Errr...WinMo 6.5 oso can leh.  laugh.gif
paiseh...i still havent try 6.5 yet..
my info limited to 6.1 only~ doh.gif
but his question is referring to 6.1 initially~~
lhongwuh
post Oct 9 2009, 07:58 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

haha sis,u come into this thread all of us surely will say this is a good phone..
indeed it is one of the nicest phone in the market now,undoubtedly!!

Added on October 9, 2009, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(devil94 @ Oct 9 2009, 07:40 PM)
Hi
Can Some1 Tell Me What does Spb do ?
Install On Omnia Got Wat use ?
TQ
It's a UI.
there are so many photos posted here n u may look around.
google for more info thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Oct 9 2009, 07:59 PM
lhongwuh
post Oct 9 2009, 10:16 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Oct 9 2009, 10:06 PM)
Is WM6.5 out from FMG?? or only Modaco has it?
not out la..
they are still working hard on it..
hehe~be patient~ biggrin.gif
lhongwuh
post Oct 10 2009, 01:57 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

yes, GPS is not as quick as HTC models.
if u are a heavy GPS user,go for HTC then.
other than that,omnia2 rocks!
lhongwuh
post Oct 10 2009, 09:01 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

pixon is symbian and omnia2 is winmo.
the choice is yours~
lhongwuh
post Oct 10 2009, 10:14 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

uninstall and reinstall~
try again and let us know
lhongwuh
post Oct 11 2009, 01:07 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 11 2009, 02:24 AM)
Pixon is own dedicated OS, not Symbian.
ooops..yup..it's using samsung dedicated UI..
missed that..sorry..

Added on October 11, 2009, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(nghj @ Oct 11 2009, 11:02 AM)
flash diy is not for everyone, just for those who dare and practise extra caution.
just make sure you get the procedure right and u wont go wrong.
mayb u should say it this way..
flash unofficial rom is a bit risky..
if flash to official rom n somehow brick still can claim~ nod.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Oct 11 2009, 01:09 PM
lhongwuh
post Oct 12 2009, 08:42 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

@jyhk_junk
mine on 6.1+SPB+s2u2,can tahan 3-4 days before need to charge again.
a few calls+ a bunch of sms everyday that is..
end of 1st day should have at least 85% left..
u have anythg running at the background?
lhongwuh
post Oct 13 2009, 11:33 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

u cant say he cheasted u la..
he offered a price,u agreed on it.
a deal is a deal.
it's like u go pasar vege sell for rm1,jusco sell rm1.50,is that a fraud?
no la...right?
u install the map in your pc is it?u have to copy the .img file into your garmin folder~
lhongwuh
post Oct 13 2009, 02:05 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

o ya. put in storage card
lhongwuh
post Oct 13 2009, 03:41 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

ok,vege example may not seem equivalent in value perhaps.
let's talk about sony lcd tvs.
u go to courts/harvey norman and u go to Ah keong(any non franchised) electrical shop.the price difference might be more than 15%.
yet courts/harvey norman still have their market.
another example,
in midvalley u go to nike shop on top floor then u go to al-ikhsan,the price difference in certain models might be +-15% in price difference as well.
yet,there are still buying from nike shop instead of al ikhsan.

are they buying the same thg with the same warranty?YES..
so it's up to the buyer to decide...
best way,look around before buying,it will worth every sen..

cheers~
lhongwuh
post Oct 13 2009, 11:14 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

yes,upgradable by yourself,but not now..wait till it's out.hehe~
jet is samsung ui based,OII is Winmo based,highly customizable.
OII do not lag,samsung UI itself lag.mayb future firmware will fix that.
anyway,there's always 3rd part UI that u can use like SPB/PointUI.
lhongwuh
post Oct 15 2009, 10:10 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

@bluhound
i agree on using IS for back plate. Bodyguardz is better though.
if use matt SP for front screen, it makes the screen resolution not that nice, i prefer clear ones...hehe..
if u want matt for front and plastic feel for back(IS is rubbery), u can try bodyguardz(whole body protection)...kinda nice and it's thinner and is not a dust magnet. highly recommended stuff!
for leather case, slide in slide out(pocket type) is still my choice, less bulky..(just personal preference though)
lhongwuh
post Oct 15 2009, 11:59 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

@lord
with official local firmware,no.
Others,YES!

Added on October 16, 2009, 12:03 am
QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Oct 15 2009, 11:30 AM)
try garage sale there..
i think got..
anyone planning to sell their phone pm me pls..
like what u answered..
try garage sales if looking for an omnia2.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Oct 16 2009, 12:03 AM
lhongwuh
post Oct 21 2009, 03:00 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(binkah1 @ Oct 21 2009, 10:35 AM)
Would be grateful if anyone can advise on how to sync songs/video in chinese to omnia II.  Also, my touch player doesnt seems to be able to play avi file....
just drag and drop into your phone.
what avi files? should be playable..

Added on October 21, 2009, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(anima01 @ Oct 21 2009, 08:25 AM)
i'm a noob here n got a question. is there any difference in term of warranty between FMG and SG unit? i mean, is there parts that are not covered in the warranty for SG unit? as far as i'm concern, the only difference is i can't send my unit to service center in malaysia if i buy SG unit, is dat true??
yes u are correct. nod.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Oct 21 2009, 03:02 PM
lhongwuh
post Oct 27 2009, 02:23 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(skittlesz07 @ Oct 26 2009, 11:23 PM)
how do you know whether the device is class 4 or class 6???

thanx in advance notworthy.gif
class 2/4/6 refers to the microSD card, not the device itself..it will be printed on the microSD card..
different class comes with different speed in read/write..higher class, higher speed = better = more expensive..
to me, class 4/6 doesn't make much of a difference though~
lhongwuh
post Oct 29 2009, 11:12 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(pekies @ Oct 29 2009, 10:17 PM)
Im using spb3.5 and it worked like a charm, almost as smooth as iphone in most cases. Maybe you should install the latest SPB 3.5.. try google it for "cheaper alternatives". brows.gif  Almost all items are big enough for my big finger. I do encounter the same problem as you do after i installed spb.. my qwerty keyboard doesnt appear anymore after i tilt the phone. So i resorted the badger's solution by edit registry of the phone, setting one of the buttons to rotate the screen. It worked like a charm and my qwerty keyboard reappear after i press the button. Also, with the button im able to run garmin on landscape mode, which with the 3.7" AMOLED, it's awesome.

btw, can TS add me to the new omnia2 user list?

kthxbai
kful there pekies, nanti kena warn laugh.gif
i m using SPB v3.5 as well..loved it...hehe
very smooth and there's a 3d message viewer built within in..have u tried it?it's like htc sms..but with senders' photos..
my qwerty still appears on ladscape mode wo...even though sometimes a bit slow..anyway i have no problem typing in potrait mode as well...my thumb ain't that big..
lhongwuh
post Nov 1 2009, 01:41 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Oct 30 2009, 02:42 PM)
yea same here I also wondered about that ,is there a how to we can follow?
or can someone who is an expert here come up with a step by step guide.
I am also wondering if we can make the phone landscape in all apps and screens like htc touch pro 2 , i mean even the home screen,  last time the Omnia i900 can do that if i am not mistaken?
what kinda step by step guide?
there are many registry editors around..one of it that i m using is from resco. rclxms.gif

@TS
perhaps u could try updating the 1st page with more info (e.g. apps)other than just user list?
cheers~
lhongwuh
post Nov 1 2009, 09:00 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Nov 1 2009, 07:49 PM)
don't have 16gb ar? isk that seller tipu la. at kl can get around what price ha?
muahaha...no 16GB la..at least for now.. tongue.gif
only omniaHD has 16GB in the market now..

Added on November 1, 2009, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(HM_Apfelbomb @ Nov 1 2009, 07:03 PM)
greetings all,

aftrer around 40 pages of getting poisoned here, i finally decided to part with my $$ and bought the O2 from Mobile City outlet in Sunway Carnival, Seb Jaya yesterday. Back home, charged it for >8 hrs as suggested and this morning when I worked up it showed only around 90% charged. Started to played around for about 1 hr, checked the battery now already at 40%. WTH, so makan battery one ka? Felt the device was hot even not running anything. Decided to give a hard eset and now the battery was showing below 10%..Bloody hell  mad.gif  mad.gif Man,, this is my 1st WM phone after years of using Treo650 and immediately i am in this kind of unwanted situations.

Anybody facing the same issues? I brought back the device to the sale outlet today and managed to simulate the issue. She said it could be battery issue but since no spare, i have to wait for few days before they can replace it......it the phone itself or the battery??

rgds...
u use the charger or usb cable connected to pc to charge??
if u were using the charger and after 8freaking hours of charging still not full,confirm battery issue...
my O2 can tahan 4days with minimal usage(mostly phone calls and sms only)

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Nov 1 2009, 09:02 PM
lhongwuh
post Nov 6 2009, 03:05 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Nov 6 2009, 01:18 PM)
hey guys, is the phone can be charged while connected to PC using Win Mobile Device Center ?

coz I noticed the phone not charging eventhough connected to PC after half an hour
phone charging will be triggered,but not as efficient as using normal charger..
u'll notice it won't charge up much even if the phone is connected for 2hours or even 5hours.
use the charger instead,there's a reason why they provide u that tongue.gif

Added on November 6, 2009, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Nov 5 2009, 11:03 PM)

a new wowner of Omnia II.

I wish ti ask : the missed call and missed sms REMINDER, i can see the 'Notificaiton' on the bottom right of the screen, but there is no alert sound even i click and activatedthe Notification Sound as folows: -

Setting > Sound Setting > Notification Sound > Reminders > Play Sound.

can someone help me to alert my missedd calls and SMS?

thank you.
if not mistaken,the REMINDERS refers to appointment u made in your calender,and not sms / missed call reminder.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Nov 6 2009, 03:07 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:50 PM