7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Frequency Response Graph, share here - amateur / enthusiast only

TShtkaki
post Sep 29 2009, 10:24 AM, updated 16y ago

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Since many of us have been doing the FR graph and even waterfall chart, it is better for us to share it here smile.gif .

Also, please share ways / ideas in taming the graph.

Pls also specify the room dimension, any acoustic treatment, etc (if possible)

Mine :

Room size : 10' x 20' (bad room size)
Minimal acoustic treatment with absorption panels and book shelf at the back as diffusor. No bass traps.

Previously

Sorry for the previous image

This post has been edited by htkaki: Sep 29 2009, 11:14 AM
ar188
post Sep 29 2009, 10:56 AM

9,206 posts

what's the red and black line (before /after?)
hsiengloong
post Sep 29 2009, 11:01 AM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

Bro, how come there's a dip at the 48hz range? I believe svs eq1 can help even this out? Maybe you can post a graph pre and post audyssey MultiEQ (using ur denon) and pre and post SVS eq1.

If its not too time consuming tongue.gif Then it will give us laymen a better idea of the true power of ur beast
ar188
post Sep 29 2009, 11:05 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Sep 29 2009, 11:01 AM)
Bro, how come there's a dip at the 48hz range? I believe svs eq1 can help even this out? Maybe you can post a graph pre and post audyssey MultiEQ (using ur denon) and pre and post SVS eq1.

If its not too time consuming tongue.gif Then it will give us laymen a better idea of the true power of ur beast
taiko, when ordering one? thumbup.gif
hsiengloong
post Sep 29 2009, 11:07 AM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

Me no taikor la, young peasant onli hehehe...

Will order when my old one go out then new 1 come in haha...
ar188
post Sep 29 2009, 11:09 AM

9,206 posts

yeah, old one dun go how new one can come (cantonese saying) hehe!
hsiengloong
post Sep 29 2009, 11:13 AM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

KNN this saying cannt be applied for HT or else forever be poor man leh haha
TShtkaki
post Sep 29 2009, 11:16 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Here's the AS-EQ1 :

hsiengloong
post Sep 29 2009, 11:19 AM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

Impressive... is this the graph of your sub??

Also i am wondering if this is just before and after calibrating usign SVS eq1? No other calibration done? If yes, this gadget is working magic..
TShtkaki
post Sep 29 2009, 11:29 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Jz done the AS-EQ1. I have yet to use 4310 to run Audyysey, which is recommended by most of the avs forummers.

Yes, it is indeed impressive. Here's the review :

http://www.audioholics.com/reviews/acousti...s-as-eq1-sub-eq
hsiengloong
post Sep 29 2009, 11:32 AM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

Thanks! Pls share with us the graph after u run with audyssey (Denon)... I'm still a bit skeptical to run audyssey on my onkyo tongue.gif
ycs
post Sep 29 2009, 11:37 AM

4,239 posts

I posted this comparison sometime ago but was missed by many; so, I'll just re-post here for posterity smile.gif

FR graph using REW to demonstrate the effect of my DIY corner bass trap.

1. All bass traps in place.

2. Remove Front Right corner bass trap.
jchong
post Sep 29 2009, 11:57 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Sep 29 2009, 11:32 AM)
I'm still a bit skeptical to run audyssey on my onkyo tongue.gif
Why are you skeptical? Got bad result before?
hsiengloong
post Sep 29 2009, 12:00 PM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

Set my fronts to -5 and set my sub to -15 ><
jchong
post Sep 29 2009, 12:06 PM

5,989 posts

You only should be concerned if the setting is at the extreme ends (plus or minus).

In your case fronts at -5 dB is normal. Mine is at -7 dB. However, for your sub at -15 dB is at the extreme end. This indicates some kind of set up issue - simplest thing to try is decrease the volume control on the sub and rerun Audyssey.
hsiengloong
post Sep 29 2009, 12:09 PM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

Sub volume was at 25... Now i have set my sub reference level vol at 20-24... No prob at all.. I might give it another try and see as its quite time consuming and i spend more time calibrating it back to the way i like the sound to be....
jchong
post Sep 29 2009, 01:39 PM

5,989 posts

When u rerun Audyssey just use the minimum 3 positions (to save time). This is just to see if it sets the sub trim higher than -15 dB.
hsiengloong
post Sep 29 2009, 01:55 PM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

OK will try it out during this weekend tongue.gif Pray pray that it doesnt screw it up again...
anfieldude
post Sep 29 2009, 02:20 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Sep 29 2009, 01:55 PM)
OK will try it out during this weekend tongue.gif Pray pray that it doesnt screw it up again...
Actually this is the 2nd time that a Velo owner says that Audyssey sets the trims too low. I suspect its got something to do with the EQ that the Velo applies. I would need to spend some time to investigate this.
hsiengloong
post Sep 29 2009, 02:21 PM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

Appreciate that bro... 1 reason i suspect this could be bcos of the echo in the room causing audyssey to lower my velo trim to d max..

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0236sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:22 PM