post Oct 7 2009, 07:01 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

teach la cry.gif

TShtkaki
post Oct 8 2009, 05:57 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Oct 7 2009, 03:19 PM)
I posted Ron's room response in the subwoofer thread.
Bro, can post here to 'streamline' it adn easy for others to view? smile.gif

Btw, EQ1 can do time domain.
ar188
post Oct 8 2009, 06:05 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 8 2009, 05:57 PM)
Bro, can post here to 'streamline' it adn easy for others to view?  smile.gif

Btw, EQ1 can do time domain.
wow, need to see how it can suppress those low frequency (10-30hz) response after 300ms which is clouding many sub's waterfall charts..
anfieldude
post Oct 8 2009, 07:15 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 8 2009, 06:05 PM)
wow, need to see how it can suppress those low frequency (10-30hz) response after 300ms which is clouding many sub's waterfall charts..
Actually, maybe gocitygo can post his charts here as well. I have seen his waterfall charts, Audyssey and room treatment, and it is awesome.
anfieldude
post Oct 8 2009, 07:18 PM

3,858 posts

Ron's Submersive curves.
(with Ron's permission)

These are preliminary frequency curves that I took yesterday. I just took some basic measurements and it was done with the RS SPL Meter coz I forgot to bring my connector for the Galaxy CM-140. Will redo and play around with the crossovers to see if I can improve on this. Also this was all with Audyssey only and based on the curves I believe Ron can run the Audyssey again with the tripod for better results (since these results were based on Audyssey mic on the chair which is not correct)

1st chart : This is at reference 75dB. Pretty decent results. Room node of 31.5Hz present. Again need to check this post Audyssey again.

2nd chart : Ron's room is pretty difficult and probably needs to be redone after Audyssey. If still not able might need an AS-EQ1 one to improve on this. His lower frequencies barely settle down at 300ms. In fact they linger around for as long as 1s. In fact at 16Hz there is a pickup after 300ms that u cannot see. I believe I need to redo this with the Galaxy. I also believe this will improve after 2nd round of Audyssey. If this cannot be corrected, then a AS-EQ1 is necessary for further accuracy.

3rd chart: With the volume on AVR turned slightly up only, as I said, easily will hit 110dB with almost no distortion

Its a giant sub and if there is flexibility in placement I believe we could make it even better. Will post the new results once its done.
TShtkaki
post Oct 8 2009, 07:34 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

The EQ1 would be in PG after Deepavali. Eager to see the result.
anfieldude
post Oct 8 2009, 07:35 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 8 2009, 07:34 PM)
The EQ1 would be in PG after Deepavali. Eager to see the result.
htkaki,

He agreed or for someone else to test.....
TShtkaki
post Oct 8 2009, 07:56 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

If the customer keep it after the satisfying result, then I'll send another one up. Just for Ron and you to test it out.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Oct 8 2009, 07:56 PM
ronnt88
post Oct 9 2009, 09:16 AM

2,353 posts

wah... htkaki so kind of u... laugh.gif
ycs
post Oct 9 2009, 09:44 AM

4,239 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 8 2009, 07:56 PM)
If the customer keep it after the satisfying result, then I'll send another one up. Just for Ron and you to test it out.
now poison by post...haha rclxms.gif

based on the reviews, EQ1 will surely produce nearly flat FR; the only issue is whether you like the result or not...and of course, your moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
TShtkaki
post Oct 9 2009, 09:45 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Oct 9 2009, 09:16 AM)
wah... htkaki so kind of u... laugh.gif
Np, bro. Just that I've a 'hidden agenda' tongue.gif

Dying to see the waterfall chart and the time domain correction that EQ1 is capable of. I don't have such equipment to do so at the moment. So, send to anfieldude and you would be ideal. smile.gif
gocitygo
post Oct 10 2009, 10:13 AM

397 posts

anfieldude, thanks for the compliment, paiseh paiseh. still got a lot to learn from all the sifus. compare to those tok kong sub and sub equalizer, just kacang nia.

i believe the room treatment helps a lot.

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Oct 8 2009, 07:15 PM)
Actually, maybe gocitygo can post his charts here as well. I have seen his waterfall charts, Audyssey and room treatment, and it is awesome.
This post has been edited by gocitygo: Oct 10 2009, 11:54 AM
ar188
post Oct 10 2009, 10:39 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Oct 10 2009, 10:13 AM)
anfieldude, thanks for the compliment, paiseh paiseh.  still got a lot to learn for all the sifus.  compare to those tok kong sub and sub equalizer, just kacang nia.

nice to see most of the bass died down by 300ms...
anfieldude
post Oct 10 2009, 11:40 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 10 2009, 10:39 AM)
nice to see most of the bass died down by 300ms...
ar188,

Actually its all the bass gone by 300ms, floor noise is around 50Hz...
jchong
post Oct 10 2009, 12:13 PM

5,989 posts

So I guess it is ideal to have all the bass gone by 300 ms?

If I'm reading correctly, there's still a touch of bass around at 300 ms at 20Hz, 24Hz, ~50Hz and ~60-70HZ but fairly low amplitude (60 dB and below). Am I reading correctly?
ycs
post Oct 10 2009, 02:08 PM

4,239 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Oct 10 2009, 10:13 AM)
anfieldude, thanks for the compliment, paiseh paiseh.  still got a lot to learn from all the sifus.  compare to those tok kong sub and sub equalizer, just kacang nia.

your chart looks good. mind sharing what you did - super bass traps??
gocitygo
post Oct 10 2009, 02:44 PM

397 posts

bro ycs. no super bass trap la.

got 4 triangle traps at the top tri-corner, 3 rectangle traps at the wall-to-wall corner, 1 rectangle trap at the back listening position and 2 rectangle traps at the side of main front speakers. trap material = 1" thick rockwool (80 kg/m3 density).

plenty of foam traps the wall-to-wall corner. i believe yours no less that me.

next, plan to DIY the diffusor recommended by you smile.gif.
anfieldude
post Oct 10 2009, 05:38 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 10 2009, 12:13 PM)
So I guess it is ideal to have all the bass gone by 300 ms?

If I'm reading correctly, there's still a touch of bass around at 300 ms at 20Hz, 24Hz, ~50Hz and ~60-70HZ but fairly low amplitude (60 dB and below). Am I reading correctly?
Correct, the amplitude of 50-60dB shd be floor noise and is acceptable.
gocitygo
post Oct 10 2009, 06:00 PM

397 posts

how do we measure floor noise?

sorry for noob question.

This post has been edited by gocitygo: Oct 10 2009, 06:17 PM
jchong
post Oct 10 2009, 06:06 PM

5,989 posts

Is this floor noise quite prevalent in all homes/rooms?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:09 PM