10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

MOBA Heroes of Newerth (HoN) V2 ~ Hon > LoL > DotA, plz dun ask for beta keys in this thread

ZeratoS
post Sep 29 2009, 08:36 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Just so you know, idiotic Cybercafes have been grabbing beta keys and leasing them to their customers. This is partly how lalabengs are present in HoN. I hope S2 puts a stop to this, since I know iNox cybercafe took 30 keys and is currently making money of it.
ZeratoS
post Sep 29 2009, 08:55 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Sep 29 2009, 08:42 PM)
Probably notify them and possibly find a way to identify such accounts.
Not hard when the owners lack brains. The account names are inox001 and inox002 lmao.
ZeratoS
post Sep 29 2009, 08:59 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(tcken @ Sep 29 2009, 08:56 PM)
Hi guys. I can't log in my account but there are some problems i think. I've posted the thread in game forum but none reply = =. Anyone knows how to solve the problem ? 'Failed when receiving data from the peer' I've spent whole day looking for the solution. I really searched until headache! damnit.
What version is your HoN running on? o_O Also please resize the picture, it kills my monitor D:

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 29 2009, 08:59 PM
ZeratoS
post Sep 30 2009, 02:06 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(SiLVeRHybRiD @ Sep 30 2009, 02:44 AM)
i seem to cant get the games list loading..keep failing...anyone got this problem?
Could be your firewall. Check that out.
ZeratoS
post Sep 30 2009, 10:12 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Confirmed that the 60.xx range doesn't work. Well most of it in any case. Running on a 60.48.xx.xx IP now and I sure as hell get login errors. I wonder what our ISP datacentre's are doing?

Good grief, Streamyx gets worse by the year. By equation we should be able to calculate where internet capabilities will be going in the next few years ;

Given quality of connection is denoted by ;

q = 1/t.

As t = time in years goes up, quality of Screamyx goes down, hence connection stability is inversely proportional to our local ISP's time from first opening.

Assuming values are plotted on a tangent graph, we can easily see that the P(Streamyx improving service) = -∞. A very unlikely value.

ZeratoS
post Sep 30 2009, 10:23 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Restarted! 60.54 is blazing fast.
ZeratoS
post Oct 1 2009, 06:31 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 1 2009, 04:47 PM)
how can i get an account for diz game ?
been trying to play since 2 weeks ago >.<"
still can't play T_T
really amazed by the graphic .
Pre-purchase for RM110. Ask Uncle Deimos for details.
ZeratoS
post Oct 2 2009, 06:44 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(jonchw @ Oct 2 2009, 04:58 PM)
I am really interested in HoN. Anyone can tell me how do i get / register for this game?

Really appreciate for helping.
You are required to have a closed beta invite key, which you can obtain via the other thread present in Gamers Hideout. Other alternatives include stalking Twitter or Facebook for it. Good luck and don't ask for one here =)
ZeratoS
post Oct 2 2009, 09:49 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Deimos, can you compile a list of senior gamers for the first page?
ZeratoS
post Oct 3 2009, 02:18 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 3 2009, 01:06 AM)
gimme a list and i will plaster it up there yo!

Added on October 3, 2009, 1:07 amhmmm i think i am the most senior gamer liao.

i is age 28 y/o

who is older than me? i think no one else liao.
I meant those who have been playing for quite some time lah doh.gif

Patch 1.47 is out now! Changelog on the beta forums, go check it out!
ZeratoS
post Oct 3 2009, 08:10 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(sp@wn @ Oct 3 2009, 05:50 PM)
i tried it - and i have to say, i'm totally blurred sleep.gif

i tried dota early on - and i must say i prefered the early beta Dota where the heroes are based off entirely from the strategy game

In those days, some heroes can be call 'overpower', but it can be countered as well

but i guess most duds prefer whacky/weird looking 'heroes' with fancy graphics and ridiculous abilities
Yeah but who wants go to back to WC3's sub-par graphics, horrible engine, and failed netcode with lalabengs and dotards abound? I'd rather stick here kthxbye.
ZeratoS
post Oct 4 2009, 12:01 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 4 2009, 01:08 AM)
get sac stone. then the nome item.

win rar ?
Try Behemoth with Nome's Wisdom. Walking fountain stunner.
Also Nome's Wisdom stacks with Ring of Teacher and Abyssmal Skull.

You can easily achieve 2.65 mana/sec regeneration aura.
ZeratoS
post Oct 4 2009, 01:47 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Oct 4 2009, 12:57 PM)
lol deimos >.<like that can report to mod one ar? lol i have alot of those ss's man -.-
btw
any idea who's suitable to buy harkon's blade ._.
Hellbringer. Magebane has potential with it, but that is a luxury item for him (and I really mean luxury. The last-item-to-buy sort of luxury)
It works well on Hellbringer because of his 3rd skill which deals AoE magic armor negation, coupled with healing him. Considering Harkon's Blade further negates 5 magic armor, you would have him down by 15 magic armor, equivalent to ZERO resistance. Sounds good? Couple this with a Hellflower and his first skill, and you have a deadly potential DPS'er which won't be used JUST for his Ult.

QUOTE(erni3 @ Oct 4 2009, 12:30 PM)
I got threaten, curse, scold because that one Malaysian "nicnic" die to me a few time and lose the game. Hon Malaysian community turning to dotard community. I told him its only a game don't take it too seriously. He still continue curse and ask me 1 v 1. Sigh...God Bless Malaysia and i really hope beta over soon. So less dotard
You had best conduct games with those you are familliar with. ECO members have good attitudes, as far as I'm concerned, so you may want to look for games with them. I doubt they will fork out RM110 for a game, especially when one can report harassment to S2 and have them banned.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Oct 4 2009, 01:51 PM
ZeratoS
post Oct 4 2009, 03:39 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(zer0imax @ Oct 4 2009, 03:36 PM)
ppl already doing tat la...
If you come across it, report it to the S2 staff. They will handle such things.
ZeratoS
post Oct 4 2009, 04:14 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Oct 4 2009, 03:42 PM)
i know there is lol some CC's are selling these err...beta accounts lol. Its considered an offense rite?
Yes, please report them.
ZeratoS
post Oct 4 2009, 07:57 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Oct 4 2009, 07:38 PM)
how does magebane passive aura's work anyway?
Think of it as a walking Pugna's ward that slows your cast-animation. For example pyromancer would take .5 seconds after his cast-animation for the fire to strike the ground. The Aura makes this even slower.

QUOTE(noobfc @ Oct 4 2009, 06:56 PM)
Anyone think pandamonium is kinda OP?
Only hero ingame which has skills that scale with your base damage. The higher your damage, the greater the skill's power. This leaves him prone to being item-dependant however.

P.S : Please help to purge HoN of Dotards and lalabengs! Join the cause!

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Oct 5 2009, 03:01 AM
ZeratoS
post Oct 5 2009, 12:43 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Item semua salah la Uncle.

Scout without damage is a bad scout :S
ZeratoS
post Oct 5 2009, 03:44 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 5 2009, 12:46 PM)
soweee la.
that was my first time playing scout since the first major scout update.
it did not help as right off the start they started flaming etc.

i random-ed the scout as a result of no picking character.
(white portrait during loading screen)

now i no more do that.
play characters that i know now.

enjoice supporting team mates with +2 mana regen as glacius for now.
HAHAHA. Yeah, we'll do Glacius + Kraken combo sometime, triple slow eh?
ZeratoS
post Oct 5 2009, 07:13 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Oct 5 2009, 06:29 PM)
hey guys i r back
WHERE HAS YOU BEEN?! GAME TONIGHT.

QUOTE(Sora @ Oct 5 2009, 05:35 PM)
You guys should try Kraken + Tempest + Magmus + Glacius combo. lol

Whirlpool - blackhole - mag's ulti - glacius' ulti = genocide <3
The running gag was playing all-same heroes and having a full Kraken match. What next? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Oct 5 2009, 07:14 PM
ZeratoS
post Oct 6 2009, 01:43 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Well;

CODE

HoN Clan Alert‏
Medium riskYou may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as junk
Sent:  Monday, 5 Oct, 2009 8: 21 PM
To:  (removed e-mail)

Greetings Zeratos!,

Clan Echo has fallen below the minimum of 5 clan members. You have 4 days to get atleast 5 members or your clan will be disbanned and deleted. This message has been sent to your leader and all of your officers.

Clan Echo has been scheduled for deletion on Friday October 9th unless the member requirement is met.

-S2 Games

And then I saw this ;
http://forums.heroesofnewerth.com/showthread.php?t=28732

-facepalm-

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Oct 6 2009, 01:44 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:04 PM