126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

xaliey
post Sep 26 2009, 10:08 PM

250 posts

guys, why i cant transfer music using nokia music?.. before this there is no problem doing it.. tried using usb cable n select media transfer.. still nokia music can't detect my tube..
mhn21
post Sep 26 2009, 10:31 PM

savvy
613 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Sep 26 2009, 09:49 PM)
I have experience some problems with the phone, it's nothing to do with the hardware or the firmware, but rather the battery notification on the top right corner. The battery bar is not accurate at all, eg. I use to listen to music for about 4 hours straight, but then the in the next 12 hours, its still on full bar, but when i restart my phone, the battery drop straight to 4 bar, I'm just curious, is it the firmware that causing the inaccuracy, or the theme that I'm using? Has anyone encounter this before?
I had the same problem.... but i think once i upgraded to V31 i dont think i have experienced it. need to double check cos i just upgraded.. what version are u running on?
waktonk
post Sep 26 2009, 10:40 PM

69 posts

just came back from NCC megamal penang.. they closed for raya until tomorrow:) fuzzy display.. happens on 1st day of raya mega_shok.gif
aspire2oo6
post Sep 26 2009, 10:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Sep 26 2009, 08:08 PM)
This is one of the most infuriating post i've ever made in my life. Hope every1 can read this.

I would like to comment one disastrous experience i have after updating to v31. The Garmin software.
The Garmin software totally spoilt my entire mood for 2day.

Now, let me explain in detail why I made such a provoking comment. Active forumers here like aspire, aishiteru-suki or ataraxis n other forumers can come comment giving your justification or even bashing if u feel wat im saying is wrong.

I were to attend Mahathir's open house today in seri kembangan. Extremely looking forward to it. So i chucked out my Garmin(tube) for directions. To my horror, every 15 seconds it recalculates and every 30sec it lost it's satellite signal. I've never experienced when i was on v30 eventhough i've been travelling to further places. I'm driving Honda Civic btw with Vcool windscreen.
Okay, so Vcool makes it harder for signals 2 penetrate? Fine, I wind down the window and asked my fren to put the tube near the window. Absolutely USELESS.
It recalculates like mad and my car is like forever off road and on top of tat, the GPS is asking us to make impossible turns which makes driving extremely dangerous.

I'm extremely unhappy today as I have no choice but to drive back home, unable to attend the former PM's open house.
If u guys had thought v31 fixes bugs or watsoever, now im here telling all Garmin users NOT to update ur tube to v31 as the signal reception is extremely poor, that is, if u had not realised.

Now, I would like to hear every1's comments who had updated to v31 and thereafter used their Garmin intensively.
It doesnt matter whether u wind down your windows or not. A gps signal transmit from the top. It needs 4 signal to calculate your exact position.
For your mess up Did it mess up at the same location? Or another location when you are trying to look for matahir house? When something like this happen immediately restart the phone.

Stop the car take the GPS unit out of the car let it get more signal locks.

There so many possiblity why it happen?

1. VCOOL?
2. Maybe weather at your location was bad so it effect the signal
3. Maybe software corruption?
4. Not enough GPS signal locks.
5. Some problem with malsing or MFM maps in that area

Our justification always have our reasons. Do you notice i never ask for solution within this thread only gives solution? So who solve for me? We do our own research.
We only bash ppl that wait for spoonfeeding. Not every person have problem we bash.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 26 2009, 11:04 PM
Spawny
post Sep 26 2009, 11:03 PM

Lets do this
687 posts

QUOTE(mhn21 @ Sep 27 2009, 12:31 AM)
I had the same problem.... but i think once i upgraded to V31 i dont think i have experienced it. need to double check cos i just upgraded.. what version are u running on?
version 31... still having the same problem T_T
aspire2oo6
post Sep 26 2009, 11:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(mhn21 @ Sep 26 2009, 10:31 PM)
Its a very normal thing for symbian phones. If u suddenly squeeze alot of juice when u restart of phone it will also reveal the suddenly squeeze
Radeon
post Sep 26 2009, 11:15 PM

Semi-Retired Overclocker
2,257 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Sep 26 2009, 08:08 PM)
This is one of the most infuriating post i've ever made in my life. Hope every1 can read this.

I would like to comment one disastrous experience i have after updating to v31. The Garmin software.
The Garmin software totally spoilt my entire mood for 2day.

Now, let me explain in detail why I made such a provoking comment. Active forumers here like aspire, aishiteru-suki or ataraxis n other forumers can come comment giving your justification or even bashing if u feel wat im saying is wrong.

I were to attend Mahathir's open house today in seri kembangan. Extremely looking forward to it. So i chucked out my Garmin(tube) for directions. To my horror, every 15 seconds it recalculates and every 30sec it lost it's satellite signal. I've never experienced when i was on v30 eventhough i've been travelling to further places. I'm driving Honda Civic btw with Vcool windscreen.
Okay, so Vcool makes it harder for signals 2 penetrate? Fine, I wind down the window and asked my fren to put the tube near the window. Absolutely USELESS.
It recalculates like mad and my car is like forever off road and on top of tat, the GPS is asking us to make impossible turns which makes driving extremely dangerous.

I'm extremely unhappy today as I have no choice but to drive back home, unable to attend the former PM's open house.
If u guys had thought v31 fixes bugs or watsoever, now im here telling all Garmin users NOT to update ur tube to v31 as the signal reception is extremely poor, that is, if u had not realised.

Now, I would like to hear every1's comments who had updated to v31 and thereafter used their Garmin intensively.
is that garmin or the map problem instead?

LemonBraders
post Sep 26 2009, 11:19 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 26 2009, 10:45 PM)
It doesnt matter whether u wind down your windows or not. A gps signal transmit from the top. It needs 4 signal to calculate your exact position.
For your mess up Did it mess up at the same location? Or another location when you are trying to look for matahir house? When something like this happen immediately restart the phone.

Stop the car take the GPS unit out of the car let it get more signal locks.

There so many possiblity why it happen?

1. VCOOL?
2. Maybe weather at your location was bad so it effect the signal
3. Maybe software corruption?
4. Not enough GPS signal locks.
5. Some problem with malsing or MFM maps in that area

Our justification always have our reasons. Do you notice i never ask for solution within this thread only gives solution? So who solve for me? We do our own research.
We only bash ppl that wait for spoonfeeding. Not every person have problem we bash.
I messed up at every single location. I've restarted the phone and the problem persists.

QUOTE(Radeon @ Sep 26 2009, 11:15 PM)
No idea seriously
XiuKeong
post Sep 26 2009, 11:30 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

I also just updated to v31. Got some hard time to lock but still manage to get a lock to it.
So far so good.
joker_jr
post Sep 26 2009, 11:53 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 26 2009, 04:40 PM)
Did u deactivate the APN control already?
done, problem solved.
tq rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
aspire2oo6
post Sep 27 2009, 12:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Radeon @ Sep 26 2009, 11:15 PM)
Could be many reasons.

The problem he having i also had happen to me once. It was only at that highway along kesas.
liverpool red
post Sep 27 2009, 12:52 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

i had serious problems with garmin when i was in subang last week.. it was raining and i could not get any signal at all... i guess it could be the rain clouds

have just updated to v31 few days ago and i am reading all these garmin horror stories, yikes.. i rely a lot on gps to get around as my job requires me to travel... i did use garmin yesterday and it was ok, took about one to two minutes to lock on and signal was steady throughout the journey

will try again tomorrow
Yan
post Sep 27 2009, 01:06 AM

551 posts

hey how come after i upgraded to v3.1 and did a hard reset .. suddenly i can't access my memory card. asking for unlocking password for memory card ?? tried 12345, 00000 all the starndar not working ?? helppppp
aspire2oo6
post Sep 27 2009, 01:07 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 27 2009, 01:06 AM)
hey how come after i upgraded to v3.1 and did a hard reset .. suddenly i can't access my memory card. asking for unlocking password for memory card ?? tried 12345, 00000 all the starndar not working ?? helppppp
we already say many times JUST RESTORE YOUR MEMORY CARD USING PCSUITE if u have backup
Yan
post Sep 27 2009, 01:09 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 27 2009, 01:07 AM)
we already say many times JUST RESTORE YOUR MEMORY CARD USING PCSUITE if u have backup
alamak.. how i know i thot it's the same using the phone backup... since i got 2 5800 ... so dun wanna screw up my pc files with the other backup.

so how to solve this ?
cruel
post Sep 27 2009, 01:26 AM

128 posts

im gonna get 1 soon.. yeah!! biggrin.gif this thread is kewl~
soonlee33
post Sep 27 2009, 01:54 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(cruel @ Sep 27 2009, 01:26 AM)
im gonna get 1 soon.. yeah!! biggrin.gif this thread is kewl~
YEA NICE AN COOL THREAD HERE...
INTERESTED GETTING 1 NEW 5800XM HERE... BTW ANY1 WILLING TO LET GO THEIR 5800? PM ME IF ANY INTERESTED YA HEHE
Yan
post Sep 27 2009, 02:00 AM

551 posts

finally solved the prob... formatted the memory card ..haha
sebz
post Sep 27 2009, 02:01 AM

331 posts

anyone noe how to change apac code for ap phone?i wish to update my phone firmware cry.gif ask le so many times but no respone for sifu
Yan
post Sep 27 2009, 02:02 AM

551 posts

sifu fast asleep arleady at this hour ?hehe

126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:52 PM