QUOTE(elico @ Jan 2 2010, 09:08 PM)
hi, does drop box also drops other document files such as words and excel? desperately need one that can put my docs inRecommended iTunes AppStore Applications, News/Short Reviews/Discussion
Recommended iTunes AppStore Applications, News/Short Reviews/Discussion
Jan 2 2010, 09:28 PM
243 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: East Malaysia |
Jan 3 2010, 02:24 AM
tried out drop box. unfortunately it does not suits my needs. it takes quite sometimes to load the file which i need to view and it does not save into the iphone. and those files that i viewed, could not be edited.
anymore alternatives to choose from? Currently I am using quick office. and transfering my file from pc by emailing to quick office connect. and from there i saved the files to my iphone. kind of a long way to get a file saved, but it gets the job done. Added on January 3, 2010, 3:41 amHi guys, was playing around with both my quick office and pdf reader and found an easier way to transfer my documents between iphones and my windows. Instead of e-mailing, i transfered thru wifi. I am not sure abt other programs, but both my quick office and pdf reader has a wifi icon. where an address is present after the icon is clicked on. and when the address is entered onto ur desktop web browser, the windows will ask u which files u wanna transfer to ur iphone. uploading is a breeze and it does not take long to do it. For those who knows abt it, good for u. for those who don't u can give it a try. This post has been edited by mikej1899: Jan 3 2010, 03:41 AM |
Jan 3 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(rac3r @ Jan 3 2010, 10:56 AM) I will recommend CineApps which targets the movie lovers in Malaysia. It is a better cinema apps compared to Maxis cinema app. to add on, movie lovers could also give 'now playing' a try. now playing seems to run faster due to simple interface than the cineapps. but cineapps does give accurate movie posters in it. haha As for now playing, the time and telephone are accurate for the respective cinemas, but unfortunately, they tend to post the wrong pictures onto the selected movies (especially for chinese movies). for examples, the bandids and assasins has sylvester stallone's picture in it and the treasure hunter by jay chow has another picture of some western movie in it. both are great applications for movie portal. btw, i do encounter cineapps unable to run at times and i couldn't find the cinema in one U in there too. anyone facing the same prob or only me? Added on January 3, 2010, 9:45 pm QUOTE(aeronyc @ Jan 3 2010, 08:29 PM) Hi all, I'm looking for a business card scanner - program tht scan, create and then save the contact in iPhone. hei, i am using BC Reader at the moment. well, it's abt 95% right. as there are times it cannot read the right word. Found a few on iTunes, but all no review ... >.< all sifu here got any recommendation on good business card scanner? Thanks in advance for example 8 is usually read as B, and the word serdang cames out to be sordong or something like that. other than that, it's ok. Added on January 3, 2010, 9:47 pm QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Jan 3 2010, 08:52 PM) PDAnet is exceptionally useful. I connect my laptop through iphone to online. thanks bro. i will give it a try Added on January 3, 2010, 9:16 pm - EzShare - MobileStation - iFile Hope these suit u. This post has been edited by mikej1899: Jan 3 2010, 09:47 PM |
Jan 3 2010, 11:17 PM
Using awesome notes and it's great. Wat kind of reminder are u asking?
Jan 3 2010, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(CineApps @ Jan 3 2010, 11:08 PM) Hi, hei, thanks for the info. haha now i got most of it out of this application. thanks man. haha dun get me wrong.. i am not criticizing the apps as i even placed it in the first page of my spring board and the now playing at the last after i downloaded the apps. I am totally supportive with this app and is looking forward for future enhancement from u guys. You can find both the GSC and TGV cinemas under "Petaling Jaya". We have checked the app and found out that CineApps is not running slower than "Now Playing" because of the interface. There are times where the loading takes a bit of time because of the server. Since this is our first app, we did not invest a lot in the hosting server. Since we can see our app is quite successful, it is now ranked 18 in "Entertainment" category in just mere few days of released, this time we will invest more in the hosting server. We will make sure that the app is good enough for everyone to use. Please let us know if there are any problems that you face when using CineApps and we will try and fix it. There are times where the loading speed is not affected by the hosting server but due to the unstability of the mobile internet connection. since i have only two apps for movie portal, i am just comparing my opinions after using both apps. practically i have no issues on this apps and love the way that u guys have designed it. like u said, the loading speed maybe either affected by the hoisting server or the mobile internet. so i have no comments on that. will raise further issues if there's any to help make it better. great job guys Added on January 3, 2010, 11:39 pm QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jan 3 2010, 11:19 PM) let's say I need to collect my car at 3pm and I want to set a reminder at 3pm for it to prompt and remind me. Something like the iCal reminder. oh ok. awesome notes doesn't seem to let u set an alarm to prompt and remind u. i just used it to see what things i need to do and organize all short notes in their folders This post has been edited by mikej1899: Jan 3 2010, 11:46 PM |
Jan 4 2010, 02:54 AM
haha no worries bro. with a great apps, i have no doubts on it's capabilities of being top 100.
oh? u mean the part where once u click it to favourites, u can't unclick it? This post has been edited by mikej1899: Jan 4 2010, 02:55 AM |
Jan 4 2010, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(CineApps @ Jan 4 2010, 12:14 PM) Hi, Great great great When you click on the "heart" shape icon, the cinema is automatically added to the favorite list. You are unable to unclick it to remove from the favorite. To remove from the favorite list, you have to go to the "Favorite" section and delete it. It is not a bug actually as we did not enable the unclick function. We enable the function in next version. The bug that i mentioned is that you are unable to click on the first cinema that added into the "Favorite" list. Do not worry as we have already fixed the problem in the next update which is waiting for Apple's approval. You should be able to choose the seats once the ticket buying system is developed. |
Jan 5 2010, 10:28 AM
It's a Malaysian developer. Try to search using Malaysia iTunes?
Added on January 5, 2010, 10:29 amDarn. Was thinking of getting beejive and the price shot back up to 9.99. Anyone using IM? is it a better alternative? Added on January 5, 2010, 10:32 amArgghhh forget it. Both running at the same price haha now have to wait wait wait for the price to drop again This post has been edited by mikej1899: Jan 5 2010, 10:32 AM |
Jan 5 2010, 11:52 AM
Yea. That's wat I have heard
Jan 5 2010, 06:59 PM
yea, wanted to get IM+ as an alternative. but check the price this morning and it was at 9.99, same as beejive. no point getting it at this kind of price. waiting for the rabbit to visit me during easter now. sales sales sales i want sales
Jan 5 2010, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jan 5 2010, 07:25 PM) if u no rush...ma wait la.... hahah yea i am waiting haha not really in a rush but certainly will grab it once any of the apps hit 4.99. doubt it will go any lower. Nimbuzz is good, but the push only gives u up to a max of 1 hr. some of my game bought before christmas.... really hitting chest during christmas when see the sales of the apps.... but other apps oso i got wait til christmas and new year to purchase... so its up to u....if u need it and money don bother, jz buy.. else u can try to wait til festive sales.... i jz wonder if any app going to be on promo sale on CNY hahaha omg. buying before christas must have really hurt. haha the price differs alot? haha i do hope they do sales in cny haha but i have my doubts on that. tomorrow last day for the uk itunes promo (12 days). not much to shout abt through out the 12 days gifts This post has been edited by mikej1899: Jan 5 2010, 07:46 PM |
Jan 5 2010, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jan 5 2010, 09:56 PM) wat about 4.99 -> 2.99 haha omg. haha that's quite a hefty amount. haha but atleast u enjoy the apps good enuyff liao la. hahha dun think abt the money. haha the price should have increased by now. so u can feel a bit better. haha or 2.99 -> 0.99/Free luckily not a lot app la, jz 1 or 2 i do believe CNY will hav, but probably AppStore in HK/TW/CN/etc may b Malaysia dunno.... sometimes this promo is initiate by developer, so hav to see... yea, thought so too. haha i am running out of e mails to register to diff area's itunes le. haha sales sales sales can't wait. haha btw, gorillacam is a good camera app. but it disable the autofocus function in 3gs and enables the camera to take picture by pressing anypart of the screen. for those who are into camera apps, can give it a try. it's free. |
Jan 13 2010, 12:57 PM
Haha cool apps for a fast meal. Will try the recipe one day. I initially thought it was a game and was happy clicking for 5 mins while scratching my head on how to play.
Jan 14 2010, 08:34 PM
Jan 15 2010, 09:52 PM
Just downloaded this program and got prompted of live police at jalan pudu area. still trying to figure out the head and tail of this trapster. who else is using this?
| Change to: | 0.0459sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:54 PM |