Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

lhongwuh
post Nov 13 2009, 01:45 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Bverly @ Nov 13 2009, 01:18 AM)
How to take photo using flash light? i was trying to get photo in the dark, the quality not so good as in place with of light
1st time using digital camera/phone camera meh?
indoor/dark places sure quality not that good la..confirm got noise ma..
if not enuf light, the shutter will not be able to capture enuf light to produce a clear picture

i captured a funny picture today..
lhongwuh
post Nov 13 2009, 04:34 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

they were gasak-ing on top of my motor's headlight..
under broad daylight..ish...
so i zoom till the max using my o2 n got this captured..u can c my motor calar a bit d..
lhongwuh
post Nov 14 2009, 11:14 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

16GB akan datang...but no one knows when...it's like never waiting endlessly..

Due to the 2 second delay once screen wakes up from lock,i revert back to s2u2..haiz..
lhongwuh
post Nov 14 2009, 01:23 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(bluhound @ Nov 14 2009, 12:27 PM)
I like S2U2 too but there is one bug where I can't find a way out of.  I usually set Caller ID to full screen but when there is an incoming call, S2U2 and WM default screen overlaps which looks kinda messy.  I have already tried GDI, Raw, and DirectDraw, none worked the way I want.
u can just disable the S2A..so i'm just using S2U2 and not S2A and S2P... biggrin.gif
butthen u won't be getting full screen Caller ID

Added on November 14, 2009, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(scofield @ Nov 14 2009, 01:07 PM)
guys, do any of you able to get the mms setting for maxis?
maxis sent me a msg saying got mms setting for i8000,just type in 0123 to save and accept.
i did that and it works.mayb u can drop by any maxis center for that?

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Nov 14 2009, 01:25 PM
lhongwuh
post Nov 14 2009, 09:46 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

better use xp to prevent bricking your phone~
lhongwuh
post Nov 14 2009, 11:00 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Michi @ Nov 14 2009, 10:31 PM)
anyone know how much is the phone now?
new?used?
local FMG?SG?AP?
lhongwuh
post Nov 15 2009, 11:08 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

aiseh...support chinese la~ wink.gif
lhongwuh
post Nov 16 2009, 06:55 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(pkiensing @ Nov 16 2009, 06:10 PM)
in another 2 weeks i guess...

Added on November 16, 2009, 6:11 pmi screwed my GPRS internet connection when configuring internet connection to wifi....
now i cannot get online at all using either wifi or GPRS...
how come so difficult to configure this?
any one have any guide in doing this properly?
try elaborate more on how u screwed ur configuration?what hv u changed?
u used noData?
lhongwuh
post Nov 16 2009, 11:21 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(firef0x @ Nov 16 2009, 09:13 PM)
New owner here rclxm9.gif

There is 1 problem is bothering me.

I am using a capdase, when i got a new sms, the screen stays. It won't turn off. How to solve this?  unsure.gif

EDIT:

when put on table, no pressure on the screen, no gesek gesek on the screen, it will turn off after a while.

But when i put in my pocket, walking, screen sense movement then it keeps stay on liao. even though the phone is locked.  blink.gif
yes the screen will be on momentarily when new sms coming in..it will fade off in a while depends on your power settings i think.

nothg to do with capdase case.capdase case is tight..so when u place ur phone in ur pocket..ur cloth gesek the wake up button...sure the screen will turns on..it's on but locked,right? wink.gif
lhongwuh
post Nov 18 2009, 09:51 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

yup..suppose so..
lhongwuh
post Nov 18 2009, 11:20 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

i rmb unplug usb cable then turn on again the phone then reconnect usb cable..
then run again the updater..
lhongwuh
post Nov 22 2009, 08:25 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(chasers_bc @ Nov 22 2009, 07:55 PM)
Hi all,
To all of you who have upgraded to winmo 6.5, when we want to unlock the screen...does it go to the samsung lock screen or the winmo 6.5 lock screen?
winmo 6.5 lock screen

Added on November 22, 2009, 8:26 pm
QUOTE(denver0231 @ Nov 22 2009, 07:58 PM)
what is secany rom? what does it do?
secany is the creator of the rom..google for more info.
it would be pages long if u dun even know what rom means.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Nov 22 2009, 08:26 PM
lhongwuh
post Nov 22 2009, 10:29 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

as usual, i dun like the samsung UI...
anyhow the winMo 6.5 titanium today homescreen is simple and fast..i m using that now..
lhongwuh
post Nov 25 2009, 01:02 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(denver0231 @ Nov 25 2009, 12:07 AM)
request for garmin fully cracked version ^^ pls share the link
careful there..u might get vakashyun..
lhongwuh
post Dec 18 2009, 01:52 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(megat_johan @ Dec 18 2009, 10:27 AM)
i just updated to WM6.5 but i have problem with my garmin...my device lock automatically while i'm using it...when i'm unlock it...garmin have to search the satellite signal back...i don't have this problem on WM6.1...
u might wanna check power/display option in garmin.
just a tick and settle..

Added on December 18, 2009, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 18 2009, 12:12 AM)
been playing to the bejewel and also sms.. now drop till 40% also.. haha. waiting it to completely drain off
your battery life might be short as u might have apps running in background all the time.
kill them to save on battery nod.gif

Added on December 18, 2009, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(kimikewl @ Dec 17 2009, 11:10 AM)
Mind to include me in the owners' list? thanks a lot

btw, any phone features not functiong well if i change to SPB?
SPB is fast and quite highly customizable with loads of different theme to suite your taste.
I m using it with windows default as today(i.e turning off samsung widget), trust me, it's running like a panther now.
winmo default lockscreen is a bit laggy in times. Can try S2U2...i love it from omnia era till now..

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Dec 18 2009, 01:58 PM
lhongwuh
post Dec 20 2009, 02:28 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Dec 12 2009, 11:50 PM)
due to my seller wanna charge me for Rm50 to send back for phone format(tried everything, every kind of method to hard format, still cannot), i send to the berjaya square(Samsung Service centre), they format for me free some more upgraded to WinMo6.5 for me, am i lucky? i though sg mobile cannot be claim warranty in malaysia, there will be charges if send for repair.......
i LOLed.
u flashed to custom rom and still trying to deny it. u almost bricked your phone in the process and wanted to rma.
i can post up all the screenshots and u even started a thread in helpdesk to ask mod/staff to delete your old post/thread. rclxm9.gif
we'll see who's the joker then.

lhongwuh
post Dec 30 2009, 03:53 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(triple_ace @ Dec 30 2009, 03:46 PM)
Does anybody facing problem when installing Garmin mobile XT in omnia 2?
I tried to install in my storage or storage card also not successful.

Always show me NO MAP.

I put my map inside garmin folder in my storage/storage card.

I only can see the  map if I put in the main memory which is not impossible because the memory will running out.

anyone can help me?
no problem on my set so far.which part u stuck in?
if u installed on storage card,then put the map into the garmin folder under your storage card..
if my storage,then put into garmin folder under my storage..
lhongwuh
post Jan 1 2010, 10:38 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(kimikewl @ Dec 31 2009, 05:17 PM)
thanks. did but could not see.
so I removed it and install resco explorer instead  wink.gif
with resco file explorer oso cannot go into registry bro.
u need resco registry editor. nod.gif
lhongwuh
post Jan 10 2010, 05:38 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(solidsnake_84 @ Jan 10 2010, 02:19 AM)
his guyz..wanna ask sumthing..my phone falled from table and now the LCD screen got crack here and there..some area can be touch some area cant..so is the screen covered under warranty?

so sad la today sad.gif  bought september last year...
sorry to say but i think personal negligence/mishandling is not covered under warranty.
p/s:water damage might be covered AFAIK.
looks like you just burnt your wallet doh.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Jan 10 2010, 05:41 PM
lhongwuh
post Jan 13 2010, 12:16 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(david_kiat @ Jan 13 2010, 09:48 AM)
I transfer files from pc to Omnia 2 using Windows Mobile Device Center.
However, all my contacts are gone after sync process.
What should be done to prevent this ?
What is the purpose of sync process ?
I don't see any backup files in my pc.
In windows mobile device center,under "Manage a partnership"\"If there is a conflict"
There's 2 option:
1)replace item on device.
2)replace item on desktop.

change that according to your needs.
For contacts, u can also backup in phone by using PIM backup. nod.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:50 PM