Oct 13 2014, 10:35 AM
8,740 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
3999 for A3030 is super cheap. Looks like Yamaha really going to clear all the old stock
Oct 13 2014, 11:34 AM
111 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(raif @ Oct 13 2014, 09:16 AM) Yea - selling the pro500 heads phones . Mali Mali IN Garage Sale https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3377462&hl= This post has been edited by bongbo: Oct 13 2014, 06:11 PM |
Oct 13 2014, 11:54 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
126 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Oct 13 2014, 04:56 PM
13,215 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Oct 13 2014, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 13 2014, 04:56 PM) I know. I was only joking. Seeing that he showed them in car boot, I jokingly say that this was a car boot sale. Haha. Have fun with your a3040 Bongbo. Btw, what is your speaker setup 5.x, 7.x, 9.x etc ?This post has been edited by raif: Oct 13 2014, 05:11 PM |
Oct 13 2014, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(raif @ Oct 13 2014, 05:08 PM) I know. I was only joking. Seeing that he showed them in car boot, I jokingly say that this was a car boot sale. Haha. Have fun with your a3040 Bongbo. Btw, what is your speaker setup 5.x, 7.x, 9.x etc ? Thanks bro , running on mixed Dali ikons 7/ ikon 2 centers and Dali Zensors 7.1 with Svs sub... Trying to get approval to mount 2 more speakers in front of the wall to make it 9.1 but getting approval from my wife is harder then setting up the system.Set up was easy and love the app which tells u a lot of things about the 3040 when playing with it. Here are some snap shot of the phone app Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 13 2014, 08:16 PM
29 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(bongbo @ Oct 13 2014, 05:21 PM) Thanks bro , running on mixed Dali ikons 7/ ikon 2 centers and Dali Zensors 7.1 with Svs sub... Trying to get approval to mount 2 more speakers in front of the wall to make it 9.1 but getting approval from my wife is harder then setting up the system. Time to standby 2 or 4 ceiling speakers....for Atmos, you will love it even more.Set up was easy and love the app which tells u a lot of things about the 3040 when playing with it. Here are some snap shot of the phone app |
Oct 13 2014, 09:39 PM
Oct 13 2014, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(bongbo @ Oct 13 2014, 05:21 PM) Thanks bro , running on mixed Dali ikons 7/ ikon 2 centers and Dali Zensors 7.1 with Svs sub... Trying to get approval to mount 2 more speakers in front of the wall to make it 9.1 but getting approval from my wife is harder then setting up the system. What is the cable you use for the sub ? Looks like audio quest. Using 2 connector for the sub ?Set up was easy and love the app which tells u a lot of things about the 3040 when playing with it. Here are some snap shot of the phone app |
Oct 13 2014, 11:18 PM
Oct 13 2014, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(hann2 @ Oct 13 2014, 11:18 PM) Tersangkut lah... Home ministry Put on hold ... Time to bring her to massage and dinner .. Lol.. Cannot atmos the speakers yet 🙈 Sub ->Yeah , using audioquest copperhead with Y connectors This post has been edited by bongbo: Oct 13 2014, 11:26 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 13 2014, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(bongbo @ Oct 13 2014, 11:25 PM) Tersangkut lah... Home ministry Put on hold ... Time to bring her to massage and dinner .. Lol.. HaHa, I like that bit about not wanting to turn house into avr showroom. LOL. Thanks for sharing that with us.Cannot atmos the speakers yet 🙈 Sub ->Yeah , using audioquest copperhead with Y connectors |
Oct 14 2014, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(bongbo @ Oct 13 2014, 11:25 PM) Tersangkut lah... Home ministry Put on hold ... Time to bring her to massage and dinner .. Lol.. Wah....so loving you two.Cannot atmos the speakers yet 🙈 Sub ->Yeah , using audioquest copperhead with Y connectors Btw, Go visit Yamaha Malaysia website and request for a BD demo disc |
Oct 14 2014, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(hann2 @ Oct 14 2014, 12:05 AM) Yamaha linkI could only find the link above but this is a dvd demo disc. Is this what you meant? Thanks |
Oct 14 2014, 04:26 PM
Oct 14 2014, 05:05 PM
Oct 14 2014, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(raif @ Oct 14 2014, 05:05 PM) Yeah, even though my sub (Yamaha sw215) has two rca inputs, I only use one. From my yamaha sub pre out (I have 2 but just using one) to one of the sub inputs. Still works. Would using 2 inputs via Y-cable make it better? One word to explain - "Kiasu" 😁 Some say better , some say the same My personal opinion - it makes me NOT to worry to Y cable or not to Y cable and subconsciously telling myself sounds better because spent more money compared to a single cable. Hehe My 2 cents - borrow a Y cable from your friend and if it works for u , invest in a Y cable . If not , u save some money for other upgrades . One less thing to worry about... Again if it does sound better , is very minimal that u can live with your existing single cable. If your interest is to make your sound better , would recommend the below first before jumping into upgrading -> check your position of speakers , setup with amp if really correct and room acoustics (kopi table blocking speakers? Sofa too close to speaker etc? ) I had friends who change systema like crazy and realized the problem was the room and Power as she stayed near factories in USJ. Bought a power regulator and organized her living room made him love her system again . |
Oct 14 2014, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(raif @ Oct 14 2014, 09:12 AM) Yamaha link Try requesting for it @ Product SupportI could only find the link above but this is a dvd demo disc. Is this what you meant? Thanks I know few managed.😷😷 |
Oct 14 2014, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(bongbo @ Oct 14 2014, 08:23 PM) One word to explain - "Kiasu" 😁 I'll keep the Y cable in mind. Funny you should mention the coffee table coz my back speakers are underneath it. Had to put them there as not to annoy Home Minister Some say better , some say the same My personal opinion - it makes me NOT to worry to Y cable or not to Y cable and subconsciously telling myself sounds better because spent more money compared to a single cable. Hehe My 2 cents - borrow a Y cable from your friend and if it works for u , invest in a Y cable . If not , u save some money for other upgrades . One less thing to worry about... Again if it does sound better , is very minimal that u can live with your existing single cable. If your interest is to make your sound better , would recommend the below first before jumping into upgrading -> check your position of speakers , setup with amp if really correct and room acoustics (kopi table blocking speakers? Sofa too close to speaker etc? ) I had friends who change systema like crazy and realized the problem was the room and Power as she stayed near factories in USJ. Bought a power regulator and organized her living room made him love her system again . |
| Change to: | 0.0362sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:47 PM |