13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

xcen
post Sep 23 2009, 01:14 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Die lor... i customize my UC wrongly, now Fingerkeyboard install finish need license agreement, keep hang there... gg.

I need a micro sd card reader

Added on September 23, 2009, 1:36 amHahaha, solved problem edi.

Just need to take out my microSD card and on the phone. After everything is loaded, I put it back in and sync my PC and delete UC file.

This post has been edited by xcen: Sep 23 2009, 01:36 AM
xcen
post Sep 23 2009, 02:52 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

After using Energy ROM, I could conclude that it's very close to Valkyrie.

It has more stuffs than Valkyrie, but similar settings pattern.
It is not as smooth as itje, like Valkyrie.

But the big difference is that it has a working Footprints tab.

I really don't like the old WM build, I always prefer the new .49 one with such finger friendly menu.

Added on September 23, 2009, 4:06 amI'm using Touch IT LEO5.6 now. All the WM settings are now back, just need to go Settings tab in TF3D and press menu at the btm.

Haven't tried footprints, will try tomorrow.

This post has been edited by xcen: Sep 23 2009, 04:06 AM
xcen
post Sep 23 2009, 05:24 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 23 2009, 08:10 AM)
yeah me too.. my xperia with some GPS can tahan whole day now without car charger. like tat i oso happy dy.. haha..
yeah, build .49 n above much more user friendly.. like it so much.. arrr, juz flashed to energy rom n doesnt stay long at all? i tot u review that energy rom quite acceptable?

but still no chance to meet the smoothness of touch-it and fast demon of jacks? haha.
Yeah EnergyROM is acceptable, very good actually. I would say it's the better version of FireStorm coz it has Footprints, and more applications.

But I still prefer the smoothness of Touch IT, sekali cuba, hari hari mau. tongue.gif

Added on September 23, 2009, 6:04 pmCan't believe this, I'm not getting any GPS signal from TOuch IT 5.6.

And the Camera freezes for 10 mins after a shot.

Issue resolved by putting camera resolution to 3M

This post has been edited by xcen: Sep 23 2009, 06:56 PM
xcen
post Sep 23 2009, 06:53 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 23 2009, 06:45 PM)
hi guys....when installing Garmin, we need take out our MicroSD put in card reader?? we can't direct plug the cable direct from USB to phone and install into "Storage Card" ???
Can, no problem. What for take out card...
xcen
post Sep 23 2009, 10:06 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(feldon_ivor @ Sep 23 2009, 09:21 PM)
@Xcen : Touch IT 5 cant support sms in landscape mode rite?thats wut holding me back from flashing his ROM.btw wut abt d GPS signal in 5.6?
GPS signal is ok now. Just suddenly it works after I gave up for half an hour, try again, eh, works. sweat.gif

I don't use the new HTC messaging in Touch IT, my 600+ sms in the inbox will make it lag bad, plus it has other stupid bugs. I installed the disable HTC Messaging thing and I can now use WM Messaging or the old HTC Messaging. I've always prefered WM Messaging anyway, they auto caps for you and it's easy to include more people.
xcen
post Sep 23 2009, 11:12 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 23 2009, 11:07 PM)
@chongkiatz

Sometimes I do charge overnight when I realized that my batt is almost dead just before I go to bed.

I think it's better if charging is done with a dedicated wall charger. PC USB doesn't has enough power.

Yesterday I encountered a very weird incident, just before I slept I finished charging my phone, and when I woke up it was 48%.. I was freaking shocked, 7 hours dropped 52%.. No idea what happened, as far as I'm concern there is no background programmes running.
Are you using Stock or Valkyrie ROMs? In my experience only these 2 ROMs have this problem.
xcen
post Sep 24 2009, 01:13 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 24 2009, 12:40 AM)
haha.. the maxkey skin build into the rom, i forget wat rom is that i flashed dy.. i juz changed re-install back the normal finger keyboard skin..

then maxkey almost make me wan throw my whole xperia to the wall man!! crazy wan move the q n p so far away.. luckily i found touch-it v5.1 leo tat time..
I'm ok with the P and Q placing, using Maxkey now, addicted to it lol.

As for battery charging, the phone will automatically stop charging once it hits 100%, and will continue again after some time. It's pretty standard in most modern battery powered devices nowadays.
xcen
post Sep 24 2009, 01:50 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

I tried Touch Input for quite a long time just now and I was quite surprised. Even though the letters and the animations are slow, it's responses to your fingers are fast and accurate, much better than fingerkeyboard where you'll occasionally miss an alphabet or 2.

Even when the keyboard hangs and you continue to type, it will still register after the hang.

Awesome!
xcen
post Sep 24 2009, 07:37 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 24 2009, 06:02 PM)
@arvinddakshen

Use google, go to xda forums xperia rom development section. You'll find out all the roms there. Choose one that you like. I would recommend you to try valkyrie, touch it, Jack v3 for WM 6.1, V4 for WM 6.5. You won't go wrong with either one.

@rkwan

I'm downloading valkyrie 3.7 Leo now, but won't be flashing it. Will wait for more reviews in xda first. I'm a bit tired of reinstalling all my softwares after flashing. Perhaps you can try it and do a mini review? hehe =P
Use the Silent UC provided for quick installation and auto customization. Just make sure you set the values right lol.
xcen
post Sep 25 2009, 02:02 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(Amchikarai @ Sep 25 2009, 01:51 AM)
hey guys..y issit everytime i try connecting my X1 to laptop via usb cable..i cant access to its folder..but it charges automatically..cable faulty?? anything to unlock??

Added on September 25, 2009, 1:52 ambtw i have installed windows moble device centre..still unable to access..it says USB device not recognized sad.gif
Try unticking the 'Fast data transfer' option in USB to PC in your phone.
xcen
post Sep 25 2009, 11:41 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Sep 25 2009, 10:18 AM)
so any latest 'nearly' perfect custom rom now? Valkyrie 3.6.53?

Added on September 25, 2009, 10:32 amone more thing, anyone here got installer of Magic SS - v1.1 ? the original link to download is all broken
I would say Touch IT LEO5.6 is very close to perfect.

WM settings.
Good battery life.
Stable.
Fast.
Smooth.

Only thing is that it isn't like Energy ROM so you'll have to download most of the applications yourself. Plus, it doesn't support UC.

Added on September 25, 2009, 11:41 amOh yeah, working Foorprints too.

This post has been edited by xcen: Sep 25 2009, 11:41 AM
xcen
post Sep 25 2009, 06:04 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 25 2009, 02:47 PM)
@techno_fanatics

Pls scroll back a few pages back. Baronic has ady explained. UC means user customization.

@xcen

Can't seem to find Touch IT Leo 5.6 on htcpedia anymore. Would like to give it a try, only touch it 6 is available for download. Have u tried it?
Nope, I don't like the older WM builds and V6 has a lot of bugs to iron out.

I have LEO5.6 in my PC, I know I'm not supposed to share any mirrors other than htcpedia's but I think it's unfair not to include previous versions...

So if anybody's interested I may upload it to a webhost and delete it very soon...

QUOTE(dotn3t @ Sep 25 2009, 05:21 PM)
wow this thread moves really fast.... biggrin.gif

just a quick question to you guys, do you all turn off 3G connection in the Communications screen? I just noticed that mine's turned on by default. Any significant improvement in terms of battery life?
yea, I turn it off coz sometimes my apps will auto connect it and suck all my money out.
xcen
post Sep 25 2009, 09:51 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(uSeLeSs @ Sep 25 2009, 09:36 PM)
got new release Touch IT LEO6.0 ~ check out at XDA developer  icon_idea.gif
I know, but it is more buggy. I'll stick with Touch IT 5.6 until I have a good reason to shift, just like how I stuck with Jack V3 for months before shifting to WM6.5 ROMs.

I don't use Twitter and I don't have data unlimited plan anyway.
xcen
post Sep 26 2009, 02:08 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Sep 26 2009, 01:36 AM)
black.

nah. its still AP. but with longer warranty equivalent with Ori warranty. smile.gif

Added on September 26, 2009, 2:01 ameh, how to update my rom aarr? i mean standard rom. to wm 6.5? no official dl from sony?
But AP companies do not give the professional service you would expect from ori companies, a lot of people had bad experience claiming warranty from AP companies before.
xcen
post Sep 26 2009, 01:00 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Erm... I just instaled AE Button Plus and I'm not sure how to configure it for the rotate screen part.

In Jack's ROM, I just press the key assigned to rotate and it will bring me to landscape, then press another time it'll bring me back to portrait.

But when I set 'rotate screen' or 'rotate screen clockwize', it will first bring me to landscape one side, press again it wil bring me to landscape another side, press another time only it'll bring me back to portrait.

Anybody knows how to configure this?
xcen
post Sep 26 2009, 09:48 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 26 2009, 07:45 PM)
i press the PANEL , then i switch to the next of the MAIN penal , by default it show NEW YEAR city rite.....then i try to change to MALAYSIA but there is no malaysia available.....zzzz
I think it's the Panel software's problem. Can't do much about it, except maybe try other panels.

As for most stable ROM, my vote certainly goes for Touch IT 5.6LEO. EnergyROM and Valkyrie has some problems to iron out...
xcen
post Sep 27 2009, 12:57 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 26 2009, 10:44 PM)
and there's no sms problem with the 5.6LEO?
no slow loading HTC sms app?
no weather autoupdate problem?
Slow loading HTC sms is because of HTC, not the ROM's. Just need to disable it via a cab and use the better WM version. laugh.gif

Weather autoupdate problem? What problem? I don't auto update my weather because I'm using prepaid. Normally I'll update weather via Activesync to my PC and it always works.

Added on September 27, 2009, 12:58 am
QUOTE(neo0915 @ Sep 27 2009, 12:51 AM)
actually it depends on the rom de~ So far, most of the rom is using WM 6.5, jz Jack's rom v3.x is using WM6.1~
If u dun wan flash 2 3rd party rom, u can use SEUS to upgrade 2 WM6.5, if i not mistaken, correct me if im wrong~
After u flash to 3rd party rom, mean u alrdy has WM6.5 in ur x1~
Touch X also got WM6.1 with Manila 2.1 smile.gif

I still prefer Jack's though.

This post has been edited by xcen: Sep 27 2009, 12:58 AM
xcen
post Sep 27 2009, 01:19 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(yyap2 @ Sep 27 2009, 01:08 AM)
How do i check my Xperia using which version of rom??
Device Information -> Software.
xcen
post Sep 28 2009, 11:22 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Sep 28 2009, 11:06 PM)
best tak pakai X1????. i'm SE die hard fan.... heheheh.... wanna try this one, enjoy using it??
First thing you should know is that X1 is totally different from other SE phones (except for X2) as it is a Windows Mobile phone.

So think of HTC when you think of X1.

I'm having the G Alarm battery draining problem too, I'll try to disable the include alarm in TF3D feature to see if it helps.
xcen
post Sep 29 2009, 05:31 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Erm... I noticed the default Fingerkyeboard layout is AZERTY.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:44 AM