103 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

- (( ** House of Miniature Schnauzers V9 ** )) -, Welcome to our cosy little home!

JayneT
post May 25 2012, 11:36 PM

Dear Fellow owners..

i owned a female black and silver snauzher [approx 4mths now] , she's very smart however I find it very hard to train her.
She is very stubborn and keeps on bitting non stop even though I provide alot of chew toys...
She is changing teeth though...
But i'm really at my wit's end as she keeps on destroying furniture and now my wall! cry.gif

I dont cage her when I returned home from work because I want try to train her to be able to roam around the house in future..
Yeah.. i know caging her its cruel... but now I can't afford to let her out...even now; short minute I dont monitor her.. she goes do something nasty.

HOpe for some advise and guidance...
thanks alot
Ulysses
post May 26 2012, 12:25 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

waaa im so jelly with miniature schaunzer owner here. cute dog u guys have
SImPle PLan
post May 27 2012, 03:28 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(JayneT @ May 25 2012, 11:36 PM)
Dear Fellow owners..

i owned a female black and silver snauzher [approx 4mths now] , she's very smart however I find it very hard to train her.
She is very stubborn and keeps on bitting non stop even though I provide alot of chew toys...
But i'm really at my wit's end as she keeps on destroying furniture and now my wall!  cry.gif

I dont cage her when I returned home from work because I want try to train her to be able to roam around the house in future..
Yeah.. i know caging her its cruel... but now I can't afford to let her out...even now; short minute I dont monitor her.. she goes do something nasty.

thanks alot
Normally the first 6 months of MS is quite naughty, hyperactive and causes alot of havoc in the house.
Once passed 6 months or 1 year, it will mature and behave more approriately.

Just provide her the chew toys as u already did and just scold, show your angry face and show the damage she has done to warn her from doing it anymore. Perhaps just beat her backside(not meant to injure her), she will get the thing faster.
lrockm
post May 28 2012, 04:00 PM

112 posts

Dear Fellow owners..

But i'm really at my wit's end as she keeps on destroying furniture and now my wall!  cry.gif

thanks alot
MS could be stubborn at times, but they're Smart smile.gif
you needa let her know that destroying your household stuff isn't right, may be by punishing her in a positive manner of course haha ..
you'll needa monitor her a lot for the first few months~~

my MS will not do any major destroying~~ in fact ~~ she'll just keep going into her cage and dig all her toys out to play ~~greedy girl she is .. haha
you'll needa be consistent.. keep repeating to correct her from doing something wrong.. and she'll realize it~~

as for biting~~ my MS loves to bite too ~~ but when I kinda show her an angry face .. she'll slowly turn from bite to lick .. lol .. then after awhile she'll b e biting me again ~~

I do feel very sad for caging her when i needa go out~~ but that's the only option for now ..she'll emit sounds like crying when I cage her and about to go out~~
lightd3vil
post May 28 2012, 04:14 PM

Dear Fellow owners..

thanks alot
Hi, I can somehow relate to your problems as my male min.schnauzer displayed the same behavior till now even though he's 1 year and 3months old now. I have tried telling him off sternly with "No" when I catch him in the act but being a smart dog, he'll only chew when I'm not around or sleeping as I allows it to roam freely in the house when i'm out or taking a short nap. My walls and door frame falls victim to him too. I do realised they'll only chew on walls and etc to release boredom as they've a lot of pent up energy in which they'll eventually choose to channel it through their mouth by biting. Get more chew toys for her and bring her out for walk plus play with her more to release her pent up energy and she'll fine. Alternatively I've blended and squeezed out the juice of bitter gourd and apply it to the walls n door frame I've repaired and the bitter taste od it seems to be able to turn him off from biting. You could try it out too. Good Luck!
angel-face
post May 28 2012, 09:00 PM

626 posts

1 question...im planning to get a schnauzer soon...and been stuck wit male or female.....

my uncle say if male...sure simply pee around and its better to get female....well is it true? pls let me know...thx
JayneT
post May 29 2012, 11:21 PM

Thank you so much for all your advise~! lightd3vil, lrockm, SImPle PLan
Will take it to my heart and try all over again...(especially the bitter gourd juice biggrin.gif )

In fact, I do use the rolled up newspaper to scare her / punish her..
well then again, she's just a pup... i'll have to be patient and wait till she mellows down with age i guess sweat.gif
lightd3vil
post May 29 2012, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(JayneT @ May 29 2012, 11:21 PM)
Thank you so much for all your advise~! lightd3vil, lrockm, SImPle PLan
Will take it to my heart and try all over again...(especially the bitter gourd juice  biggrin.gif )

In fact, I  do use the rolled up newspaper to scare her / punish her..
well then again, she's just a pup... i'll have to be patient and wait till she mellows down with age i guess  sweat.gif
You're most welcome. Just a sharing of experience. Just a stern "No" repetitively will do the trick without needing for punishment as for my MS, it works faster without punishment. Same goes for toilet training as I've tried punishing by hit on his buttock but he's still doing it. Hence I change my method to rewarding him after he's successfully do his business in toilet by himself and within few days, he goes peep n poop in the toilet even if it's wet( I live in condo). Takes a lot of patience for first 6months at least to work out a routine and consistency. Hope you dun go too harsh on your pup. She's still learning by getting the right direction from you on her behavior. Good Luck!
JayneT
post May 30 2012, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(lightd3vil @ May 29 2012, 11:59 PM)
You're most welcome. Just a sharing of experience. Just a stern "No" repetitively will do the trick without needing for punishment as for my MS, it works faster without punishment. Same goes for toilet training as I've tried punishing by hit on his buttock but he's still doing it. Hence I change my method to  rewarding him after he's successfully do his business in toilet by himself and within few days, he goes peep n poop in the toilet even if it's wet( I live in condo). Takes a lot of patience for first 6months at least to work out a routine and consistency. Hope you dun go too harsh on your pup. She's still learning by getting the right direction from you on her behavior. Good Luck!
Thanks for sharing, in fact I also found out that rewarding system and not punish her will do the trick faster...
so her poo poo training seems to work now... at first she only knows how to pee but will poo just about anywhere else..
worst was she eat up her poo shocking.gif (which i really cannot accept)
and I could only guess she's afraid i would punish her so she hide the evidence = eat poo doh.gif
but now... i just make sure she stays in the toilet, finished her business and pick up without punishment... laugh.gif
so toilet training works! but with constant monitoring hehehe thumbup.gif

Next mission... to train her roam around without destroying or vandalism rclxub.gif
lightd3vil
post May 31 2012, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(JayneT @ May 30 2012, 10:35 PM)
Thanks for sharing, in fact I also found out that rewarding system and not punish her will do the trick faster...
so her poo poo training seems to work now... at first she only knows how to pee but will poo just about anywhere else..
worst was she eat up her poo  shocking.gif (which i really cannot accept)
and I could only guess she's afraid i would punish her so she hide the evidence = eat poo doh.gif
but now... i just make sure she stays in the toilet, finished her business and pick up without punishment...  laugh.gif
so toilet training works! but with constant monitoring hehehe thumbup.gif

Next mission... to train her roam around without destroying or vandalism  rclxub.gif
Wow!! eating own poop is bad..Good job with the toilet training!! Alternatively as it's still a pup, it is possible to train her to poop/pee on command as it works with my MS though it takes a bit of time and patience but with their natural intelligence level, it's no hassle. Use the word pee/poo/potty and it'll take the que it's for them to do their business and reward them for it. It works faster and gradually decreases the treats once she consistently goes to toilet and after a while you'll only need to reward her occasionally. On the free to roam part, my advice is start with a small [art of your home first by using the play pen(if you have any) to barricade an area and slowly work it out till she could roam around freely knowing what she can and cannot chew on. Congrats on what you've done and good luck with the roaming training so she do not need to be caged in every time your're out or not looking! rclxms.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
jean.c
post Jun 28 2012, 12:20 AM

Hi all,

Just got a male MS here, age 4 mths by now.. Great to see so many MS lovers giving valuable opinions n ideas here..

But anyhow do you all have any idea when will these pups stop growing ? say by a yr old or months old time?
Though i und it may differ by its gen, but any rough idea abt that ? coz my boy is growing up real fast.. hmm.gif
and friends are saying this this boy is goana be big

Secondly, is it advisable for MS to have a "full shave grooming' at any age ?
Coz my friend say it would help her poodle to grow better fur aft getting bald, but just not sure whether the same applies to MS or otherwise ..

Greatly appreciate all replies!

Good day!!
jaychew89
post Jul 7 2012, 01:43 PM

hey guys..im new here..going to raise a MS soon. Im from KL.. have been went to ASEAN PUPPY petshop near leisure mall..may i know who have make any purchase from them? coz i heard a lot of bad news here regard the asean puppy and i dunno whether it real or it rumor.

But i went there, the staff kinda professional and share lot of information with me..so..wanna know how about their pet quality and services..??

purple115
post Jul 10 2012, 05:28 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(lrockm @ May 9 2012, 04:42 PM)
Hi guys, I'm a proud owner to a 5month old schnauzer Bell bell. Am really happy to have bell bell around, she lights up the house~~

Anyway just a question to all happy MS owners, Bell bell is a salt & pepper colour type MS, just asking for reference for any owners who have the same colour type about their mustache.

I like their mustache being all white~~ my bell bell have mixture of brown, grey white for her mustache, is it because she's still a pup ? and not full grown yet?

Added on May 9, 2012, 4:59 pm

your MS is so cute ! ~~ I can't get a good shot of my MS unless she's asleep .. cause she moves around ~~

Added on May 9, 2012, 5:14 pm

Hi, how did you make teddy boy's fur like that? is it natural ?
hi is natural smile.gif
angel-face
post Jul 13 2012, 03:34 PM

626 posts

so hard to train my MS to stay when the food is served....she listen sit...but stay...susah gile...gets excited
ericyong
post Jul 31 2012, 04:46 PM

530 posts

yueyi5730
post Jul 31 2012, 11:07 PM

80 posts

hahaha.. thats a cute comic.. post more up
hello i'm a proud owner of a parti schanuzer currently gonna be 5 months old =)

ericyong
post Jul 31 2012, 11:58 PM

530 posts

okay okay....

Added on August 1, 2012, 12:00 amuser posted image

Added on August 1, 2012, 12:02 am

Added on August 1, 2012, 12:03 amuser posted image

Added on August 1, 2012, 12:05 amand now.... a 3 pic thriller....

This post has been edited by ericyong: Aug 1 2012, 12:05 AM
thexs
post Aug 2 2012, 08:32 PM

202 posts

This is Pepper. wub.gif

Yeah we didn't go for the normal Schnauzer cuts. Just shave everywhere and leave a bit of eyebrow and mustache.

This post has been edited by thexs: Aug 2 2012, 08:33 PM
kueyteowlou
post Aug 15 2012, 05:28 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Aug 2 2012, 08:32 PM)
This is Pepper. wub.gif

Yeah we didn't go for the normal Schnauzer cuts. Just shave everywhere and leave a bit of eyebrow and mustache.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

handsome dog !
louisfjh
post Aug 15 2012, 11:59 PM

257 posts

Dollar...everytime i help it grooming

103 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top