13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

xcen
post Oct 17 2009, 11:46 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

I just installed Scrub from Marketplace. Cool app, managed to update many many of my contacts Categories and Emails.

Added on October 18, 2009, 12:29 amHey, if any of you knows Chinese or wants to learn Chinese, then you should try Pleco man, so fat it's the best Chinese dictionary I've seen. Really good translation, handwriting recognition, pinyin, zhuyin. Name it, they got it.

The only only is that it's not really finger friendly but it's acceptable because most of the time when I use it I will be using the stylus to write words on it.

This post has been edited by xcen: Oct 18 2009, 12:29 AM
xcen
post Oct 18 2009, 07:29 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Oct 18 2009, 01:32 AM)
try already but still the same, it is original rom never mod b4, need help still blank screen.
Original ROM as in R1A? I don't think that can support the new panel interface... Drivers issue I think. You need to get a R3A based if I'm not mistaken.

Added on October 18, 2009, 7:30 am
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 18 2009, 12:49 AM)
is that freeware??
Scrub is free, Pleco unfortunately is not. There's a trial version for it though.

This post has been edited by xcen: Oct 18 2009, 07:30 AM
xcen
post Oct 18 2009, 03:21 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Oct 18 2009, 01:48 PM)
R3A? sorry quite noob on this.....
is it i can get it at front post?
or any link i can download thanks ^^
It's the version of Original ROM.

Please learn more about X1 here -> http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index.php?pagename=HTC_Kovsky

Surf the entire XDA forums if you have to. It will take hours, days, weeks. But that's the point of having a WM device anyway. If you're not willing to commit then you'd better be a rich man that has someone to do it all for you, or just get an iPhone.

No hard feelings. icon_rolleyes.gif
xcen
post Oct 19 2009, 10:48 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

For Panels currently I'm using only 2 - CNN and Facebook Panel. Any more panels to recommend?

I've just installed the latest G-Alarm V2.3 and it seems that it has a lot of bugs, my previous V1.1 version is much more stable. (Although I can't integrate it with TF3D if not will suck a lot of battery.)

In 2.3 it will crash when you add songs playlist, the navigation button will go off sometimes and somehow I can't find the settings to integrate it in TF3D.
xcen
post Oct 19 2009, 05:06 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 19 2009, 03:03 PM)
touch-it v15 WWE

mr.youliang has tried out the rom and found out that he cannot send file using bluetooth . no mater is file explorer or total commander or resco... all doesnt have bluetooth function. juz that resco is better and tell that bluetooth activation failed. try to go to communication manager and on it. it juz loading loading forever. so dun flash that rom.. xD
Is your Opera working after installing Pleco? What ROM you're using?

Seems like my Opera is not working again, I uninstalled Media Experience and it worked back, then after installing Pleco, it doesn't work again.
xcen
post Oct 19 2009, 05:35 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 19 2009, 05:21 PM)
there.. now u see the point why i stay with 3.9.61.. all the time is stable n nice battery life..

it works. opera works afta got pleco. but i dun hav media experience panel thou.
I'm not using Valkyrie ROMs, I'm using Touch IT 5.6. It's smooth and fast, so far very few bugs compared to some of the ROMs I tried, I'm just too busy to keep flashing to the newest ROMs. It was working great until now, Opera problem.
xcen
post Oct 19 2009, 05:59 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 19 2009, 05:39 PM)
so in conclusion valkyrie 3.9 better ... hahaha.. so far quite stable for me..but definitely touch-it little bit faster.. got touch-it 5.6 is LEO or rhodium rom ar?

i oso hardly flashing new rom now.. as i see this is the period where a lot of unstable rom around. exactly the same like march - april of this year. a lot of not usable rom. now it happen again.. arrr..
How much battery does it drain per hour on standby? I might consider it.
xcen
post Oct 19 2009, 10:18 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Wow, somehow my G-Alarm which is integrated in TF3D no longer drains battery like crazy anymore.

What did I do? I uninstalled G-Alarm 1.1, installed, 2.3, then uninstalled 2.3 completely by deleting the registry, then installed 1.1 back. Each step I did, I will soft reset.

Now using G-Alarm 1.1 with integration of TF3D, battery life is normal, about 1% drop per hour on standby. Totally awesome.

Added on October 19, 2009, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 19 2009, 07:50 PM)
thx rkwan....get it....haha....i keep playing around at "bluetooth" there but can't found =.="

Added on October 19, 2009, 8:07 pmis there any games for our x1?? very boring no games play =.="
Try Xtrakt, Touch The Music, Astraware Sudoku is one of the better sudoku software. Couldn't think of anything better, you might want to try Starcraft or Warcraft 2, but I think they're too hard to be played on such a small screen.

To me, I prefer simple and fun games like those found on iPhone. If I want to play a complicated game, I have my PC or laptop to satisfy me.

This post has been edited by xcen: Oct 19 2009, 10:23 PM
xcen
post Oct 20 2009, 06:33 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(zeroblaze @ Oct 20 2009, 05:55 PM)
Nvm... buy a new batt... cost RM59 from what I read in this forum wink.gif

Btw ppls... I'm having a problem which I think most of you will have too:
Today I was listenning to my Mp3s using Nitrogen using my earphones, suddenly my I became deaf (luckily not permanent).
I believe this problem exist in all ROM (dunno abt original though tongue.gif) My master volume was at 60% for normal use. My Nitrogen volume have to be lowered down to around 30% so that it wont be too loud. Are there any workaround for this problem so that once I plugged in my earphones, the master volume will be reduced?

You mean the volume suddenly became really loud?

I don't know, I don't use Nitrogen to listen to music, I just use the one available in TF3D without problems.

What are the advantages of Nitrogen anyway?
xcen
post Oct 20 2009, 11:42 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

I use TF3D simply because it's integrated... No need to open another application to listen to music. But I'll try Nitrogen, see if I'll like it.
xcen
post Oct 22 2009, 03:11 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Oct 22 2009, 11:38 AM)
suddenly my phone crash while loading TF3D..softreset a few time also the same.Made a decision to give a try for hardreset

all data will lost  cry.gif

Valkyrie v3.8.53 FireStorm LEO
Any recent applications that you have installed? Usually it will not crash without any modifications done to it.
xcen
post Oct 22 2009, 06:52 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Oct 22 2009, 03:18 PM)
no application installed.just what im using for almost a month ago..just last night i opened one large,laggy email.this morning...it happened
Unstable data connection? Happened to me before, but a few more soft reset tries helped. If there aren't any important stuffs in your phone memory then you can hard reset it.
xcen
post Oct 23 2009, 12:55 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

@techno haha, good luck.

Damn... I must stop watching HD2 videos... Too tempting! That HD2 is just so freaking fast, as fast as an iPhone.
xcen
post Oct 24 2009, 12:30 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Anybody having trouble with TF3D integrated Music player? When I was listening to songs with the phone in sleep mode, the sound will go all off after about an hour.

Which means, suddenly sound is disabled. Even if I stop the song, play games or do anything else, there will be no sounds. People call also no sound, but got vibrate, need soft reset to fix it.

Anybody having this problem? I'm going to try Nitrogen soon, hopefully the battery life is as good as TF3D Music player, it is able to suck 2% of battery per hour only when playing song in sleep mode.

Added on October 24, 2009, 12:39 pm@rkwan Where did you get the driver package? Can't seem to search it in xda... Using Wifi in KFC now sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xcen: Oct 24 2009, 12:39 PM
xcen
post Oct 24 2009, 01:34 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Seems like Nitrogen couldn't read playlist file. (.asx)

Any idea for Nitrogen to play the songs in the playlist that I want? Playlist format is .asx

This post has been edited by xcen: Oct 24 2009, 01:38 PM
xcen
post Oct 25 2009, 12:33 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

just used Nitrogen... really awesome hardware keys functionality while in screen off mode. battery drain is about 5% an hour which is still acceptable. tried the playpause newest cab but not working... will check it when i get back.

the only drawback is no playlist support... which is quite a big boo, but i will still use it anyway, since tf3d one is useless after an hour and WMP is not working for me.

using EDGE for today, digi's awesome rm5 per day plan hehe smile.gif

oh ya, for the driver pack please read that all applications must be off including tf3d. so the best way is to soft reset your device and then disable tf3d then install it then soft reset again. always need to make sure you follow the necessary steps during driver installation to achieve maximum results.

extra note: don't install Volumex until it is stable it scewed up my opera, xtrakt and my device speed even after i uninstall it. i needed to go deep into registry to delete it and now my Opera and Xtrakt is back, and my OS is blazing fast again.

e

xcen
post Oct 25 2009, 11:44 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Oct 25 2009, 02:07 AM)
Cool. Good to know that it has no adverse effect laugh.gif Will try it later with my new ROM biggrin.gif
Well mine was. Bloody corrupted if I may add. All's well now though. Flashed, went through a hell lot of trouble (mutliple errors even after hard/soft reset). Followed someone's suggestion there, and now it's all good! biggrin.gif

It definitely is fast. Beats the Touch IT ROM imho although ymmv. Personally, me likey biggrin.gif

oh xcen, if playlist support and hardware control even after the screen is off, try s2p. I'm fairly sure it supports playlists (although I could be severely confused with another player I had installed sometime ago). Give it a try and see if you like it smile.gif

On a side note, I noticed that the bluetooth remote doesn't jive with the TF3D's built in player. Ah well. Does Nitrogen support it?
Thanks, I will try it shortly.

unfortunately I can't test for you coz all that I use are wired, cheap and also fast lol.
xcen
post Oct 25 2009, 04:53 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 25 2009, 04:48 PM)
I'm on valkyrie FS 4.3.75 Leo, so far so good, mentioned that battery life has been improved, I need more time to check that out. One minor bug is that after a soft reset, in home screen it'll go back to my location but not the previous city selected. And weird thing is even if I add the same city as my location, the weather readings are different, my location shows partly sunny while the city I manually added shows snow..

Agent will be uploading build 23081 by tonight. Don't know whether I should flash or not, have been on a flashing spree yesterday night, rota's blaze 2.4.5 -> FS 3.9.61 > FS 4.3.75 with numerous  hard resets for each flash. And as rkwan mentioned the roms nowadays are getting more and more unstable, all the cooks are just trying to cook in newer stuff and they're forgetting stability.
It's normal.

Usually when HTC or Microsoft goes on the build releasing spree, cooks will also follow. When finally HTC or Microsoft stopped at something stable, cooks will also do the same.

It's all in a cycle heh. laugh.gif

Added on October 25, 2009, 4:56 pmI'm currently killing my X1 battery sweat.gif

Using it as my laptop's EDGE modem... It's so hot now.

This post has been edited by xcen: Oct 25 2009, 04:56 PM
xcen
post Oct 25 2009, 11:50 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

S2P uses WMP decoder, so I think that's why it works with bluetooth headset. I'm not 100% sure though.
xcen
post Oct 26 2009, 05:46 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 26 2009, 10:14 AM)
wey wey.. not fair la liddat.. u comparing LEO with TR... haha.. kenot..

dun noe, so far i very happy with my rota.. except the stupid startmenu messup problem.. i cleaned it out myself already anyway.

yeah, driverpack in rota oso helps.. can feel but not a lot.. at least better than none..

energyrom?? ooh my, i really so scared of it.. it like a devil to me now.. mayb im cursed not to use it anymore..
EnergyROM is not that bad la, it's just that ngam ngam you flash a buggy version, just like Rota's previous version.

If I'm not mistaken Energy's 22 September (or October) one is fast and stable.

I'll try driverpack3 soon since I'm back home with proper internet.

Added on October 26, 2009, 5:47 pmOh btw, S2P doesn't support playlist. It has a nice graphics and all though, I've yet to test its battery life but I'm very satisfied with Nitrogen's.

This post has been edited by xcen: Oct 26 2009, 05:47 PM

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:04 AM