★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

jolipoli81
post Dec 19 2009, 10:01 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 19 2009, 09:10 PM)
sam about the LED, is the guy u ask JenHuang? haha. cos i asked him too. and he said he also got bulb for the dash meter. i just dunno how many have burnt out. he provide installation?

Added on December 19, 2009, 9:13 pm

haha i like the stock red lights la. its easy on the eyes. others too bright one i dun like.  tongue.gif

Added on December 19, 2009, 9:14 pm

my dash and HU bulbs some also burnout already. where do you stay? we go together and change la. or bulk together with the t10 LED for small lights in front smile.gif
I'm intersted with the T10 LED too, but I would wanna find those with the LED on the sides of the bulb, not only front, and best if white in colour, not like those blueish
something like this
jolipoli81
post Dec 19 2009, 11:34 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

[quote=swk_sam,Dec 19 2009, 11:02 PM]
Yes, is jenhuang. I not sure about the installation include or not. I would like to go for white colour. Anyone interested? Den can do BP again biggrin.gif.
T10 like ur picture cost RM35/piece. Got another cheaper like 4300k HID colour RM12/pair buy 5 free 1 that I posted the picture here before.

[/quote]
i've seen the photo you posted, the LED only beam front, I'm looking for those that has LED on the sides too.
because one of my friend who installed his t10 told me to get those with led on the sides too instead of only the front

[quote=chipotato,Dec 19 2009, 11:25 PM]
[quote=jolipoli81,Dec 19 2009, 07:50 PM]
but the shop is in puchong, he might need the tools to get the accessories install. besides, it's not easy to find somebody who install these items as i've ask around before.
many are selling those items, the armrest and gated gear, but they dont provide installation, so you think about it k

so we need to go to the accessories shop to install the items.. ive no choice .. i will be there.. well, just let me know when we would purchace it k..

[/quote]
yeah, sorry for the inconvenience, will let you know by the time, please include your hp on the list people

[quote=amd_hardcore,Dec 19 2009, 11:31 PM]
hi guys.. i want to sell my rims...

check here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1264925&hl= hehe

[/quote]
nice rims, but not my liking or size, good luck
jolipoli81
post Dec 20 2009, 03:14 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 20 2009, 01:30 AM)

nice to have you in the bulk nayte!

QUOTE(squareballs @ Dec 20 2009, 02:11 AM)
Can't join you guys for the bulk buy.. Just got myself a Xbox 360.. 8)
very cham wan la you...now how? we short of people, need people like you to bulk with us la

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 20 2009, 02:46 AM)
fuiyo now can drive nice car already. but on tv. tongue.gif
+1

sam, please ask the seller if he does sell the T10 LED like i mention, i would love to buy those
jolipoli81
post Dec 20 2009, 04:52 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 20 2009, 04:31 AM)
Okay guys. I can do a BP for alarm for you guys.

Some which i can really lower the price is a bit is Bil-tech 2-way alarm system. RM300 for alarm and RM150 for installation. I need 5 to bulk.
My forum price here is RM350 for alarm and RM150 for installation.
Anyone interested?

Another one is CAI, RM50.

Do let me know if you're interested.
does your alarm comes with the trunk release switch?
because i've ask before my foreman that our trunk can be remotely open with an installation of a motor at the trunk and an alarm that has a trunk release function.
jolipoli81
post Dec 20 2009, 04:53 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Dreamconcept @ Dec 20 2009, 04:41 AM)
bro..give me a call and arrange a time to see me again...

Added on December 20, 2009, 4:49 amIf wanna buy T10 LED bulb can find me also...
RM10 per pair

RM25 per pair
hey there, what colour is your t10 led? more to blueish or white for the RM25 per pair?
jolipoli81
post Dec 20 2009, 02:04 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

count me in guys, but im currently back to my hometown, when are you guys meeting up?
jolipoli81
post Dec 20 2009, 10:22 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Dreamconcept @ Dec 20 2009, 09:27 PM)
new stock arrive...
color available - White / Blue / Red / Orange / Purple / Pink / Green
Selling price RM25 per pair...

would love to have 2 pair of white icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 20 2009, 09:42 PM)
Trunk release, top up RM20. Thats all. tongue.gif

Anyone interested in Waja Door visor? The big type.
RM45 per set.
RM450+RM20?

QUOTE(canavarno @ Dec 20 2009, 10:01 PM)
hw many % change in FC if i change from 15" to 17"
from what i read and heard, quite significant to be notice
previously i plan to change 17" too, but now i changed my mind to 16, still hunting for rims now
jolipoli81
post Dec 20 2009, 10:35 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

btw, no discount meh, ken?
jolipoli81
post Dec 20 2009, 10:50 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(boboy @ Dec 20 2009, 10:47 PM)
wanna ask all the wajarian member, the CPS arm rest & auto gated shift can fit to old 4G18?
yes, we are bulking it soon, wanna join?
RM180 for arm rest, and RM350 for gated gear include installation
you cant find these price outside because its bulk price icon_idea.gif
jolipoli81
post Dec 21 2009, 02:24 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(ray86 @ Dec 21 2009, 01:44 PM)
My Bendix General CT does not have the "center groove", is that normal?
yes, me myself also bought one without the center groove, and its genuine. Because it's made in Thailand and apparently there isn't center groove for protons

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 21 2009, 02:02 PM)
har can peel off? o.O kesian all wasted. but i realise now the doors all sound back to normal before installing the tapes. lol. not very effecting for long term la.
that's what i heard from others who install the sound proof tape too, maybe it need to be thicker and stiffer a bit, the other day i touch yours, its like so soft...marshmallow meh?
jolipoli81
post Dec 21 2009, 03:20 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(ray86 @ Dec 21 2009, 03:09 PM)
Thanks smile.gif

At least i feel better.. how much did you pay for it?

Btw, my old brake pads wore off unevenly, look at the pics and you will undertand.. Im sure its not normal:(
i bought it for RM115 for front pad only
they say the disc/rotor need to be skim if so
jolipoli81
post Dec 22 2009, 12:01 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

yeah, i wanna try to say something to keep this thread up, but waiting for you guys to do so...and finally you did it nayte, you're the man!

btw, when are we bulking the t10 led?
jolipoli81
post Dec 22 2009, 12:17 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Dec 22 2009, 12:08 AM)
our meters are T5 bulb de .. lol ..total of 6 bulbs of T5 ..
is the bulb itself orange, or the dash orange that makes it orange? what colour will it show on the speedo if we change the bulb to white colour?

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 22 2009, 12:14 AM)
haha! i'm up for it anytime. but sam say wanna bulk it together when we buy HID from Ken.

I don't mind getting it soon.

Added on December 22, 2009, 12:15 am

oh wow you opened the dashboard to take a look ah. I don't dare scared take out already dunno how to put back. lol

how many of yours burn out already?
alrighty, please not so soon, because im currently back to my hometown
jolipoli81
post Dec 22 2009, 01:40 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 22 2009, 01:04 AM)
haha Ray i see you're looking for new car mats also. tongue.gif saw your post in a topic. have you got yours yet?
car mats=carpet? i've ask around, its around RM210 for waja, is that expensive?

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 22 2009, 01:19 AM)
Btw, how much are you guys getting for the Ferodo brakepads?
the cheapest i found is RM100, and please dont be panic if its without the center groove, its genuine, but it might be fake too

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 22 2009, 01:35 AM)
Wahh so many post.. What did i miss??

You guys want to BP one more time?? Actually i don't understand at all on the led bulb.. Mind anyone update me pls.. Thanks..  rclxms.gif

Added on December 22, 2009, 1:36 am

Maybe bcoz i'm not around that's why laa quiet..  icon_idea.gif
roxx, dont be so perasan haha biggrin.gif
about the T10 LED, its for our small headlight infront, I'm changing it to white colour ones, cost RM25 per pair
you can request for other colours or types of LED too if you want
jolipoli81
post Dec 22 2009, 02:27 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 22 2009, 01:48 AM)
Ferodo for RM100? Nolah, I'm trying to get a good price for you guys. So you guys can come over and do it, u good, i good, everyone good! Right?

I'll check and see how it goes.
err, I really got it for RM100 last week.

QUOTE(tjroy @ Dec 22 2009, 01:51 AM)
will be in trouble or not if installed the T10 led when in road block? what do i get from installing the led? brighter ? so blur...
I would say it's pure cosmetic purpose, but it does give other road users the attention of your existence, that's what the small light function is

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 22 2009, 02:02 AM)
Lol.. I always perasan one.. Perasan Handsome..  cool2.gif

Ehh?? U want to change the small headlight? I though u're going to get CCFL?? 

About the 17" rims as what i've read on previous post, my FC does not have big difference from previous stock rims.. At first i thought my FC gonna increase when i changed to 17" but so far, same as before.. Honestly i got heavy foot when driving.. Now I also confused..  rclxub.gif

Maybe bcoz of the rim's weight, i guess.. Or the tyre series.. Or the Guang Dao engine decarbonizer..  doh.gif

My engine since put Guang Dao engine decarbonizer, feels so light worr.. Or it's just my feeling..
yeah, wanted to change to CCFL, but it does not seem convincing, and quite pricey too, unless you guys wanna bulk with me, the T10 LED I can still use it in other parts if i were to change to CCFL, its alright
heard good and bad reviews about the decabo, but never tried one, no comments, still sticking on my 16" plan

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 22 2009, 02:21 AM)
I can get it at Rm88. Without center groove. Genuine or not , it's your choice.
I dont think it will get you into trouble with the White T10 but if you're installing with HID , guess it might caught their attention though.
Anyway , no Bulk price from Ken so far ?

Ken , the more the led doesn't means that it will be more brighter. Type of LED plays an important role aswell.
so which type is brighter?
jolipoli81
post Dec 22 2009, 02:40 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 22 2009, 02:34 AM)
Yeah, I'm just saying that I'm gonna check and see how much I can get GENUINE Ferodo. And if I can get a good price for bulk, why not?
best if you can get those with center groove, btw i already bought the bendix metal king, im out of the bulk

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 22 2009, 02:38 AM)
Install HID, summore install white light to small headlamps, agree on you that it will surely caught police attention..

Andy, is it wrong to install angel eye ring?

Aiyaa.. Don't care laa.. Just install the angel eye.. screw those hungry police..  icon_idea.gif
from the previous post, somebody said its alright to have CCFL ring
jolipoli81
post Dec 22 2009, 02:47 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 22 2009, 02:45 AM)
Have u install the bendix? So how is it? Heard that bendix will bite your disc until need to skim leh.. But that just what they said laa.. not sure whether true or not..  doh.gif
not yet, will change it with my 16" rims
tomorrow im going to hunt
jolipoli81
post Dec 22 2009, 03:09 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 22 2009, 03:04 AM)
Surface Mount LED also known as SMD will look brightest if comparing with conventional LED as the Light output for SMD is widespread instead of beam towards the tip of it. It's not necessary for SMD to be the brightest comparing to conventional LED , very much depends on usage.

SMD also come in a variety of coding , to named a few , SMD 5050 , 1210 , 3020.  smile.gif
Since alarm is pretty much on the expensive side , what about Nanomist service.  biggrin.gif
I have not heard that there's any problem with Angel eye ring , LED ring. As long as you doesn't pair it with HID then I dont think you'll be in trouble.
But as I have mentioned , if they want cari pasal with you , we're speechless.

Addendum : Life is short , why not enjoy to the fullest and screw those rules ?  brows.gif
I have installed mine , the Metal King on my ride. Initial grips was total SHOCKING as there's no grip right after install the brake pad. Yes , NO GRIP at all as the in-experienced mechanic never help me pump the brake pedal few times to let those fluid go into the calliper. I'm damn shocked that time and luckily I still manage to pull the handbrake in time.  doh.gif

On the other hand , Metal King during cold doesn't bites too well. Much poorer than an oem brake pad but once it's a little bit heated up , the gripping power is there.  Grip like no tomorrow.

As mentioned , who cares about the disc ? Worn things are meant to be replaced and life is short so enjoy ourself!
well said well said~!! lets screw those rules and give our waja a twin turbo, and supercharge it!!! okay, being sarcastic cool2.gif
talking about handbrakes, mine does not work well as its suppose to be, i suppose? haha
what should i replace in the hand brake to make it more grip?
jolipoli81
post Dec 22 2009, 03:34 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 22 2009, 03:31 AM)
That's being sarcastic and exagerate.  laugh.gif
There's one forumer over zerotohundred, wajarays to be exact, got his waja turborized and he even claim that his FC is lower than our stock 4g18. Maybe you should consider.  brows.gif

Try replace your handbrake cable. It might be worn or loosen.  smile.gif
Any bulk price on the Rm25 bulb from Ken yet ? I'm waiting for his reply eagerly.

So guys , any one here want to try out the Nanomist ?
nuh, i rather keep the original engine like its suppose to be, hate those maintenance and all
is the handbrake cable DIY-able? how much could it cost?
and yeah, i'm waiting for ken's reply regarding the T10 too, gonna get like 2 pairs!

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 22 2009, 03:32 AM)
How come you guys so late still haven't sleep aswell?  blush.gif
accompany you ma!
jolipoli81
post Dec 22 2009, 11:55 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 22 2009, 11:49 AM)
oh i see. okok. how much did u get them replaced for? i dont plan to change the colour of the meters. haha tongue.gif

Added on December 22, 2009, 11:50 am

haha he quoted me rm190 for 5 pcs. the normal black one with border. quite steep eyh the price. :S
i've seen other people selling the carpet with the 'R3' name on it in mudah, quite nice, and price quite 'nice' also...

sam, add me in the t10 bulb list

1. swk_sam (Sam) HID & LED
2. nayte (Nicholas) HID & LED
3. jolipoli81 (Danny) 2 pairs of white colour LED

COD Location : Somewhere near Sunway Pyramid
Date : Early or mid January
Time : Pending....

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.3540sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled