QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jan 17 2010, 08:48 PM)
i changed my HU, the reception is much better than the stock player, 50% could be the player problem.
wow..really??..so now its much clearer than the stock player??....what HU brand u change??◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy
Jan 17 2010, 09:54 PM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
Jan 17 2010, 10:27 PM
use wax to try and see....if not use clay bar..
Jan 19 2010, 07:12 PM
Jan 21 2010, 08:19 AM
yeah...sucks at 2000rpm-3000rpm....and even worst when going up brigde or moutain where the rpm is @ 2000-3000rpm...the car climb slowly like turtle..even i press the pedal harder the rev slowly climb up...
Jan 24 2010, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 24 2010, 05:24 PM) anyone having problem with their power window? my 2years 2months and use 4-5times per day 5days a week still wind up smoothly....then i guess mine not common thing for persona d.... my driver site power window is not smooth enough, seems like something stucking inside, i told the sc yesterday during my 5k service and they told me its common thing for persona and they're not going to do anything to fix it. is it true ? |
Jan 26 2010, 09:47 AM
Jan 26 2010, 07:26 PM
yeah...kinda agree with ultima...after my 20000km...i just send the car to service at normal workshop as it saves my time and even some problem that cannot be fixed by SC can be done by those normal workshop workers....even more, i get to buy those engine oil,parts with a lower price and gives me satisfaction on using those items i bought unlike SC only depend on their engine oil....sometimes, small problem..i dont mind DIY-ing it if its easy to accessible....
Jan 26 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(penpal_my @ Jan 26 2010, 08:00 PM) yeah...i also agree..sometimes proton make his customer paranoid if they sent their car to normal workshop. sometimes, for 20K service has a big difference due labour cost. i understand, no car is perfect. that why, when i buy a proton car, my friends said i will suffer with it problem. i only regret when the customers have a bad experience with proton SC because i dont want to be one of them. Not to say i dont want to service at SC...but i pay for the labour yet the problem so call "boss i fix 4 u d"....still presist the moment i drive out of the SC...well...trying another SC also same..attitude problem..reach there, macam buat tak tau je..until u ask them few times...and even worst ask for the wheel cap price, at 1st say RM24...but after they fix and paying time charge me RM44.96...WTF??..argue with them say its RM44...say RM24 is for wira SE...zzzzz...lazy to talk more..la...but still the cap went missing...end up bought it at a tire shop that only costs RM5..and its same as original end up lasting until now..still intact.....so from that onwards, i just service my car at outside,buy my own parts,pay labour around rm10-20..settle...fast and cheaper alot....luckily the car serve me well..when i push, it let me roar, when i gentle, in return cruise smoothly for me.... |
Jan 27 2010, 02:41 PM
atf is around RM80-150....need around 4-4.3liters..so 4bottles or 4half...but get 5bottles since the addiditional 0.3liters can be use for next atf change... i change my atf fluid at outside workshop as its save time and i bought the fluild frm SC...save labour costs...
Jan 27 2010, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(fonda82 @ Jan 27 2010, 04:19 PM) yhanwong... sad to hear dat... me too... been chasing my sa all d time... coolant,atf,airfilter,sparkplug..all DIY or outside.....right now my car 2years plus, i dont go to SC d...just go to my regular workshop and done in 30mins...Added on January 27, 2010, 4:22 pm which mean u sent ur car to sc oni doing normal service? oil n filter change? wat but major service? did u skip those little thingy like coolant, atf and ... Added on January 27, 2010, 6:09 pm QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 27 2010, 05:01 PM) its 4liters plus...so buy 4 bottles also enough d....1bottle=1litre...so 4bottles=4litres..... it costs from rm22-rm35...depending on the SC or spare parts shop should be cheaper (around RM25)..but beware of fake ones...unless you know the person well... and lately proton has changed the bottle packaging to smaller ones compare to the old ones where its long and big cap..This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 27 2010, 06:09 PM |
Jan 29 2010, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 29 2010, 12:25 AM) i dunno whether really solve the low-torque issue coz mine also still got issue. The only campro that doesn't come with this issue is the cps version. Tested my friend's gen2 cps... damn the engine revs well yeah..im driving the 1st batch which is normal campro..no iafm.....acceleration will be good if you start from standstill and rev up to 3000rpm but if let say while u reving up and suddenly the is a car infront, where u have to slow down or going up bridge, and if the rpm is around 2000rpm....well...the car will damn slow and no power to climb/accelerate further until reaches 3000rpm... Added on January 29, 2010, 8:32 am QUOTE(nonadoes @ Jan 29 2010, 01:07 AM) Hi guys..was wondering whether you guys know how much is the number plate of the original persona plate? the front one. mine crack already cos of some minor accident. Thanx. press harder...u will feel there is 2 click when the auto mode is on....By the way, i notice my driver power window doesn't auto down. I've to press it until where i want it to stop. But don't really bother me though, anyone facing the same problem as well? This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 29 2010, 08:32 AM |
Jan 30 2010, 12:29 AM
Jan 31 2010, 04:04 PM
wonder how does the radio gets jammed....mine so far so good...maybe manufacturer defects?
Feb 1 2010, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(masconan @ Feb 1 2010, 12:44 PM) |
Feb 1 2010, 06:29 PM
Feb 1 2010, 11:23 PM
Feb 2 2010, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 2 2010, 03:37 PM) Now 45xxx, going to hit 46/47k km by end of this month...Yours? Everyday also drive at 6.xkrpm..i hate the response if revv stuck at 2-3k rpm.. mine now 46k....wah...everyday got long stretch for you to 6000rpm?? |
Feb 2 2010, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 2 2010, 08:05 PM) my original antenna got stolen b4, replaced it with waja, improve a bit, dunno why wah..means the original persona antenna crap..la...i plug out the waja one and exchange with my atenna....so far..driving on highway improve a bit also...at least can hear and enjoy what they talking/playing anyway mine reach 66444 mileage |
Feb 2 2010, 10:48 PM
@ralf...
yeah our car around the same mileage and year.. front wheel rotating unevenly maybe is the tires if you corner/drive hard/skid....if nt then and btw, i notice when after washing the car the lower arm sound "dupp" dont sound at all.... This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 2 2010, 10:49 PM |
Feb 3 2010, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(dyth @ Feb 3 2010, 11:46 AM) uphill need maintain the rev to 3k and above? hmm... I believe that time below 2k... for the second problem only happen when heavy rain (really no idea where the water came from) going uphill like genting...i always maintain at 3k above...and always need to rev 3k-5k to maintain power...furthermore mine is automatic and non-iafm...gears will be 2,3 all the time, and with 2-3ppl on board..60kg-80kg... |
| Change to: | 0.0487sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:08 PM |