5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

ralf
post Nov 29 2009, 11:18 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 29 2009, 11:14 PM)
wah....i nearly want to buy osram night breaker....burn so fast....better stick with the stock light.. sweat.gif
btw my front bonnet got around 5-7 chip off paints...wonder can i just send for touchup or need to spray the whole bonnet??? hmm.gif
Osram, my impression is it does not last. sweat.gif sweat.gif In fact, all performance bulbs have shorter lifespan..

I turn on headlamps during daytime if driving fast. U know ler, some driver not paying attention while driving and suka suka pusing to fast lane without looking the side mirror properly..

Not need to respray. Stone chips, just live with it if you can..this is something cannot avoid. I remember there's transparent tint film from 3M, Xpel paint protection filmto film the whole bumper and bonnet. It cost a bomb to do such tint, for sure at least rm4k and above.

This post has been edited by ralf: Nov 29 2009, 11:23 PM
ralf
post Dec 1 2009, 09:14 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HlcHcyEK9nU

This is how i wash the car and hose it dry biggrin.gif sign0006.gif sign0006.gif
ralf
post Dec 5 2009, 07:24 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Done 40k service at one of the proton dealer today.

Oil filter rm12.22
Engine oil rm209 , shell 5-40w
ATF, 5bottles rm154.55, each cost abot rm31
Sparkplug, rm40.44
Coolant 1 litre, rm56.68
Air filter, , rm23.71
Gasket, rm2.52
Labour charge rm130 yawn.gif
Brake fluid one bottle rm27.10

Then, i went to spare parts shop to buy a pair of BenDix CT General titanium stripe..rm110. My previous bendix brake pad backing plate worn out and the edge also tear off abit..
Sent to tyre shop, labour charge rm55 for brake pad replacement + balancing + alignment..

sad.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Dec 5 2009, 08:13 PM
ralf
post Dec 6 2009, 10:02 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Dec 5 2009, 10:59 PM)
fuh tired... sweat.gif
just finish cleaning and washing my car. took all my mats out, then vacuum and wipe the interior with cloth. then wash my car and rim slowly and nicely. now my rims so shiny  biggrin.gif
really good exercise but after seeing it so nice and clean now, feel well worth it. wanted to polish too, but a bit tired. will polish tomorrow morning.
good effort rclxms.gif

I can detail my ride from morning until evening, spending whole day in the car porch.. laugh.gif
ralf
post Dec 8 2009, 08:55 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

my car having spa treatment, so lucky for her...own DIY..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFCpU56kCdE

This post has been edited by ralf: Dec 8 2009, 08:56 PM
ralf
post Dec 8 2009, 10:13 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Dec 8 2009, 08:55 PM)
drool.gif good good rclxms.gif but ur video not loaded ler hmm.gif
PerSona confirm tarak CPS at this moment..

I think embedded player having problem..link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFCpU56kCdE

Added on December 8, 2009, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(alt3ch @ Dec 8 2009, 09:22 PM)
do you mind sharing with me, which brand of wax u using?   rclxms.gif  it was so damn hot & sexy! brows.gif
Duragloss product.. www.duragloss.com.my Contact Mr.Liew ..he's a good seller and also detailing fan.

Added on December 8, 2009, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Dec 8 2009, 11:20 AM)
I emailed to Proton and copy paste for you all to see.

QAR**18 - IAFM & right hand front wheel problems..
Dear Sir,

Can you kindly explain to me the following:-

1.    IAFM defect / failure producing "tak tak tak tak" sound
2.    Right hand front wheel noise ("tak" / knocking sound when turning while driving on uneven road)

For item no.1 please explain to me why on earth can it fail at such short time? Since i am currently on the waiting list to have mine replaced under warranty, how long will it last? Another lousy 5k mileage? Besides having the annoying "tak tak tak" sounding like a diesel car or a car with around 15 years old and above, what else would it effect? Higher fuel consumption?

For item no.2, i had this problem the first day i got the car and checked about 3 times by your service center and seemed like there was no solutions to it. Apparently, your mechanics could not detect / find where the sound comes from and was told to continue driving it till perhaps it got louder then have it checked again. Why is this?

Mind you, these two problems are very widely discussed and complained in forums and in the general public. And since my car is brand new having such nonsense problems is really a pain in the ass. What is Proton going to do about it?

My details are:

Name:     
Mr. ****

Vehicle:   
Proton Persona 1.6 (A)

Reg. No.: 
QAR**18

Year and registration date:
2009 / 4th September 2009

Contact No.:
0128828***

I thank you for your attention and look forward to your early response
Brother,

Your harsh words in this message by showing your frustration and anger doesn't benefit both party..My SagaBLM IAFM failed too..but already have it replaced.
I appreciate that you send an email to them to get their attention on the said issue but i don't think they can provide immediate resolution or urgent fix..hmm. I would said it is either manufacturing defect or R&D screw up big time..

Cool down..teh tarik ais satu. just my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by ralf: Dec 8 2009, 10:27 PM
ralf
post Dec 9 2009, 11:49 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Dec 9 2009, 10:32 AM)
Ok. Just waiting for their replies. I wonder if they would reply or not. For regular / normal servicing i go to Voon Brothers @ Jln Laksamana Cheng Ho. Authorized Proton service centre. I prefer that SC because i can have a close look at my car being serviced rather than being required to be seated and wait while the car is being serviced. That way i can monitor them if you know what i mean. Another thing is that, they open on Saturday afternoon till 6pm which is perfect for me as i am working so the time suits me perfectly. They also have more choices of engine oils. I use Helix HX7 semi synthetic light oil.

But for warranty claims, they will advice me to go to Platinum Proton SC @ Jln Tun Jugah. I am waiting in queue for the IAFM replacement warranty.
the batu kawa SC i am not so sure...have not tried them eventhough its the closest SC to my house!

The rear speaker board can come loose especially when u always travel through rough roads OR long distances for long periods of time. The other day i drove to Sri Aman and back, my rear speaker board came loose. It was because of the two plastic clips. Push it hard to have it clipped back tightly. I think i might be looking for a better clip (tighter / stronger ones) to replace it. Mind you, the rear board is held ONLY by those two plastic clips. If end of the day fed up, mb can try find a nice looking aluminum screw and screw the darn board tightly.... even better.

Added on December 9, 2009, 10:35 am
Yea frustration is there. Nvm... since its already emailed to them, just waiting for their replies. But still, these problems i had with my Persona so far (current mileage is 5.7k) is far far minor and less than my ex 3 years old MyVi which started to have big problems even before 1k service.

Yes, i know.... why complain when buying a cheap local car... Better buy expensive cars right? I know i know.... what to do... Anyway, need to complain so that things improve.
Everyone has the rights to complaint regardless of it is local or import car, it is just that matter how can we highlight the problem using the right channel. But from what you mentioned, it looks like manufacturing/design defect, they can only address the said issue to person in charge..be prepare to wait for decade before they give you corrective action.. sad.gif Normally, service Center will not simply jump into conclusion and tell customer what's the rootcause or fix unless there's transition, resolution provided from Proton..

Remember i had oil leaking issue, went to PESC 3-4 before get the problem rectified, it is because of brake oild cap..and few other problem which makes me looks like i am a frequent PESC Vip guest. Worst case, SC staff don't give you a ride, send me to my workplace which is nearby if you file a complaint without service..apa ni. xkan ambik unpaid leave just to repair my car wink.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Dec 9 2009, 10:49 AM)
Who's Mr. Liew. Where to buy from Penang? ur link cannot use la bro.
Mr.Liew, sole distributor of Duragloss products in Malaysia. You may want to reach him through email listed at DG website..Most of the premium products you cannot find in off the shelf, supermarket, hypermarket.
I buy from him through courier since he's from Southern region..but he do travel to Pg too for teh tarik, i haven't meet him in person
ha? dead link aar?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFCpU56kCdE

This post has been edited by ralf: Dec 9 2009, 12:05 PM
ralf
post Dec 10 2009, 08:25 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Dec 10 2009, 03:18 PM)
bro, could u tell us what item u bought from him and how much the price?  icon_question.gif
hmm.gif
You can visit www.duragloss.com.my for pricing

So far, have bought 2 bottles of Enviroshield and 1 bottle of 105 sealant...now looking for few other products, degreaser and AIO.

This post has been edited by ralf: Dec 10 2009, 08:30 PM
ralf
post Dec 22 2009, 11:21 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

They should released earlier to boost up sales, perhaps this few days..so that buyer can get their car before CNY.

White color just looks nice.
ralf
post Dec 27 2009, 10:03 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

2 more rim caps went missing last week sweat.gif Till to date, i have bought 5-6 plastic rim caps dee.. sweat.gif
ralf
post Dec 27 2009, 10:29 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 27 2009, 10:19 PM)
i bought the cheap ones 8bucks each so far so good....fits tightly compare to the original ones.....try finding metal ones as the plastic will shrink cause by the disc brake it so which is why the cap will came off..
huh, got metal built one? I thought all are made from plastic.

Btw, my steering now jerk under heavy braking, could be disc wrap already. Anyone skim the disc before?

What's your mileage so far? sad.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Dec 27 2009, 10:32 PM
ralf
post Dec 28 2009, 02:49 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 28 2009, 08:51 AM)
i dont know but saw some persona fitted with those shinny aluminum/metal type.... hmm.gif
mine skimed once but now vibrate a little when braking 120km........mileage 44k.....urs??
fake plastic cap rm10 per piece, genuine plastic cap from proton rm3x. If metal one..i wonder how much does it cost rolleyes.gif

Steering jerk is much noticable under heavy braking..i am afraid to skim the disc because once it get thinner, it dissipate heat slower. Front wheel bearing making some noise too...just wait few more months, sekaligus repair it. icon_question.gif
mine 42xxx now, going to hit 44k next january.. icon_rolleyes.gif
ralf
post Dec 28 2009, 08:45 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Dec 28 2009, 05:09 PM)
and my car just hit 20k mileage today at 2 year and 2 month old icon_rolleyes.gif
going for 4th major service soon...
how much for the labour cost? i read last few pg labour cost rm70-rm100 shocking.gif

that's why "P" plate cars can fetch higher trade in value cool2.gif coolll

Added on December 28, 2009, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(! Love Money @ Dec 28 2009, 05:27 PM)
but if service outside the warranty will void...
i just wan to send back to keep the maintenance record so if unluckily something happen with my engine i still can claim the warranty...
me too...i am afraid one day if it failed, then i cry cry.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Dec 28 2009, 08:47 PM
ralf
post Jan 1 2010, 12:44 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(KC's @ Dec 30 2009, 02:07 PM)
persona just detail

for rest of the write up pls check

http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2009/08/w...e-just-for.html
KC2 from AW right ? brows.gif
ralf
post Jan 2 2010, 11:47 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(borgkye @ Jan 2 2010, 09:04 PM)
Mine is 3.5% for 9 years  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
mad.gif mine 3.88% for 5years during year 2007.
ralf
post Jan 3 2010, 12:02 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Why can't the related party lower interested rate for national cars to encourage beli buatan malaysian. This is not a good sign especially import brands can enjoy lower interest rate.

Now, the old car scrap rm5k rebate programmer has stopped...crap, what the top guys are planning in their mind.. cool2.gif
ralf
post Jan 7 2010, 09:16 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 6 2010, 10:33 PM)
RM5-10bucks?? laugh.gif

Added on January 6, 2010, 10:35 pm
wah...50k change timing belt??..i tot near 80k??? sweat.gif
i thought is 60k? Let me go back and check the manual again... sweat.gif
ralf
post Jan 14 2010, 09:46 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

this is the 5th time my car hit with screw and nails doh.gif last year 2009 kena 4times

It's time for 4th sets of tyre for my PerSona cry.gif vmad.gif no more high performance tyre for me..it is like a magnet, so easy to hit with sharp object.
ralf
post Jan 20 2010, 09:00 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jan 20 2010, 06:38 PM)
Finally today I got my Persona SE stock rims changed  rclxm9.gif

Now using Enkei Tuning SC09 (Senz-2) 15x6.5, 8 holes 100/114.3, offset 38 with Hyper Black lock nuts and metal valves  brows.gif

It weighs 7kg each while my stock SE rim weighs 8kg each (weighted it in the shop). I know this is not considered a light rim, but as long as it's lighter than the original ones, I'm happy. I'm attracted more to the design  biggrin.gif

Bought from Kent of Kean Lee Hin tyre shop. Here's his URL in Automotive Garage Sales. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1041407
Good seller, recommended  nod.gif

some pictures to share  blush.gif

[attachmentid=1409221]

[attachmentid=1409231]

[attachmentid=1409235]

[attachmentid=1409236]

[attachmentid=1409239]
the offset 38 makes the wheels come out more to the arches, making it slightly more sporty  cool2.gif

[attachmentid=1409225]

[attachmentid=1409227]
Congratulatios.. drool.gif

ralf
post Jan 21 2010, 09:59 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jan 21 2010, 07:07 AM)
booking was in early of  december 2009......initially want to get saga SE but my mum said persona will be better choice.
SA told us that end of year don't have persona stock as proton is concentrating on exora and saga...so we have to wait
about a month lah.............but lucky didnt get 2009 stock..the car was made in 2010 ! rclxms.gif
the car is better than i thought..honestly, the engine sucks a bit at low reeves
old time forummer cham2020 from AW? brows.gif brows.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0487sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:50 PM