5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

chteh0721
post Nov 18 2009, 02:55 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

just back from sc for my 1k service, it cost me rm155, expensive huh?
chteh0721
post Nov 18 2009, 04:47 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 18 2009, 03:26 PM)
What did you buy? I would assume u used semi synth which cost rm98. Labour is free. Air Filter around rm15.
ya plus tyre balancing and allignment
chteh0721
post Nov 19 2009, 03:28 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Nov 19 2009, 02:11 PM)
Battery kong this morning  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif and after checking then only know that Persona are using DIN battery, and is different from the normal type you can brought it in petrol station  shakehead.gif totally cost me RM270 cry.gif  cry.gif so expensive  sweat.gif
how old is your car ?
chteh0721
post Nov 19 2009, 05:09 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

gov already announce they already stop the 5k discount scheme
chteh0721
post Nov 22 2009, 08:09 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

anyone know any shop than can replace persona side mirror with normal type mirror? it has too many blind spot and i'm not comfortable with it
chteh0721
post Nov 22 2009, 08:28 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 22 2009, 08:10 PM)
wait for the facelift out 1st..then the OEM replacement sure does carry it...=)....next year bro... rclxms.gif
wah quite a long time to wait,hopefully can get it replaced a.s.a.p
chteh0721
post Nov 30 2009, 10:27 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

hi may i know the cd player able to play wma files ?
chteh0721
post Dec 1 2009, 04:18 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Dec 1 2009, 04:09 AM)
Show the SC this pic then:

why not replace stock rear taillight with clear LED tail light.....those lights are glaring enuff loh  brows.gif
i think what he mention is the light on the gearbox not on the meter box there.

mine also don't have light indication on gearbox. but why you want to look at your gearbox when you're driving ? look at the meter box should be good enough right
chteh0721
post Dec 1 2009, 05:37 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 1 2009, 05:31 PM)
got light..la...orange color.....maybe urs burn d?? mine when i switch on light the gearbox got light.... hmm.gif
yes there's orange light, but i can't feel the difference when it's on or off, for me it's same only
chteh0721
post Dec 2 2009, 08:22 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

help, i can't lock my persona when arriving office this morning. the alarm will keep on beeping when i press the button, i already check all the door/bonet/lights are close.. what can i do ?
chteh0721
post Dec 2 2009, 10:36 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Dec 2 2009, 09:42 AM)
keep on beeping like how?
is the alarm going off as though some1 broke into ur car or does it just beep once and signal lamp just flash but can't lock?
is just like someone broke into my car and all the signal lamp keep on flashing.
chteh0721
post Dec 2 2009, 04:30 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Dec 2 2009, 12:10 PM)
reset the alarm first.

In your center console, on the left side of the Foglamp button, there is a button to reset the alarm. Press and hold that, then put in your key and twist it to the On position (not the engine start position, just at the On position to enable the electronics) and leave it for maybe 2 second with the reset alarm button still being pressed. then the alarm should go off and you can release the button. you should be able to start the engine like normal. stop it then leave your cars, close doors and lock again see can or not.

not sure if my instructions is accurate or not, so better double check the manual on the proper instructions to reset the alarm. i remember it's something like that coz i done it once before
just back from sc, the culprit is the passenger door lock on the left is faulty, oredi fix it. aih one month car already give such problem.
chteh0721
post Dec 10 2009, 01:20 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Ibanezer @ Dec 10 2009, 11:01 AM)
Guys, fyi SA informed my cars arrived, hopefully after procedure can collect by next week.

wondering wat should i do with the tyre after collect? wheel balancing or allignment or both?

do they need to change the mysterious 'camber nut' too? just in case force to do so..

wats the price for doing these task?

another thing is car tinting, mind to share which brand better?

thx in advance, cheers.
i'm using ecotint raybarrier for my se

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Dec 10 2009, 11:42 AM)
Your's is persona AT or MT?
rm0.13 per km, meaning if i pump rm70 full tank (38.889L), I can travel 538km  shocking.gif

Are you sure you can travel so far with 1 full tank in Persona? my Persona SE highest so far is only 470km per tank.

Added on December 10, 2009, 11:44 am

Alignment cost rm15 if not mistaken. balancing, probably around the same price too.

I'm using 3M Crystaline 70 tint for my whole car  thumbup.gif
wah your se can travel 470km ? Mine the most is 330km only 95% city 5% highway, may i know which engine oil u use ?
chteh0721
post Dec 10 2009, 02:01 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 10 2009, 01:44 PM)
Mine is auto.Never tried to pump till the tank full.Normally i just pump RM30 and can go until 230KM-240KM
ur one is IAFM or campro kosong ?

which engine oil you use ? city drive or most of the time highway drive?
chteh0721
post Dec 10 2009, 02:45 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 10 2009, 02:29 PM)
IAFM-Auto-City Drive-Castrol Edge 5w-40
how much is the castrol edge ?
chteh0721
post Dec 14 2009, 10:34 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(beemc @ Dec 14 2009, 10:23 AM)
O.O...i tot they will just ignore your email~
when i email them about the blister on my dashboard, it took them two weeks to contact me. now still waiting for the parts to replace
chteh0721
post Dec 14 2009, 12:41 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Dec 14 2009, 11:50 AM)
yea i thought they will for sure ignore my email...

chteh0721: maybe too many dudes emailed them to complain already. Inbox full...ahahahah....
yeah you're right since everyone at here keep on complaining this n that about persona haha.

no one ever send a mail to thank proton
chteh0721
post Dec 15 2009, 11:48 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Dec 15 2009, 08:57 PM)
which SC you have been sending your car to?
the SC at mutiara damansara uses only Petronas Syntium 800. They don't even have a full syn oil Syntium 1000  wacko.gif

i want to try some other proton SC. anyone knows where got good ones which can bring own engine oil or at least have more engine oil to choose from?
i also want to know. the one at serdang raya also use synthium 800 only, damn heavy
chteh0721
post Dec 16 2009, 08:28 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Dec 15 2009, 11:57 PM)
SC at Bukit Serdang use Shell Helix hx7, quite nearby the serdang raya sc
can provide me their address ? i'm working in sri kembangan only so not that familiar with this area
chteh0721
post Dec 17 2009, 12:43 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Dec 16 2009, 10:01 AM)
Their address as below:

World Car Care Services Sdn Bhd
No. 11, Jalan PBS 14/7
Taman Industri Bukit Serdang
43300 Seri kembangan
Selangor Darul Ehsan

This is the map that i helped a persona owner coming from sungai besi:

You dont have to make an appointment first for servicing (except for changing the warranty parts). First come first serve basis  nod.gif

If you still can't find it, i can show it to u personally  wink.gif
thank you. i will try to use gps to locate it

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:27 AM