TVB Series Fans Community IV, 無綫電視劇集討論區

andrienne
post Dec 7 2009, 08:00 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Dec 7 2009, 02:05 PM)
anyway....9 kor n laughing kor already won what they deserved n im happy with it....^^...oh n 499 also...
yeah rclxms.gif

but i still feel that laughing gor beats chai 9 in favourite character hands down! somehow i do feel that he's being ripped off from his favourite tv male character sad.gif (not to say that chai 9 is not good..he is good. he's one of my favourite to win and he won! yan sang yao kei toh koh sap lin?)
TSRanny
post Dec 7 2009, 10:23 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(andrienne @ Dec 7 2009, 08:00 PM)
yeah  rclxms.gif

but i still feel that laughing gor beats chai 9 in favourite character hands down! somehow i do feel that he's being ripped off from his favourite tv male character  sad.gif  (not to say that chai 9 is not good..he is good. he's one of my favourite to win and he won! yan sang yao kei toh koh sap lin?)
i share your same opinion too. Laughing Gor was the oso the person who helped shaw bros/tvb back into the movie industry. No other actors in TVB history have ever done that.. Laughing Gor popularity was so huge.. i cant imagine how Chai Gau can pip laughing Gor for that award.

my TVB fb fren oso tell me tat during the anniversary award night, unlike previous years, the most coveted prize was Favorite TV Male Character award, not Best Male Actor..

This post has been edited by Ranny: Dec 7 2009, 10:25 PM
candicelkm
post Dec 7 2009, 11:21 PM

86 posts

i personally think that tvb offers too little award as they produce so many good show and good actor/actress every year. So difficult to divide.

But i believe chai 9 should deserve the price as most of the show he acted is so interesting. Most of the time i watch the show straight away when i saw him acting in it. Not because of the handsome or prettiness of some actor/actress.
beck_ken
post Dec 7 2009, 11:23 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(andrienne @ Dec 7 2009, 08:00 PM)
yeah  rclxms.gif

but i still feel that laughing gor beats chai 9 in favourite character hands down! somehow i do feel that he's being ripped off from his favourite tv male character  sad.gif  (not to say that chai 9 is not good..he is good. he's one of my favourite to win and he won! yan sang yao kei toh koh sap lin?)
Yeah. Laughing should deserved that award cuz after that series, the name Laughing was so famous.
andrienne
post Dec 7 2009, 11:25 PM

429 posts

yes! no one else (as of late) to transform himself from tvb to have a movie on his own because fans were eager to know more about him, supporting him all the way and forced tvb to have another finale filmed. it was unheard of for chai 9 (once again, of course i do like him..i love his character.). favoritism wise, laughing gor is the number 1 vote and i thought he was kinda in the lead before the run up to the award show...and man i swear i saw his face with a huge let down when it was announced to be chai 9(michael tse strongly denied it).

i think now tvb is desperate for viewers approval and support unlike most of the years where they turned a blind eye to whatever comments viewers gave. they even took into account the power of netizens (thus explains why there's a laughing gor movie and also some serious threatening from netizens about RB - sheren and wayne).

on a side note, i do love lam miu miu..i think that she's funny and quirky..together with ah song(yes! he was nominated for favourite and best..both!). it was a pity that she didn't win. perhaps not much watched that show...those that watched it perhaps they think that miumiu should have won favourite and not yiu kam ling. but do remember that most ppl watched btroc and not YH..thus there might difference in votes.

however, not to say that i do not like yiu kam ling. i like it because of tavia herself and also the character itself because she's something that i could relate to (tho i hope to be sam hou..so that i could be likable and always have someone to save me out of trouble! but then too 'yuen mei' already...).

although i am not fond of charmaine sheh that much...but some of her characters i do like (lam miu miu and wing sau fung in DOL), i do feel pity for her coz she's been called up to get that 'gold medal' and i find it very funny lor..already know cannot win but still kena called up to get those 'medals' (same goes to others that didnt win in the favourite and best category).

it's a pity that jamie chik, anita yuen, gallen lo and the rest of BR didnt get nominations (except for kenneth and sharon) coz i do feel that they have what it takes to be in the top 5..more deserving that bosco and kevin IMO..perhaps even more than moses in btroc(sorry fans!).
andrienne
post Dec 7 2009, 11:26 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Dec 7 2009, 11:23 PM)
Yeah. Laughing should deserved that award cuz after that series, the name Laughing was so famous.
eh..there's also a laughing bar near cheras 'yu lek' cheras business centre there(really wan..no joke)...it's a new pub and it took after laughing gor's name. hahaha.
xy2610
post Dec 7 2009, 11:39 PM

Bachelor of Lostology (Hons)
1,566 posts

I guess Wayne Lai won the favourite male character because Wayne Lai has more exposure to the TV audience than Michael Tse.
Wayne Lai is in 'Off Pedder' almost every night and Rosy Business was a hot topic before the award ceremony, especially with those Rosy Business vs Beyond The Realm Of Conscience discussion.
Plus voters mix up favourite male character award and Best Actor award easily.
So it's not hard to believe that Michael Tse misses out the award.
That's how I think it.
TSRanny
post Dec 8 2009, 12:11 AM

521 posts

however, i do feel optimistic for Laughing Gor. He can have another shot at the award again next year if EU next sequel is filmed. Michael Tse is good at those triad movie/dramas. I believe Laughing Gor character can even go 1 step higher..
violet_t
post Dec 8 2009, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Dec 7 2009, 06:08 AM)
I dont read any controversial comment there?
Saying Kate, Linda and Myo is better than Tavia is obviously deceiving.
My EQ is good enough to read and understand other's opinion unlike those bunch of fanatics.
Also why should i be afraid?  Not like i'm gonna lose anything or get myself killed if i reply anything.

I never mention that her role there is perfect aint it?
Obviously there is still room for improvements.

God gracious me!
Which actresses or actors don't use make up prior to the acts? Your Myo don't? Natural beauty or born to act? lulz
You don;t see Tavia much because she had been under- promoted over the years unlike your godness Myolie over-promoted but yet producing crappy series. lulz

Thanks for your medicine but Myo still sarks.
Wow you're actually praising yourself??SELF PRAISE = NO PRAISE tongue.gif
Of course you're not going to lose anything from replying at AF.You're just gonna get bombarded by many angry fans that you would probably get speechless and embarrass smile.gif that's all.....
Exactly!!All actress used make up so why are you guys making fun of Myo when she had thick make up on previously???This is what I called biased.When your goddess had thick make up on you said is ACTING but when Myo had thick make up on you guys said is OVER-EXAGGERATING. Saw the difference?? rolleyes.gif
Oh yeah btw Tavia have like wat??4 series next year??So what do you called this??Hmm.....let me think...
hmm.gif OVER-PROMOTED??Honestly,I think you're just jealous that Myo was leading over your goddess many years back when you're goddess is still a nobody nod.gif You know wat you should just rub it in and continue supporting your idol and stop stepping other artist down to make Tavia look good cause seriously you're just causing more ppl to despise your "idol" sleep.gif

You're more than welcome about the "medicine" .You have more to taste in the future biggrin.gif Be patient!
Oh btw Tavia still sux too thanks to you nod.gif

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Dec 7 2009, 08:25 AM)
hmm,very HOT!!!
stop those argues...why so serious???
we are just discussing...
like last time we are discussing bout wong hei..i'm his fans but still,of course got ppl dun like his stupid act and some like it.i don't understand why ppl take this things so seriously....its like you'll get paid when you praise or defend her/him frm any bad reviews....
c'mon lar...myolie good or not,its own view.u can't force ppl to like her.
i hate raymond,linda,bosco too.so,their fans need to scold me for my posts i made?
I understands when there's love there's hate but what I don't understand is why are you guys going so over the top posting all the pics and mocking at her??I'm definitely not forcing anyone to accept Myo's acting or even brain wash you guys to become her fan!What I'm trying to tell you guys is to have some basic respect towards the other artists and constructive criticism are definitely welcome.You called posting up the Tai Chi pic and laughing at it discussing??It's natural for us fans to defend our idol even if we're not paid to do it okay?Do you get paid for defending some random ppl if they get bullied??No!So it's the same case biggrin.gif Oh btw can you differentiate between scolding and defending? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by violet_t: Dec 8 2009, 01:29 AM
Remedy
post Dec 8 2009, 01:36 AM

83 posts

LONG LIVE Laughing Gor!!
super macgyver
post Dec 8 2009, 07:09 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(Ranny @ Oct 23 2009, 09:21 PM)
since u all like Born Rich theme song so much, let me present the live version for u all..

羅嘉良 - 差一剎的地老天荒
(電視劇《富貴門》主題曲)
作曲︰陳頌紅
填詞︰陳頌紅

追追 趕趕 推推 撞撞
目空一切 理想燒光
真真 假假 跌過 痛過
愛的花火 賜給我願與望

天黑 天光 天清 天蒼
曾經廝守 暗地嚮往
可惜這夜 煙花已謝 沒法被仰望

* 差一剎 我信地老天荒
  只差一步 欲望幻化星光
  誰和誰存活愛 誰和誰埋沒愛 天堂在哪方

# 我怕就怕 失望 其餘一切也不枉
  所有代價 統統捨割 心血都流光
  抹去害怕 撕掉希罕 忘情才游到彼岸
  我命裡結不出因果 真假如浮雲 天也在看

u got the song? also the Charmaine Sheh Si Mun 風車? drool.gif
yhtan
post Dec 8 2009, 07:40 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Ranny @ Dec 6 2009, 10:29 PM)
shh.. i tell u a secret.. even the media oso dunno; coz my facebook fren works in TVB de..
he said there was a rumour of a directive order from senior management banning the main cast of BR, bcos of public criticisms of Gallen Lo character screwing his sister..

Even Gallen's Best Male Actor nomination was forfeited too at the last minute..
because BR main cast is not "god-son" of TVB? tongue.gif

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Dec 7 2009, 12:48 PM)
personally i only dislike Kevin... i like all the actress though (particularly those pretty wan)... tongue.gif

i read from a chinese newspaper 2 weeks ago and they said Kevin got bashed like mad in the online forum everywhere... all the comments are like wat some of here already mentioned... act cool all the time and expressionless on the face... shakehead.gif

even as TVB's god son also can't save his ass from being officially frozen by the management... heard that there are few roles and activities also dun have his involvement already... so i guess he's as good as dead... it just prove that good looking won't buy u success, but true acting skills will... just like Moses and Bowie Lam and etc...
His acting skill sucks, please go back to improve before he can appear in screen

even through Michael Tse didn't won the "Favourite Actor Award", but at least he manage to push up his career with "Laughing" character
Wayne Lai deserve the award for my opinion, how many years he had been acting and finally he had been paid off
shoduken
post Dec 8 2009, 08:16 AM

1,741 posts

Actually BR shouldn't be in the nominated list at all.. It haven't finished airing and it's very unfair to be nominated.. Either they should air it and end to when this Award come.. Or get nominated next year..

About BR cast didn't show up I think it's very obvious they know what happened..

This post has been edited by shoduken: Dec 8 2009, 08:17 AM
nanakopy87
post Dec 8 2009, 08:33 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

ya.i actually don't really agree with the decision they made.BTROC and BR is just finish/almost finish airing.i think they should put this 2 for next yrs award.
its kinda late they air it months before the award and then,finish airing in less than 2 weeks,for BTROC and not even finish aired for BR sweat.gif
i think this is the first time they nominate a drama that haven't even finish airing rite
-Nos-
post Dec 8 2009, 09:48 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(violet_t @ Dec 8 2009, 12:54 AM)
Wow you're actually praising yourself??SELF PRAISE = NO PRAISE  tongue.gif
Of course you're not going to lose anything from replying at AF.You're just gonna get bombarded by many angry fans that you would probably get speechless and embarrass  smile.gif that's all.....
Exactly!!All actress used make up so why are you guys making fun of Myo when she had thick make up on previously???This is what I called biased.When your goddess had thick make up on you said is ACTING but when Myo had thick make up on you guys said is OVER-EXAGGERATING. Saw the difference??  rolleyes.gif
Oh yeah btw Tavia have like wat??4 series next year??So what do you called this??Hmm.....let me think...
hmm.gif OVER-PROMOTED??Honestly,I think you're just jealous that Myo was leading over your goddess many years back when you're goddess is still a nobody  nod.gif You know wat you should just rub it in and continue supporting your idol and stop stepping other artist down to make Tavia look good cause seriously you're just causing more ppl to despise your "idol"  sleep.gif

You're more than welcome about the "medicine" .You have more to taste in the future biggrin.gif  Be patient!
Oh btw Tavia still sux too thanks to you  nod.gif
I understands when there's love there's hate but what I don't understand is why are you guys going so over the top posting all the pics and mocking at her??I'm definitely not forcing anyone to accept Myo's acting or even brain wash you guys to become her fan!What I'm trying to tell you guys is to have some basic respect towards the other artists and constructive criticism are definitely welcome.You called posting up the Tai Chi pic and laughing at it discussing??It's natural for us fans to defend our idol even if we're not paid to do it okay?Do you get paid for defending some random ppl if they get bullied??No!So it's the same case biggrin.gif Oh btw can you differentiate between scolding and defending? whistling.gif
Which line implicates that i'm praising myself?
o'really? i would be embarrassed by the fans for replying in forum? what a joke. Anyone know me personally that i have to hide my face?
Excuse me little ignorant kitty, you are the 1 talking about make up in the first place. We are saying Myo acting sarks not her make up or anything. Did you even bother to read?
Anyway with or without make up Myo is pretty much average and ugly.

4 series next year? That is why i said she had been under-promoted for the past years. Why should i be jealous for an ugly actress that cannot even act and yet getting promoted all the time? I just feel bad for the audiences.
Since when Myo ever lead Tavia? Oh! after she acted in the crappiest series of all time "To Grow with Love". Now i remember.

How criticizing your Myo can make Tavia looks good. Are you comparing them and you feel inferiority?
Anyways with or without pathetic fans like you Tavia > Myo. Always.
lolz
maximus85
post Dec 8 2009, 10:22 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Dec 8 2009, 08:33 AM)
ya.i actually don't really agree with the decision they made.BTROC and BR is just finish/almost finish airing.i think they should put this 2 for next yrs award.
its kinda late they air it months before the award and then,finish airing in less than 2 weeks,for BTROC and not even finish aired for BR sweat.gif
i think this is the first time they nominate a drama that haven't even finish airing rite
if i'm not mistaken... Roger Kwok won his 2nd Best Actor role in Square Peg 2 which was not finish airing as well during that year.... correct me if i'm wrong.
nanakopy87
post Dec 8 2009, 10:37 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

i think we should *ahem* avoid argue wit violet sweat.gif

since she can't accept it...not going to add my explaination here since SOMEONE is now hinting me that my english sucks doh.gif

maximus:yakeh..i didn't realize that roger won the award before the drama haven't finish airing
maximus85
post Dec 8 2009, 11:03 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

nod.gif

the series ran up to 20+ only out of its 32 episodes if not mistaken...

then roger won it... sweat.gif
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Dec 8 2009, 11:07 AM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

oh maybe -Nos- and violet_t can settle it yia PM...kinda annoying already with all these flaming doh.gif

maximus85: which year and drama?

edit: know already, miss the post sweat.gif

This post has been edited by uNeVErwaLkaloNe: Dec 8 2009, 11:07 AM
maximus85
post Dec 8 2009, 11:28 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

ya... they should settle outside ala /k/ style... rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top