Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

lhongwuh
post Jan 14 2010, 04:20 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Jan 14 2010, 11:06 AM)
how to show opened application next to the start button at the left hand top corner on the screen?

i used to have the opened application icon shown besides the start button, but yesterday when my baby girl press a few buttons on the screen and these icons dissapeared, how to enable them back?

it is very useful to switch between program and force terminate certain freezed program, other than using the task manager which is troublesome

it's like taskbar for windows xp
Do a long press on the center diamond button and u'll get to that screen nod.gif
lhongwuh
post Jan 16 2010, 08:16 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

@hxcpride
the stock touch player can play avi d..
lhongwuh
post Jan 19 2010, 12:08 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

@daijoubu
Yes you may. You can also straight flash from stock 6.1 to custom 6.5 if u want to.
lhongwuh
post Jan 19 2010, 11:49 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

@IEIE
u need to go to samsung's site to download the latest NPS in order to enable you to do the winmo6.5 upgrade.
@gahpadu
go cari at maxis site,i rmb u just need to put in your phone number then maxis will send u the 3g settings for your omnia2. With that, straight can use video call d..
lhongwuh
post Jan 20 2010, 09:17 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(IEIE @ Jan 20 2010, 01:25 AM)
NPS stand for New PC Suite right? if yes then i got the latest version already, but it still show that my wonmi6.1 is the latest version i try install with the country set to malaysia and singapore also fail. is thr anything i miss out?
i suppose u r using Win7..try XP... rclxms.gif
lhongwuh
post Jan 26 2010, 10:45 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Jan 26 2010, 09:49 PM)
i installed Garmin TX just now, but how come it always says " searching for satelites" all the time? couldnt even use the gps...anyone knows what i should do? icon_question.gif
go outdoor.simple as that notworthy.gif

lhongwuh
post Jan 28 2010, 02:01 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jan 27 2010, 11:31 PM)
guys, any1 of you experience intermitent 'blank out' during voice calls? like no voice for 1 second every now and then
nvr have that problem since i got mine like 6months back.. laugh.gif
might it be u r out of coverage?
lhongwuh
post Jan 28 2010, 09:16 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

Fellas,

I'll be bringing in the 1st badge(worldwide i guess) of black omnia2 epikcase this weekend through bulk. Its made of resin and is said to be lint free.
Good reviews of this case is widely known.
This is definitely better looking than any ciplak silicone case.
Wanna be among the 1st to own this great accesories for our beloved Omnia2?hehe
lhongwuh
post Jan 29 2010, 05:33 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jan 29 2010, 01:05 AM)
woot i have been waiting for it! dcmugen mentioned in his msg that its coming and i have been waiting on his page >.<

how much would it be plus shipping here? smile.gif and how long will it take drool.gif
better pm me to order...nanti i kena warned for selling stuff here pulak... biggrin.gif
u can't find it on his page for sure...since it's on "akan datang" status...haha
I personally wanna grab one too..that's why i kept on asking him on the status..
Anyway, according to dcmugen,it will be shipped on sunday to my place.(yup,shipping is available on sunday!) nod.gif
I suppose next week should reach my place... thumbup.gif

lhongwuh
post Jan 30 2010, 06:38 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Jan 29 2010, 11:48 PM)
Guys, teach step by stgep how to flash to new rom? I read on the fIrst page but do not undertsand whihc file to download..thanks
new rom = official rom/cooked rom? hmm.gif
lhongwuh
post Jan 31 2010, 04:38 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

If u want official rom, go to samsung website and download the latest NPS.(XP only unless u do some other tweaks as of in modaco).
plug in your phone->select phone updates,then it will auto detect your current rom and the latest they have.
after that just follow the steps given and that's it.
lhongwuh
post Feb 4 2010, 04:07 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

i remember someone requested photos for the new Omnia2 epikcase.
Just claimed from custom yday..phew..
Here it is, looks like the design has changed to a more futuristic looks.(IMHO i like the new one more...hehe) tongue.gif

those who ordered will be getting theirs tmr or the day after. rclxms.gif

Added on February 4, 2010, 4:10 pm
QUOTE(sang_karim @ Feb 4 2010, 11:14 AM)
oic ... so do u update ur current winmo 6.1 firmware with official firmware or not bro?
if u r upgrading firmware using the Samsung NPS, u won't have any choices to select for a winmo 6.1 upgrade.
straightaway u'll be directed to the winmo6.5 upgrade. blush.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Feb 4 2010, 04:10 PM
lhongwuh
post Feb 4 2010, 09:58 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

i updated at least 3sets of omnia2 up to date using NPS...yea..it takes hell of a long time to download..i let the pc on over the night...it'll be ready the next morning..hehe
r u sure u r stuck in step 4? how long hv u waited?
lhongwuh
post Feb 5 2010, 09:19 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

u'll have to wait more than "a while" bro..
leave it there without kacau the pc..if u keep looking at it...u'll feel the long wait...
i can't recall need to klik anythg else d after the 1st klik...shud be everything automate after that.. biggrin.gif
lhongwuh
post Feb 5 2010, 02:13 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

update XTRA under General settings\GPS...
should help a bit..
lhongwuh
post Feb 5 2010, 07:10 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

connect your omnia2 2 your pc...xtra will be downloaded free if your pc is connected to the internet.
GPS u can't use indoor...go out and try it under a clear sky..
O ya...show off your case la!!
lhongwuh
post Feb 6 2010, 12:02 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

still a young site for omnia2..nothg much to see
lhongwuh
post Feb 7 2010, 01:11 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Feb 6 2010, 11:05 PM)
Ermm..guys, is the price of the omnia 2 of all the samsung mobile shop the same ah ?
no, as they might be offering different package as of
-is memory card given?
-is bluetooth earpiece given?
etc.. smile.gif
lhongwuh
post Feb 7 2010, 01:29 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Feb 7 2010, 11:14 AM)
finally ... update mine with winmo 6.5 ...  thumbup.gif ... now can search for tweaks and tips for it ...  rclxms.gif
so u left it overnight like i did??hehe biggrin.gif
lhongwuh
post Feb 7 2010, 01:59 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

got many tools u can use for registry editing: sktools, phm, resco..

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:20 PM