9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

PLAY GAMES AND WIN LCD, TOURNAMENT IN OCTOBER 2009

TSalanmukkl
post Oct 4 2009, 02:01 PM

that one will be decided at the tournament day... HOWEVER everyone, please log on to this link and sign up NOW....

Details and schedules of each tournament is written there too... SIGN UP now and meet you there...MAY THE TRUE GAMER WIN !!!

http://corp.sony.com.my/3/
gnsumas
post Oct 4 2009, 02:53 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

Must play all or can just play one or two?

What are the dates?

How to sign up?
Seadramon
post Oct 5 2009, 08:26 AM

will see Puzzle Fighter & KOF12 players this Sat and Soul Caliburians on Sunday =3

im joining in for the fun of it weeeeeee
DilaZirK
post Oct 5 2009, 09:32 AM

I'm feeling the bloodlust again, so I'll be there too. smile.gif
Seadramon
post Oct 5 2009, 10:41 AM

nuuuuuuu wooon gonna be there (goes making a white flag ready for the tourney)
pippolan
post Oct 5 2009, 03:04 PM

73 posts

have to pay to join up?
DilaZirK
post Oct 5 2009, 11:21 PM

I've a few queries:

1. Unlockable characters:
For fighting games like Street Fighter IV and Soul Calibur IV, a significant number of characters are initially locked, and require some amount of single play to unlock. Will efforts be made to unlock them, or will some of us have to live with not being able to play with their favourite characters?

2. Rules and Regulations:
Any specifics on this yet?

3. Banned/barred characters:
Any such imposed restrictions for the fighting games this time around?

This post has been edited by DilaZirK: Oct 6 2009, 08:41 AM
zuiichi
post Oct 6 2009, 11:14 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 4 2009, 02:01 PM)
that one will be decided at the tournament day... HOWEVER everyone, please log on to this link and sign up NOW....

Details and schedules of each tournament is written there too... SIGN UP now and meet you there...MAY THE TRUE GAMER WIN !!!

http://corp.sony.com.my/3/
how come i didnt see the date & time for sf4?

did i miss it?oh no~ sweat.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 6 2009, 01:27 PM

SF 4 is at OCTOBER 17th and there is no payment for entry....

Terms is simple....

1) We are looking for 10 people to fight for the grand prize. In order to do so, we nned to run 10 different mini tournaments.

2) Champion of each tournament will have a seat for the finals.

3) Finals will be on 30th October and we will be playing 24 hours TOURNAMENTS.

4) Finalist with the most wins ( point collecting format) win the grand pize and so on.

5) The winner of each individual game will be tested in 10 or more games tournament withing 24 hours. Example: SF4 champ playing FIFA could be an issue to him...and thats the idea. We are looking for the overall gamer guys. SO EVERYONE STAND A CHANCE

6) If you are the champ for 1 game. You dont have to take part anymore as you are one of the finalist. You must show up on 30th for the grand finals.

7) Those who didnt make it as the CHAMP, you may take part again in other tournament...SO everyone has 10 chances to fight for 10 seats to the finals.

Please do call me or email me at 012 703 7795 or alan@toypicasso.com if you need more details.

I will not reply SMS - so please do call me for faster results.

Phone services is online from 11am - 10pm daily. Emails will be responded within the day.

gnsumas
post Oct 6 2009, 01:41 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

Can I play COD4 only?

DilaZirK
post Oct 6 2009, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 6 2009, 01:27 PM)
SF 4 is at OCTOBER 17th and there is no payment for entry....

Terms is simple....

1) We are looking for 10 people to fight for the grand prize. In order to do so, we nned to run 10 different mini tournaments.

2) Champion of each tournament will have a seat for the finals.

3) Finals will be on 30th October and we will be playing 24 hours TOURNAMENTS.

4) Finalist with the most wins ( point collecting format)  win the grand pize and so on.

5) The winner of each individual game will be tested in 10 or more games tournament withing 24 hours. Example: SF4 champ playing FIFA could be an issue to him...and thats the idea. We are looking for the overall gamer guys. SO EVERYONE STAND A CHANCE

6) If you are the champ for 1 game. You dont have to take part anymore as you are one of the finalist. You must show up on 30th for the grand finals.

7) Those who didnt make it as the CHAMP, you may take part again in other tournament...SO everyone has 10 chances to fight for 10 seats to the finals.

Please do call me or email me at 012 703 7795 or alan@toypicasso.com if you need more details.

I will not reply SMS - so please do call me for faster results.

Phone services is online from 11am - 10pm daily. Emails will be responded within the day.

Thanks, that clears up a lot of things. smile.gif (True gamer victory indeed)

But my previous questions on locked/banned characters could still use some answers.

QUOTE(zuiichi @ Oct 6 2009, 11:14 AM)
how come i didnt see the date & time for sf4?
It's probably next week.

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 6 2009, 01:41 PM)
Can I play COD4 only?
COD4 is apparently not confirmed yet. But assuming it is and going by the above rules, yes you can, for the qualifying weeks. But should you emerge as COD4 champ, you won't have that luxury during the finals as you'll need to compete in nine other games.

This post has been edited by DilaZirK: Oct 6 2009, 01:59 PM
gnsumas
post Oct 6 2009, 02:27 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

T_T

I just want to play FPS for fun only tongue.gif
zuiichi
post Oct 6 2009, 02:54 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(DilaZirK @ Oct 6 2009, 01:58 PM)
Thanks, that clears up a lot of things. smile.gif (True gamer victory indeed)

But my previous questions on locked/banned characters could still use some answers.
It's probably next week.
COD4 is apparently not confirmed yet. But assuming it is and going by the above rules, yes you can, for the qualifying weeks. But should you emerge as COD4 champ, you won't have that luxury during the finals as you'll need to compete in nine other games.
thx for the info guys. =) rclxms.gif
i go bring my own gamepad?
gnsumas
post Oct 6 2009, 02:59 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

can bring TE stick? brows.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 6 2009, 04:01 PM

Locked characters for fighting games depends on the tournament rules themselfs... FOR NOW, you are allowed to use every characters in SF4.

You can bring any sticks as long as it compatible with the PS3

Added on October 6, 2009, 4:03 pmPuzzle fighter hidden characters are not allowed...

Added on October 6, 2009, 4:05 pmWe are working on to unlock every character for Soul Calibur 4...it will be nice if we got more characters to play with...will let you guys know ASAP about the hidden characters for SC4.

Added on October 6, 2009, 4:06 pmPS3 Weekly Tournament Schedule: Champion of each game qualify for FINALS

These are the proposed game for the tourney and changes can still be made...so stay tuned.

10th October 2009, Saturday:

- 1pm - Registration.
- 2pm – King of Fighters XII

- 7pm – Registration
- 8pm – Puzzle Fighter

11th October 2009, Sunday:

- 1pm - Registration.
- 2pm – Soul Calibur 4

- 7pm – Registration
- 8pm – Bomberman

17th October 2009, Saturday:

- 2pm - Registration.
- 3pm – Street Fighter 4

18th October 2009, Sunday:

- 1pm - Registration.
- 2pm – Rock band Guitar Single challenge

- 5pm – Registration
- 6pm – Trash Panic

- 8pm – Brain Challenge (could change to next week. Depending on schedule)

24th October 2009, Saturday:

- 1pm - Registration.
- 2pm – FIFA 09

25th October 2009, Sunday:

- 1pm - Registration.
- Winning Eleven

Added on October 6, 2009, 4:07 pmSo winning eleven guys and fifa guys...always blog about which soccer game is better? Now here is your chance to show who rules !!!

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Oct 6 2009, 04:07 PM
gnsumas
post Oct 6 2009, 04:08 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

No shooters? sad.gif
golbeza
post Oct 6 2009, 04:24 PM

58 posts

lol, for Soul Calibur 4, i really hope they unlock all characters and no character banning

unlike last time during the PS3 launch (got SCIV marathon), they actually change the rules and suddenly they say the character Nightmare kena banned doh.gif waffak man doh.gif
devils.ART
post Oct 6 2009, 04:48 PM

WINNING ELEVEN.!!! im in.

**err. how to register earlier than to waiting this 25oct. haha.
gnsumas
post Oct 6 2009, 04:52 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

So the games are:

KOF12
Puzzle Fighter
SC4
Bomberman
SF4
RB
Trash Panic
Brain Challenge
FIFA 09
WE

doh.gif
Half of those games don't even have an active community.

Does anyone even have Brain Challenge?
redbull_y2k
post Oct 6 2009, 05:05 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

There's too many fighting games and no FPS or Racing games? WTF man doh.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:02 AM