13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

xcen
post Oct 9 2009, 02:46 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

My X1 seemed much more responsive after installing ActiveX Deployment... Maybe it's just a placebo effect.
xcen
post Oct 9 2009, 10:23 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 9 2009, 10:19 PM)
how do u pause and stop it?? by tap the screen once and will pop out the menu?? because i using Touch 1.51 now....i can't stop the video =.=" and 1 more thing is....why the battery is not stable....suddenly from 60% can drop til 50%....then from morning til afternoon it stil stay at 50%......then at night suddenly drop to 40% =.="...or maybe the battery life is work like 100% , 90%  , 80% and so on?
You do not have the 1% battery increment driver installed.
xcen
post Oct 9 2009, 11:54 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 9 2009, 10:24 PM)

Added on October 9, 2009, 10:25 pmwhere to get the 1% battery increment driver installed.?
Search yourself, please.
xcen
post Oct 10 2009, 01:19 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Oct 10 2009, 12:09 PM)
hey u guys hav any idea on fast sms?
means one click on  "new sms"
no nid go in messaging then menu then new then sms... >.<
You could configure AE Button Plus to do it, but I don't know how to set the parameters though.

Alternatively you can use SPB Mobile Shell of the Default Today layout.
xcen
post Oct 11 2009, 06:24 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

If you guys want absolute speed and stability, then it's time to try Touch X 10.1

It has a lot of good reviews from XDA members for its speed and stability, note that it's a very old ROM though.
xcen
post Oct 13 2009, 11:48 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Oct 13 2009, 10:00 AM)
yes..i also facing the same..single keystroke always recorded more than one..and my spacebar not so responsive..any idea how?
The problem is caused by dirt stuck in your keyboard. If you still have warranty then go claim it.

If you don't have, you can try to DIY cleaning it, which is risky if you're not good at it, or just leave it there like me and use the on-screen keyboard.

The DIY video is somewhere in youtube, I forgot where. A lot of people at XDA said it works.
xcen
post Oct 13 2009, 02:35 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

The hardware keyboard is a famous problem for the X1, it affects the majority of the users.

Just search XDA, there's a thread about a group of people cleaning their keyboard and everything works fine.

If your phone is new it wont have this problem, but the more you type then slowly it will become worse and worse.

It's in no way a software problem.
xcen
post Oct 14 2009, 12:09 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Every time someone borrow my X1 to 'play play a while' sure return it to me after 30 secs wan.

Why? They slide the keyboard open and see the TF3D all messed up and they scared so they give it back to me. tongue.gif
xcen
post Oct 14 2009, 12:11 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 13 2009, 06:55 PM)
New Firestorm Leo 4.2 might be up tonight which uses a newer version of manila 2.5 and the auto connection bug is ady fixed. Can't wait. =P
Auto connection bug? You mean the 3G/EDGE will auto connect sometimes bug? If this is really fixed I will definitely try the ROM!
xcen
post Oct 14 2009, 02:20 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 14 2009, 04:41 AM)
@xcen

Yes, it'll auto connect all the time, can be solved by using nodata or pressing cancel while it connects.
No Data is great and all but it's a hassle having to toggle it all the time. sad.gif

Bah, guess I'll have to wait longer for that auto connection thing to be fixed.
xcen
post Oct 15 2009, 09:33 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Oct 15 2009, 05:57 PM)
really  mad.gif and  vmad.gif with keyboard problem..thinking of doing this:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=535664
sweat.gif
This is the thread I mentioned earlier la.

Unless your hand very pro then don't do it ler, very high risk. I hear the mentioning of 'glue' I scared liao, dare not touch edi.

xcen
post Oct 15 2009, 10:25 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Is it even out in Malaysia yet? Besides, I think it's a waste of money to buy such an expensive gadget with almost the same specs as X1.
xcen
post Oct 15 2009, 10:56 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Believe me or not, Android will be the next big competitor of WM. With its open source software, more and more developers will come and explore it, coming out with new products.

It's just a matter of time.

If WM doesn't fix its flaws like slow responsiveness and heavy system usage, then Android will most definitely be a better choice than WM in the near future.

No hard feelings. icon_rolleyes.gif
xcen
post Oct 16 2009, 02:38 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Ah great, Opera suddenly decides to not work... Maybe it's because of the Media Xperience panel
xcen
post Oct 17 2009, 02:07 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Oct 16 2009, 11:59 PM)
dear all, my friends xperia when she on the phone the phone is blank, and only can hear on sound, but i have light at the keyboard and also the screen got light but very dim light, 4 side led also got blinking.

need help and solution TQ
What ROM are you using? If you're using Custom Rom, did you Hard SPL first?

Try taking out the battery and put it back in and try again. If that doesn't work, try to hard reset and pray that it works.

Added on October 17, 2009, 2:22 am
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 17 2009, 01:42 AM)
Using Blaze from Rota ... found out the panel wont work eventhough i have install the new r3 panel sad.gif
Have you installed ActiveX Deploment?

This post has been edited by xcen: Oct 17 2009, 02:22 AM
xcen
post Oct 17 2009, 11:14 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Our thread has more and more flashing junkies! All talk about ROM ROM ROM hahah laugh.gif
xcen
post Oct 17 2009, 11:25 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...524043&page=262

NRG is finally moving away from the old WM build. smile.gif
xcen
post Oct 17 2009, 02:14 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Does anybody know the price of replacing the whole casing of this phone? The whole casing includes keyboards, back battery cover, buttons etc.
xcen
post Oct 17 2009, 06:30 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Oct 17 2009, 05:29 PM)
I've been asking around (was kindly asked to check ebay international) for the casing as well. There's a member who quoted me about RM500 for an original casing. I don't think it includes the keyboard though. It's quite cost prohibitive to get an original casing here. I was thinking of getting a compatible casing from ebay uk.

Anyone has any other idea? There's a member selling an "ap housing" as well. Says it's class A blah blah blah. It's still about RM 140 though. A more reasonable price than RM500. I could possibly source it for cheaper than that though. Just not too sure about the quality.

Any thoughts?
I mean the original housing wor... I don't think it's easy to take it out and replace it, need service center to do it. At least I need service center to do it. sweat.gif
xcen
post Oct 17 2009, 07:30 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

posting this using my X1, lowyat forum doesn't have any hang issues for me, i'm using opera 9.7 beta, touch it 5.6 leo.

and i just realised my signature is very 'opera mobile unfriendly, you'll know what i mean if you use opera mobile to browse it haha. i will change it shortly.

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:54 PM