MOBA Heroes of Newerth (HoN) V2 ~ Hon > LoL > DotA, plz dun ask for beta keys in this thread
ZeratoS
Sep 21 2009, 08:53 PM
This game isn't supposed to be in cybercafe's and it should stay that way till it goes retail. You can, however download the game to your hard drive and bring it around.
ZeratoS
Sep 22 2009, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Sep 22 2009, 10:08 PM) Ok ! thanks =) Added on September 22, 2009, 10:08 pmhave u guys bought the acc ? Believe it or not, less than 5 minutes after banking in the cash, he got us our accounts. If you're prepurchasing from him, tip him abit and do leave a nice testimonial so he can get the safe trader status. I think he deserves it!
ZeratoS
Sep 23 2009, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Sep 23 2009, 12:07 AM) wah..his 1st skill..macam perma invi..run so fast again..gg Even with the skillset change, he is still squishy. Easy to kill, easy to be killed.
ZeratoS
Sep 23 2009, 02:13 AM
I'd vouch for Flayer + Hack and Slash. Considering that his Disarm is a innate x2 critical, combined with Flayer he has a good chance to deal 4x the damage. I'm pretty sure you've seen this predominantly on Puppetmaster's, and now we have another hero who can apply this.
Anyway, how you play is your own.
ZeratoS
Sep 23 2009, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Sora @ Sep 23 2009, 10:51 AM) I find scout's eye silence thingy the key to scout's awesomeness. Yet I find people don't abuse that skill of his sometimes in pubs. =/ Or more like don't even use it even though they leveled them up. Electric Eye is what makes him an amazing team player now. Typical common sense dictates that you leave three up and one available for ganks all the time don't you think? QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 23 2009, 10:58 AM) @Sora: most ppl dun rike to micro that much ... for myself, i lazy to micro also, click click click can kill then i happy. got any hero like that one? You already very lazy ingame, still want to be lazy? lulz This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 23 2009, 11:04 AM
ZeratoS
Sep 23 2009, 02:53 PM
Let us create ownage tonight uncle.
ZeratoS
Sep 23 2009, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(befitozi @ Sep 23 2009, 07:09 PM) Yea, funny thing is, i got called a joke for asking a scout to level and use his eyes early on. Of course he didnt, and we got pwned by a treant/keeper of forest coming out of invi with a refresher for double ulti. Newfags can't triforce. Or in this case, can't double press on W. -rolls eyes- You don't even break stealth when you plant eyes. Believe me when I say Flayer makes him pwn so hard (and please don't get Enh. Marchers, you don't need the unitwalking)
ZeratoS
Sep 23 2009, 08:50 PM
-removed-
Changed my mind, don't need to even bother posting.
This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 23 2009, 11:01 PM
ZeratoS
Sep 23 2009, 10:32 PM
-removed-
Again, I'm removing this.
This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 23 2009, 11:02 PM
ZeratoS
Sep 23 2009, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(windboy @ Sep 23 2009, 10:32 PM) is the chat server problem again @,@? why seem i can see games but can't connect to chat server Down for maintenance I suppose.
ZeratoS
Sep 23 2009, 10:54 PM
-removed-
Last one I think?
This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 23 2009, 11:03 PM
ZeratoS
Sep 25 2009, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(zer0imax @ Sep 24 2009, 04:11 PM) zzzz cafes buying beta accounts and put it in their computers... now i can smell dotards coming What? Pay RM4/hr for use of Public Account? ROFL. Noobs will start trying out, and before you know it, the accounts PSR will be something like 1200. Aaaaanyway, ECO(Echo) doesn't come online unless we have a full team. Anybody is welcome to join, but don't expect a game slot all the time. Meaning, we usually will call people prior to logging in. If you think you'd like to join us, then very well please have a good attitude. We have a clan tag to mantain and apparently people have heard of us. That aside, I haven't been on HoN recently. Nudge me for games, since I'm kinda addicted to TWEWY, The world ends with you.
ZeratoS
Sep 25 2009, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 25 2009, 04:13 PM) oi show some boleh land support. support my suggestion for random teams la. http://forums.heroesofnewerth.com/showthread.php?t=25325Later. Internet lagging.
ZeratoS
Sep 26 2009, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Sep 26 2009, 11:25 PM) @.@ I'm being ignored in the Malaysia channel.. Sad... Anyone up for games hook me up.. Too many lalabengs there now, I suggest looking for somewhere else to mingle. Even I don't go there anymore.
ZeratoS
Sep 27 2009, 02:48 PM
LYN would be nice, but it'd be better if we had proper channel officers. I'm not doing that
ZeratoS
Sep 28 2009, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(Sora @ Sep 27 2009, 11:56 PM) How can you tell if there's packet loss in the game ? I do play both JPN and USW servers but the USW always goes 400ms and above which I kinda hate having those 1sec+ delays. Getting last hit on creeps are a pain. Far as I can tell, only USW doesn't lag. Minor spikes occasionally, but that could be my PC. JPN, whilst having the lowest latency rating (180- range) for me has extremely horrible lag spikes. Sure we don't LAG, but we spike which just spoils the game really. QUOTE(hizperion @ Sep 27 2009, 08:41 PM) is this mmorpg free or monthly subscription? +1 for you sir. Win question. Here's a smiley for you. ☺This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 28 2009, 02:11 AM
ZeratoS
Sep 28 2009, 02:48 PM
Whoa with the in-depth explanation. I don't think people really need it  tl;dr for you people : high ping = bad low ping = good
ZeratoS
Sep 28 2009, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Sep 28 2009, 04:21 PM) i think i am banned from Malaysia channel lol because of one statement i asked after i read u guys comment  "lalaboy = sozaididi?" -> lol cant join malaysia channel for a few days already lol Like I said, stop going to the Malaysian channel. QUOTE(Sora @ Sep 28 2009, 06:40 PM) I'm on the 88 package and I play around then as well. There isn't any spikes in USW but oddly enough I'll get constant 400+ms which is giving me 1+second delay in game.  Have you checked your router statistics? Problem can lie with your area, router or computer. This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 28 2009, 06:54 PM
ZeratoS
Sep 29 2009, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 29 2009, 11:31 AM) hmm i is fed up with hon liao. wanna sell off my pre purchased account. can change the user name once since i did not change it yet. any takers? What happened?
ZeratoS
Sep 29 2009, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 29 2009, 12:32 PM) horrible pubbies experience. discovered that i might have been spending a bit too much time on hon. since that my gaming time is already very limited. selling off the account is the quickest fix for me. frees up time for me to play other games. -.- No, don't do it. We're always around for a game. QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Sep 29 2009, 11:20 AM) Yesterday able to join back malaysia channel, then is the chat server's problem. Always playing solo without friend just make my points going up and down from 1400-1600. and k/d/r its not that nice. But my style is more towards support hero though >.<. anyway the psr is useless after reset  Do u guys care about your own psr? ha. As long as it stays in the 1.7k - 1.8k range I don't care about it. This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 29 2009, 12:38 PM