post Oct 5 2009, 09:32 AM

I'm feeling the bloodlust again, so I'll be there too. smile.gif
DilaZirK
post Oct 5 2009, 11:21 PM

I've a few queries:

1. Unlockable characters:
For fighting games like Street Fighter IV and Soul Calibur IV, a significant number of characters are initially locked, and require some amount of single play to unlock. Will efforts be made to unlock them, or will some of us have to live with not being able to play with their favourite characters?

2. Rules and Regulations:
Any specifics on this yet?

3. Banned/barred characters:
Any such imposed restrictions for the fighting games this time around?

This post has been edited by DilaZirK: Oct 6 2009, 08:41 AM
DilaZirK
post Oct 6 2009, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 6 2009, 01:27 PM)
SF 4 is at OCTOBER 17th and there is no payment for entry....

Terms is simple....

1) We are looking for 10 people to fight for the grand prize. In order to do so, we nned to run 10 different mini tournaments.

2) Champion of each tournament will have a seat for the finals.

3) Finals will be on 30th October and we will be playing 24 hours TOURNAMENTS.

4) Finalist with the most wins ( point collecting format)  win the grand pize and so on.

5) The winner of each individual game will be tested in 10 or more games tournament withing 24 hours. Example: SF4 champ playing FIFA could be an issue to him...and thats the idea. We are looking for the overall gamer guys. SO EVERYONE STAND A CHANCE

6) If you are the champ for 1 game. You dont have to take part anymore as you are one of the finalist. You must show up on 30th for the grand finals.

7) Those who didnt make it as the CHAMP, you may take part again in other tournament...SO everyone has 10 chances to fight for 10 seats to the finals.

Please do call me or email me at 012 703 7795 or alan@toypicasso.com if you need more details.

I will not reply SMS - so please do call me for faster results.

Phone services is online from 11am - 10pm daily. Emails will be responded within the day.

Thanks, that clears up a lot of things. smile.gif (True gamer victory indeed)

But my previous questions on locked/banned characters could still use some answers.

QUOTE(zuiichi @ Oct 6 2009, 11:14 AM)
how come i didnt see the date & time for sf4?
It's probably next week.

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 6 2009, 01:41 PM)
Can I play COD4 only?
COD4 is apparently not confirmed yet. But assuming it is and going by the above rules, yes you can, for the qualifying weeks. But should you emerge as COD4 champ, you won't have that luxury during the finals as you'll need to compete in nine other games.

This post has been edited by DilaZirK: Oct 6 2009, 01:59 PM
DilaZirK
post Oct 6 2009, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 6 2009, 04:01 PM)
Locked characters for fighting games depends on the tournament rules themselfs... FOR NOW, you are allowed to use every characters in SF4.

You can bring any sticks as long as it compatible with the PS3

Added on October 6, 2009, 4:03 pmPuzzle fighter hidden characters are not allowed...

Added on October 6, 2009, 4:05 pmWe are working on to unlock every character for Soul Calibur 4...it will be nice if we got more characters to play with...will let you guys know ASAP about the hidden characters for SC4.

Added on October 6, 2009, 4:06 pmPS3 Weekly Tournament Schedule: Champion of each game qualify for FINALS

These are the proposed game for the tourney and changes can still be made...so stay tuned.
10th October 2009, Saturday:

- 1pm - Registration.
      - 2pm – King of Fighters XII

- 7pm – Registration
- 8pm – Puzzle Fighter
11th October 2009, Sunday:

- 1pm - Registration.
      - 2pm – Soul Calibur 4

- 7pm – Registration
- 8pm – Bomberman
17th October 2009, Saturday:

- 2pm - Registration.
      - 3pm – Street Fighter 4
18th October 2009, Sunday:

- 1pm - Registration.
      - 2pm – Rock band Guitar Single challenge

-  5pm – Registration
     -  6pm – Trash Panic

-  8pm – Brain Challenge (could change to next week. Depending on schedule)
24th October 2009, Saturday:

- 1pm - Registration.
      - 2pm – FIFA 09
25th October 2009, Sunday:

- 1pm - Registration.
- Winning Eleven

Added on October 6, 2009, 4:07 pmSo winning eleven guys and fifa guys...always blog about which soccer game is better? Now here is your chance to show who rules !!!
Thanks once again for the prompt reply. smile.gif

QUOTE(golbeza @ Oct 6 2009, 04:24 PM)
lol, for Soul Calibur 4, i really hope they unlock all characters and no character banning

unlike last time during the PS3 launch (got SCIV marathon), they actually change the rules and suddenly they say the character Nightmare kena banned  doh.gif  waffak man doh.gif
Yeah, hopefully that won't be the case this time. I have the most fun playing Nightmare against others.

This post has been edited by DilaZirK: Oct 6 2009, 05:06 PM
DilaZirK
post Oct 6 2009, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(prominen @ Oct 6 2009, 11:52 PM)
may I know where is the tournament gonna be?
You can find that info at the registration site:
http://corp.sony.com.my/3/
DilaZirK
post Oct 7 2009, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 7 2009, 12:26 AM)
Are you really, really sure?

sweat.gif
Positive.

Not that it matters, alanmukkl was kind enough to give a direct answer.

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 7 2009, 01:02 AM)
Tournament will be in CURVE SONY STYLE... please log on to FACEBOOK and look for Playstation Friend group and you get more info there guys.
Ooo thanks, didn't know about this group.

EDIT:

QUOTE(Alan Mark)
Here is the details for the SONY Tournament:

1) Tournament is open to all Malaysians and its FREE. Just register yourself http://corp.sony.com.my/3/ .

2) We are looking for 10 FINALIST for the prizes. In order to be one of the finalist, contestant must be the CHAMP of any tournament Sony held through out the weeks of October 2009.

3) YOU only need to be a champion for 1 game to qualify for finals.

4) Champion of each game still allowed to take part in other weekly tournaments. However, if you win again ...your seat will be given to the runner up.

5) Those who didnt win the seat, you may also do so by taking part in other tournaments.

6) Tournament time and schedule may change. SO please stay tuned here for details.

7) Different games runs in different rules and regulations. Please take note.

8) NO SWEARING is allowed during the tournament.

9) Also, contestant is required to be part of PLAYSTATION FRIENDS in order to take part.
Is that last bit necessary? Ah well, I joined the group anyways.

This post has been edited by DilaZirK: Oct 7 2009, 09:53 AM
DilaZirK
post Oct 11 2009, 12:33 AM

Fighting game gods, hear my prayer: In the name of all that is fair and just, please dispense upon the organizers the wisdom to allow Nightmare to be playable in the Soul Calibur tourney this time. Pretty please?
DilaZirK
post Oct 11 2009, 05:42 PM

Nuuuuuu! The fighting game gods have forsaken me! Nightmare is once again beyond my grasps...

Regardless, major congrats to the SC4 champ, Seadramon! On top of that, you also finally exacted your vengeance on my Cicakman, hah!

Now with my bloodlust sated, I shall sink back into my hole...

DilaZirK
post Oct 13 2009, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(arcadestiq @ Oct 13 2009, 04:06 PM)
I am from Pakistan, currently a  student at Uni. of Nottingham, Semenyih! biggrin.gif,

Wow cool, how are things over there nowadays?

This post has been edited by DilaZirK: Oct 13 2009, 07:43 PM

0.0202sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:04 AM