◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

chteh0721
post Jan 14 2010, 04:27 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Jan 14 2010, 04:20 PM)
no such thing lar i think.... bdw... i jz confirm with the sc at pandan indah... they supply petronas, shell and XXX brand which i forgot... nvr mind dat... will survey around kl where's d best and let u all knw...  wink.gif
and bhp.

i plan to service there, very near my house but the supervisor not allow to bring own oil. that's y i plan to service at other place
chteh0721
post Jan 14 2010, 05:01 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

[quote=mafarizan,Jan 14 2010, 04:57 PM]
[quote=chteh0721,Jan 14 2010, 03:15 PM]
i went my 1k at the serdang raya sc.

the workmanship is ok, able to fix my left front wheel cornering sound problem. but the spare part price is abit pricey compare to other sc.
Ok, please tell us in detail.... how was the problem (metal klunking) solve. Even SC at my place dont know how to fix that problem.

[/quote]

he said there's one part been changed, a screw/nuts , i'm not sure, because on the receipt never mention it replace any parts but it did eliminate that sound until today.
chteh0721
post Jan 14 2010, 05:23 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Jan 14 2010, 05:09 PM)
Its better if can show the map how to go to SC at serdang raya... Thinking to send my car too...
you from which way?
chteh0721
post Jan 14 2010, 05:49 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Exora7118 @ Jan 14 2010, 05:29 PM)
huh~ you mean, de famous persona metal cranking sound when making a turn?
they really can solve it??
i'm not sure whether is the same case or not. my case is when i make a left turn on the straight road there's noisy sound come out from my front left tyre, the noise even worst when it's on un-even road, especially those multi level car park.

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Jan 14 2010, 05:36 PM)
dats sound pretty as i read the whole forum b4... none sc can fix the clunking sound... myb i should try at serdang raya... oh ya.. plz kindly show us d way.. any landmark nearby?
in my case yes. u know how to go south city ? after the south city traffic light, dun turn in go straight towards the serdang main street. turn right on the 3rd traffic right ( infront of mobil petrol station). go straight around 300m, you will c the sc on your right, beside a foodcourt if i'm not mistaken

you can contact mr koo if you get lost, the contact no is 0162227728

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Jan 14 2010, 05:52 PM
chteh0721
post Jan 15 2010, 01:39 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Exora7118 @ Jan 14 2010, 05:59 PM)
hmmm, gonna go there for a try 1st

is this the address you going for servicing  ?

EUROPARADE AUTO SEARCH SDN BHD
LOT 48-B JALAN SERDANG RAYA, 4300 SERI KEMBANGAN SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN
(603) 98459833
no, the name is apple auto services if not mistaken, office no is 03-89412827

Added on January 15, 2010, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(fonda82 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:18 PM)
reli? then shall go over if n have a try... wat engine oil do they provide?
they provide shell

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Jan 15 2010, 01:39 PM
chteh0721
post Jan 18 2010, 10:14 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jan 18 2010, 10:10 AM)
LOL.. ure lucky that there's COE in KL..

Me in penang only have authorized service stations.

BTW.. guys, i've won the Proton Handphone SMS contest thinggy but yet to receive any phone call from Proton. Any idea who or wat number i sud call?
call this no looking for miss isha 03-80269817
chteh0721
post Jan 21 2010, 12:58 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jan 20 2010, 05:14 PM)
yes the same story..  ( but driving a M line.. )

cool2.gif  cool2.gif
even se also don't have these features
chteh0721
post Jan 24 2010, 05:24 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

anyone having problem with their power window?
my driver site power window is not smooth enough, seems like something stucking inside, i told the sc yesterday during my 5k service and they told me its common thing for persona and they're not going to do anything to fix it.
is it true ?
chteh0721
post Jan 28 2010, 09:41 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(hyuan85 @ Jan 28 2010, 04:50 AM)
Really? Actually I thought of putting Ray Barrier.. then when i get the voucher I got 2nd thought.. but now will go for Ray Barrier.. thanks!

How about GPS?? many ppl said it's useless right.. anybody tried installing Garmin into it??
i'm se owner as well, tinted with raybarrier too, the gps is useless without garmin, i'm using it with garmin now so far so good except the volume too loud
chteh0721
post Feb 3 2010, 12:08 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Feb 3 2010, 10:06 AM)
I noticed that Exora's exhaust pipe diameter is much larger than Persona's considering both using more less the same engine with more less the same performance results.

I wondered if there is reasons behind using a larger diameter pipe and twin output muffler for the exora? Will there be any significance improvement if followed on the persona?

What are the diameters for exora and persona exhaust piping anyways???
exora using cps while persona using campro iafm, i don't think they are same
chteh0721
post Feb 3 2010, 01:55 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Feb 3 2010, 01:06 PM)
yea i know that.... but performance wise is ALMOST the same...
performance wise CPS should be greater than iafm
chteh0721
post Feb 5 2010, 02:28 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(dinodegil @ Feb 3 2010, 07:37 PM)
mine i get 7.9L/100KM for my Persona M-Line Auto..u guys thinks issit correct??
it will never correct, just an estimation for your reference only
chteh0721
post Feb 9 2010, 11:02 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(GKilla @ Feb 7 2010, 05:36 PM)
Hi guys. Need some help. Trying to get Garmin to run.

I've done step 1-5. Now at step 6:

6. After resetting, tap on the navigation icon. The Windows will be started and then hidden. Tap once again and you will see a Windows CE interface.
But no matter how many times i tap on navigation icon, it will not respond. I'm not sure why (replacing back the original  dp_Guider.exe works).

Any idea what i could be doing wrong? I have Lokatoo A903. I starting to suspect this doesnt work since A903 uses WinCE6...
Lokatoo A903 can't use this guide since it using windows ce6.0
chteh0721
post Feb 10 2010, 12:56 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(shacxz @ Feb 10 2010, 11:29 AM)
anybody  manage to change their cd player without losing the controls on the steering? i wanna change to mp3 player lor hehe
existing player already able to play mp3 files
chteh0721
post Feb 10 2010, 02:57 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

blister appeared on my dashboard again. damn it.

just claim warranty last month and it re-appeared again.

proton really hopeless in quality. anyone facing the same problem ?
chteh0721
post Feb 10 2010, 03:20 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 10 2010, 03:02 PM)
Better go get pedal lock... Its far better than steering lock biggrin.gif
hmm.gif I think u are the one out of hundred...
ya just call i-care and they said this is the first time they received such complaint.

anyone know what's the cause of this problem ?

last time when i send for warranty claim they said is the manufacturing defect, but even after chg the entire new dashboard the problem still there.

is it because my car always exposed to the hot sun?
chteh0721
post Feb 11 2010, 12:06 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 10 2010, 06:20 PM)
I think u request to change whole dashboard again... If can change to older batch... Its maybe supplier defect.
how to know it's older batch or newer batch?

it take one day for them to chg the entire dashboard, really time wasting

Added on February 11, 2010, 12:07 am
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Feb 10 2010, 10:50 PM)
u din apply hand cream? laugh.gif
which cream that you recommend?

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Feb 11 2010, 12:07 AM
chteh0721
post Feb 11 2010, 10:05 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 11 2010, 09:40 AM)
It shud have some sort of manufacturing date indicated on each plastic... try to find it out..
the problems is they not allow me to monitor what they doing when they service my car.

i have no chance to inspect on it. nvm lah wait proton i-care settle for me. hope this is the last time
chteh0721
post Feb 11 2010, 11:23 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(shacxz @ Feb 11 2010, 10:59 AM)
bro.. u manage to install papago x3? sharing is caring.. tongue.gif i only manage to install garmin and papago x2 biggrin.gif

Added on February 11, 2010, 11:11 am

is it? im driving a persone SE, last time i try to burn mp3 into cd it could not read woo.. and the label says audio cd only
i'm driving se as well. no problem at all when playing mp3 files
chteh0721
post Feb 11 2010, 11:29 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Feb 11 2010, 10:34 AM)
thought wanna throw that useless GPS to dustbin... shakehead.gif  till i managed to change to papagox3...  rolleyes.gif

how come cannot upload picture one? the board give me this error?
THE FOLLOWING ERROR(S) WERE FOUND
The requested file upload failed because suitable permissions have not been enabled on the 'uploads' directory. Please contact the board administrator and inform them of this error.
which model of lokatoo that u have?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0518sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:53 AM