Guys i need help here...
Is there anyone ever encounter slow charging on iphone 3gs?
What is happening actually?
Please advise
iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread
Feb 24 2010, 07:26 PM
59 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Nibong Tebal, Pulau Pinang |
Guys i need help here...
Is there anyone ever encounter slow charging on iphone 3gs? What is happening actually? Please advise |
Feb 24 2010, 07:41 PM
71 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: klang valley |
Feb 24 2010, 11:48 PM
171 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Hi, i just bought an iPhone 2g 8gb second hand off a seller, it was working fine initially on firmware 2.2. I proceed to update + jailbreak to 3.1.3 with sn0wbreeze and later redsn0w, then the problem occur, the phone cannot be wake up after a random period of time, and no buttons combination ( home + sleep/power button ) could wake it up, nor plugging it into itunes / ac charger.
The only way to wake it up is to randomly spam the button combination + plugged in + a freaking 7 hours before the phone kick back to life again. Restoring doesn't work, i tried both jailbreak methods of redsn0w after sn0wbreeze, both still give the same problem, then after googling, i found out that a small portion of iPhone 2G users have the same prob as me, but they fare slightly better as pressing the soft reset combination will kick it back to life. My temp solution is to rename the power management to prevent it falling into deep sleep ( same function as insomnia from cydia ) QUOTE Find the file: As shown at the link : http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=597884com.apple.SystemPowerProfileDefaults.plist Then rename it to: com.apple.SystemPowerProfileDefaults but power consumption like crazy since the iPhone is awake, technically all the times, and it will become hot even though the display is off and i am not using it. So, any permanent fix to this? I'd downgrade to 2.2.1 but i can't find a way to do that, Steve Jobs, being the ******* he is, refuse to let people downgrade iphones legally through itunes, googling doesn't yield working methods, kicking it into dfu and restoring it with 2.2.1 firmware gives a 1600 error. (Fu- steve jobs) Yeah, i done alot of steve jobs cussing these few days, freaking iPhone, made me suffer sleepless night -__- inb4 apple fanboys bashing me |
Feb 25 2010, 12:11 AM
1,843 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Uh, even me I'm quite new to the scene. You can't jailbreak firmware 3.1.3 yet. You cant restore / downgrade it back because I've heard the new firmware change to a new baseband.
Read this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1066151# This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Feb 25 2010, 12:20 AM |
Feb 25 2010, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Feb 25 2010, 12:11 AM) Uh, even me I'm quite new to the scene. You can't jailbreak firmware 3.1.3 yet. You cant restore / downgrade it back because I've heard the new firmware change to a new baseband. 3.1.3 is already been jailbroken by redsn0w and sn0wbreeze, but not yet unlocked for 3G and 3GsRead this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1066151# and no, 2G doesn't change the baseband |
Feb 25 2010, 01:57 AM
134 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Subang/Sunway |
QUOTE(imesmtb @ Feb 24 2010, 12:33 PM) if u have 3.1.2 shsh saved...i can guide u le..but if not saved...susah le..sn0wbreeze jb can be used if u having old bootrom 3gs...but if new bootrom 3gs currently no 3.1.3 jb yet... u can still restore to 3.1.3...at least better than a bricked iphone...jz no jb... Added on February 25, 2010, 2:03 ami did a shsh backup on saurik server...so i managed to restore to 3.1.2... my problem was that internet tethering caused my iphone to hang...then i cant boot my iphone..only stuck at geohot face after rain..it happened few times dy..each time it takes longer to reboot...finally last straw..after 10 hrs still not boot yet.. so had no choice but to restore..itunes asked for upgrade...to 3.13...but i choose no..coz no jb yet...i dl original 3.1.2 firmware from apple server n then restore back after using the shsh solution from saurik.. guess lucky le.. This post has been edited by wewa25: Feb 25 2010, 02:03 AM |
Feb 25 2010, 10:08 AM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(DaishiDance @ Feb 24 2010, 11:48 PM) Hi, i just bought an iPhone 2g 8gb second hand off a seller, it was working fine initially on firmware 2.2. I proceed to update + jailbreak to 3.1.3 Im still using my iPhone, which previously on 2.2.1Yesterday I update to 3.1.3, running fine here. No prob etc.. You should use PwnageTool to build the firmware, I dont trust upon all the sn0w thinggy |
Feb 25 2010, 11:24 AM
144 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
hi.. did any1 know how to totally off the iphone apps when we closing it?
because i using this "scan" apps, after i on off the apps, in the scan it show it still operating. and use up the memory. any1? thx |
Feb 25 2010, 02:58 PM
3,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(david888 @ Feb 24 2010, 12:33 PM) i encountered similiar problem before, here is the solution from H4RRY: When it fails theres no *.part file anymore. "You use Firefox to download it, right? Here's a tip. Download the SDK. When it failed, don't cancel it. Copy the *.part file to another folder. Then start the download again. A new *.part file will be created. Stop the new download. Overwrite the new *.part file with the old *.part file. Continue your download and walla, you're back to where your download was cancelled. Continue until you're done." hope this help! Anyone can help with this. I download til 2.4gb and it becomes a complete file and fails |
Feb 25 2010, 04:29 PM
1,843 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(DaishiDance @ Feb 25 2010, 12:39 AM) 3.1.3 is already been jailbroken by redsn0w and sn0wbreeze, but not yet unlocked for 3G and 3Gs Owh, my bad and no, 2G doesn't change the baseband Guys I have one question regarding iTunes, since I signed up for Malaysian iTunes account I am unable to log into iTunes anymore thus my Push Notification feature cant be used. How do you do to overcome this? I dont have a credit card at the moment and not planning to purchase anything off iTunes. If somebody would glad to show me where and how, I'd be happy |
Feb 25 2010, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Feb 25 2010, 10:08 AM) Im still using my iPhone, which previously on 2.2.1 I don't have a mac to use pwnage tool for =(Yesterday I update to 3.1.3, running fine here. No prob etc.. You should use PwnageTool to build the firmware, I dont trust upon all the sn0w thinggy So far only redsn0w and sn0wbreeze are for windows, quickpwn havent come out yet, argh so frustrating, anyway, if it is fine with u, can u help me upload your pwned .ipsw for iphone 2g up to some internet hosting sites? i know its large, so its ok if u can't |
Feb 26 2010, 12:53 AM
1,162 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: museum of kopitiam |
your iphone got some issue,
like those application that u download , cant be open after few days? and it effect the rest of the application except the default one? how u solve the problem? |
Feb 26 2010, 02:39 AM
1,114 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Island closest to Hell |
well it never happened to me. but i guess u shud state in details or it owuld be too general though
Feb 26 2010, 04:34 AM
1,162 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: museum of kopitiam |
well my friend just bought a 32 gb iphone,
everything was fine for a few days till he syn his song, from his pc to iphone, and everythings seem to mess up. and his applications cant be open, after pressing the icon, the application load for like 1 sec, then it back to menu. for like almost all of his application, except the default one. i got some info is regarding the itune in different os problem. so any of u guys have same case b4? and how u solve it? |
Feb 26 2010, 06:30 AM
1,231 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Nilai---KL |
QUOTE(jinkinz @ Feb 26 2010, 04:34 AM) well my friend just bought a 32 gb iphone, well first make sure he has the current iTunes software..if not update it..then try reinstalling the apps which are giving problem..if it doesn't work or too many than you restore the phone and reinput the data and apps required...everything was fine for a few days till he syn his song, from his pc to iphone, and everythings seem to mess up. and his applications cant be open, after pressing the icon, the application load for like 1 sec, then it back to menu. for like almost all of his application, except the default one. i got some info is regarding the itune in different os problem. so any of u guys have same case b4? and how u solve it? |
Feb 26 2010, 12:37 PM
278 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
is it iphone 4G will coming at May/June ? thanks
Feb 26 2010, 01:11 PM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
no one can answer that. just wait few more months.
Feb 27 2010, 12:38 PM
45 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Ampang, KL |
hi guys, where do i can download the lastest update software for my i3gs which is 3.1.3? thank you
Feb 27 2010, 01:00 PM
1,231 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Nilai---KL |
Feb 27 2010, 06:52 PM
112 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Monte-Carlo, Monaco |
I gt maxis set iPhone, bought last year september so still under warranty,
the usb cable/ charger spoiled, end to the dock connector there torn, can see the wires inside. Was wondering if can bring to maxis and get a new one? |
| Change to: | 0.0312sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:12 PM |