TVB Series Fans Community IV, 無綫電視劇集討論區

jenniferjen
post Dec 7 2009, 09:08 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 7 2009, 08:05 AM)
Gallen wasn't there because he is now busy preparing for his wedding and one scene in BR whereby he rapes the "sister" is not good for his reputation as he is getting married.
http://asianuniverse.net/forums/Gallen_Lo_...ng_t202368.html
Yo, thank for the info
Although i was feeling weird that one of the big production casts wasnt fully supporting the award ceremony... I was waiting to see ray lui and all of the other new faces in the ceremony, just to see no one to be there....

It seem a lot like boycott to the ceremony, as far as i can feel....

And the rape scene, which i believe will be shown tonite, was all a story plot.... why so serious? Is not like it never happen before in previous series, lot of investigation or police series got rape plot, no?

Although i am not being fanboy to support Br, but i think it was a decent series which deserves at least some recognition, just too bad sad.gif
nanakopy87
post Dec 7 2009, 09:39 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

yalor..macam whole crew boycott the award presentation

solstice818
post Dec 7 2009, 10:22 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(violet_t @ Dec 6 2009, 11:26 PM)
Hey,if you don't know Cantonese can you please find someone who knows better to translate it for you before arguing back??Stephen stated clearly that it was base on her performance throughout the whole year of 2009 NOT since her graduation??If it's base since her graduation from acting class that's call the MOST IMPROVED AWARD which she got it a few years back already.....please get your facts straight!!

Anyway are you the person who made a controversial post over at AF randomly dragging Linda,Kate and Myo in to compare with Tavia ??!! dry.gif 
And you are doing the same thing again here eh?What happen over at AF huh?I didn't see you replying back to all the angry fans over there?Why??Afraid??

Everyone has their RIGHT to speak and defend for their idol!!Just like what you did over at AF defending Tavia when everyone said she got the pork chop award!So who's the PLAIN MORON here huh?If you hate Myo sure that's fine with me cause I don't like your idol any better too  Constructive criticisms are welcome, but of course please show some basic respect and tactfulness in your words.
If Lam Miu Miu is so bored and typical to you??Then what about Yiu Gam Ling??I'm sure the character is perfect to you since you're obviously a fan of Tavia!!!A really biased one too!!

Btw Tavia sux in her acting too!!Please don't tell anyone that she graduated from TVB acting class and Raymond was her classmate.....Ppl might be laughing their heads off!In beyond she relay on her thick scary ghost like make up to look evil!I almost thought she mixed up Beyond with a ghost series biggrin.gif Without the make up I don't think she will even look evil for god sake!I thought TVB should really give an award to her make up artist instead of her!! rolleyes.gif And judging from her past performance like err....let me think....hmm.....I can't think of any because I basically don't watch most of her series and even if I do I don't notice her because she's just a supporting actress or let's just put it in a simpler term like KE LE FEH?  nod.gif When did she started taking first lead roles??Hmm....  2008-2009??Wow that's really late for artist her genaration :
(the above post it's actually a reflection of your own post about Myo!I'm just giving you a taste of your own medicine)

Oh on a side note-Tavia is leading in this poll 《万千星辉颁奖典礼2009》,你最不满意哪个奖项得主?? @ tvb.com and netizens are starting to criticize her role in Beyond for being annoying.KARMA?
Pot calling Kettle black?

QUOTE(violet_t @ Dec 6 2009, 12:23 AM)
It's a TVB series discussion thread not a HATER thread!!I'm a fan of Myolie and it's really offensive to see all this laughing and bashing going on around here shakehead.gif Please have some respect and sense of appreciation towards the artists!If you don't like them fine don't watch their series or even better DON'T discuss about them!Is just that plain simple!  dry.gif  dry.gif
Like you said, this is a TVB series discussion thread not a hater thread.But you were bashing Tavia, insulting her.What makes you different then?How ironic.And if You, as Myolie fans feel really offensive about the bashing on Myolie, then what about those Tavia fans after reading what you posted? Be considerate.

No point degrading other actress to make your idol looks better.It's pathetic because your idol only looks good/better than the rest when you degrade/insults/bash others. sweat.gif

Everyone is entitled to their own opinion.Period. doh.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Dec 7 2009, 10:24 AM
maximus85
post Dec 7 2009, 11:14 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

why suddenly boilling mood in here?? blink.gif
panasonic88
post Dec 7 2009, 11:20 AM

37,028 posts

yalor, so "kek tong" one everyone here...

where is the harmony atmosphere we used to be? sad.gif
fruitie
post Dec 7 2009, 11:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,844 posts

I'm here to give the harmony atmosphere. wub.gif hands.gif

Err... First and foremost, we cannot stop anyone from liking or disliking an individual. So, just let it be. Be it Tavia, Myolie or Charmaine, surely there are people who like or dislike them.

violet_t, you dislike people bashing Myolie but why are you bashing Tavia upside down?

I like Bosco but too bad he is not given much chances to act this year, do I need to bash up Kevin? I don't really like his acting. So what? Life has to go on. Chill everybody.
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Dec 7 2009, 12:43 PM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

violet_t sign as new member just to bash tavia fans? laugh.gif

Not intending to offend anyone too... but her cast on the recent BTROC is even more boring. Her speech will always be correct, she will always appear at the right time and at the right place and every one needs to listen to her because she is the supreme good. she is the Goddess of Mercy.  biggrin.gif
this is the perfect reason why i like lam miu miu more, "sam hou" is totally overrated doh.gif
maximus85
post Dec 7 2009, 12:48 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

personally i only dislike Kevin... i like all the actress though (particularly those pretty wan)... tongue.gif

i read from a chinese newspaper 2 weeks ago and they said Kevin got bashed like mad in the online forum everywhere... all the comments are like wat some of here already mentioned... act cool all the time and expressionless on the face... shakehead.gif

even as TVB's god son also can't save his ass from being officially frozen by the management... heard that there are few roles and activities also dun have his involvement already... so i guess he's as good as dead... it just prove that good looking won't buy u success, but true acting skills will... just like Moses and Bowie Lam and etc...
shoduken
post Dec 7 2009, 12:55 PM

1,741 posts

Ya ya true. I hate Tavia personally but I like her as Kam Ling in BTROC because she really did a fantastic job there.
I hate Myolie in modern drama but I like some of her role that speak lauya cantonese slang during 80's but then overall I don't like her acting until some lucky superb script drama suddenly being acted by her is awesome. Strange huh? But I don't bash people, you cannot expect all of us to love your idol or hate like you do.

Some role is boring, not much room to "fatt fai" like Sam Ho for Charmaine. I personally think Sam Ho is really 100% a boring character + lame Kevin Cheng, but I like her "Yi Shun" in War and Beauty because you can really see her performance 360 degree and Maiden's Vow. Different actress act in different character can really bring a different drama. Likewise try ask Myolie act as Kam Ling, I'm sure 100% she cannot do it. But she did well in those character tailored for her. She can act, just that if she is being casted in a character that is not suitable for her character, people usually label that actress as bad etc. but when she got a breakthrough then only people start to recognize her.

So PEACE! LOL!
jenniferjen
post Dec 7 2009, 12:55 PM

410 posts

Hmm... with all the actors and actress like and dislike stuff...
I always watch HK dramas based on storyline, and not totally who can act and who cant act.

I think all of them are pretty good at acting on their roles, so i wont judge a lot on who can or cannot act at all, unless if that particular actor/actress act so badly!!! then that another story, but most important for me, story always come first smile.gif

cheer

Added on December 7, 2009, 12:58 pmHmm... with all the actors and actress like and dislike stuff...
I always watch HK dramas based on storyline, and not totally who can act and who cant act.

I think all of them are pretty good at acting on their roles, so i wont judge a lot on who can or cannot act at all, unless if that particular actor/actress act so badly!!! then that another story, but most important for me, story always come first smile.gif

cheer

This post has been edited by jenniferjen: Dec 7 2009, 12:58 PM
shoduken
post Dec 7 2009, 01:01 PM

1,741 posts

oh forgot to add.. Many people don't know why =.= actress so old like Susan Tse can get so much fans.. It's because she can ACT, her facial expression is the bomb! who said woman nearing 50yo cannot have a breakthrough in her acting career! Tavia is just 30+ this is just her beginning and she is going to show us many of her talent! Same goes to other actress! Don't so lame bashing each other! xD
Remedy
post Dec 7 2009, 01:43 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Dec 7 2009, 12:48 PM)
personally i only dislike Kevin... i like all the actress though (particularly those pretty wan)... tongue.gif

i read from a chinese newspaper 2 weeks ago and they said Kevin got bashed like mad in the online forum everywhere... all the comments are like wat some of here already mentioned... act cool all the time and expressionless on the face... shakehead.gif

even as TVB's god son also can't save his ass from being officially frozen by the management... heard that there are few roles and activities also dun have his involvement already... so i guess he's as good as dead... it just prove that good looking won't buy u success, but true acting skills will... just like Moses and Bowie Lam and etc...
OOooooo. I LIKEEEE kevin.. i am a fan of his... so handsome.. (i am a guy btw but not gay) hahaha... but of course i am not going bash anyone who dislike him... i like to see him acting in movie only.. i don't care if the whole world hates him. and feedback is always nice. (* don't worry maximus.. i am not bashing you, just borrow your quote only hehe)

Matter of fact.. i hope everyone don't take this fan bashing stuff seriously.. sometimes i feel ppl just get excited bashing over each other over some idol who seriously their IDOL will never knew they existed and bashing over for their sake.

why boil yourself over something your idol don't even care about? i guess the idols will only get more excited knowing ppl killing each other for them while they happily enjoying their wonderful life. tongue.gif

Added on December 7, 2009, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Dec 7 2009, 12:55 PM)
Hmm... with all the actors and actress like and dislike stuff...

cheer
ermm you have a point jenniferjen.... but i think whats really make the TVB actor or actresses stand out is because of all the supporting characters or "keh leh feh"..

i feel TVB hosts of support keh leh feh are very talented... i can't recall immediately but i remember some TVB dramas out there.. their keh leh feh are the one bringing life and humor to the show more than the primary actor/actress.

This post has been edited by Remedy: Dec 7 2009, 01:47 PM
fruitie
post Dec 7 2009, 01:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,844 posts

OK, I watch every series. Everybody knows that, whatever storyline also will watch because that's how a TVB drama queen should be! tongue.gif laugh.gif

Peace out everybody! biggrin.gif
jason991
post Dec 7 2009, 02:05 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

anyway....9 kor n laughing kor already won what they deserved n im happy with it....^^...oh n 499 also...
jenniferjen
post Dec 7 2009, 02:46 PM

410 posts

Added on December 7, 2009, 1:46 pm
ermm you have a point jenniferjen.... but i think whats really make the TVB actor or actresses stand out is because of all the supporting characters or "keh leh feh"..

i feel TVB hosts of support keh leh feh are very talented... i can't recall immediately but i remember some TVB dramas out there.. their keh leh feh are the one bringing life and humor to the show more than the primary actor/actress.

[/quote]

I totally agree, and not only the keh leh feh, but also the villians....
I always admire villians acting more than the good guy, the most memorable at least in my history of watching tvb dramas is SUnny Chan from Threshole of an Era, where he turn from good to bad... really memorable... although is a villian character.

I was hoping Gallen Lo would turn that way too in BR, but so far, had yet to see an actual good performace from him. Hope the drama would pick up a bit later, although i really blame the storyline to be quite ridiculous at time.
nanakopy87
post Dec 7 2009, 02:57 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Dec 7 2009, 02:46 PM)

I totally agree, and not only the keh leh feh, but also the villians....
I always admire villians acting more than the good guy, the most memorable at least in my history of watching tvb dramas is SUnny Chan from Threshole of an Era, where he turn from good to bad... really memorable... although is a villian character.

yes.i agree...
i oso like gallen lo when he act as bad people
Remedy
post Dec 7 2009, 03:40 PM

83 posts

yeah yeah...

but Gallen Lo... wah lau... not a very good person loh..

thing is, i feel a little bit disconnected on how they portray him from good being bad. I mean they didn't explain what is the primary reason which changed him.. beside for his lust of money..

if you see... in the beginning he was quite a nice guy.. cheating money but with principle.. but what made him lose that principle until he is willing to betray so many good ppl for his own gains?
TSRanny
post Dec 7 2009, 04:00 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(Remedy @ Dec 7 2009, 03:40 PM)
yeah yeah...

thing is, i feel a little bit disconnected on how they portray him from good being bad. I mean they didn't explain what is the primary reason which changed him.. beside for his lust of money..

if you see... in the beginning he was quite a nice guy.. cheating money but with principle.. but what made him lose that principle until he is willing to betray so many good ppl for his own gains?
money corrupts.. i would be very surprised if a normal person can resist it (1/1000 chance; and i m the only one biggrin.gif )
yan wai choi sei, yau ding gor mou?

i have seen a lot of such cases in real life..
hihihehe
post Dec 7 2009, 04:06 PM

13,790 posts

wondering y u all dislike some of the actor/actress..

btw i realized tvb put more focus on gallen lo smoking in BR..lol
jenniferjen
post Dec 7 2009, 04:45 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Remedy @ Dec 7 2009, 03:40 PM)
yeah yeah...

I totally agree on this, that is why i felt the story kinda fail in character development. That also how TVB series potrait their character nowadays. FOr Gallen Lo case, ya, as much as $$ might corrupt somebody, then perhaps the early plot shouldnt potrait him to be so truthful although he is a conman. Remember, he willing to risk life to save a person he dont know after he tricked her into being kidnap. A person like that wont just simply turn this bad, and while turning bad, his acting doesnt convince me that he is bad, he look more in doubt than being evil. As if he try very hard to be evil but cant.

I think they should be vast potential for gallen turning, where he met juk sir, and actually killed him. From there, the story can make him turn very evil, cause he know he got no turning back. On that scene, i eagerly waiting to watch gallen change from semi bad, to evil, i was having this vision of him getting a hard rock and hit on juk sir hit repeatedly, with his eye opened wide, raging like someone was blocking his life prospect and just simply need to get rid of him! Unfortunately, it didnt happen sad.gif

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:40 PM