Added on November 11, 2009, 12:11 am
QUOTE(C.T. Seong @ Nov 10 2009, 02:12 PM)
But the LX-82 better than Z-7 right?This post has been edited by benben79: Nov 11 2009, 12:11 AM
Yamaha AVR Thread v2.00, Discussions about Yamaha AVR
Nov 11 2009, 12:09 AM
43 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Hello everybody,Yamaha amp sounds more brighter than Pioneer amplifier right?
Added on November 11, 2009, 12:11 am QUOTE(C.T. Seong @ Nov 10 2009, 02:12 PM) But the LX-82 better than Z-7 right?This post has been edited by benben79: Nov 11 2009, 12:11 AM |
Nov 11 2009, 12:33 AM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
LX-90 vs Z11 leh ?
Nov 11 2009, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:33 AM) Wah like this don't know.But in terms of power I think SC-LX90 is more powerful since Z-11 amplification concept is different. If im not wrong their power amplification for surround is lower then the power for front speaker all this. But sound quality,no idea. Should go to hiway laser ss2 to auditioned SC-LX90 But bro,what do you think between SC-LX90 and Z-11? |
Nov 11 2009, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(benben79 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:37 AM) Wah like this don't know. I also dunno leh.. since these are 5 figure amps.. maybe some rich elite owners can answer... me just in the peasant 1k HT gear bracket.. But in terms of power I think SC-LX90 is more powerful since Z-11 amplification concept is different. If im not wrong their power amplification for surround is lower then the power for front speaker all this. But sound quality,no idea. Should go to hiway laser ss2 to auditioned SC-LX90 But bro,what do you think between SC-LX90 and Z-11? |
Nov 11 2009, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:43 AM) I also dunno leh.. since these are 5 figure amps.. maybe some rich elite owners can answer... me just in the peasant 1k HT gear bracket.. Yeah lo.Im happy if I can own a seperate amp Example:NAD T175 & NAD 975 or NAD M15 HD & M25 or SC-LX90 and Denon the combo also very expensive. Im happy if can manage to own a Pioneer SC-LX82 already. Then slowly upgrade And bro, you auditioned the SC-LX82 before? This post has been edited by benben79: Nov 11 2009, 12:49 AM |
Nov 11 2009, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(benben79 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:47 AM) Yeah lo. no havent.. only have the ultra cheapo 515 few years back.. Im happy if I can own a seperate amp Example:NAD T175 & NAD 975 or NAD M15 HD & M25 very expensive. Im happy if can manage to own a Pioneer SC-LX82 already. Then slowly upgrade And bro, you auditioned the SC-LX82 before? |
Nov 11 2009, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:49 AM) At 1st I was aiming for the Z-7.But I auditioned before their amplifier. I think is the 3900 or 1900. Their sound quite bright. And last year I auditioned before the SC-LX81 at hiway laser also. Their sound was very deep and great. But I have not made my decision that time since economy is going down. Until then the SC-LX82 annouced liao. And after some time of hard saving money,I beh tahan liao. Wanted to get LX-82. But must try out the LX-81 see whether got much difference or not. |
Nov 11 2009, 09:04 AM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
QUOTE(benben79 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:57 AM) At 1st I was aiming for the Z-7. I don't find my ex-Yamaha quite bright. The dynamics are definitely there. But I auditioned before their amplifier. I think is the 3900 or 1900. Their sound quite bright. And last year I auditioned before the SC-LX81 at hiway laser also. Their sound was very deep and great. But I have not made my decision that time since economy is going down. Until then the SC-LX82 annouced liao. And after some time of hard saving money,I beh tahan liao. Wanted to get LX-82. But must try out the LX-81 see whether got much difference or not. May I know what speakers are being hooked up to Yamaha and also the SC-LX81? The reason being that speakers choice would greatly affect the overall SQ. Having said that LX-82 is in different league unless you take Z-7 to compare wt it. I have not get the chance to audition the Z-7. However, LX-82 is very good. No pun intended to others. I do not like Pioneer due to its harshness and its HF particularly the VSX models. The LX series did change my perception. But, if you are aiming for LX-82, please do justice to this gem. Buy equally good loudspeakers to match it. IMHO, abt RM15k or more for 5 speakers setup (excluding sub) is the way to go |
Nov 11 2009, 09:15 AM
324 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Penang |
Nov 11 2009, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 11 2009, 09:04 AM) I don't find my ex-Yamaha quite bright. The dynamics are definitely there. If im not wrong,they are using the B&W 700 series speaker.May I know what speakers are being hooked up to Yamaha and also the SC-LX81? The reason being that speakers choice would greatly affect the overall SQ. Having said that LX-82 is in different league unless you take Z-7 to compare wt it. I have not get the chance to audition the Z-7. However, LX-82 is very good. No pun intended to others. I do not like Pioneer due to its harshness and its HF particularly the VSX models. The LX series did change my perception. But, if you are aiming for LX-82, please do justice to this gem. Buy equally good loudspeakers to match it. IMHO, abt RM15k or more for 5 speakers setup (excluding sub) is the way to go The sound are very good and not bright at all. But since you are quite experience in amplifier,which amp better? In between the SC-LX82 and Z-7. But recently What Hifi awards 2009 the LX-82 *sapu* the award while the Z-7 never *sapu* any award also. |
Nov 11 2009, 09:32 AM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
WHF sld only be treated as light reading and don't take its awards too seriously, if you get what I mean. Take it as a pinch of salt.
There are tonnes of very good speakers particularly from the North America that did not make it into its mag. Now, I know why it is not bright. B&W has a warm characteristic. Btw, LX-82 aint going to make the best out of 700 by itself. To truly appreciate B&W 700 series, you need beefy power amp. How abt the Yamaha? What speakers are being hooked up? Which amp is better? It's a personal preference. Some ppl like dynamics (which tends to sound a bit bright) while some prefer warm (some ppl termed it as lazy). It's your call.For the record, I am not experienced in amplifier / avr. Still learning since there are loads of new model wt new tech flooding our mart QUOTE any suggestion of speaker brand & model within that budget It would be pure marketing and salesman's technique if I recommend a particular brand w/o knowing your preference and setup. Mind to share? |
Nov 11 2009, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 11 2009, 09:32 AM) WHF sld only be treated as light reading and don't take its awards too seriously, if you get what I mean. Take it as a pinch of salt. Paradigm Monitor speaker line v.6There are tonnes of very good speakers particularly from the North America that did not make it into its mag. Now, I know why it is not bright. B&W has a warm characteristic. Btw, LX-82 aint going to make the best out of 700 by itself. To truly appreciate B&W 700 series, you need beefy power amp. How abt the Yamaha? What speakers are being hooked up? Which amp is better? It's a personal preference. Some ppl like dynamics (which tends to sound a bit bright) while some prefer warm (some ppl termed it as lazy). It's your call.For the record, I am not experienced in amplifier / avr. Still learning since there are loads of new model wt new tech flooding our mart It would be pure marketing and salesman's technique if I recommend a particular brand w/o knowing your preference and setup. Mind to share? this series ok ar? not so expensive in US.. |
Nov 11 2009, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 11 2009, 09:32 AM) WHF sld only be treated as light reading and don't take its awards too seriously, if you get what I mean. Take it as a pinch of salt. Ohh..okay..There are tonnes of very good speakers particularly from the North America that did not make it into its mag. Now, I know why it is not bright. B&W has a warm characteristic. Btw, LX-82 aint going to make the best out of 700 by itself. To truly appreciate B&W 700 series, you need beefy power amp. How abt the Yamaha? What speakers are being hooked up? Which amp is better? It's a personal preference. Some ppl like dynamics (which tends to sound a bit bright) while some prefer warm (some ppl termed it as lazy). It's your call.For the record, I am not experienced in amplifier / avr. Still learning since there are loads of new model wt new tech flooding our mart It would be pure marketing and salesman's technique if I recommend a particular brand w/o knowing your preference and setup. Mind to share? Mean to say that B&W consume alot of power also. But for me,B&W maybe more on music. Especially their 800 big fat speaker Actually I was aiming for the PSB Synchrony One since their bass is awesome But the price is AWESOME too. Thats why I hunt for subwoofer rather than speaker 1st. But year end already. Always work until 99 So no time to auditioned any set up by hifi shops. The last time I went to Hifi shop to auditioned speaker is around 4months ago at A&L sungai wang. When the Dali arrived. The beauty piano finish Helicon 400mk2 But too bad Dali are meant for music more. Anyway do you listen to PSB Synchrony before? Im a little *sakai* here. Pai seh. The last time I auditioned was at Amcorp mall quite long time ago when one of the customer wanted to buy it. When they use those power amp to amplify it,the sound and especially the bass is The woofer already cantik gile.... But saving hard to buy. Maybe before next year Chinese new year. And i just own a old sony HTIB and a 46inches V400 only. Waiting for my new house renovation only. Then I calculate my budget only I made decision. But anyway thanks alot for your advice This post has been edited by benben79: Nov 11 2009, 09:49 AM |
Nov 18 2009, 01:33 AM
212 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(benben79 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:57 AM) At 1st I was aiming for the Z-7. WARGHHH... EVERY BODY NOW TALKING ABOUT HI-END AMPS.. UHHH..But I auditioned before their amplifier. I think is the 3900 or 1900. Their sound quite bright. And last year I auditioned before the SC-LX81 at hiway laser also. Their sound was very deep and great. But I have not made my decision that time since economy is going down. Until then the SC-LX82 annouced liao. And after some time of hard saving money,I beh tahan liao. Wanted to get LX-82. But must try out the LX-81 see whether got much difference or not. |
Nov 18 2009, 09:14 AM
1,336 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Battown in Johor |
Dec 8 2009, 03:32 PM
113 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: KL/PJ |
my bro in law thought of getting d yamaha 765.. seems he was offered by legend ss2 rm1800.. any thoughts? good price? thanks..
Dec 8 2009, 05:38 PM
7,723 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
currently using 663 with moudauntshort 906i floorstander, champalang kenwood 10" sub-woofer.... I'm looking for side surround speakers & back surround speakers. becuse living hall not that big, so I need only small compact speakers for both.... planning on wall mount for back surround then side surround using small light speaker stands. any good suggestion? no budget limit, but not for too high end surround speakers than my avr that not matched.... |
Dec 11 2009, 08:40 PM
10,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
can rxv363 or rxv365 accept bitstream dd5.1 or dts through HDMI? or dd5.1/dts can only be fed in with SPDIF only?
This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Dec 11 2009, 08:55 PM |
Dec 12 2009, 01:17 AM
3,121 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SA.KD.SA.KD |
Im just curious.. do ppl just install the centre speaker with their amp only? I mean without the side satellites and surround?
Dec 14 2009, 11:09 AM
7,723 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:38 AM |