10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

MOBA Heroes of Newerth (HoN) V2 ~ Hon > LoL > DotA, plz dun ask for beta keys in this thread

ZeratoS
post Sep 10 2009, 09:07 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Good job Deimos, make sure to keep the thread updated and clean. Btw throw in the clan officers just incase.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 10 2009, 09:14 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 10 2009, 10:02 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Sep 10 2009, 09:56 PM)
well they are interested, but mostly won't buy it
That's the spirit of Bolehland. Boleh! But must be free.
ZeratoS
post Sep 13 2009, 02:20 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Nymphora is equivalent to KotL now with the skill changes. Well aside from the really gay healing. Ugh, I'm up for the video. When?
ZeratoS
post Sep 14 2009, 06:29 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Sep 14 2009, 06:26 PM)
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU-
You forgot the - at the end

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 14 2009, 06:30 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 15 2009, 10:45 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Thunderbringer isn't so dangerous anymore because simply getting Magic Stick early on negates his laning capabilities.
ZeratoS
post Sep 16 2009, 02:05 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

It depends on what you lane as. Soulstealer, Accursed, Nymphora and Valkyrie can lane against him with ease. Accursed being one of the greatest laners against Thunderbringer.

Bring along a truckload of mana pots and proceed to shield him out of his lane. Coupled with a bottle and you have lane domination there.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 16 2009, 02:05 AM
ZeratoS
post Sep 16 2009, 06:02 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Sep 16 2009, 02:58 PM)
^ Don't know about that, but I think anything which incorporates a "stick" would feel wrong to me lol.
Stick in general is fine, but if you add a adjective infront..well yes.
ZeratoS
post Sep 17 2009, 12:03 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 16 2009, 11:52 PM)
just finished a game with zeratos and clannies.

then i realized i did not turn off my bit torrent. O_O

we won the game. pwned a group of fellow rakyat boleh land fwens.

we 5 eco clan vs them 5 fwens.

my downloads at 50-60kbytes / sec O_O

hon network code winrar?
We had pretty decent scores yes, except kR. Well all the same, they weren't as experienced.
ZeratoS
post Sep 17 2009, 12:26 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(jsnhlc @ Sep 17 2009, 09:29 AM)
Any 1 still got 2 beta key for me? my fren so slow.....ask them to get it then say still got many........i post here then few hours 2xxx key habis zzzzzz
Do not ask here, and it is their own fault for not grabbing the key when they could. There is no pity for people who don't sieze the day.

Update :
Reminder to all Channel Officers to PLEASE do their duties. We've got Dotards invading the channel recently, and I'd like those with the power to handle this. As I haven't been on for quite some time, I haven't been able to do officer duties, so if you are an officer please make sure people in the channel abide by the rules. They aren't too tough nor too strict and revolve around the grounds of no flaming, promotion of idiotic behaviour, trolling or insulting.

Above is the kind of childish behaviour we detest and do NOT want in our community. Deja vu anyone? Yes, this is prevalent in ggc or otherwise our local slum and dumping grounds for worthless people.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 18 2009, 12:22 AM
ZeratoS
post Sep 18 2009, 02:09 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(zer0imax @ Sep 18 2009, 02:01 PM)
usually dotards dun find their way in our channel.... funny eh they come.. once play in pubb and find out 5 opposite and malaysian dotards... zzzz
We need to draft tables of officers in-charge, but considering how the channels are never permenant this might become an issue. As per screenshot above, we have idiots like Flizzardo trolling less-than-intelligent people in the channel. I used to keep one eye on the channel during my period as officer/channel leader, however the newer batch of officers aren't doing their jobs. I think if you have the power, by all means use it to keep the peace in the channel, much akin to our LYN moderators and staff members. Warn these trolls, and if all else fails /kick and /ban them from the channel.
ZeratoS
post Sep 18 2009, 03:33 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Miri-Sarawak @ Sep 18 2009, 03:29 PM)
Good thing i register myself and got me a beta hon key.. waa so need to download the game? how long does it takes? how long the beta key last ?
-Obviously you do. doh.gif
-Approx. little over 200mb, you estimate the time taken yourself.
-No ETA to final release. Probably a good number of months before you have to consider buying the game.
ZeratoS
post Sep 18 2009, 03:51 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 18 2009, 03:37 PM)
zeratos, have you suggested to s2 games to enable to register permanent channels?

bug them enough, gather enough support, maybe they can make it happen?
Haven't had the time to stalk Maliken or Jason to ask them about it.
ZeratoS
post Sep 18 2009, 06:38 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Miri-Sarawak @ Sep 18 2009, 05:08 PM)
Waaa MONTHS !!!!! I thought it is this year? 200mb is it ziped??? How many hero they have in there ??? The Keys still available in case i need 1 more?
-Installer
-Less than half the current amount in DotA
-No, and don't even bother asking for one here. S2 periodically gives out invites, so wait for those.
ZeratoS
post Sep 19 2009, 04:53 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Possibly the biggest patch to date.

As of today I am retiring myself from any work or anything to do with the Malaysia channel. I find that there are too many retardard people and Dotards there now. On account of the latest channel administrator, cwEn who has been using the channel to promote his own selfish needs, I have gotten pretty sick of incompetent channel leaders. There's no moderating, lack of channel organization and so forth.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 19 2009, 05:09 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 19 2009, 08:48 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Sep 19 2009, 07:19 PM)
i went in that day and u too were busy entertaining some guy even when i said hi...
My apologies, drop by Clan Echo channel to say hi! I definitely will entertain you if I'm around. Mention your LYN name as I don't know who you people are ingame tongue.gif

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 19 2009, 08:30 PM)
Hey everyone. I'm not a big fan of DOTA but I would like to know how do you go about joining the beta or buy the game. Please help?
This I will answer, since you asked properly. You either pre-purchase the game via heroesofnewerth.com and recieve your lifetime account OR you request for a beta key from someone who has invites. I'd go with the former as you will have to buy the game either way. Coming from someone who has prepurchased and is happy with the game, I'd say buy it. Its well worth the money.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 19 2009, 09:02 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 20 2009, 12:40 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Sep 19 2009, 10:23 PM)
lol its practically the same..aside from the gui and certain hero remakes.
There are subtle differences that make the game so much better.
ZeratoS
post Sep 20 2009, 05:15 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Sep 20 2009, 11:40 AM)
scout is just pure gay now == lol buy 2 brutalizer very -_-ll
They don't stack. Rather, you should use the money to build on Hack&Slash and Runed Axe. All the same, that's a good item to buy.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 20 2009, 05:19 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 20 2009, 09:36 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(HeWasOnly3 @ Sep 20 2009, 07:37 PM)
Guys do u still have any unused beta keys? I need it so badly wana try out this gameĀ  cry.gif plz pm me the keys guys thx yea
You don't "NEED" it, you "WANT" it. Quit lying. This isn't the place to ask for keys.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 20 2009, 09:36 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 21 2009, 04:18 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Sep 21 2009, 12:12 AM)
lol
jst found out how noob i am in tis game

jst test it out -,-
Don't worry, as with all games, it takes time to get used to the game. I'm sure you'll do fine after a few games.
ZeratoS
post Sep 21 2009, 07:17 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Sep 21 2009, 04:11 PM)
just got my beta key this morningĀ  rclxms.gif
anyone still didnt have beta key, grab it here -removed-
right now only 11K beta key remainingĀ  smile.gif
Please remove this link from the thread, I know you mean well but it prompts idiots to ask for keys here. Leo is right, divert it to the proper thread so we don't get people ASKING for keys in a place meant to DISCUSS the game itself.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 22 2009, 02:57 PM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:07 AM