5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

ralf
post Jan 28 2010, 09:05 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

ATF better change it regularly, deteriorate oil quality and contanimants wear out faster. Even luxury rides have heat protection sensor, trashing it hard the warning lights kicks in...so better safe than never, change it at least every 30k..i change mine every 20k interval.

ralf
post Jan 28 2010, 05:04 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

My old car behave opposite, auto up only.. tongue.gif
ralf
post Jan 28 2010, 08:56 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(asat0508 @ Jan 28 2010, 06:16 PM)
rims for sale..fits waja,neo,gen2 & persona..(rims only)
16"
PCD 100/114.3
4 holes
asat, i am interested..check your inbox please.
ralf
post Jan 29 2010, 09:15 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 29 2010, 08:54 AM)
anybody???
Looks like 50series or 55 series tyre, definitely not low profile 45 or below..16"inch maybe? or 195/55/15 15inch..

Tyre is previous generation YokohamaAD07...try AD08 rclxm9.gif

Similiar rims refer attached

This post has been edited by ralf: Jan 29 2010, 09:27 AM

ralf
post Jan 29 2010, 09:34 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 29 2010, 09:30 AM)
what color is that WQY 2700?

is it blueberry tea?
or respary or touchup with photoshop?
burberry tea color...camera shot, then photochopped to do some tweaking, bring out subject and higher contrast.

oopss sorry, it is blueberrry, Typo. Everyday think think to buy burberry handbag..

This post has been edited by ralf: Jan 29 2010, 09:35 AM
ralf
post Jan 29 2010, 09:47 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 29 2010, 09:38 AM)
so its either 50 or 55 series tires rite? if it is that means for sure not on a 17 inch rims eh... am i right?  sweat.gif
I could be wrong, the easiest way is to look at tyre spec, the photo higher contrast and curve blown out fine details..cannot see properly. sad.gif

ralf
post Jan 31 2010, 04:51 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jan 30 2010, 08:26 PM)
no la... didnt go into the plant. no authorization ma. was on the way to a colleague's wedding in ipoh, then on the way pick up a friend in tanjung malim, so this friend just brought us to the plant outside to see see only.
i am going to KL now..later pusing to Tng Malim eat breakfast..and see see where's the plant.
Visit both TanChong at serendah and perodua factory at bkt beruntung before..

This post has been edited by ralf: Jan 31 2010, 04:51 AM
ralf
post Feb 1 2010, 06:10 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Clocked 200kmh on a long stretch highway right after simpang pulai heading to South .., handphone gps record 191kmh. rclxm9.gif
ralf
post Feb 1 2010, 10:34 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 1 2010, 06:29 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif ...what's more is an automatic  brows.gif
Did it once only. After seeing needle ticking at 200kmh, i chicken out dee....let go the pedal and stick to speed limit.

ralf
post Feb 2 2010, 03:37 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Feb 2 2010, 02:33 PM)
haiz.... the picture lor.. i ask question a lot and he write me like this.. is tat me is chinese and he is malays and he bo song.. location is sri manjung eon sc.. perak
Shelby,

Write it to newspaper, media and file a complaint. This is such an insult and provoke to challenge other party.

Added on February 2, 2010, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 1 2010, 11:23 PM)
laugh.gif ...so how much is ur mileage now??....you rev everyday???
Now 45xxx, going to hit 46/47k km by end of this month...Yours? Everyday also drive at 6.xkrpm..i hate the response if revv stuck at 2-3k rpm.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Feb 2 2010, 03:52 PM
ralf
post Feb 2 2010, 10:31 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 2 2010, 06:53 PM)
mine now 46k....wah...everyday got long stretch for you to 6000rpm??  notworthy.gif hows the gearbox?? laugh.gif  yeah the torque lag is 2-3k... sweat.gif ...but i found that turning off the aircond got big improvement within the 2-3k....and as for everyone complaining the radio reception like shit...i tried by putting waja's antenna...suprisingly, the sshhhh..*not clear* when traveling improve much..but still nt so clear..at least not really much irritation...
1st gear, 2nd gear..press pedal till max..just watch object out of windows zooming very fast..everyday drive to and after work..usually late for work, handphone ring non stop then i can sense there's something urgent..quickly revv and fly to work. laugh.gif
It's true, the aircond button is "turbo boost" button to me..whenever i overtake, press it once to switch off aircond compressor, immediately provide an additional 1-2horsepower..haha
The best thing is revv like mad, there's no eletronic gauge/warning lamp to show gearbox overheat, oil overheat bla bla..you just drive like normal until the car refuse to revv anymore, there's no symptom on premature failure, when it die, either you lost the tranny, gear stuck at one speed, oil leak, or can't move at all.

Poor radio receiption, agree...everyone is complaint, so do i.Your mileage and car registration year similar to mine..

Now, i am in deep shxt because as i mentioned before, the "kruk kruk kruk woo woo woo" humming noise is getting louder, i am pretty sure it is front wheel bearing or drive shaft problem, can feel the front wheel is rotating unevenly. i am just wondering should i send to PESC to check again, if they answer me bunyi kecil takpe ..then what can i do. sad.gif

Added on February 2, 2010, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Feb 2 2010, 04:14 PM)
shocking.gif

This real racer ni.....wanna race with me? laugh.gif

Timing belt changed how many times liao? unsure.gif
Come Alor Setar find you drag.. tongue.gif

Haven't replace timing belt, few detects right now waiting for resoultion and fix.
Front wheel bearing or drive shaft, not sure..either one or both also giving problem.
Front lower arm, could be arm bushing pass through speed bump, "dhhup uggkk" noise.
Front left tyre wear out faster than right hander..already did alignment and balancing but doesn't help, could be shock ashober dee.

This post has been edited by ralf: Feb 2 2010, 10:37 PM
ralf
post Feb 4 2010, 01:59 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 4 2010, 01:42 PM)
Today i'm poorer by RM1,117.60 (RM1017.60 for insurance + RM90 for roadtax + RM10 for service charge, sum insured rm43,000, ncd 25%)  cry.gif  moneyflies.gif
Find a friend that owned a cps, and try it  tongue.gif
Congratulations, you ride is celebrating 1 year annivesary..
ralf
post Feb 4 2010, 09:06 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 2 2010, 10:48 PM)
@ralf...
yeah our car around the same mileage and year.. laugh.gif ....btw does the sound occur when u accelerate does the steering vibrate & highspeed and does it vibrate??...if no means i think is just the bearing....

front wheel rotating unevenly maybe is the tires if you corner/drive hard/skid....if nt then  sweat.gif

and btw, i notice when after washing the car the lower arm sound "dupp" dont sound at all....
steering does not vibrate much, just the "wwowoow grrooww" noise from front left is getting louder once revv picking up, can even feel the harshness inside the cabin, feels like sitting on a boat.

This post has been edited by ralf: Feb 4 2010, 09:07 PM
ralf
post Feb 9 2010, 11:10 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Feb 9 2010, 12:52 AM)
1st time hit 190kmh mark! rclxm9.gif

din bother to check what rpm cuz I was too concentrated on the road

quite dangerous doing this with stock suspension and tyres cuz I felt the car is gonna fly out any moment rclxub.gif
Another speedster spotted icon_idea.gif cool.gif

Stock suspension provide adequate handling, standard rims 15x6J is good for fitting 195/55/15 smaller wheel..slap with extreme tyres..eg: YokoAD08, guarantee you can whack corner with confident..(for dry condition).

Added on February 9, 2010, 11:14 am
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Feb 9 2010, 11:05 AM)
Damn sad guys.. my engine now got that famous "TAK TAK TAK" sound. i suspect it must be the IAFM module ...  anyone has a good solution for this ..anyone encounter this before...

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Faster go for check up, warantty claim takes few weeks.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Feb 9 2010, 11:14 AM
ralf
post Feb 9 2010, 11:28 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Feb 9 2010, 11:20 AM)
I was chasing a Civic EK, he sorta pwnt me through corners but I managed to catch up on straight

rims, tyres, springs and respray.....haih so many things sad.gif
Adjustable coilover is available for PerSona, cost rm2.xk, worth it for long term run when it is time to replace shock ashober.

Try japanese car with speed limiter 180kmh tongue.gif can overtake them..kaka..j/k
ralf
post Feb 11 2010, 02:40 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Feb 11 2010, 02:11 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif day 3 only.. masuk kilang jor....

lucky the tyre can be repair using rubber glue..
You are lucky dee..

Last year and till to date(within 14months), i hit with nails and screws SIXTH times!!..For safety reason, if the hole is too big and very near sidewall eventhough it can be repair..i usually replace with new rubber.
ralf
post Feb 11 2010, 02:45 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Feb 11 2010, 02:42 PM)
ya.. but still heartpain eh.. on the road 3 day only..

bo yao my car ping ping on on...  notworthy.gif
Is it front or rear wheel? If it is front, switch to rear...and monitor the wheel pressure for upcoming weeks...
ralf
post Feb 13 2010, 08:58 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

my car waiting for EWP parts claim, extended warantty programe claim..now switch to T car for daily drive. doh.gif

Luckily my car all stock standard or else claim sure reject. brows.gif brows.gif
ralf
post Feb 14 2010, 11:56 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 13 2010, 10:57 PM)
uiks... what happen?  blink.gif
Faulty front wheel bearing, steering jerk like mad..Loud "wwoo woo" humming noise . FC is bad.

Quite dangerous to drive high speed, afraid the wheel get jammed halfway..it might break the whole wheel hub assembly which cost even more.
ralf
post Feb 14 2010, 08:06 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 14 2010, 07:03 PM)
Happy Chinese New Year to ones that celebrating it  smile.gif

Rawr... as for me, gunning through Genting during the night of the eve  tongue.gif

The new brake pads were quite good. It was an exiting downhill from the top until right after the temple, where now my brake fluids went overheated and i almost lost the braking system as the pedal almost can be stepped until reaching the floor  sweat.gif  OH well, time to think for a better brake fluids... DOT 4.. or even DOT 5.1?  unsure.gif
Yeah... it is really dangerous, especially like a high-revver like u  sweat.gif
Genting ! thumbup.gif Every month i also drive up there..Enjoy your trip..

Same here, lost brake at slope..my B-Line doesn't have ABS, wheel get lock up especially at police station there..

My car FC gone crazy now..full tank i think 200km only..bad bearing drive my crazy.

Added on February 14, 2010, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 14 2010, 07:59 PM)
wah bro....you must be relying on the brakes from top where i believe when coming down there is a lot of speed bumps.....for me, i usually put to L, and make the car roll slowly when reaching speed bumps and from top till the police station...playing with gears to hold the car is important to avoid braking system works continuously....when i reach the 2nd police station, the brakes will be spongy but still able to slow down the car.. laugh.gif .....DOT4 or DOT5.1...does not matter...what matters is your brake pads and engine braking... For me, i just use Bosch DOT4 with Formula IMP 600'C and the system provides sufficient braking right from the top till down....maybe you can flush the fluid to DOT 4 with better brands like BOSCH, CALTEX, MOTUL brake fluids.... brows.gif ....

btw...find 1 day we have small TT, and go genting... laugh.gif

Added on February 14, 2010, 8:04 pm
yes..its the characteristic of the engine and the slow response of drive by wire delay...for manual for sure you will get noticed, but for auto, not much although sometimes you might see once a while....to reduce it, when switching to next gear, hold on the neutral "free gear" for 1-2secs and change.
PerSona convoy at genting..not bad huh

This post has been edited by ralf: Feb 14 2010, 08:07 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0463sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:31 PM