Recommended iTunes AppStore Applications, News/Short Reviews/Discussion

kenneth_koo
post Jun 8 2010, 11:10 AM

72 posts

downloaded meebo, works a charm.. recommended app

Added on June 8, 2010, 11:10 amdownloaded meebo, works a charm.. recommended app

This post has been edited by kenneth_koo: Jun 8 2010, 11:10 AM
iori57
post Jun 8 2010, 11:27 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

the only complain about meebo is you have to create a meebo account.. is there anyway to bypass that?

beejive costs $9.99 lol.. meebo free version also has push notifications. I wonder what extra feature beejive has that is worth the $9.99.. hmm
doomx
post Jun 8 2010, 12:04 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jun 8 2010, 11:27 AM)
the only complain about meebo is you have to create a meebo account.. is there anyway to bypass that?

beejive costs $9.99 lol.. meebo free version also has push notifications. I wonder what extra feature beejive has that is worth the $9.99.. hmm
I just use ebuddy. easy only also got push notifications
iori57
post Jun 9 2010, 02:08 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 8 2010, 12:04 PM)
I just use ebuddy. easy only also got push notifications
i just found out that i've been using ebuddy all these while.. i confused it with meebo LOL

trying meebo right now to see which one is better..
Kernkraft400
post Jun 9 2010, 02:15 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

eBuddy free has its limits. Do purchase a cheaper than beeJive solution , ebuddy pro is only 4.99 iinm.
tzxsean
post Jun 9 2010, 04:45 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jun 9 2010, 02:15 PM)
eBuddy free has its limits. Do purchase a cheaper than beeJive solution , ebuddy pro is only 4.99 iinm.
around 1 month ago Beejive had its sales which reduced the price to 4.99 -6.99 which i couldnt really remember
xrenoz
post Jun 9 2010, 05:22 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 9 2010, 04:45 PM)
around 1 month ago Beejive had its sales which reduced the price to 4.99 -6.99 which i couldnt really remember
Check the price update for beejive here.

U can see it got repeat price drop for once every one or two month. U can wait for this if u like
jimbet1337
post Jun 9 2010, 10:23 PM

meh
2,670 posts

Guys, I tried to download ESPN 2010 FIFA World Cup App but it's only applicable for US account. Is there any way to download it?

Seems like any other apps that related to world cup don't really suit my liking. I wish to find the one that has push notifications for goals and basic stuffs like schedule and news. I also prefer free apps, if there's any

tzxsean
post Jun 9 2010, 10:34 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 9 2010, 10:23 PM)
Guys, I tried to download ESPN 2010 FIFA World Cup App but it's only applicable for US account. Is there any way to download it?

Seems like any other apps that related to world cup don't really suit my liking. I wish to find the one that has push notifications for goals and basic stuffs like schedule and news. I also prefer free apps, if there's any

go for AP WC Coverage .. o.O u r a gal tat crazy bout football? laugh.gif
eternal11
post Jun 10 2010, 10:49 AM

31 posts

May I knw which app recommend for msn puppse for iPhone ? Thankyou
triple02
post Jun 10 2010, 10:55 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(eternal11 @ Jun 10 2010, 10:49 AM)
May I knw which app recommend for msn puppse for iPhone ? Thankyou
if you just scroll 2-3 pages earlier you would get your answer shakehead.gif , but anyway

if you intend to pay..Beejive or Meebo

if free go for iMSN do search in Appstore for it..should come up

This post has been edited by triple02: Jun 10 2010, 10:56 AM
mmmbop
post Jun 10 2010, 12:33 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 9 2010, 10:23 PM)

It's WC fever. So expect iTunes also in the same mood. Just click Football banner on the home screen of iTunes. Will give you several option but most of them paid one.

BTW, in case anyone not realizing Layar has been updated with new feature.

If you choose the Local tab, then Price Compare layer, it will give you price comparison from major hypermarkets. thumbup.gif

The list of product is limited and only to basic groceries only like chicken, prawn etc. No branded product like Milo etc.

Still this is a good replacement app until someone produce RedLaser for our local goods.
spikyz
post Jun 10 2010, 03:05 PM

1,341 posts

i download AP WC coverage as well, lets see how good it is. Is there any other recommended download? maybe something that show d match time in malaysia time and such? maxis got such apps?
tzxsean
post Jun 10 2010, 06:52 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Jun 10 2010, 03:05 PM)
i download AP WC coverage as well, lets see how good it is. Is there any other recommended download? maybe something that show d match time in malaysia time and such? maxis got such apps?
Live Score?
lilster
post Jun 10 2010, 08:17 PM

636 posts

hi sorry to interfere with the WC fever.

Just wanna ask, previously by changing our APN to some gibberish word we can block data usage. but now digi dont know did wat and that method doesnt work anymore. is there an app to block data usage?
viper-xs
post Jun 11 2010, 06:10 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jun 8 2010, 11:27 AM)

When I got my IM+ it cost me around 3.99, same as Beejive and wasn't sale either. Now I think it is consistently 9.99 same like Beejive. Apps price do increase smile.gif
mmmbop
post Jun 11 2010, 09:39 AM

753 posts

Great News!

To those eager on WC and looking for:

1. Live score with Push! notification

2. Local time match

2010 World Cup South Africa™ is on SALE! for $0.99 (Previously $6.99!)

Sale ends once the WC starts.

This app is developed by Infindo, the same developer that brings EPL match apps with Push!.

I have both of the EPL and La Liga one. and Push in both apps works fine. Perhaps delay by 2-3 minutes in terms of goal notification.
LostInReality
post Jun 11 2010, 10:02 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 8 2010, 12:54 AM)
u're welcome happy.gif
Hi tzxsean,

Question about ihome+sleep tongue.gif

You see, the first time i use it the alarm was alright and all but the second day it will not ring in the morning. It is a trick to it?

I used the same sleep card. I use type=alarm repeat every week days. But it do not wake me up. Do you know why?

Thanks if you can give some pointers here.
tzxsean
post Jun 11 2010, 03:58 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(LostInReality @ Jun 11 2010, 10:02 AM)
Hi tzxsean,

Question about ihome+sleep  tongue.gif

You see, the first time i use it the alarm was alright and all but the second day it will not ring in the morning. It is a trick to it?

I used the same sleep card. I use type=alarm repeat every week days. But it do not wake me up. Do you know why?

Thanks if you can give some pointers here.
hmm..well i personally did not use the alarm every day since its my holiday now..shall give u feedback few days later? but did u try slot in the time card b4 u went to sleep?
LostInReality
post Jun 11 2010, 09:18 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 11 2010, 03:58 PM)
hmm..well i personally did not use the alarm every day since its my holiday now..shall give u feedback few days later? but did u try slot in the time card b4 u went to sleep?
Yeah, slot in the time card. Will try again to make the best out of it

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:27 AM