*side topic bro Vios what is ur rim (the weight pls) and how much is it smile.gif quite nice... although not that clear when i see it...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 10 2010, 09:15 AM
michael9413
post Jun 10 2010, 02:05 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha yea Vios use special nuts which cost more... smile.gif
the rims is very light damn drool.gif interesting
what had you done to ur brake system??? bigger pot or just change to better brake lining or change rear to disc?

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 10 2010, 02:06 PM
michael9413
post Jun 10 2010, 03:42 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha yea... 3.9kg not light wheel then ours Ori one is super heavy already wink.gif, the ori should be around 15kg/rim or even more... the brake pad changed to wat brand??? Ori not good??? I plan to change back to Akebono JP cost around RM250 from the Toyota Stockist, my fren bought 1 set for me b4 now using it after 30k km it make small noise already, annoying, although it is cheap RM50 like that... another point is Ori (Akebono) pad very grippy but the 3rd party that i buy is not as grippy as ori at high speed also

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 10 2010, 03:43 PM
michael9413
post Jun 10 2010, 04:24 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jun 10 2010, 04:06 PM)
for the weight i cant comment much... u can upgrade too.. tongue.gif
as for the brake pad i use Mintex from UK, so far no issue ... from cold morning drive or high speed... there is few time highspeed stop from 200kmh no issue too... as for price is RM220 for new model and 03-06 will be RM180...

as for Akebono brake pad cant comment much... for our OEM brake pad normally is from Sumitomo or Hitachi brake pad.... for other brand normally is aftermarket/ 3rd party maker....

if u say 3rd party not that grippy ... that depend on how much u invest on brake pad... some brand claim can take 500c ...maybe this is the peak temp but how stable is the brake pad handling that heat?
yea lo... smile.gif our OEM brake pad is from Akebono confirmed with some ppl, at least my NCP42R is... Ori from Toyota SC is RM400++ ori Japan not Local Ori, new Vios i duno much...
michael9413
post Jun 11 2010, 04:51 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

er.. hard to say woh... highway u might able to cruise and drive around 600km b4 it blinks... but town area cannot if a lot of stand and go condition, even slow down and accelerate again, it suck more fuel...
michael9413
post Jun 11 2010, 05:03 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha sorry...
bro that is if you are on highway a lot and light footed when you drive in city... i tried is about 30~40km only... if not mistaken u have another 5 litter of fuel u have in the tank the max i can pump in is about 40 litters most of the time, the only time i drive a bit further is about 42 litter only...
michael9413
post Jun 11 2010, 05:20 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

no la... haha... i did not measure actually is about there lo... u can try to finish ur fuel wink.gif
how to estimate is very easy, ur fuel tank is 45 litter isn't it??? then if you everytime refuel about 40 litter in ur tank after is just started to blink means u still have 5 litter of fuel... so average Vios FC is about 15 cents per km so with 1 litter i can go about 12 km more, but with 5 litter then u can drive about 60km more wink.gif easy isn't it...
michael9413
post Jun 14 2010, 08:57 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ Jun 11 2010, 09:29 PM)
done 50km+ with last blink... then refuel about 42liters.... scary...
i think u still have 3 litter more so nvm still ok wat smile.gif

QUOTE(dogdog133 @ Jun 12 2010, 06:23 PM)
hi..may i ask all toyota owner here..do u hav installed the sound proof in yr car?is it j spec inside the car door dont hav sound proof material?
not J Spec all new Vios and City's sound insulation are poorly done so u need to add in urself... it cost more than RM1k for whole car

michael9413
post Jun 14 2010, 11:08 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(weeen11 @ Jun 14 2010, 09:33 AM)
i agree, my colleague drive a previous Vios. She say the same thing when she seat in my car, she mention about the tire sound vry loud but i already using Conti tires leh. But she say the new Vios is more powerful, i also dont know cause never driven 1 before. Do michael9413 u hv any experience about this?
no actually depends on a lot of factor, yea the electric power steering might give back the losses by the motor type but again there is a few more factors also, ur driving style and also ur tire smile.gif yes ur normal driving style affect the ECU adaptive programming also... example is my fren's Vios (older gen, same as mine) is not as powerful compare to mine as i drove his car as few times already, but on Saturday my another (new vios) give me a ride to Cyberjaya for lunch seems ok wat 5 ppl in the car smile.gif
then another factor is the FC when you always floor ur accelerator, coz a lot of ppl complaint about the FC coz they felt no power when they accelerate, so they floor the accelerator... there is some tricks for fast acceleration then cruising to get better FC also u need to find out and train... i'm into a lil spirited drive and my FC is around 11~12km/l with 195/55 R15 Michelin PS3, but with Hankook V12 i get better around 13~14km/l cents only... yes it depends on the tire also coz different tires different compound then the traction of the tire also even though both tire is use is UHP tires with Traction AA but i get different grip in both tire

BTW the conti tires is not quiet at all tongue.gif and it's quality sucks... are you using 195/55 R15 CC-1??? if that is tire u better becareful cost it has balancing and alignment also, better take good care of it coz when you frequently hit some pothole or over pressurize the tire this will cause the tire has problem... i am using 1 set for my old toy but it gives me problem after 4~6 months only...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 14 2010, 11:09 AM

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:13 PM