130 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Business ACCA, Which college or university ?

legiwei
post Jun 5 2005, 06:00 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(janxs @ Jun 4 2005, 12:10 AM)
tell me more about it..coz i looking for account course college....sunway kinda expensive rite?? and how about the lecture? good?
Well, I say take the college most convenient to you... sunway ACCA classes are BIG, i mean it could well reach a hundred students in one class for famous subjects... lecturers are known to be well known but that should only be in the higher level... but if u ask my personal opinion.. IT'S ALL THE SAME... getttin into sunway doesn't make u pass easier... it still come down to ourself... i personally don't find sunway really tat good either, aside having the premier plus status in which i don't tink it really reflects on the quality of the education as well... if u are hardworking and intelligent enuff, u might even be able to pass the paper on ur own... called self study... well, tat's all i hv to say i guess... any more question to ask feel free to do so..

ACCA examination is beginning TOMORROW... wish everybody GOODLUCK... well, wish me also, cause I am also sitting for it.. biggrin.gif Sigh, byk tension...
legiwei
post Jun 5 2005, 06:05 PM

606 posts

Premier plus is a status given by ACCA to tuition provider in recognising their quality. It is the highest possible award and sunway is the first tuition provider outside europe to obtain it followed by ipg. It has to meet a stringent set of criteria and continue to do so, failure to comply with the criteria will result in the recognition been taken back. So far, sunway is still able to meet the criteria..
legiwei
post Jun 5 2005, 06:13 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(hikari @ Jun 5 2005, 01:42 PM)
good ma.. it'll be easier.. they'll be easy on u guys since they r still testing.. 1st sitting so hard everyone run away.. haha.. furthermore,u'll have pilot paper to study  . sure got some of the questions from there come out 1..
QUOTE(janxs @ Jun 5 2005, 01:56 PM)
really hope not hard as i imagine~  sweat.gif
Do you know what is ACCA world passing rate??? Scary...

Hehe, sorry to scare but if you are smart, you will definitely pass with ease, comparing to other professional course such as CIMA and ICAEW, ACCA is rather easy. Well, not to sure about the new syllabus but it looks as though ACCA is adopting an approach rather similiar to ICAEW according to my lecturer. But, put it this way, I have friends who sat for ACCA in 2.1,2.2,2.3 and pass all of it but is struggling with a degree paper in UK. So, to me, ACCA is hard and easy at the same time... depending on how you look at it... smile.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
hikari
post Jun 5 2005, 06:41 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

haha.. u know what.. the paper i'm taking now.. are the 3 papers with lowest pass rate

2.4, 3.1 and 3.2

takut giler!! haha.. mommy i'm scared :'(

http://www.accaglobal.com/students/profess...er1_1/passrates
janxs
post Jun 5 2005, 08:57 PM

322 posts

i went to EU institute today,i think nobody know that,but very famous in LCCI course...so tomorrow maybe i will go to PAAC and compare compare 1st...
hikari
post Jun 5 2005, 09:16 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

janxs.. when u go PAAC.. can see if part 3 core paper timetable out adi ar? lol.. pls pls thanx wink.gif
janxs
post Jun 5 2005, 09:17 PM

322 posts

tomorrow u not going to PAAC also meh Hikari? i mean u gotta exam also rite? not in PAAC ar?
legiwei
post Jun 5 2005, 10:07 PM

606 posts

his exam is on tues biggrin.gif
janxs
post Jun 5 2005, 10:15 PM

322 posts

oic....no wonder..but i'm not a student there..how i know and how to get the timetable oh?
hikari
post Jun 5 2005, 10:31 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

haha.. can get timetable from the rack there.. i think if possible,u can ask them if the timetable r out =P

exams not taken at ur college 1.. ACCA have a list of exam centres..as far as i know.. only TARC,sunway and IPG is tuition provider as well as exam centre.. wink.gif
janxs
post Jun 5 2005, 10:52 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(hikari @ Jun 5 2005, 10:31 PM)
haha.. can get timetable from the rack there.. i think if possible,u can ask them if the timetable r out =P

exams not taken at ur college 1.. ACCA have a list of exam centres..as far as i know.. only TARC,sunway and IPG is tuition provider as well as exam centre..    wink.gif
oh....ok..thanks ya~ ^^ Tomorrow i try to find..duno can anot...coz mostly i will drive there,but duno can find anot... tongue.gif
Suk
post Jun 5 2005, 11:57 PM

2,330 posts

wah..... good luck to all ACCA student...
legiwei
post Jun 6 2005, 01:19 AM

606 posts

^i think i need more than juz luck...
skyliner66
post Jun 6 2005, 01:46 AM

726 posts

dun worry if u dun have luck...cos ACCA stands for 'always come back & come back again'...haha... biggrin.gif
hikari
post Jun 6 2005, 01:38 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

i thought it was just "always come and come again" ?? =P

1 more hour to those taking exams today! haha
legiwei
post Jun 6 2005, 03:26 PM

606 posts

Exam started for half hour adi... biggrin.gif My frens is aledi taking their exams... thumbup.gif
haha, ya go and go money also together go... 2 more days and everything will be done...
hikari
post Jun 6 2005, 03:52 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

wah good for you~!.. i stil have to wait until next week :'(
janxs
post Jun 6 2005, 04:03 PM

322 posts

Good Luck everyone who sitting for ACCA ^^ I hope i'm the one also..sigh!
hikari
post Jun 6 2005, 04:08 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

u still young.. dont worry.. u'll be suffering soon hahaha
janxs
post Jun 6 2005, 04:12 PM

322 posts

i wanna quickly finish my study la..duwanna wait anymore!! sad.gif

130 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top