Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V6, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

powx84
post Dec 31 2009, 03:58 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Dec 31 2009, 03:31 PM)
ISO give u DOF. DOF will effect ur SS. with handheld u need atleast 15sec or more. too compensate it, rise up ur ISO smile.gif
DOF is related with your aperture dude...

basicly higher iso let more light to reach your slr sensor.
from what i know to capture fast moving object / take picture in dark places u need higher iso.
fast moving object need fast shutter speed,fast shutter speed means there is less light that enter the camera...usually resulting in under exposure.
same as shooting in dark/ not so sunny day...if there is not enough light,u have to use either a higher iso or use a slower shutter speed to achieve the correct exposure.

same as film camera there is an iso 100,400 & 800 film.

i'm a newbie,still learning.so dont believe everything i wrote. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by powx84: Dec 31 2009, 04:00 PM
Isepunye
post Dec 31 2009, 05:02 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(powx84 @ Dec 31 2009, 03:58 PM)
DOF is related with your aperture dude...

basicly higher iso let more light to reach your slr sensor.
from what i know to capture fast moving object / take picture in dark places u need higher iso.
fast moving object need fast shutter speed,fast shutter speed means there is less light that enter the camera...usually resulting in under exposure.
same as shooting in dark/ not so sunny day...if there is not enough light,u have to use either a higher iso or use a slower shutter speed to achieve the correct exposure.

same as film camera there is an iso 100,400 & 800 film.

i'm a newbie,still learning.so dont believe everything i wrote. tongue.gif
sori sori i was thinking about others but typing other. shud be aperture... tu la bangun2 tidor da online. mane taknye salah tulis doh.gif doh.gif
TSshinjun
post Dec 31 2009, 05:09 PM

2,247 posts

Shutter speed determine how long the camera shutter unit open, the faster the shutter speed lesser light will be captured and vice versa.

Aperture control the Depth of Field of an image, wide open aperture like f1.2 gives very thin DoF, hence you need to be careful of your focus spot. Additionally, Aperture also can be adjusted to allow more or lesser lights travelling into the sensor unit.

ISO sensitivity determine how sensitive is the camera sensor in absorbing lights, hence the higher ISO allow the sensor to absorb more lights but will also lead to increment of noise.

All these 3 factors we have to adjust our own in order to produce the result that we really wanted. smile.gif
powx84
post Dec 31 2009, 05:24 PM

82 posts

yup...viewing flicker & studying the exif data could also help understanding the connection between iso,aperture & shutter speed.

This post has been edited by powx84: Dec 31 2009, 05:26 PM
brian3455
post Dec 31 2009, 05:56 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:07 PM)
I google map the place, find it to be so far away from town, can we bring this outing nearer to the center.
Would you mind to intro yourself before organizing an outing too?
There are some photog been rob during outings so i very careful going out with a amateur not that active in forums.
Not accusing u of anything.
Actually i love your idea.

Please relocate the location okay

Yes, u can count me in
let me explain on my plan:

sekinchan is famous for it's padi field, that's why i selected this place to match the theme. the cow-girl standing in the middle of borderlessly wide & greeny padi field, the contrast is superb!

whereas hulu langat is a favourite spot for wedding photographers if they wanna shoot outdoor, for it's 5 feet tall "lalang". in fact, i wanna try some "lalang" bokeh smile.gif

i am genuine in organising the shooting. please check my facebook - brian hiew, and you can see i've been organising outdoor shooting quite often recently. you can see my lastest project - "ivy & ashley bridal shoot" in putrajaya too, only half of the photos have been PPed and uploaded. the rest are still in progress.

as you can see in my facebook, i actually did a cow-girl shoot last month in dongongon (sabah - my hometown), unfortunately, we were late so the sun was SO hot, so we shot for a while only. the padi field is not as wide as sekinchan. that's why i wanna shoot sekinchan this round.

frankly, my ready models this round are ivy & ashley too (same with my previous project). their look are more towards young & sweet & cute. so i think they are not really suitable for car model which has to be "wild & sexy".

you may notice that i've been going out for shooting with the same bunch of kaki's. but i want new ideas, new inputs, new posing style and new friends!

if necessary, we can come out for a TT before the shooting (maybe on 29/01/10), together with the models. so that we could get to know each other 1st.

i've had shooting in subang ria park, shah alam agriculture park and putrajaya. so i wanna shoot in somewhere new & fresh to me, maybe will go lake garden. but let me do some research 1st. if the scenery is same with subang ria park, i'll have to stick to my original plan.

in fact, going to putrajaya (from pj) took us about 45 mins drive for my last project. so going to sekinchan/hulu langat, which sound very far, would take about 1 hour drive, which i think is not much different. somemore, it's a sunday early morning! so the traffic wont be too bad.

of course, i still keep an open mind to accept new suggesttion in term of location and theme. so keep the ideas coming in!

entry level gears are not an issues, every pro started off with entry level gears too. besides, as we've read many times in photography forums - camera does not matter, the most important is the person behind it. we're here with the same purpose - to learn and to gain experience, not to create enermy/trouble, so i apologise if i've unintentionally offended you in any way. photo shooting is fun (i think all of us would agree), so i am trying to (voluntarily) create more shooting opportunity for everyone. i sincerely hope this project goes smoothly.

till i come in again next year, i hereby wishing everyone :

HAPPY NEW YEAR & HAPPY SHOOTING!!! biggrin.gif
Isepunye
post Dec 31 2009, 06:03 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

can car pool? tongue.gif i come all the way from bangi bro... so sekinchan abit for me lah... anyway just update with us la anything
TSshinjun
post Dec 31 2009, 06:11 PM

2,247 posts

I'll post this shooting event on the 1st page when the new thread is ready to go. smile.gif
noobie1
post Dec 31 2009, 06:40 PM

2,538 posts

wow...so fast...i dint even notice that this thread was going to 2500...
Zi-Tech
post Dec 31 2009, 07:09 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

stiil got 40++ until 2500....i think we spam a lot and open V7 at the midnight of new year...
jasonkidd_87
post Dec 31 2009, 08:38 PM

68 posts

Can 18-55mm produce nice exposure at night?

I never tried during night =/
TSshinjun
post Dec 31 2009, 09:03 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(jasonkidd_87 @ Dec 31 2009, 08:38 PM)
Can 18-55mm produce nice exposure at night?

I never tried during night =/
Depends on the situation, if it's indoor, pair it with a speedlight and you are good to go. smile.gif
zegapain
post Dec 31 2009, 10:42 PM

93 posts

Hey Guys,

hv a question did anyone hear about Kenko filter.???

izzit good?

noobie1
post Dec 31 2009, 11:33 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(zegapain @ Dec 31 2009, 10:42 PM)
Hey Guys,

hv a question did anyone hear about Kenko filter.???

izzit good?
i using it...y??
it just a filter...good filter will cost you over 300...i forgot the brand...tongue.gif
General_Nic
post Dec 31 2009, 11:46 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

Kenko is a good brand oso, its a sister brand of Hoya

d rm300 u talking abt maybe is B+W, 1 of the best thumbup.gif
illegaldragon87
post Jan 1 2010, 12:08 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(brian3455 @ Dec 31 2009, 05:56 PM)

ya... sekinchan is a nice place for photoshooting as the nice paddy field thr... i missed the chance for photoshooting at thr last time.... since now there is another event thr, so i think it will be nice to join...

if most of us think itz too far, i think we can have a 'New Year" theme at those nice park such at bukit jalil, TTDI, etc... since now itz almost CNY edi... n it will be near for most of us i guess... laugh.gif

BTW, Happy New Year to all... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
General_Nic
post Jan 1 2010, 12:29 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

Sorry, a Happy New Year spam~! rclxms.gif tongue.gif
Zi-Tech
post Jan 1 2010, 12:39 AM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

24 to go to new version....heheheh..

hope can go to that event but unfortunately, i'm still at university....haish.

Happy new year to all in this thread.... hope this year will give us good in everything....
noobie1
post Jan 1 2010, 01:05 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 31 2009, 11:46 PM)
Kenko is a good brand oso, its a sister brand of Hoya

d rm300 u talking abt maybe is B+W, 1 of the best  thumbup.gif
yaya...heard that from d3 thread there...hehe...
btw, happy new year to everyone...XD
i know it's late abit...XD
fcuk90
post Jan 1 2010, 01:41 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

happy new year to all =)
illegaldragon87
post Jan 1 2010, 02:12 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Jan 1 2010, 12:39 AM)
24 to go to new version....heheheh..

hope can go to that event but unfortunately, i'm still at university....haish.

Happy new year to all in this thread.... hope this year will give us good in everything....
u mean u still studying in uni or becoz ur uni is not in s'gor so u cant join??

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0327sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:42 AM