QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 24 2010, 09:27 PM)
TS already stated its around rm500....Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!
Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!
Jan 24 2010, 09:44 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jan 24 2010, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(khaliskhalid @ Jan 24 2010, 10:44 PM) Right, I forgot to tell you something... I need the most durable IEMs I can get for below RM200 (I raised the budget from RM100) the build is quite tough.... i can assure u that.... ![]() |
Jan 24 2010, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(khaliskhalid @ Jan 24 2010, 11:17 PM) i cant tell u much about more expensive one except for my ck100... but that is waaaaayyy out of the league...i have bijou 3 and 4 before and i would say in terms of build i can say that PL21 has a better built than bijou.... |
Jan 25 2010, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(khaliskhalid @ Jan 24 2010, 11:49 PM) okay last question... how long have you had your pl21 and do you treat it like your baby? cuz I dont XD! but im probably leaning towards the pl21 anyway i treat all of my IEMs like my babies.... all got its pouch.... after use i clean it and clean the tips regularly.... just a habit.... i got my p21 on august 2009... i think... after my bijou died on me... |
Jan 25 2010, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(khaliskhalid @ Jan 25 2010, 12:14 AM) Okay, i have a pouch but its originally for my RM200 sunglasses.. but never mind ill use it for my future pl21's. Thanks, man. Now pm-ming maninkl to work something out i clean the tips so i can use it longer....Last question.. do I really need to clean it after use? Oh man forgot something else, I use this for jogging, are these sweat-resistant? for the wires, just clean it as frequent as possible.... just precaution care.... happy listening... |
Jan 25 2010, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(khaliskhalid @ Jan 25 2010, 07:48 AM) like i said before... if u take care of ur earphones, it will last longer and to answer your question about sweat resistant i guess a picture worth a 1000 words issit?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 25 2010, 11:36 AM
pl21 have 3.5mm jack... i think it fits sansa clip ...
Jan 25 2010, 11:54 PM
Jan 26 2010, 09:37 PM
Jan 27 2010, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 27 2010, 07:08 AM) not really thou... im also a metal lover... but i dont really like basshead phones... (eterna has been collecting dust since....) im more to guitar flicking sound...Added on January 27, 2010, 1:47 pm QUOTE(gto87 @ Jan 27 2010, 06:29 AM) In malaysia, particularly in Selangor, where can I go for auditioning the High end Headphones such as AKG, Grado's, Alessandro, Grado's Senheiser and Audio Technica. I'm a noob in this arena, please help me list down the shops, thanks~ It'll be handful for others too. Audio Technica budget product - the challenger (The mines)Anyway, I'm a fan of metal songs, metal core to be exact. Planning on buying HD595, is it suitable with my taste of songs? Do advice. Thanks~ Added on January 27, 2010, 6:30 amMy budget is around Rm 700-800 sennheiser product - mostly at the Machines or switch branches lowyat plaza - im not sure about auditioning but last time i saw one of the shop there selling HD600 (if my memories serve me right) and also quite handful of audio technica, koss porta pro and other audiophile product.... but i never see an audition set over there.... This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Jan 27 2010, 01:47 PM |
Jan 28 2010, 10:12 PM
what? got free cans? i am jealous!!!
Jan 29 2010, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 29 2010, 09:19 AM) Need recommendations for in-ear phones. Normally listen to trance, house, classical, pop. Budget about RM100. Used in the office and during sports. Was planning for the EP-630 but heard not in production anymore and too many fakes floating around. my best bet would be soundmagic range.... Thanks. No offense, but after reading the past few pages of this thread, it seems like a kopitiam thread... from pl11 to pl21.. price are range from rm60 to rm100 |
Feb 1 2010, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(rickysay @ Feb 1 2010, 07:37 AM) If i were to choose between getting a px100 and a hd 202 or hd 201. Which one should i take? What's the difference between these two in terms of sound quality, bass, comfortability? what's most important is the sound quality. i have audition hd201 and i really like the sound siggy... in terms of fragile or not, i cannot be certain, but hd 201 suit my sound siggy well, a bit layback and dark... but i enjoyed it... and ipod nano still can drive the cans well... |
Feb 2 2010, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(khaliskhalid @ Feb 2 2010, 04:14 PM) g3n0c|d3, is the soundmagic pl30 better than the pl21s? after some google searches, turns out pl30 is more popular pl21 is not so popular since no one really realize the existence lol. PL30 got a bass knob that can adjust the bass to ur suitable bass liking...PL21 is around RM80 while pl30 is rm100. so if u really like bass so much, i guess why not.... anyways its only rm20 more... |
Feb 2 2010, 05:23 PM
Feb 5 2010, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(towkey @ Feb 5 2010, 01:50 AM) hi... PL21 is a balance earphones with a little kick on bass... that's how i can describe it....IEM stands 4 In Ear Monitor... seems like ur more into bass... based on ur budget... 1. Hippo Boom (as the name should be easy 2 know wat it sounds like 2. Music Valley SP1 (quite a balanced type with narrow soundstage quite suitable 4 fast beat IMO) 3. Soundmagic PL21 (not really sure but heard it focused more on bass 2...) |
Feb 8 2010, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(hIgHwAyStArZ @ Feb 8 2010, 11:24 PM) Hey guys, thanks for the recommendation soundmagic range +fischer Audio all i got from the garage sales.... great guys over there who's been keen with our interest to provide us with rare and quality IEMs...Hmm....i have to admit that i'm a basshead Anyhow, i had picked 3 as my final list (sounds tempting to me 1. Hippo Boom 2. Music Valley SP1 3. Eterna (is it from Fischer Audio?) Myself are incline to Hippo Boom...but just wondering compare to the other 2, is hippo boom good enough for me (as a basshead standpoint Oh well, last Saturday i went to lowyat and Sg. Wang for getting some computer stuff, and i had failed to locate all these headphone (except a few of them...can be found at very limited shops, along with limited models Just wondering how do you guys found all these headphone depending on the source, i would suggest u to get eterna.... a bassy, fun sounding IEM.... |
Feb 9 2010, 10:38 AM
Feb 10 2010, 04:31 PM
Feb 11 2010, 12:51 PM
it cannot be help.... once you into this deep enough... every person you met, you will find a way to see/ask/stalk the phones/cans he/she wearing....
and yes... that is one of my habit nowdays..... This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Feb 11 2010, 12:52 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0411sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:58 PM |