Jul 28 2009, 03:47 PM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(bitbytes9 @ Jul 28 2009, 03:27 PM) Get it at iTunes AppStore. Just serach for "Remote" and you will get the results you need. Here are some links: http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore...=288362053&mt=8 http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore...=288362576&mt=8 http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore...=289316916&mt=8 http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore...=299002339&mt=8 |
Jul 28 2009, 05:38 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(weileong @ Jul 28 2009, 10:57 AM) The all in one IM+ is much more better.If I'm not mistaken it's called IM with Twitter which costs $4.99. The IM+ which is merely for Skype is priced at $4.99 too. I wonder who's getting that anyway? Hmm... |
Jul 28 2009, 10:12 PM
744 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Slumberland |
if its about IM, why not give ebuddy a try, its free anyway, no harm trying, it support push notification as well. never used Beejive or IM+ before but personally thinks tat eBuddy is not such a bad IM apps
Jul 28 2009, 11:33 PM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(hi54ever @ Jul 29 2009, 02:12 AM) if its about IM, why not give ebuddy a try, its free anyway, no harm trying, it support push notification as well. never used Beejive or IM+ before but personally thinks tat eBuddy is not such a bad IM apps The point being, how long will it keep u connected and still push messages to you after you quit the application. Most free IM apps that push to you only stay connected max 30 minutes (e.g. nimbuzz, ebuddy and etc.), while Beejive, IM+ and maybe Agile messenger will let u stay connected for at least a day after you quit the application.If you think the free ebuddy is great, I think you should try Nimbuzz too (it seems better to me, in terms of UI) Cheers, |
Jul 30 2009, 12:59 PM
23 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Just want to ask. For all the paid apps, lets say USD0.99 - how many we are actually paying in RM? It will first convert to RM then add some tax charges right? How much are we actually paying (roughly)?
Jul 30 2009, 01:22 PM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
QUOTE(edeon1 @ Jul 30 2009, 12:59 PM) Just want to ask. For all the paid apps, lets say USD0.99 - how many we are actually paying in RM? It will first convert to RM then add some tax charges right? How much are we actually paying (roughly)? there is no tax AFAIK.but your credit card provider may impose a small fee for handling international transactions |
Jul 30 2009, 02:18 PM
Jul 30 2009, 02:35 PM
7,214 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kamino |
Juz an update for MobileMe users.
MobileMe iDisk App is released... |
Jul 30 2009, 02:36 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
QUOTE(edeon1 @ Jul 30 2009, 02:18 PM) you've gotta check it out with your respective CC provider/bank.like what nokia2003 has mentioned, they might impose a small handling fee for international transactions. for example, $0.99 = around RM3.70 certain banks impose a 1% charge on top of that amount. which the total amount will be around RM3.74. |
Jul 30 2009, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 30 2009, 02:36 PM) you've gotta check it out with your respective CC provider/bank. thanks , you guys are very helpful. like what nokia2003 has mentioned, they might impose a small handling fee for international transactions. for example, $0.99 = around RM3.70 certain banks impose a 1% charge on top of that amount. which the total amount will be around RM3.74. |
Jul 30 2009, 05:55 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
NFS UNDERCOVER UPDATE IS OUT !!
Now supports OS 3.0. Nothing else. No new cars, no in app purchase. Guess EA's concentrating on the upcoming NFS Shift! |
Jul 31 2009, 03:50 PM
18 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Onboard Some Random Vessel |
QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Jul 26 2009, 04:08 AM) "Awesome Notes" is very good apps. It really useful. Everyone should have it. does it have password protection? like it will prompt for password when you want to access the app?"memory Easy" is good for student like me.. Easy to remember by playing the audio again and again Added on July 31, 2009, 4:04 pmi am looking for something similar to cydia's lockdown, where i can choose to protect some apps with password... eg: i want to secure my notes and photos... anything like this on the official app store? i don't feel like jb-ing my phone anymore... This post has been edited by Blesse: Jul 31 2009, 04:04 PM |
Aug 2 2009, 04:18 AM
@avars:
you can try ESPN ScoreCenter. a pretty decent one. you're able to customize which league you would like to have updates on. http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore...=317469184&mt=8 |
Aug 2 2009, 04:32 AM
292 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
ure footie fan too teikwing? ^^ im in office and cannot c the apps review now, but is it the 1 that have a comment saying it is hard to connect using the apps? n if im not mistaken its a free apps ya?
Aug 2 2009, 04:39 AM
@avars:
sort of. eagerly waiting for EPL to kick off for the new season. |
Aug 2 2009, 04:42 AM
292 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 2 2009, 04:39 AM) @avars: Many thanks! sort of. eagerly waiting for EPL to kick off for the new season. will check it out once i got my new phone, if faster than astro i can spoil the fun while watching football at mamak |
Aug 2 2009, 04:53 AM
@avars:
no problemo. yet to try it out but hope the updates will be faster than Astro's. |
Aug 2 2009, 01:24 PM
169 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 2 2009, 04:18 AM) @avars: I tried to get this app but I can't because its not in the Malaysian App Store. Is there a way to get around this?you can try ESPN ScoreCenter. a pretty decent one. you're able to customize which league you would like to have updates on. http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore...=317469184&mt=8 |
Aug 2 2009, 01:43 PM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(doctorpopcorn @ Aug 2 2009, 01:24 PM) I tried to get this app but I can't because its not in the Malaysian App Store. Is there a way to get around this? Give crxr a call or pm. Not sure he still has those iTunes Card but worth a try: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1058253 |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:21 PM |