115 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 22/10 CSKA Moscow v Man Utd | 00:25 ESPN

nimrod2
post Oct 20 2009, 08:33 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

hello there tongue.gif
where have u been?

haha!
boxsystem
post Oct 20 2009, 09:10 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

This is offensive ...

tongue.gif
caballero206
post Oct 20 2009, 09:14 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Oct 19 2009, 11:05 PM)
A lil too early to judge, but considering how they've gone about so far, they'd do really well to stay in the top four. Still Liverpool is Liverpool, they'll always be a big team. That Aquilani dude has a huge amount of pressure on his shoulders. He must come good, they need him to.

I won't write them off just yet. If they beat us in Anfield, it's on. Remember, this year is their year.
For me Aquilani is a total joke. The injury prone player was not even a regular first eleven at Roma, what impact you think he will show at bigger club?

Nah..they are all deluded with their last season "fantastic record". They actually try to imply on what have we experienced last season to keep their dream on track. Lost 4 games is still acceptable to most of them considering the points that they dropped due to countless of draw last season. Lost 4 times for entire season..yes acceptable. Lost 4 times after 9 games... rclxub.gif ..and we still in October. doh.gif

If they beat us at Anfield, just give them whatever trophy they want from our cabinet and we move on with the next game.

Just like you said..this is their year..no mistake..
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 20 2009, 09:29 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Moscow is a tough place to play in

Also the time zone sweat.gif (although good for Malaysian though since we can watch at 12:30)
Lionel10Messi
post Oct 20 2009, 09:30 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Oct 20 2009, 09:14 AM)
For me Aquilani is a total joke. The injury prone player was not even a regular first eleven at Roma, what impact you think he will show at bigger club?

Nah..they are all deluded with their last season "fantastic record". They actually try to imply on what have we experienced last season to keep their dream on track. Lost 4 games is still acceptable to most of them considering the points that they dropped due to countless of draw last season. Lost 4 times for entire season..yes acceptable. Lost 4 times after 9 games... rclxub.gif ..and we still in October. doh.gif

If they beat us at Anfield, just give them whatever trophy they want from our cabinet and we move on with the next game.

Just like you said..this is their year..no mistake..
I dont see how they can repeat the performance this time around.

Like they say "You know you are hallucinating when dreams is better than reality"
scofield
post Oct 20 2009, 09:54 AM

1,252 posts

a draw at moscow is good enough for me considering we are missing a few first team players..a win is a bonus though we are more then capable of getting a win..focus surely on sunday's match against pool..at this moment i'm only worry bout our shaky defends..if we play the way we played against sunderland or bolton, we are gonna get raped by pool..just hopefully vidic is fit for that..rio is in another world now..cant blame him, even the best player on the planet have a period of off form but rio needs to get it back on track fast..i dont say he's bad in these couple of games but he's decent..not quite like him to be honest..

This post has been edited by scofield: Oct 20 2009, 11:41 AM
dEviLs
post Oct 20 2009, 10:22 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

Aston Villa : 9 scored, 0 conceded
United : 7 scored, 0 conceded
Chelsea : 5 scored, 6 conceded
Arsenal : 4 scored, 5 conceded
Liverpool : 6 scored, 9 conceded

good thing we did not concede any from set pieces, but we conceded more on open play now sweat.gif
dEviLs
post Oct 20 2009, 10:25 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

http://www.premierleague.com/page/Top10Kee...,,12306,00.html

Guess who is the top GK in the EPL official Actim Index icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 20 2009, 10:25 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Oct 20 2009, 10:22 AM)
Aston Villa : 9 scored, 0 conceded
United : 7 scored, 0 conceded
Chelsea : 5 scored, 6 conceded
Arsenal : 4 scored, 5 conceded
Liverpool : 6 scored, 9 conceded

good thing we did not concede any from set pieces, but we conceded more on open play now sweat.gif
Villa is the new set piece experts now eh? tongue.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 20 2009, 10:42 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Oct 20 2009, 09:54 AM)
a draw at moscow is good enough for me considering we are missing a few first team players..a win is a bonus though we are more then capable of getting a win..focus surely on sunday's match against pool..at this moment i'm only worry bout our shaky defends..if we play the way we played against sunderland or bolton, we are gonna get raped by pool..just hopefully vidic is fit for that..rio is in another world now..cant blame him, even the best player on the player have a period of off form but rio needs to get it back on track fast..i dont say he's bad in these couple of games but he's decent..not quite like him to be honest..
well hopefully MU will do what they do best.
do exceptionally well for the big games / teams.
haha we halted the perfect runs of tottenham + manc + arsenal.
so hope this sunday will be a good one smile.gif
nizamhameed
post Oct 20 2009, 10:49 AM

6,437 posts

3 points againt cska moscow will help us ease the path for UCL... but draw will be enough to reduce the preasure
boxsystem
post Oct 20 2009, 10:58 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Lionel10Messi @ Oct 20 2009, 09:30 AM)
I dont see how they can repeat the performance this time around.

Like they say "You know you are hallucinating when dreams is better than reality"
Kawan, you caused a chaos in Pool's lair. Crazy ah?

QUOTE(scofield @ Oct 20 2009, 09:54 AM)
a draw at moscow is good enough for me considering we are missing a few first team players..a win is a bonus though we are more then capable of getting a win..focus surely on sunday's match against pool..at this moment i'm only worry bout our shaky defends..if we play the way we played against sunderland or bolton, we are gonna get raped by pool..just hopefully vidic is fit for that..rio is in another world now..cant blame him, even the best player on the player have a period of off form but rio needs to get it back on track fast..i dont say he's bad in these couple of games but he's decent..not quite like him to be honest..
player on player? scofield, hang ni bahaya ni ... laugh.gif

patut la Rio off form.

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Oct 20 2009, 10:25 AM)
http://www.premierleague.com/page/Top10Kee...,,12306,00.html

Guess who is the top GK in the EPL official Actim Index icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
really? can't believe my eyes though. Top on Actim Index tuhhh.
MADReaLJL
post Oct 20 2009, 11:04 AM

4,050 posts

lol lol lol wtf? how do they measure the actim index?
nizamhameed
post Oct 20 2009, 11:10 AM

6,437 posts

apa tu actim index? and how do they calculate it...?
Hevrn
post Oct 20 2009, 11:31 AM

4,017 posts

The number of a fan's heart beats per minute when he's playing? Haha jk.
redscorpion
post Oct 20 2009, 11:41 AM

2,106 posts

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Actim_Index
TSalien2003
post Oct 20 2009, 11:42 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Oct 20 2009, 01:46 AM)
Where's Gibson?
Groin injury, did not play for Rep. Ireland during the previous international matches:

Five miss Moscow

Story updated 19/10/2009, 13:31

Ryan Giggs, Wayne Rooney, Patrice Evra, Ji-sung Park and Darren Fletcher will all miss United's Champions League trip to CSKA Moscow.

The five players - many of them probable starters in Sir Alex Ferguson's strongest line-up - were absent from the squad flying out of Manchester on Monday afternoon.

Sir Alex referred to Giggs, Rooney and Evra's possible absences on Saturday, when he spoke to MUTV following the Reds' 2-1 win over Bolton Wanderers.

"Ryan Giggs has got a knock and is a doubt," Sir Alex said. "We've got to try and get Wayne Rooney ready for Wednesday but we'll see him on Sunday (against Liverpool). We'll have to look at Patrice Evra, he may be a doubt."

Like Rooney, Fletcher missed the Bolton match after picking up an injury while on international duty. Meanwhile Korean sources report that Park is being rested as a precaution due to a water on the knee problem. The club has not confirmed this but Sir Alex may clarify matters in his pre-match press conference in Moscow (Tuesday, 17:30 UK).

Other possible absentees mentioned by the boss on Saturday were Dimitar Berbatov - "I think he will be all right" - and Nemanja Vidic - "I'm hopeful Vidic will be all right, but he'll certainly be ready for the Liverpool game." Both have flown to Russia.

The full United squad to face CSKA Moscow on 21 October is as follows: Van der Sar, Kuszczak, Foster; Neville, Rafael, O'Shea, Ferdinand, Vidic, Brown, J Evans, C Evans, Fabio; Valencia, Scholes, Carrick, Anderson, Nani; Owen, Berbatov, Macheda, Welbeck.

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6641477

Evans desperate to score

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_5638917,00.html

This post has been edited by alien2003: Oct 20 2009, 11:57 AM
scofield
post Oct 20 2009, 11:43 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Oct 20 2009, 10:58 AM)
player on player? scofield, hang ni bahaya ni ...  laugh.gif

patut la Rio off form.

laugh.gif typo la pulak..kalau player on player, siapa pun butt rio main? hahaha..
verbatim
post Oct 20 2009, 11:56 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Oct 20 2009, 10:25 AM)
Villa is the new set piece experts now eh?  tongue.gif
interesting...they must have worked hard on set pieces in training... they look like a real threat now..
a.ihsan
post Oct 20 2009, 11:59 AM

248 posts

watching the 98/99 Treble year DVD, awesome season that was notworthy.gif

115 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:28 PM