QUOTE(waklu @ May 14 2010, 04:42 PM)
This is the one i'm looking for.. Thanks dude!!Recommended iTunes AppStore Applications, News/Short Reviews/Discussion
Recommended iTunes AppStore Applications, News/Short Reviews/Discussion
May 14 2010, 08:57 PM
1,174 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
May 15 2010, 02:01 AM
1,241 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Any good reminder apps to recommend?
The default calendar I feel is a bit lacking... Most other phones (Nokia, Sony, etc) allows birthday, meeting, or just a plain reminder... I'm looking for something like this on the iPhone. |
May 15 2010, 02:16 AM
1,276 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
May 15 2010, 04:01 PM
agree, awesome note is one of the best in this field
May 15 2010, 04:09 PM
263 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Agreed..it was my first app purchase after trying the lite version for 1 day. Price wise might be deterrent for some (I think it was around USD3) but well if you can spend 3k for a phone, ~RM10 won't be such an issue especially with a latte in starbuck costing around 10...my opinion anyway
Try the lite and if you need more folders etc can always go for full version. Put the app in first screen so that you won't miss the badge there. I put my Notes on other screen |
May 16 2010, 03:42 AM
1,298 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: The World That Never Was |
i wanna ask between toycamera or lo mob?
which one worth the dollars? |
May 17 2010, 11:14 AM
753 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
An interesting app: My TeeVee
MyTeeVee allows you to have your local Malaysian TV guide in your pocket anytime, anywhere. With a great and friendly user interface you will never have to miss another episode of your favourite TV show We have added most of the popular TV channels on Astro, and will be adding more. ![]() ![]() The best thing is it's FREE and they have added ASTRO channels (well at least some of the more popular one), and you can choose from any of the category from the home menu. This should be of very great convenience without having to look for Astro's manual guide or from the astro's service. The bad thing is, the app is still not stable as it's just been released abt two week ago. Hope new version will fix the stability issue. P/s: the UI looks very windows phone 7ish..with all those enlarged text and images.. |
May 17 2010, 01:52 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: TTDI |
QUOTE(mmmbop @ May 17 2010, 11:14 AM) An interesting app: My TeeVee if only they add push notification for our selected favourite tv show that would be perfect...always want this kind of appMyTeeVee allows you to have your local Malaysian TV guide in your pocket anytime, anywhere. With a great and friendly user interface you will never have to miss another episode of your favourite TV show We have added most of the popular TV channels on Astro, and will be adding more. ![]() ![]() The best thing is it's FREE and they have added ASTRO channels (well at least some of the more popular one), and you can choose from any of the category from the home menu. This should be of very great convenience without having to look for Astro's manual guide or from the astro's service. The bad thing is, the app is still not stable as it's just been released abt two week ago. Hope new version will fix the stability issue. P/s: the UI looks very windows phone 7ish..with all those enlarged text and images.. |
May 17 2010, 02:31 PM
11 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(nickygin @ Jan 29 2010, 01:07 AM) Has anyone tried the Nike + for 3Gs? must my phone be turned on for it or can it be used when the phone's on sleep mode? Hi there,Im using Nike+ for Iphone 3gs. What you need to do is to purchase a Nike + jogging shoes and a receiver from Apple store. The receiver (very small ) will be placed inside yr shoes, if not mistaken, i bought it for RM80+ only(you dont have to purchase the whole set of receiver & transmitter as Iphone 3gs comes with build in transmitter ) Pls turn on yr phone when u are using this application and you may sync songs to go along with this application. I would recommend you to get sport armband to place yr Iphone when you jog Once you are done, u may connect yr Iphone to Itunes and it will sync automatically & info can be shared in your facebook as well Hope this info helps. Good luck!! |
May 17 2010, 02:43 PM
2,583 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In Her Heart |
QUOTE(angelflames @ Mar 18 2010, 01:53 PM) My phone shows that I use 1.2 GIG data overall, but when the bill came, I need to pay extra rm250 to maxis because apparently I have used 1.7++. And maxis doesnt allow you to check how many you have used so far, which is frickin retarded, by the way. Had you try with this? http://www.mylaunchpad.com.my/My question is, tracking iphone data usage, does anyone know how to do this accurately? |
May 17 2010, 05:44 PM
66 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
got app that can record calls conversations ? example : if someone call me , i can record our conversations and play back anytime.. thx
May 18 2010, 04:07 PM
Does anyone know which app is able to track all the roads your driven before? Like the one saw in garmin.. Really miss that feature.. I dun mind even if it's not free app. Thanks!
May 19 2010, 11:59 PM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
can any1 tell me is there anyway to IMPORT contacts from iPhone to sim card without JB it and other than Outlook?
I changed new sim card so now my contact in sim is empty.Urgent This post has been edited by tzxsean: May 20 2010, 12:12 AM |
May 20 2010, 12:13 AM
584 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Yoona-land |
nope.... unless u use outlook or jb it to use sim manager
May 20 2010, 12:20 AM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(duckevo @ May 20 2010, 12:13 AM) ok..now i got my hand on Outlook...how m i suppose 2 do it?i think i've done it quite there..now the prob is how do i import the sync contact back to sim? This post has been edited by tzxsean: May 20 2010, 12:31 AM |
May 20 2010, 12:24 AM
1,231 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Nilai---KL |
twitter is now free in the US app store...
May 20 2010, 12:50 AM
2,977 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 3°10'21.80"N , 101°43'17.20"E |
Thanks Yuvanesh. I am downloading it now
May 20 2010, 02:31 PM
2,012 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Malaysia |
May 20 2010, 09:57 PM
1,298 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: The World That Never Was |
May 20 2010, 10:17 PM