◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

loong2020
post Jan 2 2010, 10:35 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Jan 2 2010, 06:17 PM)
okok...thanks a lot.... smile.gif but hor my normal speed is about 80-100km/hr nia, lady ma...drive slow slow.... 70% city +30% highway...really need those ABS system etc all those...???
if u drive alone then m-line should be fine..la....im driving m-line...so far going up and down genting and highspeed is more than enough......so h-line will be an option for you...sometimes not to say you need it or not...but just for safety precautions if sometime strike infront then those safety system comes in handy...if you planning to use the car 5year more...then take the H-line...since extra 3-4k is worth as im quite regret not settle down the H-line model....
loong2020
post Jan 3 2010, 05:48 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

anyone have some weird sound "like plastic sound" when you accelerate the car during morning/cold start??...its on the passenger side dashboard beside the buttons.....sometimes got,sometimes no sound... laugh.gif
loong2020
post Jan 4 2010, 08:08 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

wah?.common??...i fix mine till now ok wor.... hmm.gif
loong2020
post Jan 4 2010, 08:33 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jan 4 2010, 09:11 AM)
I was wondering the same. Could it be that the drop in is only for non-IAFM persona(s)?
those K&N currently only available for normal campro and cps....as the airbox is same from gen2,waja,persona,neo and cps engines...for IAFM engines, the airbox is smaller so need to wait for the production to come out...its not same size as persona 1st batch which is the normal campro engine....

and wondering anyone encounter some weird noise (like plastic/buzzing sound) when accelerating during morning/cold start at the passenger side dashboard?? beside the buttons....i hold the area the sound gone..then when i let off my hand, the sound from the area sounded again.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 4 2010, 08:55 PM

loong2020
post Jan 4 2010, 09:13 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Jan 4 2010, 08:56 PM)

Added on January 4, 2010, 8:59 pm

Dude, i encounter some sound from there also, some plastic sound as well. But most of the time i driving alone, so cant really find out where the sound come of...mine one got lot of sound coming out already, really no eye to see...i think better install a nice ICE system so can ignore the plastic sound...lol...
wah..really??..same area???....i think sometime behind touching or the dashboard design not good...coz even i touch the area slightly, there is no sound.... laugh.gif last week i hit the dashboard, the sound seems to be gone.... brows.gif
loong2020
post Jan 4 2010, 09:38 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Jan 4 2010, 09:35 PM)
Not really sure is from the same area or not. but i confirm it was from the passenger side dashboard....may be i will try hit the dashboard also...lol...hopefully the dashboard will not crack with my palm hit...
HAHAHA......u try to touch the area when accelerating..la...mine morning only loud..after on aircond,drive for few km..the noise gone d.. rclxub.gif
loong2020
post Jan 4 2010, 10:07 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jan 4 2010, 10:00 PM)
Auto  smile.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ..me auto most 300km-330km....highway 40%,city 60%...ur driving condtions?? hmm.gif
loong2020
post Jan 4 2010, 10:24 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Jan 4 2010, 10:10 PM)
I am so jealous, wondering how the effect on FC with 0.4mm iridium spark plug. Anyone use it before?
yeah...even can get 400km im happy enough d....if pure city driving then around 250km or lesser...... sparkplug will effect a bit of FC but not so much...and even some say using fully-sync engine oil will improve but i dont see it....im using mobil 1 0w40, change air filter every 10k, and sparkplug 10k....still the FC more or less that figure... laugh.gif
loong2020
post Jan 4 2010, 10:46 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 4 2010, 10:24 PM)
another new noise by proton?  doh.gif  already pening with the "klong klang" sound from the front tire, now need to worry about the "tick" sound from the rear and dashboard pulak  rclxub.gif
for mine..after 2years of using..
1)dashboard plastic sound when accelerating during morning/cold (passenger side)
2)steering rubbing sound when turning

only two problems that emerge recently...other than common "metal sound when turning"....power window all still good even i use it almost everyday... notworthy.gif
loong2020
post Jan 4 2010, 11:02 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 4 2010, 10:52 PM)
same 2 sounds that my car got, maybe bcuz its 1st batch unsure.gif

yup other than that.....car got no problem rclxms.gif
wah...urs same as my two problem??.....u turn ur steering got weirdo rubbing sound rite? laugh.gif and the dashboard sound on the passenger side when accelerating during morning?? brows.gif
loong2020
post Jan 4 2010, 11:18 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Jan 4 2010, 11:13 PM)
the weirdo rubbing sound whn turning ur steering i slove it by spray w40 to the steering...it gone now~
Wahlau....u spary in da gap rite?
loong2020
post Jan 5 2010, 06:35 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jan 5 2010, 10:53 AM)
Nothing. No mod, all stock. Just that I using Mobil S2000 X2 Semi Syn oil and pumping Caltex always now. I find that Caltex gives my car a good balance of mileage, power and engine noise.
Follow the tyre pressure as indicated in the sticker on the driver's door area. 31psi on front and 28psi on rear tyres.
hrm.. can say 90-95% highway driving most of the time on LDP and ELITE. I usually like to cruise around 110-120 (if traffic permits) in LDP and in ELITE, i drive 140 most of the way. Once a while do some spirited driving, like overtaking and a bit hard accelaration after toll (rpm can go to 4k+-)

aiseh...no wonder...la....90% highway....sure good FC... laugh.gif ...wow another mobil s2000 user... brows.gif
loong2020
post Jan 6 2010, 01:50 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Lord_sepulchrave @ Jan 6 2010, 01:07 PM)
bro, mind to show how to remove the air con filter with pic nod.gif
ok...here is the way of removing the filter...its very simply...need some skills..=)
hope its understandable since my shooting skills and camera is a bit shit...lol

This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 6 2010, 03:23 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
loong2020
post Jan 6 2010, 03:25 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Jan 6 2010, 02:10 PM)
thank you soo much dude!!! good enough photos. thanks!
hopefully its easy to remove....at 1st its quite scare/hard...but once few times, there u go.... flex.gif
loong2020
post Jan 6 2010, 10:33 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Lord_sepulchrave @ Jan 6 2010, 09:17 PM)
thanks dude..  drool.gif i wonder how much ah beng shop charges for this kind of service tongue.gif
RM5-10bucks?? laugh.gif

Added on January 6, 2010, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 6 2010, 03:52 PM)
That's the standard prize for every sc wor... u wait and see the cost for the major 50k (if not mistaken) where u need to change the timing belt. The workmanship going to cost a nuclear bomb  whistling.gif
wah...50k change timing belt??..i tot near 80k??? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 6 2010, 10:35 PM
loong2020
post Jan 7 2010, 08:50 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 7 2010, 12:19 AM)
err... somewhere around that, cant actually remember the actual number  laugh.gif well, your car should be nearing the time to change it  rolleyes.gif
wah??...i checked the manual book it says changing timing belt at 100k...and i assume most people will replace it around 80k.... smile.gif
loong2020
post Jan 7 2010, 11:18 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Jan 7 2010, 11:17 PM)
for my experience, the original timing belt come with new car can use up to 100k, as u can 100% confirm that this is the original type. as for those have already changed outside, then please change at 80k as the belt may be is OEM, so better change it before it broke...else, sakit palak lo...
yeap...i dare not use it until 100k....maybe 80k++ since idling during jam and waiting people do consider running it as well....
loong2020
post Jan 8 2010, 12:02 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jan 7 2010, 11:35 PM)
just called the manager in section 13 SC, he knows about the brake drum tak tak problem, he said might change the brake system and ask me to bring the car and let them do the work. finally there's someone from SC acknowledge about the matter. Now have to find a time to bring the car there and let them fix. smile.gif
good luck... brows.gif ...
loong2020
post Jan 8 2010, 01:18 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Jan 8 2010, 11:09 AM)
since i already went for 1k svs..i will send my car to check for that sound on my 5k svs..during this period of time,will it affect my drum brake?
nope...mine solve at 1k service as the SC mentioned something hitting/touching...they solved it...and till now 40k++ of driving...no problem
loong2020
post Jan 8 2010, 01:51 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jan 8 2010, 01:27 PM)
I wonder why some cars with this rear drum brake "tick" problem can be solved so easily without replacing any items..but mine need to change the whole brake system...

*sigh.. different standards of SC...

Gonna try remove the rear wheel and rectify the problem myself instead of waiting for weeks for the parts to arrive...
i think its a spring/latch/hook in the drum brake that touches somthing when brakes are applied....maybe u can try open it and have a look.. hmm.gif

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:51 PM