5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

dARKaNGEl
post Nov 21 2009, 05:20 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

guys, does anyone here knows the specification of our Persona SE rim size?

I found somewhere stating the Persona's rim size is as follow

PROTON PERSONA 4X100 35-42 56.0
4 Holes, PCD 100, Offset 35-42, Centerbore 56.

Is this correct? Coz i also read some forum saying Persona's offset is 114.3.
And anyone knows what's the weight of our Persona SE rim?

saw some SSW rims. might want to change but doesnt want a heavier 1 than the current SE rim and also maintain the 15" size so that FC won't increase

what you guys think about these?

http://www.stamfordtyres.com/wheels/ssw/ex...s010-haste.html
http://www.stamfordtyres.com/wheels/ssw/ex...008-manace.html
http://www.stamfordtyres.com/wheels/ssw/ex...7-eternity.html
http://www.stamfordtyres.com/wheels/ssw/ex...-S055-Nano.html
dARKaNGEl
post Nov 22 2009, 05:54 PM

1,368 posts

Penang plate...
biasa la. i always see penang plate car in PJ and KL like don't know how to drive properly only. always hogging the road..

Added on November 22, 2009, 5:56 pmoh ya, drexchan took some pictures of the persona facelift. i found the link in the Proton CPS thread. think should also post it here

http://drexchan.fotopic.net/p62212109.html

This post has been edited by dARKaNGEl: Nov 22 2009, 05:56 PM
dARKaNGEl
post Nov 22 2009, 06:42 PM

1,368 posts

Guys, what do you all think of these rims?

SSW 15" 10 spokes

SSW 15" 9 spokes

SSW 15" 7 spokes

SSW 15" 6 spokes

These are all 15x6.5, 4x114.3. Selling at same price of rm1200 in eneos. went there to see see only. if really want to buy, i think better go rawang/klang that offers lower price.

I like the 10 spokes, but maybe when fitted to the car, it may not look so nice due to too many spokes and only small 15" rim. perhaps the 7 spokes better?
What do you all think?

Oh, I saw this too. Looks nice, but too bad it's PCD 100. If just replace the Honda cap to something else that is decent, should look quite good.

dARKaNGEl
post Nov 22 2009, 07:05 PM

1,368 posts

ya. i also kinda like the 7 spokes.
anyone here good in photoshop? too bad i'm not.. wink.gif

otherwise can try use photoshop and put the rims to a persona SE to know roughly how these looks on it brows.gif
dARKaNGEl
post Nov 22 2009, 10:14 PM

1,368 posts

if the new facelift LED rear light is nice, then might consider changing to that. now there's only 1 type of LED design rear light in the market that i see. it's either in all red or smoke color. the design not nice to me. so hopefully the new facelift 1 will be good.

loong2020, i can try to snap a pic of my car side shot and simply smack a picture of the rim to see. but i bet it'll look ugly with my lousy skills in photo editing haha tongue.gif
dARKaNGEl
post Nov 23 2009, 12:00 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Nov 22 2009, 11:36 PM)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZQnJx6woZbM

Around 12secs, i think it is the tyre is too grippy and heavy, it's holding back.. blush.gif

Added on November 22, 2009, 11:44 pm

"No such photograph!
The photograph you have tried to retrieve doesn't exist.
This may be because the link is incorrect, the photograph has been deleted, or it may be a site error - in any case the admins have been notified of the error just in case it was a site fault.
"

Incorrect link or picture has been removed ? rolleyes.gif
seems like got some problem with the gallery. i tried http://drexchan.fotopic.net/ and it says "The gallery is currently unavailable. Please try again later."

too bad you cant view it now. try later then

This post has been edited by dARKaNGEl: Nov 23 2009, 12:00 AM
dARKaNGEl
post Nov 23 2009, 12:06 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Nov 22 2009, 11:00 PM)
i like the 9 spoke and 6 spoke rims... others looks like very heavy...
but the middle of both these 2 rims not that nice to me. although it does look lighter as you said. it doesnt have the nice curve to the middle from the side.

from stamford's website, the 10 spokes one should be 7.5kg each. while the 7 spokes is 7kg each. is this reasonable weight?
I don't even know what's my stock Persona SE rim weight icon_question.gif

there's a person in Automotive Garage selling an Advanti 15" light weight rim that only weighs 4.9kg each icon_idea.gif . from the rim prints shows it can support around 500kg i think. but the design also not one that i like that much also.
dARKaNGEl
post Nov 23 2009, 10:22 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Nov 23 2009, 09:46 AM)
the side mirrors on the new facelift very chun la.. with that design it may eliminate the blind spot.. but i'm sure it will be made available for plug and play to existing personas!
for the turn signal indicator to work, i believe not a straight plug and play can do. may need to involve some wiring work
dARKaNGEl
post Nov 23 2009, 10:43 PM

1,368 posts

if the ICE can support USB, got aux input built in and bluetooth, then i want to change mine to that. also eyeing to see if the LED rear light is any better than the current after market 1 or not.
dARKaNGEl
post Nov 26 2009, 02:05 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(zarreta @ Nov 26 2009, 09:54 AM)
195km/h!? shocking.gif
automatic!?  shocking.gif
wahh..me 170km/h already kecut perut.
my SE kosong with IAFM can reach 180kmph so far. didn't have enough straight road for more tongue.gif so not sure if can go to 185 or 190 or not
dARKaNGEl
post Dec 1 2009, 01:55 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Nov 30 2009, 11:22 AM)
They will replace the Persona in 2012/2013 cuz Proton is doing full model replacement every 5 years for every models.
yep, it will be replaced in 2012. and it will be designed by an italian company, same company that designed the Suzuki SX4 (not the sedan). Can't remember the company name but these facts are from the interview article with the Proton MD quite recently. Persona will be Proton's global car, so they decided to outsource the design to the italian company. Hope something nice comes out from them icon_rolleyes.gif
dARKaNGEl
post Dec 1 2009, 02:04 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(afoka @ Dec 1 2009, 01:56 AM)
Couple question here:-

a little noob here, is the auto transmission got light or not aa?? or is persona dun have light to show the gear lever ka? i dun know wth it's real name...just curious only.

if I put the dugong spoiler is it ok? i thought it can masuk one. the trd spoiler with the brake light one?

mine is silver persona H-line one. already 2 month.
Yes, the auto transmission got light. Center of the dashboard, the display panel also shows the gear u're in such as P, R, D etc.
dugong spoiler... not sure. so far havent really seen any persona put such spoiler. but surely will block your rear vision from the rear view mirror.
dARKaNGEl
post Dec 2 2009, 12:11 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Dec 1 2009, 11:32 PM)
Your gear box console look cool, whr is there some different color compare to my iafm bored orang color only? u change it?
my iafm also only produces orange colors, unlike loong's. looking at his, i think i still prefer mine tongue.gif

dARKaNGEl
post Dec 2 2009, 09:42 AM

1,368 posts

keep on beeping like how?
is the alarm going off as though some1 broke into ur car or does it just beep once and signal lamp just flash but can't lock?
dARKaNGEl
post Dec 2 2009, 12:10 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 2 2009, 10:36 AM)
is just like someone broke into my car and all the signal lamp keep on flashing.
reset the alarm first.

In your center console, on the left side of the Foglamp button, there is a button to reset the alarm. Press and hold that, then put in your key and twist it to the On position (not the engine start position, just at the On position to enable the electronics) and leave it for maybe 2 second with the reset alarm button still being pressed. then the alarm should go off and you can release the button. you should be able to start the engine like normal. stop it then leave your cars, close doors and lock again see can or not.

not sure if my instructions is accurate or not, so better double check the manual on the proper instructions to reset the alarm. i remember it's something like that coz i done it once before
dARKaNGEl
post Dec 3 2009, 12:42 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 2 2009, 06:07 PM)
mine cracked at the first few months of owning.... rclxub.gif ....last month i only replace with aftermarket ones...lighting not so bright..but dont care..la....orignal rm130.....aftermarket rm60 for 1 pair.....still usable... laugh.gif ... and i do notice, the paint job very prone to chip off.... sweat.gif
ya, i also realize the paint job prone to chip off. i think especially when we drive fast and small stones hit the car sad.gif

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Dec 2 2009, 06:18 PM)
What does u mean by air-cond vent making vibration noise? izzit the sound like something loose inside? my persona got same problem, somemore i notice whn i make a quick turn, the noise more loud. The kru-kru sound start coming out from my rear left side. Klunking sound is like hell, sound like the something drop on the road, haha....about the brake, my is solid disc break, but the sound of rubbing so so loud, even in car also car hear the "grrr... grrr..." sound.

Last time i did mention that there is some sound come out from my both front door (speaker on too loud or rev high rpm the vibration from engine will cause it to sound), solve it by DIY. It was the lock (the one which we pull to unlock & push down to lock the door) loose, so just have to bend the metal that hold the lock so that it lay on very fit to the door panel. then it gone...what a nice feel driving without that noise especially for person like me spend almost 2-3 hours in car daily, some more without audio system.

Wonder can solve the air-cond rattling sound or else. if this solve, then the ride will be super silent on a normal road...looking forward for who is willing to share how to solve the rattling & klunking sound...
my air cond vent previously also got sound. then when go service 10K km time, i complain to the SC and they replaced the vent for me. Now silent liao icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 2 2009, 11:35 PM)
hey anyone find their radio reception is not very clear like mine in the first place.i think i found the solution.just set your mode into FM T (FM1>FM2>FM T) with RDS,TA off.

Hope that works.I always get noisy channel when tune into AMP radio station frequency (hitz fm,mix fm,era fm etc).Now there's no more noisy/cross signal anymore.
my also not clear since day one. complain twice during first and third service but not much improvement although they said something loose and they fixed it d..
let me try your way. hope it works

dARKaNGEl
post Dec 3 2009, 11:06 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Dec 3 2009, 10:01 AM)
can i kno what is that thing... ^^ a noob question
my guess is, that's the foglamp at the front bumper
dARKaNGEl
post Dec 5 2009, 10:59 PM

1,368 posts

fuh tired... sweat.gif
just finish cleaning and washing my car. took all my mats out, then vacuum and wipe the interior with cloth. then wash my car and rim slowly and nicely. now my rims so shiny biggrin.gif
really good exercise but after seeing it so nice and clean now, feel well worth it. wanted to polish too, but a bit tired. will polish tomorrow morning.
dARKaNGEl
post Dec 6 2009, 10:24 PM

1,368 posts

spent another 2 hours polishing my car after i woke up today.

snapped some photos on the result tongue.gif
not to say very remarkable, but still proud of it biggrin.gif

here's my bonnet

left doors

right doors

rooftop

dARKaNGEl
post Dec 10 2009, 11:42 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 10 2009, 12:10 AM)
i am currently using this engine oil.i don't think i will changed to another brand or grade.Maybe 0W-40 is exempted.I get around RM0.13 per km. laugh.gif
Your's is persona AT or MT?
rm0.13 per km, meaning if i pump rm70 full tank (38.889L), I can travel 538km shocking.gif

Are you sure you can travel so far with 1 full tank in Persona? my Persona SE highest so far is only 470km per tank.

Added on December 10, 2009, 11:44 am
QUOTE(Ibanezer @ Dec 10 2009, 11:01 AM)
Guys, fyi SA informed my cars arrived, hopefully after procedure can collect by next week.

wondering wat should i do with the tyre after collect? wheel balancing or allignment or both?

do they need to change the mysterious 'camber nut' too? just in case force to do so..

wats the price for doing these task?

another thing is car tinting, mind to share which brand better?

thx in advance, cheers.
Alignment cost rm15 if not mistaken. balancing, probably around the same price too.

I'm using 3M Crystaline 70 tint for my whole car thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dARKaNGEl: Dec 10 2009, 11:44 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:03 AM