5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - Come on the Chels!, 06/12 Man City v Chelsea 01:25 ESPN

Alexdino
post Sep 29 2009, 09:11 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 28 2009, 11:27 PM)
Against APOEL FC  line-up:

(4-1-2-1-2)

cech

belleti   carvalho   terry   zhirkov

essien

j.cole                    malouda

lampard

Anelka    Kalou

subs: Hutchinson, Ferreira, Borini, Deco, Ivanovic & Hilario.

Drogba and Bos are banned.... sweat.gif Ballack and Mikel with injuries
Alexdino
post Sep 29 2009, 03:54 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(franklampard8 @ Sep 29 2009, 03:25 PM)
Essien is able to play both defensive and offensively(he is a box-to-box midfielder). When mikel and essien play together, essien will get the chance to attack more(either left or right diamond). Ballack influences the team quite a lot, but when ballack is playing essien will become more defensive i believe.
Essien or Mikel also not playing well this year, Ballack are better than them.

When we play against fast team, CA will use Essien, and when we play against very strong and physical with alot of crosses team CA will play Mikel.

Added on September 29, 2009, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Sep 29 2009, 02:28 PM)
another one of our loanees who's beginning to find his feet is franco di santooooooo! pressured a villa defender well, that lead to samba's goal, and attempted an outrageous bicycle kick that was definitely heading on target, but unfortunately stopped by richard dunne's hand. the result was a penalty of course! dunn duly converted and it was the 89th minute. great win for blackburn. well done franco!  flex.gif
But Mancienne doesn't look good.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Sep 29 2009, 03:57 PM
Alexdino
post Sep 29 2009, 08:30 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Sep 29 2009, 05:38 PM)
he actually was a box to box midfielder.. impressed along mith messi in the youth world cup.. but his potential still havent exposed yet.. maybe because he is playing a makelele role for chelsea since his debut?
but since watching Diara at RM, he seem more like makelele to me than mikel. Diara seem to be settle well in RM.
Alexdino
post Sep 30 2009, 09:39 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Sep 29 2009, 09:48 PM)
i love your siggy man. lol. hmmm i did watch diarra playing for RM. but to me he is only a tough tackling player. nothing very special about him besides that.
At least he don't give ball away so easily compare to Mikel, and his passes are more accurate compare to Mikel.

Essien are better than them if he is inform, but i dont think this season Essien is in any form at all even to compare with Diarra. And we used to compare Essien with Gerrard, but no this season. Hopefully he can put some performance in his game after this.

I watch a few RM matches this season, you can see Diara really command their midfield, bring ball up and down., but sometime he do give some hard tackle but he is never as clumsy as Mikel is.

Added on September 30, 2009, 9:47 am
QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Sep 29 2009, 10:01 PM)
Essien, Makelele and Mascherano are at the top class in their position...
This season although i hate to say so, but only one that i m really impress with is... "Darren Fletcher"

He is the key to MU midfield since last season and he is so in-form this season.

MU are gonna lose matches if without him.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Sep 30 2009, 09:47 AM
Alexdino
post Oct 1 2009, 09:28 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kink_ass @ Oct 1 2009, 03:19 AM)
0-1 to Chelsea

Nice cut in from the right by Ivanovic. Pass to Anelka to shot from outside, nice curl and...

GOAL!!!!
For the first time we score a goal before half an hour mark this season.

It seem to be in the 2nd half, we are lacking in midfield, especially passing. We need Ballack wink.gif
Alexdino
post Oct 4 2009, 03:53 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 4 2009, 02:50 PM)
yap Alex and Terry both solid...and Terry often march to the front when he play with Alex...Alex will be back in a few weeks...read somewhere..

Diamond required a 2 solid defender...cuz or fullback will fly to the front...

Wolrd best fullback always come from Brazil...now they got Maicon and Dani Alves...both wolrd class defender...fight for a spot....I hope our youngster can start to learn to run forward....i mean the LB and RB...they must became RWB and LWB...hehheheh
We now i only trust in Alex compare to Carvalho. At least Alex know how to delay the defender / put the ball out until some cover coming back.

Carvalho will try to fly out to win the ball which some time he fail to.
Alexdino
post Oct 4 2009, 05:36 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 4 2009, 03:58 PM)
yap..totally like Vidic right..the best about Ricky..

He is fast..gud against fast striker like torres...Hopefully he can perform tonight..i mean Ricky lah..heheheh
But last year Torres pawn vidic totally.
Alexdino
post Oct 6 2009, 09:15 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 6 2009, 08:06 AM)
RESERVE REPORT: ARSENAL 2 CHELSEA 0

Chelsea(4-3-2-1): Ross Turnbull; Nikki Ahamed, Jeffrey Bruma, Sam Hutchinson (Danny Mills 56), Ben Gordon; Conor Clifford, Jacopo Sala (Josh McEachran 81), Nemanja Matic; Daniel Philliskirk (Milan Lalkovic h-t), Joe Cole ©; Fabio Borini.

Arsenal James Shea, Kerrea Gilbert, Mikael Silvestre, Kyle Bartley, Armand Traore, Mark Randall, Craig Eastmond (Emmanuel Frimpong 72), Francis Coquelin, Nacer Barazite, Sanchez Watt (Rhys Murphy 72), Gilles Sunu.
Waiting for the highlight tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Oct 6 2009, 02:22 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 6 2009, 12:14 PM)
i take malouda for the start and zhirkov for the sub...ballack for joey...

cant w8 lah want to see that matic in action...
Malouda play as AM last sunday, i think joey will replace him at that position.
Alexdino
post Oct 6 2009, 08:18 PM

2,006 posts

By the way, sinclair scored his first premier league goal last week for wigan.
Alexdino
post Oct 7 2009, 10:16 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Oct 7 2009, 03:36 AM)
hope frankie to play well...on last weeks matched, he seems to be doing simple mistakes...especially passing is not accurate.....
Frankie play a deeper row last week, just beside essien and ballack, where deco abit up front.

Nope i consider frankie passing still good last week, if you compare against ballack and deco passing.

Added on October 7, 2009, 10:18 am
QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Oct 7 2009, 09:30 AM)
im more worried about sunderland..
but i think we will manage it..
borini maybe be used as sub..
No worry on sunderland, because we play at home tongue.gif. but Hull could come handy where S.hunt always perform when against us.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Oct 7 2009, 10:18 AM
Alexdino
post Oct 7 2009, 12:54 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Oct 7 2009, 11:59 AM)
even at home there is something to be worried..
last season our home form not that good..
I watch sun vs Mu match, they are not a dangerous side, they perform is because MU play poorly last week. If we can have lampard back to his old form and someone to replace Drogba, we shouldnt have much problem. The main point here is we need to be able to perform without drogba.
Alexdino
post Oct 7 2009, 10:23 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Oct 7 2009, 02:38 PM)
i think you're severely underestimating utd here. they may have lost ronaldo, but berbatov and rooney are more than capable of making up for that. if we manage to beat them in the league/europe/fa cup it'll be a hard-fought battle make no mistake about it. i disagree the champions league is some sort of valid 'test' as many factors can affect the outcome like a good draw and dodgy referees. i don't need to remind u of last season do i? winning the premier league will be a statement of 'class' in my opinion. its a marathon that rewards consistency and determination instead of the short (and corrupted?) 'sprint' of champions league football.  besides, madrid are good but they aren't unbeatable as sevilla have shown.
Do not underestimate MU, although they dun have ronaldo, but they are still very good side. Actually i have watch most of all "top four" play every week (crazy addicted to football), i can see MU is the team when they are in form they open up & close down space very fast and easily open up opponent defence to made attack. You can never see them running out of idea to attack. Their main player this season is Fletcher, Giggs and Evra.
And most of the time they conceded goal is partly because of Ben Foster. By the way, Van der Saar is coming back next week.

No Madrid only beatable when without Ronaldo, They are a different side when Ronaldo playing and not playing. Spain team still dunno how to stop him yet. But if we can stop Ronaldo, i think we can win RM.

Alexdino
post Oct 11 2009, 10:37 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Oct 11 2009, 08:42 AM)
i would love to have GH instead of CA...
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Yes GH simply legend, see how fast he get the team going and only lose one match
Alexdino
post Oct 11 2009, 04:46 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Oct 11 2009, 01:20 PM)
if he were to become malaysia manager perhaps we could also enter world cup.. haha..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
he is the best manager for me..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
.......... if he come to Malaysia it would ruin his reputation. tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Oct 17 2009, 02:47 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kink_ass @ Oct 17 2009, 01:53 PM)
and i dont think these big name players would want to come to a club like Chelsea cos everyone seems to think the greener pastures are at Barca, Real Madrid and Man Utd.
But we always get "black" (Not Racist) player that only want to come to our club tongue.gif instead of RM, Barca or RM.
Alexdino
post Oct 18 2009, 01:06 AM

2,006 posts

What can i say again....... sweat.gif CA just cant win against a very strong body team. He should rest the international players with ashley and bos perform badly. And as a Chelsea coach i think only scolari can win comfortable against Villa.

Ricky damn sucks la, hope Alex coming back soon, put back ricky into the reserve. If there were Alex, air ball not a problem at all, as we can see how good he was last season partnering Terry.

Terry got piss off at the second goal. And we have no direction at all in last 5 minutes, and i can see Ashley giving up all the fight. No offend Malouda have no use at all.

We are still too depended on drogba and Deco passing still need alot of work-up.

First time in a season i miss ballack, the air ball shouldn't have problem if he was there, and both match we lost also because without him in the line-up.

The morale are bad in the team, i can see most of them giving up in the last minute just like wigan match, CA still need alot of workout for EPL or not he will be heading back to Milan soon. wink.gif GH technical expertise make him look bad.
Alexdino
post Oct 18 2009, 08:50 AM

2,006 posts

Really pain seeing all the headline..... shakehead.gif sweat.gif

Villa punish sloppy Chelsea

Collins header topples Chelsea

Villa add to Chelsea´s away-day blues
Alexdino
post Oct 18 2009, 09:05 AM

2,006 posts

Some good article here to explain all lamps performance

Frank Lampard should be Chelsea's centre of attention, not out on a limb

Frank Lampard's frustrations showed against Aston Villa, and he will not score the goals he used to on the right of a diamond

Alexdino
post Oct 20 2009, 09:06 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kink_ass @ Oct 20 2009, 12:44 AM)
i thought this is very long ago?
I think so, i have added them long time ago hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Oct 20 2009, 09:07 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top