13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

xcen
post Sep 29 2009, 05:42 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Sep 29 2009, 05:32 PM)
i am a person that cannot have a long fingernail..even a lil bit ..haha   tongue.gif  feel not comfortable
Then maybe you should consider capacitive touch screens next time, sure very shiok feeling tongue.gif

Added on September 29, 2009, 5:49 pmI uninstalled my MaxKey and it became AZERTY. I reinstalled and it's now QWERTY back. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xcen: Sep 29 2009, 05:49 PM
xcen
post Sep 29 2009, 07:20 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 29 2009, 06:15 PM)
lol... but i see online research stated that azerty is much faster in typing.. i have no idea then..

Added on September 29, 2009, 6:18 pmradio V1.17 is out now!!

i already flash mine last 2 days.. look nothing wrong with it... stable call stable data connection.. GPS oso can get fix easily eventhough im indoor.. i cant recommend anything yet. battery i think got improvement.
But after using qwerty for more than 10 years, use azerty of course will be not used to. Plus, qwerty is the 'universal' layout, easy typing for any language that uses latin characters.

If you really want to type fast English, try DVORAK layout, the fastest typer in the world uses that. smile.gif
xcen
post Oct 1 2009, 12:33 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Argh, the built in Alarms will automatically off after your phone goes to standby mode. (Which can be set in the backlight settings.)

This sucks, because I need my alarm to ring for like 10 minutes before I can actually wake up.

GAlarm on the other hand, can continue the alarm indefinitely. The only problem is that it will suck battery like a monster if I integrate it with TF3D.
xcen
post Oct 1 2009, 02:54 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

For those who are buying X1 please be aware that X1 is infamous for build quality issues like cracks and keyboards.

It's recommended to get an original set so that you won't have any troubles claiming warranty.
xcen
post Oct 1 2009, 10:18 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Oct 1 2009, 07:46 PM)
just now let my my hp seller to re-format my hp...

how do i set the time to 12hours? i dowan 24hours...+ where to find the am/pm thingy to appear at in front?
Reformat? I think the seller just hard reset your phone... If charge you then not worth le...
xcen
post Oct 2 2009, 01:17 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

To be truthful I am quite regretful of buying the X1 so early...

If only I knew X1 has such a low resell price, I would wait an extra 2-3 months and then grab those cheap 2nd hand ori set!

Can save me 500 bucks.
xcen
post Oct 2 2009, 02:01 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(hellson @ Oct 2 2009, 01:44 AM)
hey guys....i'm new ...now i'm getting WM hp...erm...ok ...so far i got few ques ...now my choice is X1 or Touch Pro...
so my ques is

1 = which 1 is better?i mean overall....
2= if x1 install touch flo can it works like htc?
3= can x1 install wm 6.5?
4= which 1 wil got more problem as in software?
5=which batt las more longer?

tqs all bro n sis for yr help...
Judging by your attitude of not wanting to do research before asking, go get an iphone better.

As for the ROM I'm using, it's

Touch IT 5.6LEO - WM6.5 - M2.5

Loving it!
xcen
post Oct 3 2009, 12:11 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Mine worst.

RM2K, Singapore set. Can say is not warranty coz want to find that seller again and all those problems....
xcen
post Oct 3 2009, 01:56 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

The Touch IT ROMs I used only have Solitaire...
xcen
post Oct 3 2009, 04:36 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 2 2009, 04:11 PM)
yaya, 3.1.16 stil not bad...but hey bro, im trying 3.8.60 now, didnt get SOD as well, over 24hours alrdy.. n soon i'll try 3.8.60 TR too.. i think it shud b ok too..
n guys, for those tat needed chinese input and singlehand alphanumeric keypad.. i suggest ZTA4, trying it now, not bad, it can type in chinese and english in alphanumeric keypad, T9 included too.. and it can b install in .cab file, easier after a flash...and its freeware too..

here's the link i get it:
ZTA4

and the sunglobe.cab tat needed for chinese reading for the phone:
Sunglobe.cab
The Chinese SIP is QVGA version but you got it to work? I tried to install to my device but the SIP is white in colour... I can't see those letters but if I type it does have response...
xcen
post Oct 3 2009, 09:23 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

When I mean white... I mean like... Blank... Can't see any letters, I'll need to guess the position. This is weird.
xcen
post Oct 3 2009, 10:39 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 3 2009, 09:34 PM)
@WindChaseR

the software need to be install to DEVICE or storage card???

Added on October 3, 2009, 10:18 pm
brother...u got the same problem with me now.... after i install both , i stil can't read chinese , and the keypad is BLIND....nothing =.="

Added on October 3, 2009, 10:23 pmwow...my one can type chinese already , even the keypad not so nice but at least it can SEE and TYPE chinese....hehe....

@xcen

try to restart ur phone once u install both .cab.....then change ur SKIN to WHITE , don't use the WM6, bcoz u won't see the 9 key with this skin =D....

anyway thx WindChaseR for such good freeware....
Wow, it works! Thanks!

Thanks to WindChaser for introducing such a good software! smile.gif
xcen
post Oct 4 2009, 02:03 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Rota's ROM is out already for those who are interested.

I don't think I will be changing from Touch IT 5.6 until something really interests me comes out.
xcen
post Oct 4 2009, 10:18 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 4 2009, 02:24 PM)
I just reflashed back to valkyrie 3.8.20.. still prefer that contact app anytime.

For the silent UC  to work , I had to manually run the autorun file inside the folder. Doesn't seem to be silent after all.. I thought it's suppose to run by itself after the hard reset?
For auto installation you'll need to put it in a designated folder, XDA is down now I can't show you exactly which 1. There's 1 folder for cabs that needs prompt and 1 that doesn't.

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 4 2009, 02:25 PM)
u nid to use notepad to create a .txt file.
For UC need to create txt files, but for Silent UC just need to put cabs in designated folders, much more convenient.

Added on October 4, 2009, 10:21 pmXDA is back up, put your cabs that auto install to myCAB. I'm not sure but maybe for auto installation make sure your cab does not need any confirmation or any other messages that requires the user to press anything. This is true for UC, not sure for Silent UC.

itje's ROM does not support any kind of UC btw, sad.gif

This post has been edited by xcen: Oct 4 2009, 10:21 PM
xcen
post Oct 4 2009, 10:33 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(cym @ Oct 4 2009, 10:31 PM)
Hi all,

I am using eneryROM now, flashed this morning.

One thing I noticed is the 3G connection is not auto-disconnect after I finished d/loading my emails. I've to manually disconnect 3G service from Connection Manager every time.

Any idea what's wrong, or is it a bug?

TQ
Which other ROM has your 3G auto disconnected? I don't remember even stock ROM has this feature.
xcen
post Oct 4 2009, 10:42 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Which ROM were you using previously that auto disconnects your 3G connection?
xcen
post Oct 5 2009, 01:59 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Oct 5 2009, 11:33 AM)
hohohohoh....

X2 dont have VIDEO CALL... doh.gif
Sure anot...
xcen
post Oct 5 2009, 03:18 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Touch Input got numeric keypad? Didn't know.
xcen
post Oct 5 2009, 05:08 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Oct 5 2009, 04:13 PM)
she wants the xpanel stuff and the default today screen tongue.gif
3rd party ROM also got lor sweat.gif
xcen
post Oct 5 2009, 10:32 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(zeroblaze @ Oct 5 2009, 06:17 PM)
Yaloe... to be frank... the original ROM is so slow and sluggish... i prefer flashed ROMs anytime.... xD

@rkwan: I'm using SEVEN to push all my emails to my X1 so far so good and it's free (maybe u wanna check it out)  I'm also very impressed with the batt life. So far with WiFi, push mail, quite heavy GPS, an hour or so on the phone and off and on FB & Twittering updates... I'm still left with 33% since this morning ard 7am. Usually my TyTn II would be dead or in low batt now if i didnt charge it in car.
What ROM and Radio are you using?

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:42 PM