TVB Series Fans Community IV, 無綫電視劇集討論區

-Nos-
post Dec 6 2009, 04:26 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(violet_t @ Dec 6 2009, 12:23 AM)
^LOL to me the "Best Performance" award is more like a consolation prize TVB purposely created for Tavia's sake.Since she tak cukup "matang" for Best Actress award yet TVB just had too create some pork chop award for her just so she and her fans could feel much better  biggrin.gif
I don't see anything outstanding about her throughout the year and Beyond is not an exception as well....If they're judging her off-screen with her attitude towards her job then I guess TVB should give it to every single artist who worked their butts off for them.....This would be another award that you wouldn't see next year..... whistling.gif

I was rooting for Charmaine to win fav character!I like Lam Miu Miu in You're Hired!! thumbup.gif
Yiu Gam Ling is just plain zzzz........... yawn.gif  yawn.gif

Btw you guys are seriously PLAIN STUPID for bringing that Tai Chi pic up and laughing at it! mad.gif  mad.gif
It's a TVB series discussion thread not a HATER thread!!I'm a fan of Myolie and it's really offensive to see all this laughing and bashing going on around here shakehead.gif Please have some respect and sense of appreciation towards the artists!If you don't like them fine don't watch their series or even better DON'T discuss about them!Is just that plain simple!  dry.gif  dry.gif
Stephen already explained that award is basically awarded to her for the efforts, brilliant and dedicated work over the years since her graduation from the academy. Not anything throughout 2009. I think she deserved that recognition.

Oh Gawd, Lam Miu Miu is a bored and typical character, so common. What is so special about that role? zzzz

You are PLAIN MORON to defend your idol here. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion if you know what is liberal rights. To me, Myolie really sarks in her acting. The only show she did decently is Survivor Law I with Lam Fung and Sammul.
Some of her crappy productions : To grow with love, War with the mother in-law and the most recent ones Burning Flame III and When a dog falls in love (co-actor Gallen).

I'm glad she does not appear so often on screen these days.

wayne_chen
post Dec 6 2009, 04:29 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 6 2009, 04:11 PM)
Just watched TVB Sales Presentation 2010. Err... Not many series have attracted my attention, hopefully I'm wrong by judging from the trailers. sweat.gif
fruitie where u watch it?
can u pm me the link, thx.
fruitie
post Dec 6 2009, 04:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ Dec 6 2009, 04:29 PM)
fruitie where u watch it?
can u pm me the link, thx.
Err.. Leeched and watched, not streaming. smile.gif
you can find it anywhere, I'm sure your usual source has it too. Under Variety Shows category. smile.gif
willow
post Dec 6 2009, 04:33 PM

50 posts

Forgot to sign out again. sorry! blush.gif

This post has been edited by willow: Dec 6 2009, 04:34 PM
idless
post Dec 6 2009, 04:37 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Dec 6 2009, 04:26 PM)
Oh Gawd, Lam Miu Miu is a bored and typical character, so common.  What is so special about that role? zzzz

I think many people from this forum and also HK discussion forum will disagree with this statement. That's why they are complaining.

Well at least 2 things to be glad from this anniversary award:

1. The future Best Actress Award winners need not to stressed and criticized for 'owing' and 'robbing' Sheren off her title.

p.s. I do think Sheren deserve to win Best Actress this year.

2. Tavia fans will not be lamenting how TVB under promoted her, being unfair, bias etc anymore.

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by idless: Dec 6 2009, 04:41 PM
-Nos-
post Dec 6 2009, 04:45 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(idless @ Dec 6 2009, 04:37 PM)
I think many people from this forum and also HK discussion forum will disagree with this statement. That's why they are complaining.

Well at least 2 things to be glad from this anniversary award:

1. The future Best Actress Award winners need not to stressed and criticized for 'owing' and 'robbing' Sheren off her title.

p.s. I do think Sheren deserve to win Best Actress this year.

2. Tavia fans will not be lamenting how TVB under promoted her, being unfair, bias etc anymore.

whistling.gif
They are not happy because Tavia's playing an evil role and yet win the most fav char, not because of Lam Miu Miu not winning it rclxub.gif

Well, Tavia always been overlooked for the past few years for people like Kate, Myolie and Linda. Finally TVB recognized her. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by -Nos-: Dec 6 2009, 04:46 PM
idless
post Dec 6 2009, 05:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Dec 6 2009, 04:45 PM)
They are not happy because Tavia's playing an evil role and yet win the most fav char, not because of Lam Miu Miu not winning it  rclxub.gif

Well, Tavia always been overlooked for the past few years for people like Kate, Myolie and Linda. Finally TVB recognized her. icon_idea.gif
No, quoting Tavia evil role is just one of the reason.

Referring to your statement abt Miu Miu being boring etc, I think you mean that why she didn't deserve to win? On contrary, HK netizens like Miu Miu A LOT more than Kam Ling. In their public opinion poll and forums, their top choice of Best Actress - Sheren, Fav Female Character = Miu Miu.
fruitie
post Dec 6 2009, 05:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

Not intending to offend anyone but Miu Miu's character is really typical and boring. Just like any character. sweat.gif
idless
post Dec 6 2009, 05:10 PM

33 posts

To be honest, the award is already done with, so we should all get over it.

2010 is a new beginning, I hope Ada Superwoman series 'Fly With Me' will get her nominated again. biggrin.gif
Remedy
post Dec 6 2009, 06:06 PM

83 posts

Stephen already explained that award is basically awarded to her for the efforts, brilliant and dedicated work over the years since her graduation from the academy.  Not anything throughout 2009.  I think she deserved that recognition.

Oh Gawd, Lam Miu Miu is a bored and typical character, so common.  What is so special about that role? zzzz

You are PLAIN MORON to defend your idol here. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion if you know what is liberal rights.  To me, Myolie really sarks in her acting.  The only show she did decently is Survivor Law I with Lam Fung and Sammul.
Some of her crappy productions : To grow with love, War with the mother in-law and the most recent ones Burning Flame III and When a dog falls in love (co-actor Gallen).

Oh yes... i can't help it but to say from my opinion that... i can't agree with you more on this.

I can't believe why Myolie can be chosen to act in so many movies when i find her acting... is indeed.. sigh. She always like to use that kind of u know "act cute" smiley as if that smile will dominate her audience (which obviously i guess there are.. ). Well typically everyone will have his or her own opinion. I just voiced mine.. hope her fans don't mind. I'll usually avoid her movies.

Added on December 6, 2009, 6:11 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 6 2009, 05:05 PM)
Not intending to offend anyone but Miu Miu's character is really typical and boring. Just like any character. sweat.gif
Not intending to offend anyone too... but her cast on the recent BTROC is even more boring. Her speech will always be correct, she will always appear at the right time and at the right place and every one needs to listen to her because she is the supreme good. she is the Goddess of Mercy. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Remedy: Dec 6 2009, 06:11 PM
panasonic88
post Dec 6 2009, 07:19 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(idless @ Dec 6 2009, 05:10 PM)
To be honest, the award is already done with, so we should all get over it.

2010 is a new beginning, I hope Ada Superwoman series 'Fly With Me' will get her nominated again. biggrin.gif
errr i've seen some preview, everything is soooooo exaggerating! sweat.gif

good enough for passing time only, i guess.
panasonic88
post Dec 6 2009, 07:22 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Remedy @ Dec 6 2009, 06:06 PM)
Not intending to offend anyone too... but her cast on the recent BTROC is even more boring. Her speech will always be correct, she will always appear at the right time and at the right place and every one needs to listen to her because she is the supreme good. she is the Goddess of Mercy.  biggrin.gif
LOL laugh.gif

nanakopy87
post Dec 6 2009, 09:53 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

wah..y so hot here tongue.gif
cool down cool down..if cann't speak out own opinion,why join forum leh..forum is to share opinion mar...if come here is to bodek only,no fun lor...write blog better tongue.gif
jenniferjen
post Dec 6 2009, 10:11 PM

410 posts

wish to ask y only 1 nominee 4 br?
and didnt see most of BR cast attending the ceremony too...??
they boikot?
TSRanny
post Dec 6 2009, 10:29 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Dec 6 2009, 10:11 PM)
wish to ask y only 1 nominee 4  br?
and didnt see most of BR cast attending the ceremony too...??
they boikot?
shh.. i tell u a secret.. even the media oso dunno; coz my facebook fren works in TVB de..
he said there was a rumour of a directive order from senior management banning the main cast of BR, bcos of public criticisms of Gallen Lo character screwing his sister..

Even Gallen's Best Male Actor nomination was forfeited too at the last minute..
nanakopy87
post Dec 6 2009, 10:35 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

ranny,its not a secret anymore tongue.gif
violet_t
post Dec 6 2009, 11:26 PM

Stephen already explained that award is basically awarded to her for the efforts, brilliant and dedicated work over the years since her graduation from the academy.  Not anything throughout 2009.  I think she deserved that recognition.

You are PLAIN MORON to defend your idol here. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion if you know what is liberal rights.  To me, Myolie really sarks in her acting.  The only show she did decently is Survivor Law I with Lam Fung and Sammul.

Hey,if you don't know Cantonese can you please find someone who knows better to translate it for you before arguing back??Stephen stated clearly that it was base on her performance throughout the whole year of 2009 NOT since her graduation??If it's base since her graduation from acting class that's call the MOST IMPROVED AWARD which she got it a few years back already.....please get your facts straight!!

Anyway are you the person who made a controversial post over at AF randomly dragging Linda,Kate and Myo in to compare with Tavia ??!! dry.gif
And you are doing the same thing again here eh?What happen over at AF huh?I didn't see you replying back to all the angry fans over there?Why??Afraid?? unsure.gif rolleyes.gif

Everyone has their RIGHT to speak and defend for their idol!!Just like what you did over at AF defending Tavia when everyone said she got the pork chop award!So who's the PLAIN MORON here huh?If you hate Myo sure that's fine with me cause I don't like your idol any better too biggrin.gif Constructive criticisms are welcome, but of course please show some basic respect and tactfulness in your words.

If Lam Miu Miu is so bored and typical to you??Then what about Yiu Gam Ling??I'm sure the character is perfect to you since you're obviously a fan of Tavia!!!A really biased one too!!

Btw Tavia sux in her acting too!!Please don't tell anyone that she graduated from TVB acting class and Raymond was her classmate.....Ppl might be laughing their heads off!In beyond she relay on her thick scary ghost like make up to look evil!I almost thought she mixed up Beyond with a ghost series biggrin.gif Without the make up I don't think she will even look evil for god sake!I thought TVB should really give an award to her make up artist instead of her!! rolleyes.gif And judging from her past performance like err....let me think....hmm.....I can't think of any because I basically don't watch most of her series and even if I do I don't notice her because she's just a supporting actress or let's just put it in a simpler term like KE LE FEH? nod.gif When did she started taking first lead roles??Hmm.... hmm.gif 2008-2009??Wow that's really late for artist her genaration whistling.gif
(the above post it's actually a reflection of your own post about Myo!I'm just giving you a taste of your own medicine)

Oh on a side note-Tavia is leading in this poll 《万千星辉颁奖典礼2009》,你最不满意哪个奖项得主?? @ tvb.com and netizens are starting to criticize her role in Beyond for being annoying.KARMA? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by violet_t: Dec 7 2009, 01:59 AM
-Nos-
post Dec 7 2009, 06:08 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(violet_t @ Dec 6 2009, 11:26 PM)
Hey,if you don't know Cantonese can you please find someone who knows better to translate it for you before arguing back??Stephen stated clearly that it was base on her performance throughout the whole year of 2009 NOT since her graduation??If it's base since her graduation from acting class that's call the MOST IMPROVED AWARD which she got it a few years back already.....please get your facts straight!!

Anyway are you the person who made a controversial post over at AF randomly dragging Linda,Kate and Myo in to compare with Tavia ??!! dry.gif 
And you are doing the same thing again here eh?What happen over at AF huh?I didn't see you replying back to all the angry fans over there?Why??Afraid?? unsure.gif  rolleyes.gif

Everyone has their RIGHT to speak and defend for their idol!!Just like what you did over at AF defending Tavia when everyone said she got the pork chop award!So who's the PLAIN MORON here huh?If you hate Myo sure that's fine with me cause I don't like your idol any better too  biggrin.gif Constructive criticisms are welcome, but of course please show some basic respect and tactfulness in your words.
If Lam Miu Miu is so bored and typical to you??Then what about Yiu Gam Ling??I'm sure the character is perfect to you since you're obviously a fan of Tavia!!!A really biased one too!!

Btw Tavia sux in her acting too!!Please don't tell anyone that she graduated from TVB acting class and Raymond was her classmate.....Ppl might be laughing their heads off!In beyond she relay on her thick scary ghost like make up to look evil!I almost thought she mixed up Beyond with a ghost series biggrin.gif Without the make up I don't think she will even look evil for god sake!I thought TVB should really give an award to her make up artist instead of her!! rolleyes.gif And judging from her past performance like err....let me think....hmm.....I can't think of any because I basically don't watch most of her series and even if I do I don't notice her because she's just a supporting actress or let's just put it in a simpler term like KE LE FEH?  nod.gif When did she started taking first lead roles??Hmm.... hmm.gif 2008-2009??Wow that's really late for artist her genaration whistling.gif 
(the above post it's actually a reflection of your own post about Myo!I'm just giving you a taste of your own medicine)

Oh on a side note-Tavia is leading in this poll 《万千星辉颁奖典礼2009》,你最不满意哪个奖项得主?? @ tvb.com and netizens are starting to criticize her role in Beyond for being annoying.KARMA? rolleyes.gif
I dont read any controversial comment there?
Saying Kate, Linda and Myo is better than Tavia is obviously deceiving.
My EQ is good enough to read and understand other's opinion unlike those bunch of fanatics.
Also why should i be afraid? Not like i'm gonna lose anything or get myself killed if i reply anything.

I never mention that her role there is perfect aint it?
Obviously there is still room for improvements.

God gracious me!
Which actresses or actors don't use make up prior to the acts? Your Myo don't? Natural beauty or born to act? lulz
You don;t see Tavia much because she had been under- promoted over the years unlike your godness Myolie over-promoted but yet producing crappy series. lulz

Thanks for your medicine but Myo still sarks.

This post has been edited by -Nos-: Dec 7 2009, 06:10 AM
fruitie
post Dec 7 2009, 08:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(Ranny @ Dec 6 2009, 10:29 PM)
shh.. i tell u a secret.. even the media oso dunno; coz my facebook fren works in TVB de..
he said there was a rumour of a directive order from senior management banning the main cast of BR, bcos of public criticisms of Gallen Lo character screwing his sister..

Even Gallen's Best Male Actor nomination was forfeited too at the last minute..
Gallen wasn't there because he is now busy preparing for his wedding and one scene in BR whereby he rapes the "sister" is not good for his reputation as he is getting married.
http://asianuniverse.net/forums/Gallen_Lo_...ng_t202368.html
nanakopy87
post Dec 7 2009, 08:25 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

hmm,very HOT!!!
stop those argues...why so serious???
we are just discussing...
like last time we are discussing bout wong hei..i'm his fans but still,of course got ppl dun like his stupid act and some like it.i don't understand why ppl take this things so seriously....its like you'll get paid when you praise or defend her/him frm any bad reviews....
c'mon lar...myolie good or not,its own view.u can't force ppl to like her.
i hate raymond,linda,bosco too.so,their fans need to scold me for my posts i made?

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:31 PM