★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

jolipoli81
post Dec 4 2009, 03:49 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 4 2009, 03:05 PM)
actually,  it had been idle for a few weeks; am currently driving a 2.0 Altezza.
so, only start my waja at the morning till the engine heat up to optimum degree about twice a week.
suddenly it just refuse to start this morning. the clock was auto reset itself to 00:00.
was a maintenance free battery but it's quite old. over 2 years. there is a white thingy develop at the + connector.
hopefully it was only the battery problem  sweat.gif

any other opinion, guys?  icon_rolleyes.gif
2 years +? time to change buddy. For now, you could try to clean out the harden chemicals you mention on the connector.
jolipoli81
post Dec 5 2009, 12:31 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 5 2009, 11:39 AM)
Find a mech to check for u.... My mech did changed my old iswara mod dohc engine gear box also. The price he charge me is cheaper than others, cos I compared the price before make any desicion tongue.gif Some more he will advise me which part shud change & what still can be use. Not like the dishonest mech, parts that still can be use they also advise u to change. Overall, my old Iswara & my gf's sis Saga non of gearbox problem all fix by his hand. biggrin.gif Hope this may help u  rolleyes.gif If need more info, u can call me.

Added on December 5, 2009, 12:24 pmBtw... Waja use H3 bulb?
Main headlight H1, foglamp, H3 if i'm not wrong for the main headlight
i changed my foglamp to hid, so i'm quite sure the foglamp is H3
jolipoli81
post Dec 5 2009, 02:17 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 5 2009, 01:53 PM)
the only drawback on the manual gearbox is; when you stuck in the heavy traffic ( highway /  cameron highlands / genting)... be careful of clutch burns.
the auto geabox in waja actually can be used just like manual... you don't have to press the button to change from D to lower gear  brows.gif

waja headlight is H1. i bought a set from garage sale last time. i just noticed my left fog light bulb is gone. about time to go for H3.
change to HID, pure satisfaction, nothing more than 4300k aite? as its illegal beyond that.
jolipoli81
post Dec 5 2009, 06:09 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 5 2009, 05:54 PM)

As long as you retrofit hid into your headlamp , it's illegal.
oh? never knew that, but foglamp could always be turn off when necessary
btw guys, do you guys experience vibration when your car is in stationary and on N gear?
My car would vibrate quite obvious till the extend that my steering would vibrate and produces noise
jolipoli81
post Dec 7 2009, 12:35 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 6 2009, 07:51 PM)
oh won't bring any problem to my car right?

i heard from somewhere they said if they water leak onto ecu will affect ecu right?but i don't know also where the ecu located..
my friend's saga experience this before, apparently my friend who often sits on the passenger side accidentally kicked the air-cond pipe causing it to allow the water to flow into the car, causing his car flood in the inside until he send it to the mechanic and found out the problem.

jolipoli81
post Dec 7 2009, 03:25 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Dec 7 2009, 02:53 AM)
Hi guys i have a question. Which yrs of the Waja 1.6 4g18 has ABS or airbag .. i got various diff answers from car dealer ..some say no abs while some say no airbag and some say got abs and airbag .. anyone know about this ?
never heard of the 4g18 has either ABS or airbag. btw, why is that a concern?
jolipoli81
post Dec 7 2009, 08:52 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

I heard somebody wanna bulk brake pads?
I've recently ask around our forumer in garage sales, they are selling RM110 for rerodo and RM160 for RS
all these are for front pads only
jolipoli81
post Dec 7 2009, 11:32 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 7 2009, 10:49 PM)
Yeah , I might be joining if it's break pad bulk as it's more important.

Heard numerous of time that there's fake ferodo in the market , any idea how much Bendix Metal King selling instead ?
Bendix Metal King doesn't need brake-in to achieve the braking power unlike others.
did some research about the bendix too, some say it will tend to finish sooner than other performance brake pad, also will eat up your rotors, how true is it?

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Dec 7 2009, 11:33 PM
jolipoli81
post Dec 8 2009, 01:52 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 7 2009, 11:42 PM)
PM "airline" , he's selling for ninety bucks only.  smile.gif
How true is it , I have no idea but I plan to change the rotor once budget permits as it's pretty cheap. Around seventy bucks for one side , changing both of the front side will just cost you another pair of performance pad which is pretty good for a safety product.
about the rotor, which one are you planning to change? mine never change since it was bought 6 years ago. If i were to change the rotor/disc, I will change those with lines on it, not holes because rotors with holes causes a lot of noise and dust, and its for racing purpose. any suggestions?
jolipoli81
post Dec 8 2009, 04:42 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Dec 8 2009, 02:06 AM)
Thanks for the feedback. Then premium that is i am gonna aiming for... any pointers to lookout for when looking for a Premium 1.6X waja ? is there any areas i need to inspect when looking at a used waja ?
too many for proton cars
i guess most importantly the chassis? to see if there's any major accident before
dont be afraid to bend down under the car to check if there's any wielding and different colour of painting done before, also not to forget to test drive of course, make sure not major vibrating during stationary
others like power window, door handle, glove box lock...lazy to list out, let other sifus list out

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Dec 8 2009, 04:45 AM
jolipoli81
post Dec 8 2009, 07:49 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 8 2009, 07:28 AM)

I got Ferodo RM120 with installation.

how was it? noise? dust? makan disc? performance? need brake in how long?

Added on December 8, 2009, 8:33 amoh ya people, i was driving the other day and suddenly my right indicator blinks faster than usual, also faster than the left side signal, what should i do?

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Dec 8 2009, 08:33 AM
jolipoli81
post Dec 8 2009, 07:37 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 8 2009, 08:59 AM)
The side that the signal blinking faster than usual means 1 of the signal bulb had burnout.

Added on December 8, 2009, 9:03 amImitation Pivot Megaraizin VS-M + HKS 5 point grounding cable bulk purchase mission. biggrin.gif

1. swk_sam (Sam) - 016-2631437
2. amd_hardcore (???) - H/P?
3. nayte (Nicholas) - H/P?

nayte help me monitor here cos I can't online at nite. Just move to new house, so need sometime for internet line to transfer. Guys pls leave your name & contact here so we can contact easily. If its privacy for u pls pm all the bulk purchase member all your contact number. Thanks biggrin.gif
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 8 2009, 11:46 AM)
Makan disc i not so sure but there is dust (not as many as stock). Performance is good enough for city driving & emergency brake. Noise can be prevented if done a proper break-in. I did break-in for 10 times emergency brake and let got before fully stop (approx 500m), so far no noise on the brake pad.

You've blown signal bulb, get it replace.
okay, thanks for the info, will get my bulb replace soon.

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 8 2009, 12:55 PM)
I haven't change mine before too ,  most probably will get those normal one rather than those slotted disc.

Heard numerous time that those shop DIY cross-drill disc will crack easily better be safe and go for Brembo brand only if you put safety in your mind.  smile.gif

Anyway , saw that you're into photography too.  smile.gif

swk_sam : i have added your name into the list days ago and updated nayte plus your premium seat into the list.  smile.gif
yeah, those factory cross drill are quite scary, heard that before too, the most i will go is those grooved rotors. will get mine done with my rim and brake pad altogether
And yeah, I'm into photography, but lately never invest anything on it, kinda investing on cars now.

btw, Actually I wanted to get an original VS, but after few post by you guys and the tempting price, I think I will follow you guys too. Anyway, does it include grounding cable too?

1. swk_sam (Sam) - 016-263 1437
3. nayte (Nicholas) - 012-377 8166
4. ray86 (???) - H/P?
5. earl-ku (Earl Ku) - 012 369 3547
6. jolipoli81 (Danny) - 016 - double four 1 8989

best if can COD around Sunway Pyramid

Added on December 8, 2009, 7:52 pmoh btw guys, here are some of the research about the grounding cable for waja click HERE or HERE and HERE<< this one more specific, got photos in it

I'm okay with anytime, you guys just let me know the time will do

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Dec 8 2009, 08:23 PM
jolipoli81
post Dec 8 2009, 08:28 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 8 2009, 08:14 PM)
@jolipoli cars are never an investment are they? tongue.gif

anyone here running ron97 on their waja ar? i've tried 3 tanks of bhp97, and the fc is lower. however when it comes to how many cents per km its about the same as ron 95 (i think). i'll go calculate again. haha maybe made mistake.
right, i should have said, I spend on car parts now
jolipoli81
post Dec 8 2009, 09:56 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 8 2009, 09:52 PM)
hey, im wan to replace my headlamps... im using the old waja. im wondering how much is the new waja headlamps? can it fit into the old waja?

saw mudah selling alot of this headlamp with ccfl, wonder if its quality is as good as the original headlamp?
jolipoli81
post Dec 8 2009, 10:03 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 8 2009, 09:58 PM)
damn la.. last time i use the ciplak punya.. habis cair the plastic and wiring shakehead.gif damn sedih kes.... mayb if they got warranty then i consider la. but the new waja headlight got hid rite? thts much better then this chiplak one
yes, the cps version headlight does include HID
somebody selling 1k here
jolipoli81
post Dec 8 2009, 10:30 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 8 2009, 10:26 PM)
u scroll down abit it says 750 at proton service center.

anyhow, police kacau or not those smoked headlamps?
yeah, but dunno that fella tipu or what la
i'm not so sure bout that, i still thinks it depends on your luck, but from what i saw on road, gazillion cars with smoke headligh and taillamps... sweat.gif
jolipoli81
post Dec 9 2009, 06:28 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 9 2009, 12:06 PM)
Alright, no problem. amd_hardcore please update name & contact number. biggrin.gif

Imitation Pivot  MegaRAIZIN VS-M + HKS 5 point grounding cable bulk purchase mission.

4. ray86 (Ray) - 012-206 6015 - Collect by Earl-Ku
6. jolipoli81 (Danny) - 016 - 441 8989

Date : Friday - 11th Dec 2009
Time : 10:00 morning

Installation :
Pivot MegaRAIZIN VS-M - DIY, but seller will explain to us about installation cos is easy.
HKS 5pt Grounding Cable - Seller will try to help to install for 1 car as a guide for us to DIY.

Added on December 9, 2009, 12:09 pmTo, roxx

Forget about that used ori Pivot VS-E with 5pts grounding cable w/o voltmeter display & come join us. tongue.gif
eh peps, bring your own tools k, i'm bringing mine, but dunno i got the correct tools not hmm.gif
btw, got warranty wan not got the VS

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 9 2009, 05:00 PM)
anyone fitted the cps HID headlamp in normal waja??police kacau??
some say it's okay to do so in old waja
why not you try then let us know biggrin.gif
jolipoli81
post Dec 10 2009, 01:55 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

guys, I'm going down to have my Waja CPS center arm-rest and Waja CPS gated gear shifter done. so sorry never ask if any of you would wanna bulk because i felt that those are quite pricey stuffs and its for luxury purpose only.
because my interior quite old already, that's why i wanna have it change.

any of you who is interested can call me, i will try negotiate with the seller, but time is set, tomorrow 5pm at puchong
my number zelo one six - four four 1, egg nine egg nine, call me Danny

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Dec 10 2009, 02:01 AM
jolipoli81
post Dec 10 2009, 09:26 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 10 2009, 08:46 AM)
Yeah... got 1 year warranty 1 to 1 exchange. biggrin.gif
Lolz... will ask him for cheaper tongue.gif

Added on December 10, 2009, 9:18 amThe seller said this is the best price cos his product come with 1 year warranty 1 to 1 exchange. tongue.gif so nett for RM100. So waiting to see you guys tomorrow.

Imitation Pivot  MegaRAIZIN VS-M + HKS 5 point grounding cable bulk purchase mission.

2. amd_hardcore (???) - Collect by me
4. ray86 (Ray) - 012-206 6015 - Collect by Earl-Ku
6. jolipoli81 (Danny) - 016 - 441 8989
7. Roxx (pool) - 012 - 353 6243

Date : Friday - 11th Dec 2009
Time : 10:00 morning

Installation :
Pivot MegaRAIZIN VS-M - DIY, but seller will explain to us about installation cos is easy.
HKS 5pt Grounding Cable - Seller will try to help to install for 1 car as a guide for us to DIY.
so, any of you guys check the photos that i posted about the grounding calbes installed on the waja?
the other day i pop up my car hood, and i felt so dizzy rclxub.gif
looking at all those messy wiring, i pun tak tau where should the grounding cable should pi
jolipoli81
post Dec 10 2009, 03:29 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 10 2009, 01:39 PM)
the center arm rest looks very comfy tongue.gif but wouldnt you face some difficulty when trying to pull the handbrake? cos your elbow would then be higher than the level of the handbrake. lol
shouldnt be a problem as all cps models are using it

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 10 2009, 03:07 PM)
Sam, i don't have the tools with me worr.. can pinjam urs later ah??  notworthy.gif

How about if we install at the acc's shop? who knows maybe can get bulk install price..  icon_idea.gif
haha, installation also can bulk, wth man.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 10 2009, 03:21 PM)
Joli, have u install the gated gear shifter ah?? So how izzit??
not yet, suppose to install it later, but the seller got urgent things to do, so anybody who would love to install the gated gear can tell me, i asked him already, he said got bulk price icon_rolleyes.gif

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0441sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:51 PM