142 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

deeplyheartbroken
post Oct 10 2009, 10:28 AM

774 posts

I thought the first Omnia got accelerometer?
SuperHero
post Oct 10 2009, 11:09 AM

144 posts

guys which csc should i select for the wm6.5 ?
Mooshi
post Oct 10 2009, 11:20 AM

150 posts

Say, anyone has problem using Midori? It works fine when searching the results. But how come when i try to play the sampe music from the searched results, there is no sound??
CyberTroop
post Oct 10 2009, 11:33 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 10 2009, 09:10 AM)
OMNIA II vs OMNIA

3.7inch AMOLED | 3.2inch TFT LCD
480x800 resolution | 240x400 resolution
800Mhz CPU with HW acceleration | 624Mhz CPU
256MB RAM, 512MB ROM | 128MB RAM, 256MB ROM
Accelerometer | NA
Thank you very much!!!

Andrewtst
post Oct 10 2009, 11:54 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,762 posts

Useful Registry Setting for Samsung OMNIA II - Windows Mobile 6.5

* You may use Resco Registry Program to modified the registry value.
* Don't try the registry setting if you don't have any knowledge of registry value.
* Be caution mess up the registry value may need to hard reset for working back properly.

1. Show Default Windows Settings in Menu

* Goto HKLM\Security\Shell\StartInfo\
* Select and modify the HideSettings DWORD Data from 1 to 0

2. Enable Landscape Mode

* Goto HKLM\System\GDI\Rotation\
* Select and modify the HideOrientationUI DWORD Data from 1 to 0
* Goto Default Windows Settings - Personal - Buttons and choose the button you decide to assign as Rotate Screen button. (Only work in Windows Default Settings because Samsung Settings has disable the Rotate Screen selection)

3. Enable .png as Icon (the .png file must be 90x90 for WVGA device)

* Goto HKLM\Security\Shell\StartInfo\Start
* Select the .Ink folder you plan to use custom .png as icon.
* Create New string Value and name it as Icon.
* Place your .png location path in String area. (Example: \Windows\start_fm_radio.png)
* Soft reset for icon change in Windows Menu. (Samsung Main Menu icon will immediate change after registry edit)

4. Exclude unwanted photos appear in Samsung Photo program

* Goto HKLM\Software\TecAce\PhotoAlbum\ExcludeFolders
* Add new string value for each folder you want to exclude, (not working in My Documents folder)
* Give string name as ... 002, 003, 004 ... by following sequence. (If your last appear is 001, then you add in new string as 002 and so on)
* Add in your folder address in string data. (Example, \Storage Card\Screenshots)
* Close the Registry Editor.
* Delete all data in \Application Data\PhotoAlbum.Data (You may use SKTools - Auto Clean! to clean up as well)
* Re-open the Samsung Photo program, all photos thumbnail will be re-generate.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 10 2009, 11:55 AM
Andrewtst
post Oct 10 2009, 11:56 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,762 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Oct 10 2009, 10:28 AM)
I thought the first Omnia got accelerometer?
Ops! Sorry, my mistake, OMNIA I900 do support Accelerometer. (already edit)
jianjie
post Oct 10 2009, 11:59 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Oct 10 2009, 01:54 AM)
how is the Phone GPS ??

I was planning to buy it , but I heard it has major GPS problem , i heard it is very slow to get a signal ?? can install Garmin XT

from the current users I want to ask is it true ...??

any other reason not to get this phone , it is quite expensive so i want to be very sure before I buy it...??

it seems like a nice phone i played with it in the shop.
tis is first time i'm using winmo smartphones...last time was using N73 symbian phone..well, for a newbie like me, my GPS can lock on satellite signals less than 5 seconds (outside my house of cz.in car) everytime i run it...first lock on took longer...about 10 seconds.

another issue bout GPS is, location is not tat accurate..variation of 10 to 20 meters is still accepted thou..my exact location and location on map sometimes diff by roughly 30 meters..

other reasons not to get tis phone is...u dun like its fingerprint FRIENDLY shell. its in plastic, so u may feel like its cheap..and when u open battery cover it feels very fragile..like those typical plastic, u know? nx up is the weakness of AMOLED screen which u cant do nothing bout it..under strong lights (sunlights, spotlights, etc...) u can view nothing! but adjusting brightness to the max and disable the automatic brightness adjustment will do the trick. wont solve it but at least better..
kaplex
post Oct 10 2009, 12:34 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(SuperHero @ Oct 10 2009, 11:09 AM)
guys which csc should i select for the wm6.5 ?
same to me. wondering what csc should i choose? which csc shows for regional English (Australia)?
Andrewtst
post Oct 10 2009, 12:38 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,762 posts

How to make your OMNIA II run smoothly

* Goto Sound Setting - Touch Alert, and set Alert to None (this speed up a lot when no vibrate or sound enable)
* Goto General Settings - Power - Performance and select CPU Performance as High
* Goto Display and Light - Items on Today and deselect Samsung WidgetPlus.
Andrewtst
post Oct 10 2009, 12:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,762 posts

QUOTE(kaplex @ Oct 10 2009, 12:34 PM)
same to me. wondering what csc should i choose? which csc shows for regional English (Australia)?
I choose I8000XEEIJ1 for CSC, so far no issue for this CSC selection. No lock network issue and everything run fine.

The regional can be set once the phone boot-up.
Omnian
post Oct 10 2009, 12:43 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(LuVz @ Oct 10 2009, 06:57 AM)
erm.. i had reset.. but seems like nothing change..
What cab file did you downloaded and installed?

Where did you downloaded it?
littlediana
post Oct 10 2009, 01:59 PM

498 posts

where to get the accessories like casing, screen protector etc...?
littlediana
post Oct 10 2009, 02:02 PM

498 posts

help... dont know whether to buy this phone or Pixon12 (12 megapixel) or Sony Ericsson Satio...

i like nice photos and pda function and style etc... how???

any comments & suggestions???? help... sweat.gif
deeplyheartbroken
post Oct 10 2009, 04:47 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(littlediana @ Oct 10 2009, 02:02 PM)
help... dont know whether to buy this phone or Pixon12 (12 megapixel) or Sony Ericsson Satio...

Wait for the Pixon if you are really concern on the camera quality & features. Not to say the Omnia II camera is bad but this model is really not so much on camera aspect.
jianjie
post Oct 10 2009, 05:24 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(littlediana @ Oct 10 2009, 02:02 PM)

u come to this thread ppl ask u to get omnia ii
u go to pixon 12 thread ppl ask u to get pixon

so dun ask
lhongwuh
post Oct 10 2009, 09:01 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

pixon is symbian and omnia2 is winmo.
the choice is yours~
LuVz
post Oct 10 2009, 09:36 PM

169 posts

who can help me out of spb3.5 ?

i had install in my phone and reset the phone already..

but nothing change..
lhongwuh
post Oct 10 2009, 10:14 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

uninstall and reinstall~
try again and let us know
DarkAce
post Oct 10 2009, 10:45 PM

43 posts

new user to omnia 2,add me to the list
arkana
post Oct 10 2009, 11:06 PM

147 posts

Hi guys,

for SPB 3.5 .. usually where do you store this program .. at device memory, my storage or SD memory card ... thanks

142 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:53 PM