17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

jolipoli81
post Dec 14 2009, 03:02 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

i've changed my stock 195/55/R15 to 195/60/R15 for more comfort ride.
i guess the thinner, the better the handling? and nosier also.
jolipoli81
post Dec 14 2009, 05:56 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 14 2009, 03:53 PM)
Yeah thinner better handling + noisier
Thicker better comfort + quieter.

I also decide to switch to 195/60/R15 at next change. Danny's 17" Rim coming soon wor... haha
huh? no la, changed my mind to 16"
still looking for a nice one that suits my car...
now still having problem with the ferodo brake pad, after i solve it, then i'll change my rims together with the brake pad icon_idea.gif
so many things to buy, so little $$

Added on December 14, 2009, 5:59 pmThis is what I'm looking for, but this seller habis stock d cry.gif
what you guys think?

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Dec 14 2009, 05:59 PM
jolipoli81
post Dec 14 2009, 06:04 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 14 2009, 06:00 PM)
manual written 55 series for waja, i think 50 series shud be ok lo coz i feel 55 series abit thick leh dun say 60 series totally not nice tires thick like 4wd tires.... tongue.gif
waja cps 60 series also rite?? too thick i dun like no offense for cps driver.... tongue.gif
correct, cps is using 60 series
some prefer comfort rather than racing ma, so its depends on individual driving style lo.
mine was 60 because it use to be my old man who drives it ma...now changing to 16" without his consent, sure kena marah kao kao later on, but who cares? kena marah is short-term only, changing the rim is long term thing laugh.gif bad son cool2.gif
jolipoli81
post Dec 14 2009, 07:14 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

no picture for 50series, but got pictures for other stuffs

just now i was bathing with my engine cover, then it becomes like this

after looking at sam's, i felt so inferior of mine... so i decided to clean it. so next time when we meet up again, at least i wont feel so embarrass to pop up my engine hood.

its not that clean because the stains had been there for years, will have to clean it again next time when i'm back to my hometown.

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Dec 14 2009, 07:15 PM
jolipoli81
post Dec 14 2009, 07:56 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 14 2009, 07:49 PM)
I dunwan to clean it.. I want to paint it..  brows.gif    brows.gif

Joli, go to klang laa.. So many nice rims with cheaper price..  rclxms.gif
yer, dont paint la, no more original later...
call me Danny, yeah i've heard about that too, but lazy la so far...i rather buy somewhere here, got anything also tak perlu susah go so far...rite?
jolipoli81
post Dec 14 2009, 09:11 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(victor_ho336 @ Dec 14 2009, 09:08 PM)
im planning to change my 195/55/15 to 195/50/15 too~ better FC??? between...is it advisable to use 15" taiwan rim instead of ORI???
from what i heard, the original rim is 9kg each, and standard taiwan rim only weight 7kg which is good enough, you dont want too light, that will cause your rim to bend whenever you are driving in malaysia's road, any road! but i'm sure 15" wont get bend that easy.
the original rim i meant was the very first batch waja rim, the fugly one.
jolipoli81
post Dec 14 2009, 09:36 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Dreamconcept @ Dec 14 2009, 09:31 PM)
at last u clean it...
oh, now i know why you dont want to install for me!! mad.gif vmad.gif
you install for sam because his one clean, bias freak!!
hahaha, kidding man laugh.gif i also got annoyed by the dirtiness of the cover after seeing sam's one so clean.
jolipoli81
post Dec 14 2009, 11:15 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 14 2009, 10:38 PM)
Ye laa Danny.. No wonder we have to install by ourself..  shakehead.gif

No laa joking onli..
biggrin.gif no la, its because i would love to DIY myself, having the chance to touch my own engine and getting to know every detail of it is nice. got that satisfaction after everything is done, you get me? smile.gif
btw, how much did you pay for you 17" and what tyre u using?
jolipoli81
post Dec 15 2009, 12:51 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 15 2009, 12:37 AM)
Went out today looking for Bendix Metal King Titanium all over the spare part shop and came across one shop with Ferodo sticker all over their shop so I went in and ask them to let me have a look at the product.
It's really hard to imagine a shop full with ferodo sticker still carry imitation stuff which without the center groove.

Best price they gave @ Rm88 rather than hundred plus like you guys mentioned.

Any idea where to get the IMP brake pad and does it need brake-in procedure ?
I just bought my ferodo zero without the center groove @ RM100, and the seller claim its original and will not give any problem. I cannot blame him also, because he trust his supplier as he said that his supplier is a big company. But that has nothing to do with me. I argued with him and he agreed to exchange for me a bendix metal king. I wanna know, if there is imitation bendix as well? I'm gonna inspect throughly before taking the stock from him.

Andy, you want to get the bendix with me? his shop is at jusco kepong there, i'm going there tomorrow.
jolipoli81
post Dec 15 2009, 01:18 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 15 2009, 01:15 AM)
I trade stock rims for RM400 and pay RM 1,200 for rims and tyre. Front using Federal and rear Silverstone M5.. Thought to buy all 4 Federal tyres but during that day, budget not enough..  doh.gif

Nayte, when want to bulk K&N??
you trade in your rim only, or with tyre as well?
and about K&N, there's one dude selling 2nd hand for me, he has been using for 2 years already, but he's selling almost half the price, what you guys think? I'm checking out the stock next week, if okay then i'll buy, if not, i'll bulk with you guys.
jolipoli81
post Dec 15 2009, 01:28 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 15 2009, 01:22 AM)
Considering the rental price over Kepong there is much higher , it should be around that price.

Haven't heard of imitation Bendix though.
How much is the Bendix Metal King ? Any idea Metal King or General CT ( both by bendix ) better ?

I wish I could join you but I have went back to my hometown which in between your hometown and KL.  Heaven for good food and chic.  biggrin.gif
This is what he is selling, RM110 for front pad.
no idea which is better but i often see ppl talking about the metal king.
Ipoh say Ipoh la, already so obvious! laugh.gif
jolipoli81
post Dec 15 2009, 01:50 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 15 2009, 01:40 AM)
Trade Rims + tyres..

I'm not sure about used K&N.. But it almost 2 years oredi leh for half price.. Might as well get new one.. How much the price??
i ask for RM140, he said ok, but i tell him i will want to check the condition first
new one will cost between RM250-RM300
jolipoli81
post Dec 15 2009, 02:24 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Dec 15 2009, 02:04 AM)
from http://www.xd-auto.com/ he is selling at rm 250, i am also interest to get one. biggrin.gif  i am also looking into simota's air filter.
yeah, thats the minimum price i got, which is from him. i never really look into other filter anyway, whats up with that simota?
jolipoli81
post Dec 15 2009, 02:45 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 15 2009, 02:36 AM)
Yup.. Now most of the K&N price is around RM 250 only.. Danny, better think twice whether want to buy used K&N or new one.. But it's ur choice, bro..  brows.gif
haha, i know what's your intention, of course you guys want me to bulk with you all.
I usually go for new stuffs la, but because k&n is reuseable, thats why i'm considering the 2nd hand unit, and the price is not bad, not to mention the person is from my hometown too. I'll be meeting up him this weekend probably, so i'll let you guys know then... haha biggrin.gif
jolipoli81
post Dec 15 2009, 03:04 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 15 2009, 03:00 AM)
Lol.. I failed to cucuk u.. Nevermind.. SAM..!!! Come and cucuk Danny to bulk K&N..  sweat.gif

That guy is selling the cleaning kit too? Or izzit RM 140 with the cleaning kit.. If it does, then go for it, bro..  thumbup.gif
i doubt he has the cleaning kit, if he does have, then i will get it.
i still need to see the condition la, if really teruk, then i will bulk with you guys, dont worry. just put me in the pending list, and bulk after next week. if you guys can't wait, then go ahead, dont wait me, later i bought it d, then waste you guys time. biggrin.gif
jolipoli81
post Dec 15 2009, 05:26 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 15 2009, 03:41 AM)
You doesn't know how he treat his filter before this. He might let those workshop dude use a blower and blow at the filter.

and without cleaning kit+oil available with him , I dont even think you need to think twice.
well, i never ask him about how he maintain his filter yet, will ask, thanks for the additional info. I know we have to clean the filter once awhile with the oil, but why cannot blow it? mind explain a little bit specific?

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 15 2009, 04:10 AM)
Andy, well said..  notworthy.gif
don't so supportive lah, i tau you want me bulk with you guys biggrin.gif
jolipoli81
post Dec 15 2009, 03:48 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 15 2009, 09:12 AM)
Lolz... I cucuk not going to buy 2nd hand thing for RM140. biggrin.gif RM120 I can buy new washable drop in filter already. Come & look at the picture & can u differentiate it with K&N brand? Bulk again?  rclxm9.gif

You always find hole for sure biggrin.gif Anyway, for rim I stick back to 15". Reason : tire expensive, kena big hole with thin tire will dmg the rim, FC will be higher, tire noise louder (Waja already well known with very noisy tire sound in cabin worst than Wira) biggrin.gif. Thinking of using Gen2 rim cos saw 1 Waja using it before. Quite stylish when is on Waja. biggrin.gif Got 1 person selling at RM300 rim only.. still a doubt haha  rclxub.gif
LMAO... you are the second person cleaning the engine cover beside nayte... Clean look nice & healthy ma biggrin.gif icon_idea.gif
so, what brand is it? share share la... but i still believe in K&N lah...
which Gen2 rim are you referring btw?

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Dec 15 2009, 03:49 PM
jolipoli81
post Dec 15 2009, 04:57 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 15 2009, 04:47 PM)
Its taiwan product without brand that completely imitation of K&N air flow & quality wise. Here is the LINK
For rim its Gen2 standard rims lo.. Nth special when is on Gen2 but stylish when is on Waja. biggrin.gif
reliable not?
btw, dont tell me you mean this rim

this one really not nice la...no offence
jolipoli81
post Dec 16 2009, 03:08 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 15 2009, 05:23 PM)
Haha... Air filter from taiwan, all the quality not bad. Just stay away from China imitation with bad finishing product. tongue.gif
Let cucuk Danny BP again  rclxm9.gif
bad news for you guys....

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 15 2009, 05:39 PM)
As far as I know , only stainless steel air filter suitable to use air blower to blow at it. If you do that to the K&N , most likely the gap will be much bigger thus allowing more dirts into your TB.

You can save a few hundred for getting a used K&N but you'll pay few hundred more when problem arise later. It's your choice afterall.
By the way, I went out to hunt for brake pad today again. Bought myself a Trestor Deluxe Organic at first and then follow by a Bendix Metal King Titanium. Trestor Deluxe Organic was an impulsive purchase which I though it's a performance brake pad afterall only notice it's general pads so I go out again to get the Metal King. Does Metal King Titanium comes with center groove ?

Guess I was in bad luck today though , passenger side rear tyre suddenly got sort of explosive sound when I just wanted to go back. Not sure whether I hit something during cornering or it just expand like that(luckily it din't explode). sad.gif Sigh.
Update : Not to mentioned that I went to workshop to get my Bendix Metal King installed and though of changing a new set of copper/platinium spark plug there but after the mechanic take out the Spark plug , the first one counting from left was with quite a lot of engine oil thus changing the Spark plug seal and a new set of gasket that sets me back for around hundred and fifty bucks include workmanship.  sad.gif
yes, do not use those air-blower, the salesman told me before, use K&N product to wash it will do...
btw, I exchange my ferodo to bendix today, it does not comes with center groove and i also bought something else...will reveal below...

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 15 2009, 06:23 PM)
kentgoh can give rm 240 for k&n drop in with MOQ of 5 units. if more duno can go any lower anot. thats the lowest i've seen so far in LYN.

gen 2 cps rims looks nice la. simple yet noticible smile.gif
i got better price from someone...answer will be reveal below...

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 15 2009, 08:31 PM)
front 195/55/r15 and rear 205/55/r15 gimme more confident during fast cornering...  smile.gif  the rear is of course wider. the drawback is that i can't rotate my tires from front to rear due to the different size. i've to swap with friend instead...  sweat.gif

55 series does offer slightly better handling compare to series 60 which is thicker. then again, tires type does play a big factor. a tire with a harder sidewall offer more resistance during cornering but some sacrifice in comfort.
if you want to go for pure handling on waja, 16" wheels with profile 45 is fine or 17" on profile 40.
55 or 60 falls into comfort zone, depending on the tire type.
i read a review about hankook v12. good one! so does pp2. am currently using yokohama but going to try a direzza for the rear.
i've heard good reviews about the hankok v12 also...good yet not as exp as Micheline pp2

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 15 2009, 10:32 PM)
hey those that was on the bulk for the VS + Grounding Kit last week, the VS is is lighting already by now? mine is still not showing anything after startup ...

been driving it since that day .... should have done enough charging rite ...
mine does show, from day 1 till now, just check hours ago...
mine goes like 9.7 > 13.3 > 9.7 > 13.3 and so on... for around 1 minute then stop d...maybe when you check it a minute later after you start your engine, the led number does not on for the whole time, it only on the second after you start your engine, and a minute after, it will disappear, save battery wor, according to sifu.

QUOTE(kent20 @ Dec 16 2009, 01:35 AM)

lol china K&N~
good luck to your throttle body~
specially those sensitive throttle body like waja god bless you

Added on December 16, 2009, 1:54 am
you can call me on 012-2023765
i will sms the president phone for you

because i'll never drive local car any more
1.power windows 1 year spoil more then 4time
2.gearbox broken and i change from auto to manual cost me Rm3000 (my generation year 2003)
3.change spark plug/spark plug cable also effected the radio and some other electronic part
4.the door handle 1 year spoil few time too(open softly also can break)
5.i buy the car 2001 "WJA9802" RM68K sell on 2003 Rm18k-Rm20k (minimum i lost Rm50k for 2year driving the Local Waja! o0o
6.lousy Engine Block can be cracked easier!!!!!
7.that is much more that i cant explain all,if u wanna better driving just convert to GSR/MIVEC not 4G18/Campro
Good Luck
QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 16 2009, 02:48 AM)
Sam, no offense but i think i'm going to buy original K&N drop in.. used Taiwan made filter before and the results.... What i can say is i regret it so much..  vmad.gif
yala, pay a bit more to get something original...(why i didnt do that on vs + grounding?)

okay so the bad news is...I'VE BOUGHT THE K&N FILTER ALREADY!!
When i went to the shop to exchange my ferodo, I saw the filter and ask boss how much, he directly gave me RM240.
If you guys still wants, pm me I will tell you guys the seller's shop and details, limited unit left for waja, and about bulk price, he will ask for me if you guys really want it...
he will ask his supplier, cheers guys! cheers.gif

PS: dont tembak me or scold me please, I just cannot tahan the temptation, the money is there, stock is there, what to do? you tell me la! haha rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Dec 16 2009, 03:09 AM
jolipoli81
post Dec 16 2009, 04:06 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 16 2009, 03:42 AM)
Even the Bendix Metal King that I bought doesnt have the center groove , guess it's not immitatation goods.
By the way , what's the manufactured date for your Bendix yea ?
i'm not so sure, i think its 09331 (31st March 2009)

look for yourself, whats yours btw?

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:59 AM