English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 22/10 CSKA Moscow v Man Utd | 00:25 ESPN

nimrod2
post Sep 27 2009, 12:44 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Sep 27 2009, 12:34 PM)
I will never say Nani is shit....

But he just lack of experience to decide what he should do with the ball at different circumstances.....

If you mention about talent, yes he has even. If not why would Sir Alex buy him?

Fletcher was shit too as ppl said but now he is now treated like a midfield king... that's not the mentality we must have....
well i think it's sometimes frustrating to watch him play. he often takes too much time on the ball and wastes alot of opportunity.
there are many times where he could thread the pass or just simply take the shot for himself, but he just holds on to the ball.
maybe he lacks of confidence or trying too hard who knows.
he just needs to make up his mind better. his style of play is too readable.

well fletcher was kinda crappy two seasons ago. but now he's matured.
i believe nani was crappy two seasons ago. but he's still the same today.
ahaha that is the point. there is no improvement.

well i believe the reason MU is doing so well now is cos the fringe players like fletcher, o'shea and maybe evra has stepped up their game.
now there is no weakness in all the positions of MU.
last time there were excellent players (rooney, ronaldo, scholes maybe?) and the others were abit of the "weak link"
now everyone has stepped up their game and they are a good team all around as a whole.
much much better.

nimrod2
post Sep 29 2009, 11:38 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

lol horse betting > training !
nimrod2
post Oct 1 2009, 02:31 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

lol 15mins to the game smile.gif

hope it's a good game!
nimrod2
post Oct 1 2009, 10:52 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 1 2009, 10:46 AM)
2 goals and 2 assist currently, still not enough? doh.gif
SAF rush him and cause the injury i guess
erm performing well this few games only. let's see how he does for the next few games.

hmmmmmmm i think he was out to impress capello ler.
he was watching in the stands ma.
nimrod2
post Oct 1 2009, 11:24 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 1 2009, 10:55 AM)
what's the point of Berbatov prove to Capello? to persuade him join England team? laugh.gif
lolsss the one about capello was refering to owen la. aiyoh! read my quotes first =P

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 1 2009, 11:02 AM)
Woi.. u think u r don papachino hah? bwahahaha..u sure watch the match or not. where got 2-0? haihz
lols i guess typo and he meant to type 2-1?
nimrod2
post Oct 1 2009, 12:59 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Oct 1 2009, 12:53 PM)
I still see people are expecting him to play like a Nistelrooy. Get us goals, or you're crap kind of thing.
well i dont expect him to be like nistelrooy.
but i do expect him to put away the chances that are given to him.

sometimes the misses and chances wasted by him are ridiculous.
yeah he does create chances sometimes, but then sometimes his pass too fancy also cant "lepas"?
nimrod2
post Oct 1 2009, 03:17 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Oct 1 2009, 02:05 PM)
I wouldn't say ridiculous, he's just never prolific at that part of his game, so I don't think we can expect much from him in that area other than being a 20-25 goals a season striker.

He creates in almost all games. At least one chance to his teammates, and a lot more in the build up play when we attack which doesn't get shown, or remembered. He plays behind Rooney, and there are reasons for it when people were screaming for it to be the other way round last season, till now. It comes with the territory of being an attacker that not all their passes work. Just see Ando and Giggsy. Not all their passes work. If you tell Scholes to play the same way, he too would miss at least half of the attempted through balls. That's why we see some players play the percentage game most of the time rather than being fancy trying to be the hero to open teams up like the likes of Giggsy, Berba etc does.. it all about roles. Right now Berba is expected to link up play, along with getting goals himself, although not much is expected from him there(again, 20-25 goals would be good for him). If we want goals, we would have gotten an Anelka.. or someone else, an Eto'oo perhaps etc.
i like lotsa goals haha actually. very tired of boring MU 1-0 matches.

anyway what u said is true.
but the main problem with this kinda style is that rooney loves to drop deep and help defend and pass the ball around. i'm sure u know that too rite?
so if berbatov plays the way he plays, and rooney keeps dropping down, who's gonna score? doh.gif

well at least now no ronaldo, rooney has to stay up in the middle. but u know he still has the habit of being in every play and every tackle.
no matter how hard he tries, he still drifts backwards at times tongue.gif
guess it's just in his nature.

nimrod2
post Oct 2 2009, 08:51 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

wah we got this kinda reserves wan ah?!
nimrod2
post Oct 2 2009, 03:41 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Oct 2 2009, 01:08 PM)
what kind of shitty video of berba .. sack him la .. vmad.gif
lols? his backheels are amazing wei. wtf u talking about? rclxub.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 2 2009, 09:06 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

do u guys remember the weird game that ferdinand played center forward?
nimrod2
post Oct 3 2009, 02:28 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

that why FA is a phail doh.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 5 2009, 01:23 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

moron's are abundant nowadays.

nimrod2
post Oct 5 2009, 02:00 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Oct 5 2009, 01:37 PM)
no need la.. the statement made simply nonsense. this guy either no knowledge at all or simply a moron..
i think it's both smile.gif

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:39 PM)
Probably there are people are so interested to know about Manchester United. So we give them a free lesson.

Probably he is too interested to know something about us cause we are famous.. and we are the Champions.

It is too hard/impossible for people not to notice us!

yep yep it's hard to not get attention when u win everything.
people will be envious and jealous.
everyone wants to be the champions.

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:53 PM)
rclxub.gif
If Rio's injury continue, Evans will soon become our 1st choice instead smile.gif
well, i feel that evans is a good understudy to rio.
in a year or two, he will be just as good or even better.
that's perfect covering when rio gets older.
i'm not saying he's not good now, why any EPL club would welcome him to their first team.
but he cant fight for ferdinand's place just yet.
nimrod2
post Oct 5 2009, 02:15 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

nice one dude thumbup.gif

*teary eyed*
nimrod2
post Oct 5 2009, 04:09 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(sheng @ Oct 5 2009, 02:31 PM)
tq bros smile.gif
wut to do, hardcore fan of scholesy XD
i'm his fan too. i feel that he's brilliant and such a humble player.

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Oct 5 2009, 03:25 PM)
oi, sheng...can spoiler it ar?? damn long lar....scholesy very low-profile punya lar.....laugh.gif
lols good la. we should give praise where it's due.
my friend said there was one time after the game, scholes was man of the match.
so they have the interview with tv wan rite?
they were looking for him, but couldnt find him. cos he had gone home!
lol lols!
he really doesnt care about anything else but football.

notworthy.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 5 2009, 06:20 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

but after yesterday's results....................

chelsea looks scary =X
nimrod2
post Oct 5 2009, 07:40 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(A 11 @ Oct 5 2009, 07:34 PM)
Shame on you for plagiarising and quoting without attributing your source shakehead.gif
http://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Paul_Scholes
On top of that mislead numbskulls like nimrod2 thats your hardwork. As a lecturer I failed and shamed students like you for plagiarism.
All this abuse stems from my opinion that Foster was not to be wholly blame for that goal. IMHO, Vidic should also be held accountable. But because he is 'overhyped' he is let off easily.

Sometimes I wonder whether any of you MU fans know about football if I may quote your favourite legend Roy Keane

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2006/aug/24/sport.comment

Did someone want to know about prawn sandwich?
well hello there newfag.
dupe account?

why am i a numbskull?
and what fan might you be?
nimrod2
post Oct 6 2009, 06:00 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

yep sharing is caring tongue.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 6 2009, 05:32 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(Mayomythical @ Oct 6 2009, 04:16 PM)
Having said that, I don't think I ever felt so frustrated at United's general play as I did in the match against Sunderland. Probably similar to how the Champs League final last year felt like. You just know the team is capable of so much better.
i almost pulled all my hair out during the first half.
damn freaking stress. they didnt get anything right.
even the two most consistent players (rooney + scholes) played like crap.
duno what they were doing.

QUOTE(Musiclover @ Oct 6 2009, 05:20 PM)
As funny as usual, i fkin love Evra  biggrin.gif
yeah i really respect them.
evra & anderson.
when MU came to malaysia, they were the only ones that were extra friendly to the fans.
i think it was evra that threw his jersey to the crowd.
the rest just jogged by.
they really appreciate us i guess.
and i believe that goes a long long way.

nimrod2
post Oct 7 2009, 08:21 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

yep a good start to VDS's return. hope he gets back to top form soon tongue.gif

0.0212sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:05 AM