CLOSED

anfieldude
post Oct 1 2009, 12:52 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Oct 1 2009, 12:14 PM)
I think for those who don't know how to remove the blue residue should buy more BD's! Obviously not enough experience. Those who do are the elites or almost elites. I also don't know. This is indeed a good tip for peasants like me! Thanks! notworthy.gif
U r really too modest....
ar188
post Oct 1 2009, 01:15 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 1 2009, 12:37 PM)
Yeap, but I'll remove the security white sticker at the side (where you open the casing) and/or at the bottom of some Disney's older title... because those are ugly and redundant! I also like to keep the sticker(s) on the wrapper. I've made a collection of all those (even since dvd days) and paste it elsewhere as a collage... what a freak, hehe tongue.gif
yeah the side white tape, already phased out cos it's dem annoying.. and the glue on that white strip is very strong.. some of those type of strip I also can't remove the residue, I think have to resort to chemical.

anyway as for the secutiry tag.. the square black one and the rectangular one (with 2 metal strip inside)

square black one, try to peel carefully preserving as much original glue on the square sticker..
then what ever residue left on the blue cover, just dab back this black sticker on the blue cover, and try to pull them apart, more glue on the blue cover will come off.. do repeatly until fully gone.. biggrin.gif

as for the thin rectangular strip, the best way is single pass , carefully pull it off together with the metal inside... that;s the cleanest fastest way..

with this new thin rectangular strip removed, you can also use it to dab on the other square residue and try to get more glue out from that sqaure patch also.. biggrin.gif
dirtrun
post Oct 1 2009, 01:25 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Sep 30 2009, 05:51 PM)
So it is region free?
I hope so.. jus ord 2..

Rec'd tis a coupla days bck..

But alas wif cracked casings.. gud news is de discs n cardboard box were unscathed

Oooh .. I like de top ttl sticker too.. I dont remove it if I can help it.. jus use a really sharp box cutter n slice de ting..
I notice tat 'used' ttls normally hv tis removed thou'..
Why I like tis is cos I normally arrange my bds wif de top facing out n tis helps in itemisin it .. O ya hv to arrange it tis way so to sv space..

To remove de adhesive from stickers - can use rubber/erasers, but u nid to use sum elbow grease .. foolproof way is wd40..

Cheers
D

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Oct 1 2009, 03:31 PM
maskedchan
post Oct 1 2009, 02:26 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 1 2009, 12:37 PM)
Yeap, but I'll remove the security white sticker at the side (where you open the casing) and/or at the bottom of some Disney's older title... because those are ugly and redundant! I also like to keep the sticker(s) on the wrapper. I've made a collection of all those (even since dvd days) and paste it elsewhere as a collage... what a freak, hehe tongue.gif
come, show us your collection... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Oct 1 2009, 02:43 PM
Lone*Wolf
post Oct 1 2009, 03:26 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 1 2009, 11:20 AM)
Just received this:

rclxms.gif
Nearly got Season One but then found out its just stereo. How about Season 3? 5.1?
mpyw
post Oct 1 2009, 04:05 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Oct 1 2009, 01:25 PM)
I hope so.. jus ord 2..

Rec'd tis a coupla days bck..

But alas wif cracked casings.. gud news is de  discs n cardboard box were unscathed

Oooh .. I like de top ttl sticker too.. I dont remove it if I can help it.. jus use a really sharp box cutter n slice de ting..
I notice tat 'used' ttls normally hv tis removed thou'..
Why I like tis is cos I normally arrange my bds wif de top facing out n tis helps in itemisin it .. O ya hv to arrange it tis way so to sv space..

To remove de adhesive from stickers - can use rubber/erasers, but u nid to use sum elbow grease .. foolproof way is wd40..

Cheers
D
Got this when they launch.....sold off after watching 1st movie nia.....
really old tech batman tongue.gif
just not my taste.... sweat.gif
hye
post Oct 1 2009, 04:05 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 1 2009, 01:15 PM)
anyway as for the secutiry tag.. the square black one and the rectangular one (with 2 metal strip inside)
Ah ... the security tag.
The one thing that keep coming to my mind is I have to remind myself not to carry my BD into the supermarket / Watson /Guardian ... basically any shops that uses that security device to prevent theft. The alarm will trigger and I just have to whistling.gif as if nothing happens.

Not all BDs carry this item in the box though ... but the ones marked "Security Device Inside" will almost surely trigger the "alarm".
Lone*Wolf
post Oct 1 2009, 04:09 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 1 2009, 04:05 PM)
Ah ... the security tag.
The one thing that keep coming to my mind is I have to remind myself not to carry my BD into the supermarket / Watson /Guardian ... basically any shops that uses that security device to prevent theft. The alarm will trigger and I just have to  whistling.gif  as if nothing happens.

Not all BDs carry this item in the box though ... but the ones marked "Security Device Inside" will almost surely trigger the "alarm".
Why do you carry your BDs into supermarkets and pharmacies? .. hmm.gif
arremie
post Oct 1 2009, 04:13 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

maybe just came out from speedo n straight into those places tongue.gif
TSkianwee
post Oct 1 2009, 04:32 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Oct 1 2009, 04:09 PM)
Why do you carry your BDs into supermarkets and pharmacies? ..  hmm.gif
Maybe waiting to COD the blu-ray with other buyers while shopping. laugh.gif

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 1 2009, 04:13 PM)
maybe just came out from speedo n straight into those places tongue.gif
If that's the case, coming out from speedo already trigger the sensor la. doh.gif
zerorulez
post Oct 1 2009, 04:33 PM

1,251 posts

Just finish watching Botti last night.. AQ/PQ thumbup.gif

gonna watch again tonite.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

i'm starting to be addicted to concert BDs.. tongue.gif
boreclub
post Oct 1 2009, 04:41 PM

94 posts

hi there, do any of the sifu here heard of vPOST? any1 using this post service? Is it cheaper compare to DHL/fedex?

thanks.

hye
post Oct 1 2009, 04:48 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Oct 1 2009, 04:09 PM)
Why do you carry your BDs into supermarkets and pharmacies? ..  hmm.gif
I carry it in my bag coz I'm embarassed to carry around a plastic bag with the movie in it. (And it's small enough to just slip in my bag)
And I have to remember not to COD in front places with the sensors! (or stand too close to it)
wackojacko
post Oct 1 2009, 04:49 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(boreclub @ Oct 1 2009, 04:41 PM)
hi there, do any of the sifu here heard of vPOST? any1 using this post service? Is it cheaper compare to DHL/fedex?

thanks.
its convinient for shopping at sites that dont post to malaysia. Cheaper is something very debateble
fragglerock
post Oct 1 2009, 05:28 PM

37 posts

check out the screenshots for ONCE UPON A TIME IN CHINA. can't get any more shittier than this. i managed to download the 720p and image quality is UNBELIEVABLY bad.

anyone getting MONSOON WEDDING, WINGS OF DESIRE?

Lone*Wolf
post Oct 1 2009, 05:34 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 1 2009, 04:32 PM)
Maybe waiting to COD the blu-ray with other buyers while shopping. laugh.gif
If that's the case, coming out from speedo already trigger the sensor la. doh.gif
laugh.gif Thats what I tot when I read arremie's reply ...

Yeah, I guess your first guess is the most logical, being the budding enterprenuer he is ... tongue.gif
Poadster
post Oct 1 2009, 06:21 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 1 2009, 12:18 PM)
This is not related: Does anyone remove the top white sticker on most US release BDs after opening the wrapper the first time? I don't... I leave it on
I totally remove them and throw them away.....

Oh... 300 TCE (which is named as 300 UCE by the PS3.... strange) has the white sticker outside of the plastic wrap, so you will tear it off with the sticker.

Added on October 1, 2009, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(fragglerock @ Oct 1 2009, 05:28 PM)
check out the screenshots for ONCE UPON A TIME IN CHINA. can't get any more shittier than this. i managed to download the 720p and image quality is UNBELIEVABLY bad.

anyone getting MONSOON WEDDING, WINGS OF DESIRE?
Dude, the movie is of acceptable quality, definitely better than DVD and its not DVD upscale. Its a 10++ yr old HK movie that uses very bad film stock back then.

If this is bad for u, then dont get Jacky Chan's Police Story... u wont believe the amount of noise all over the images, this one really looked like it was upscaled from DVD.

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 1 2009, 06:29 PM
robinlim
post Oct 1 2009, 07:56 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(fragglerock @ Oct 1 2009, 05:28 PM)

dude, judging the quality of the movie solely from the rip, and somemore the 720p version, is not fair at all
details was lost due to conversion
worse still it's downscaled to 720p

as long as u have not seen it in blu-ray
truth remains to be told

Learjet35
post Oct 1 2009, 10:11 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

Bro Arremie,any new poisons ? smile.gif
horray
post Oct 1 2009, 11:25 PM

496 posts

I came home to a very pleasant surprise! The postman delivered this:

Sorry, picture taken with my iPhone under quite low light condition.

Excellent collection, great price and nice packaging too.

STNG is my favourite ST series. Tested ST Generations. PQ is very good (4.5/5) and AQ is also respectable (4/5).

110 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:42 PM