![]() |
Nov 1 2009, 01:54 PM
4,667 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: UniVeRSiTy Of MaLaYa |
Nov 1 2009, 11:57 PM
73 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
waaa!!
nice photo!!.. already put in my desktop background!!! |
Nov 2 2009, 01:05 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
DEAR ALL- this is what I READ IN SOME STUPid coMMENT on FACEBOOK:
4. Participants. Speaking of racial issues which we are all fairly aware of in Malaysia, why was Dinie not chosen? Since it is after all a gaming competition + an issue with race is at stake, I do not believe some of the competitors who were Malays in the competition were even qualified to enter compared to Dinie's results. SOME ONE SEEMS LIKE ANTI malays play better than chinese. read the thread; http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/profile....id=185020800784 |
Nov 2 2009, 01:54 AM
136 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Ahh.. as my name has been brought up, I have to say something.
As you said it yourself, if the winner cannot come to the finals, the spot will be given to the next person. From the post in the facebook, the spot was given to another person from another game. To me this is really unfair. You should have tried to called every person from SF4 to see whether they can make it according to their placing. If not, why even bother to have 1st, 2nd 3rd placing in the tourney right? I'm pretty sure Nick didnt mean anything by racial issues and stuff. Any one can play good if they practise. Doesnt matter what race you are. But, whats done is done. Tourney has ended. Gratz to all the winners. Hope whoever entered the tourneys enjoyed themselves. |
Nov 2 2009, 12:35 PM
Sorryto hear you were notcalled for the FINALS DINIE. According to the sponsors, they wanted the finalist to be in top tiers - first till forth placing priority first. This is I suppose they wanted a more challenging game play in the finals...I guess. Names are being called from...we called SF4 first as that is the priority. All top 4 seeds couldnt make it. So move on to next game top 4 seeds. If after calling all 4 top players in every game and still no one can make it.Then we will continue to start from SF4 again and call the fifth on wards.
Sorry that we cant please everyone at the end of the day, to me having the tourney on FRIDAY 10 am was a little not fair for everyone. Talked to management but HONG KONG side insist on that date. I have tried to change the date but got back fired. Most of us are working and its very difficult to take day off for finals right? You are indeed a good player Dinie...but sorry I was not the one who brought your name out. Cheers |
Nov 2 2009, 01:32 PM
me myself was lucky to be called by alan..
i myself describe as wild card.. and a lot of thank you for those who tag team with me although i very2 noob in fighthing game.. hope this matters will resolve soon.. to Alan..hope u can make another tourny like this again soon..hope not fighthing game Cheers to Alan n hope Big Mac belanja kt mkn!!! |
Nov 2 2009, 02:32 PM
876 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tokyo, London, Singapore, KL, Space |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 2 2009, 02:40 PM
1,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
pspgo is a finger print magnet
Nov 2 2009, 03:00 PM
Nov 2 2009, 03:08 PM
1,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: YOU.ESS.JAY |
QUOTE(pippolan @ Nov 2 2009, 01:32 PM) me myself was lucky to be called by alan.. yeah hope the next tourney are not too biased with too many fighting games, there's so many other game genres out there. Ini balik2 fighting games tourney only.... omaii.... i myself describe as wild card.. and a lot of thank you for those who tag team with me although i very2 noob in fighthing game.. hope this matters will resolve soon.. to Alan..hope u can make another tourny like this again soon..hope not fighthing game Cheers to Alan n hope Big Mac belanja kt mkn!!! |
Nov 2 2009, 04:35 PM
1,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i dont mind if its a fighting games tourney
Nov 3 2009, 10:20 AM
YES I do agree with too many fighting games...as we allsee that night, it is difficult for usto play other from the way they designed the room. Moreover, sadly to say that ASIAN region games are pretty little for the time being. Mostly fighting games ... I have tried many other games such as SKATE, MOTORSTORM, Socom, Wrestlemania vs SMACKDOWN, Toro Cat...all these are games recommended by our sponsors but cant be use as we dont have enough lcd for socom and its hard to understand the game for most contestant, skate...also cannot use for tourney as its a free flow open world game, toro cat, all in chinese or japanese. COD4 not in region 3 code and cannot use,
We can only use games which is in Region 3 and available in Malaysia. Bowling and Rockband was cancel as bowling wasnot ASIAN REGION downloadable game, Rockband because only one guy can play and also because not selling in SONY. Lots of restrictions at myside. However, our objective are not just seeing the top players in action ...but friendship. Do you all remember the time whenwe all discuss how to play FIFA? See how you guys share? Orevenfighting games where your other partner standbeside you and advise? I dont dare to say its a perfect tourney but we achieve our objective at the end of the day and YES, we will work on further to bring you guys more activities and YES ...not so many fighting games ok? |
Nov 3 2009, 11:07 AM
hope u call me when next tourny is on..
if street fighter i would like give a chance to myself.. coz now addicted to SF4 edi.. thanx Vern for teaching me SF4!!:respect: |
Nov 3 2009, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(pippolan @ Nov 3 2009, 11:07 AM) hope u call me when next tourny is on.. Thanx Vern for beating my team in SFIV, haha joke2 if street fighter i would like give a chance to myself.. coz now addicted to SF4 edi.. thanx Vern for teaching me SF4!!:respect: Looking forward for future tournament with you again ye pipol |
Nov 3 2009, 12:24 PM
GREAT: For those who want to try out TEKKEN 3 vs 3 where we are working on the next tourney, you can come over to my cafe at Cineleisure 2nd floor next to cathay called Outpost. We are running a trial 3 vs 3 TEKKEN tourney where champ gets to makan for FREE.
This coming sunday !!! Start 1 PM |
Nov 3 2009, 02:23 PM
183 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: I live in your dreams |
More fighting games more good, SF4 and Tekken6 is a must =D
Nov 3 2009, 06:25 PM
Tekken 6 players are encourage to drop by Outpost Cafe this coming Sunday for a Friendly tournament...
Nov 3 2009, 07:13 PM
183 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: I live in your dreams |
what i hope is a balanced gameplay. =)
Nov 3 2009, 08:24 PM
We will try to do that and thats why the friendly tourney is to test it out...
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:53 AM |