post Jan 5 2010, 05:32 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

I cant find Cineapps on US store
mikej1899
post Jan 5 2010, 10:28 AM

243 posts

It's a Malaysian developer. Try to search using Malaysia iTunes?

Added on January 5, 2010, 10:29 amDarn. Was thinking of getting beejive and the price shot back up to 9.99. Anyone using IM? is it a better alternative?

Added on January 5, 2010, 10:32 amArgghhh forget it. Both running at the same price haha now have to wait wait wait for the price to drop again

This post has been edited by mikej1899: Jan 5 2010, 10:32 AM
panasonic88
post Jan 5 2010, 10:48 AM

37,028 posts

I guess the next grand sales should be in April (Easter Day) tongue.gif
mikej1899
post Jan 5 2010, 11:52 AM

243 posts

Yea. That's wat I have heard sad.gif. Using nimbuzz at the moment. Regretted that I din buy it during the price plunge.
calvin_ng
post Jan 5 2010, 06:13 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

I'm using IM+ very happy with it no complain
mikej1899
post Jan 5 2010, 06:59 PM

243 posts

yea, wanted to get IM+ as an alternative. but check the price this morning and it was at 9.99, same as beejive. no point getting it at this kind of price. waiting for the rabbit to visit me during easter now. sales sales sales i want sales
dinozilla
post Jan 5 2010, 07:25 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Jan 5 2010, 06:59 PM)
yea, wanted to get IM+ as an alternative. but check the price this morning and it was at 9.99, same as beejive. no point getting it at this kind of price. waiting for the rabbit to visit me during easter now. sales sales sales i want sales
if u no rush...ma wait la....
some of my game bought before christmas....
really hitting chest during christmas when see the sales of the apps....

but other apps oso i got wait til christmas and new year to purchase...

so its up to u....if u need it and money don bother, jz buy...
else u can try to wait til festive sales....

i jz wonder if any app going to be on promo sale on CNY tongue.gif
mikej1899
post Jan 5 2010, 07:46 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jan 5 2010, 07:25 PM)
if u no rush...ma wait la....
some of my game bought before christmas....
really hitting chest during christmas when see the sales of the apps....

but other apps oso i got wait til christmas and new year to purchase...

so its up to u....if u need it and money don bother, jz buy..
else u can try to wait til festive sales....

i jz wonder if any app going to be on promo sale on CNY  tongue.gif
hahah yea i am waiting haha not really in a rush but certainly will grab it once any of the apps hit 4.99. doubt it will go any lower. Nimbuzz is good, but the push only gives u up to a max of 1 hr.

hahaha omg. buying before christas must have really hurt. haha the price differs alot?

haha i do hope they do sales in cny haha but i have my doubts on that.

tomorrow last day for the uk itunes promo (12 days). not much to shout abt through out the 12 days gifts

This post has been edited by mikej1899: Jan 5 2010, 07:46 PM
dinozilla
post Jan 5 2010, 09:56 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Jan 5 2010, 07:46 PM)
hahah yea i am waiting haha not really in a rush but certainly will grab it once any of the apps hit 4.99. doubt it will go any lower. Nimbuzz is good, but the push only gives u up to a max of 1 hr.

hahaha omg. buying before christas must have really hurt. haha the price differs alot?

haha i do hope they do sales in cny haha but i have my doubts on that.

tomorrow last day for the uk itunes promo (12 days). not much to shout abt through out the 12 days gifts
wat about 4.99 -> 2.99
or 2.99 -> 0.99/Free doh.gif
luckily not a lot app la, jz 1 or 2

i do believe CNY will hav, but probably AppStore in HK/TW/CN/etc may b
Malaysia dunno....
sometimes this promo is initiate by developer, so hav to see...
mikej1899
post Jan 5 2010, 10:34 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jan 5 2010, 09:56 PM)
wat about 4.99 -> 2.99
or 2.99 -> 0.99/Free doh.gif
luckily not a lot app la, jz 1 or 2

i do believe CNY will hav, but probably AppStore in HK/TW/CN/etc may b
Malaysia dunno....
sometimes this promo is initiate by developer, so hav to see...
haha omg. haha that's quite a hefty amount. haha but atleast u enjoy the apps good enuyff liao la. hahha dun think abt the money. haha the price should have increased by now. so u can feel a bit better. haha tongue.gif

yea, thought so too. haha i am running out of e mails to register to diff area's itunes le. haha sales sales sales can't wait. haha

btw, gorillacam is a good camera app. but it disable the autofocus function in 3gs and enables the camera to take picture by pressing anypart of the screen. for those who are into camera apps, can give it a try. it's free.
CineApps
post Jan 6 2010, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jan 5 2010, 05:32 AM)
I cant find Cineapps on US store

You can check again in iTune US. We have enable it to be released in iTune US.
Kuhen
post Jan 6 2010, 10:26 AM

66 posts

I have downloaded it via the US iTunes store. Thanks for making it available there. I love the app notworthy.gif . Please add the features like booking and seating in future updates and the app will be perfect. Thanks for an absolute gem of an app. I watch a lot of movies at the cinema and this has just made my life so much the easier in picking the venue and time.

Cheers!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
shumaky
post Jan 7 2010, 06:43 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Downloded n gave 4rating.
CineApps
post Jan 7 2010, 11:41 AM

Hi Guys,

We have released CineApps version 1.20. We have fixed some minor bugs and changed the name to CineApps Malaysia. We received feedbacks from our users that they were unaware that CineApps is for Malaysian. Therefore to avoid any confusions, we therefore name it CineApps Malaysia.

We do receive feedbacks from our users that our CineApps interface are too fancy therefore making the loading slower. This is not true. We are using basic interface which will not affect the loading speed. The loading speed is due to the sudden heavy load in the server and sometimes might be due to the laggy line from the mobile operator. We have tested the app using EDGE and 3G. It is working fine. Anyhow, we will keep upgrading the hosting server from time to time to allow better user experience.

We will be releasing Cathay ticket booking and movie review in the next upcoming version 2.0. Please stay tune for it.

p/s : If our app name did not appear in the "Upgrade" section in iTune, please click on our app and re-install. This is a bug maybe due to the app name has been changed. So sorry for the troubles caused.

And 1U is located in the "Petaling Jaya" section. We will work something on the list or maybe group everything in "Kuala Lumpur" category instead.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif CineApps Malaysia is now rank no. 1 in Entertainment category. Thanks to you all. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
post Jan 7 2010, 06:01 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(CineApps @ Jan 7 2010, 11:41 AM)
Hi Guys,

We have released CineApps version 1.20. We have fixed some minor bugs and changed the name to CineApps Malaysia. We received feedbacks from our users that they were unaware that CineApps is for Malaysian. Therefore to avoid any confusions, we therefore name it CineApps Malaysia.

We do receive feedbacks from our users that our CineApps interface are too fancy therefore making the loading slower. This is not true. We are using basic interface which will not affect the loading speed. The loading speed is due to the sudden heavy load in the server and sometimes might be due to the laggy line from the mobile operator. We have tested the app using EDGE and 3G. It is working fine. Anyhow, we will keep upgrading the hosting server from time to time to allow better user experience.

We will be releasing Cathay ticket booking and movie review in the next upcoming version 2.0. Please stay tune for it.

p/s : If our app name did not appear in the "Upgrade" section in iTune, please click on our app and re-install. This is a bug maybe due to the app name has been changed. So sorry for the troubles caused.

And 1U is located in the "Petaling Jaya" section. We will work something on the list or maybe group everything in "Kuala Lumpur" category instead.

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif CineApps Malaysia is now rank no. 1 in Entertainment category. Thanks to you all. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Possible releaseing other cinemas ticket booking as well?? Than it will be perfect.... I think the app was not slot maybe ur internet was slow??

Added on January 7, 2010, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(1212345656 @ Jan 7 2010, 06:01 PM)
Possible releasing other cinemas ticket booking as well?? Than it will be perfect.... I think the app was not slot maybe ur internet was slow??
This post has been edited by 1212345656: Jan 7 2010, 06:01 PM
elico
post Jan 7 2010, 08:39 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(CineApps @ Jan 7 2010, 11:41 AM)
Hi Guys,

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif CineApps Malaysia is now rank no. 1 in Entertainment category. Thanks to you all. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
indeed a well made app for movie lovers... and thanks you for releasing it for US Store too, have help you advertise on my Facebook too... thumbup.gif

errm... i have some suggestion.. the cinema in "Favorite" tab can it organize or sort according to area section too? Grouping those cinema in same region together, it will easier to organize and search for the user who have multiple favorite cinema within a same region... especially those in KL / PJ..

This post has been edited by elico: Jan 7 2010, 08:58 PM
Superman7
post Jan 7 2010, 11:23 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(CineApps @ Jan 6 2010, 12:25 AM)

You can check again in iTune US. We have enable it to be released in iTune US.
Thanks for making it available in iTunes US. rclxms.gif
CineApps
post Jan 10 2010, 05:49 PM

CineApps Facebook Page

Hi Guys,

The CineApps Facebook Page is ready. You can become a page member by clicking on the link. You will get updated news on the CineApps development and you are able to share discussions with all the CineApps fans in Malaysia.

Facebook Page Link

keanzteoh
post Jan 10 2010, 10:32 PM

112 posts

Is there any app that can edit face? I mean edit so that the pimple, freckles or anything to look better
ameenskywalker
post Jan 11 2010, 04:44 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Acethriller @ Dec 31 2009, 12:45 PM)
Hi Guys,

found this cool speed trap app with geotag best of all it is free!

http://appshopper.com/navigation/trapster

Trapster speed trap alerts (now with Twitter and Facebook Connect)
Trapster® is a FREE app that alerts you as you approach police speed traps, red light cameras, speed cameras, and other roadway wallet hazards. It gives a spoken warning as you approach, such as "live police" or "red light camera". Also, see the Google Live Traffic, turn by turn directions, local search, full iPod control, and My Trips trip recorder all from within Trapster!
Agreed with you ! cools App and it did save me with it's push alert. It alert me with a roadblock near my place. This App will work as long as the community/user keep on updating it new data. Let's do our part and document/tag all places with recurrence roadblock, speedtrap and cari makan police.

Better yet..recommend it to people you know... this app available on all sort of smartphones.

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:33 AM