I am really disappointed, that Aion is not a WoW killer

ch@ich@i
post Sep 28 2009, 11:11 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(yakuza89 @ Sep 28 2009, 10:27 AM)
LOl. latency i caused by streamyx connection all the time, wish tht wow would expand to southeast asia. maybe a server in singapore or something
not really necessary... imo

Added on September 28, 2009, 11:12 amhappy with the current state...

This post has been edited by ch@ich@i: Sep 28 2009, 11:12 AM
SUSPerunding
post Sep 28 2009, 11:42 AM

183 posts

What the hell u guys talking about. WOW already DEAD ONCE i play it...me login = wow dead! FEAR ME! lol
Instant_noodle
post Sep 28 2009, 12:13 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

oh, quaza!!!

but i'm expecting around 60% of pve players would return back due to the fact that each Aion server *is* a pvp server, plus alliance thau were quiet for past weeks.

tbh, i'm more eager waiting for the world of sancturary (minus the ghey mage class), where barbarian still roxx. still 1 more class to be announce and i wonder will there be additional levels like

secret exploding-sheep level?
secret tauren-wearing-battle-suit level?
secret vodoo-doll-that-resembles-either-paladin-or-adolescent-girl level?

wait a sec... wtf beta-zul-gurub-trinket?!

Quazacolt
post Sep 28 2009, 12:20 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Sep 28 2009, 12:13 PM)
oh, quaza!!!

but i'm expecting around 60% of pve players would return back due to the fact that each Aion server *is* a pvp server, plus alliance thau were quiet for past weeks.

tbh, i'm more eager waiting for the world of sancturary (minus the ghey mage class), where barbarian still roxx. still 1 more class to be announce and i wonder will there be additional levels like

secret exploding-sheep level?
secret tauren-wearing-battle-suit level?
secret vodoo-doll-that-resembles-either-paladin-or-adolescent-girl level?

wait a sec... wtf beta-zul-gurub-trinket?!
aion pvp makes me giggle. their attempt to follow WoW footsteps in esporting it is just laughable. saw their "arena" videos? so horrible >.>
penman
post Sep 28 2009, 12:28 PM

142 posts

guys... dun be so harsh on other game developers.

>_>
Instant_noodle
post Sep 28 2009, 01:25 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 28 2009, 12:20 PM)
aion pvp makes me giggle. their attempt to follow WoW footsteps in esporting it is just laughable. saw their "arena" videos? so horrible >.>

did checked the joo-tube for pvp clip (mostly koreans?) and it made me wonder

wow and it's proclaimed 'WoW killer' ('waaaaaaarrrggh!!!', 'AoC', etc) has standard tanks, healers, dpser, disabler that made those game played more like a rogue (pvp/bg wh0re should know what i mean) but seeing those clip i had an impression that every class in Aion/ linage (except for ranged) plays like a tank although there are tanks, healers, dpser, disabler in the game, which is quite... odd... in a sense... or izzit koreans likes to do it up front and personal?

oh quaza, waddaya mean by 'JUSTICE IS SERVED' in saimoe thread? the only skill with 'justce' tagged that can whack people up badly is the hammer of OP justice, and tauren would be way way op during the launch of cataclysm.
Aggroboy
post Sep 28 2009, 02:29 PM

637 posts

Why taurens would be OP? Have you guys ever heard of stun DR doh.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 28 2009, 03:44 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Sep 28 2009, 01:25 PM)
did checked the joo-tube for pvp clip (mostly koreans?) and it made me wonder

wow and it's proclaimed 'WoW killer' ('waaaaaaarrrggh!!!', 'AoC', etc) has standard tanks, healers, dpser, disabler that made those game played more like a rogue (pvp/bg wh0re should know what i mean) but seeing those clip i had an impression that every class in Aion/ linage (except for ranged) plays like a tank although there are tanks, healers, dpser, disabler in the game, which is quite... odd... in a sense... or izzit koreans likes to do it up front and personal?

oh quaza, waddaya mean by 'JUSTICE IS SERVED' in saimoe thread? the only skill with 'justce' tagged that can whack people up badly is the hammer of OP justice, and tauren would be way way op during the launch of cataclysm.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paladin_(character_class)

read up what paladins are. and then tell me, are they even resembling the original lore? heck, original paladins of warcraft2/3 are mainly healers, with the exception of war2 paladins being extreme anti death knights. (lol exorcism, *dong* sound = gg dk)

for a more specific perspective, look at lolrets.

=edit=
warcraft2 not 3

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 28 2009, 03:45 PM
khelben
post Sep 28 2009, 04:17 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

I've always wanted or wish for a really good MMO other than WoW. I've always been waiting for an MMO that can steal some subs away from WoW.

Not because I'm tired of WoW and I'd totaly jump ship, but its because of competitions.

I mean look what Warhammer did to WoW. All of a sudden we have graphics update! And then we have shadows! Queue BGs anywhere! Achievements! Separate server restart times for Oceanic realms!

Its a pity though that WAR didn't pick up steam.

WTB more threats to Blizz!
Aggroboy
post Sep 28 2009, 04:31 PM

637 posts

Those things were already in development way before WAR presented itself as a threat. These features take a long time to implement, so if they actually waited until WAR beta to start, it would have been too late.
khelben
post Sep 28 2009, 06:09 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Lol you are entitled to your own opinion I guess laugh.gif
shoduken
post Sep 28 2009, 07:06 PM

1,741 posts

Again.. LoL..

Start from AoC, people QQ about WoW and were so excited bla bla bla bla bla, then come back to WoW..

Warhammer, QQ again about WoW is dying, then the wind blows away again.. You could see the Warhammer thread in lowyat no activity de after the "new fresh feel" gone..

Now AiON, I've seen the video on youtube, the priest is freaking amazing casting his so called "heal and shield" I don't know if I could stand playing it.. I mean it.. LoL.. The PvP was so amazing with wings chasing people around and I fall asleep watching it.. The skill animation for each class is so "anime-like" was so hilarious I could "cleave" him dead if he is in WoW b4 his skill animation ends..

Seriously, this AiON mmo looks dead to me already.. Freakin rubbish..

Quazacolt
post Sep 28 2009, 07:14 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Sep 28 2009, 07:06 PM)
Again.. LoL..

Start from AoC, people QQ about WoW and were so excited bla bla bla bla bla, then come back to WoW..

Warhammer, QQ again about WoW is dying, then the wind blows away again.. You could see the Warhammer thread in lowyat no activity de after the "new fresh feel" gone..

Now AiON, I've seen the video on youtube, the priest is freaking amazing casting his so called "heal and shield" I don't know if I could stand playing it.. I mean it.. LoL.. The PvP was so amazing with wings chasing people around and I fall asleep watching it.. The skill animation for each class is so "anime-like" was so hilarious I could "cleave" him dead if he is in WoW b4 his skill animation ends..

Seriously, this AiON mmo looks dead to me already.. Freakin rubbish..
2) and here i am thinking the WoW threads are dying, lol.

3) the flying pvp bullshit was actually quite entertaining imho. wait till you watch the "professional" "arena" pvp videos lol. 2 guys running in circles for minutes chasing each other. fun.

all said and done, its a korean mmorpg, nuff f***en said.
Goblinsk8er
post Sep 28 2009, 08:01 PM

306 posts

Whats with Koreans obsession with unnecessary long winded flashy casting animations?

Almost every Korean mmorpg i have seen have casting animations that would put Sailormoon's transformation to shame.
Aggroboy
post Sep 28 2009, 08:43 PM

637 posts

Who cares, Aion has really beautiful characters with wings, unlike WoW. For example:

yakuza89
post Sep 28 2009, 10:34 PM

15 posts

LOl. the best thing frm korea was RO. LOL then f2p frm maple start taking over coz its f2p. my 1st mmo was RO. i cant believe i paid to play it if i have the option to play WOW at tht time. honestly, i think f2p games sux.

is aion gonna be f2p or p2p?
khelben
post Sep 28 2009, 10:44 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 28 2009, 07:14 PM)
3) 2 guys running in circles for minutes chasing each other. fun.
Lol sounds a lot like WoW's arena. Healers and Pillars
myremi
post Sep 29 2009, 12:57 AM

1,846 posts

The general chat is filled with WoW players. It's like non-stop comparison with WoW and WoW jargon. LOL!
Quazacolt
post Sep 29 2009, 03:53 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Sep 28 2009, 08:43 PM)
Who cares, Aion has really beautiful characters with wings, unlike WoW. For example:

YOU'RE DOIN ET WRONG

Added on September 29, 2009, 3:55 am
QUOTE(yakuza89 @ Sep 28 2009, 10:34 PM)
LOl. the best thing frm korea was RO. LOL then f2p frm maple start taking over coz its f2p. my 1st mmo was RO. i cant believe i paid to play it if i have the option to play WOW at tht time. honestly, i think f2p games sux.

is aion gonna be f2p or p2p?
umm. good one.

Added on September 29, 2009, 3:57 am
QUOTE(khelben @ Sep 28 2009, 10:44 PM)
Lol sounds a lot like WoW's arena. Healers and Pillars
now we're on that page, imagine this:

1) virtually no snares
2) the bollywood chasing lasts well over 5 minutes AT LEAST (at least they're flashy. you know, wings and pew pew effects, right?)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 29 2009, 03:57 AM
Noyze
post Sep 29 2009, 04:02 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

IMHO - WOW - has content worth reading n lore game play rocks too.

AION - another mindless korean grinding game which requires little or no reading. for ppl who dun L2R. lol

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:49 AM