Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V3 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

dvlzplayground
post Apr 17 2010, 11:19 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

the free leather pouch is really the rm399 one??

if yes, i've never seen a better bargain for lx3~
dvlzplayground
post Apr 19 2010, 02:30 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i cut myself ;P
dvlzplayground
post Apr 19 2010, 12:58 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ Apr 19 2010, 11:34 AM)
Mind to share where you bought it? How much ya?
i got spare protector laying around tongue.gif so juz cut it to size lah
dvlzplayground
post Apr 20 2010, 06:46 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

so confirm the free leather case is actually the rm399 one?

so itchy wanna get that case~ but rm399 sad.gif
dvlzplayground
post Apr 21 2010, 02:17 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

wow... so hard to believe can get rm399 case for free hahah
dvlzplayground
post Apr 21 2010, 11:27 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Apr 21 2010, 08:51 AM)
the exact-fit leather case has draw back too. The case actually locks itself onto ur tripod mount. and u need to take it out every time when u wanna charge ur battery and take out ur SD cards. and plug in the USB cable too. smile.gif
if someone buy rm399 case, it's obviously not about protection already. wanna look good! biggrin.gif
dvlzplayground
post Apr 26 2010, 09:51 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Apr 26 2010, 07:33 PM)
lol...how come lx3 can fit dslr lens...conversion lens only..

a noob question here..i realize something weird on lx3 compared to other camera..
normally the camera lens barrel will extend when zooming towards tele and shrink when zooming towards wide..
but lx3 does this in opposite direction..anyone can explain this?? blink.gif
not really lah. on my 18-55 dslr lens... in 18mm is fully extend. turn until about 30mm fully shorten... turn again same direction until 55mm, fully extend again

explanation... any optics major here? tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Apr 26 2010, 10:08 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(ADVedder @ Apr 26 2010, 09:55 PM)
[noob question] is there any trick to take beautiful beach picture? or do i just use what the camera recommend? i mean using the beach scene mode? and why is it need the flash when its 2pm in the noon?
the trick of getting a beautiful beach picture is to go to a beautiful clean beach tongue.gif or beautiful dirty beach + photoshop combo heheh sweat.gif

about the flash, it's because if u try taking a picture of someone at a beach on a sunny day...the person will be dark due to shadow, particularly when you're facing the sea. flash is needed to light up the person's face. i know it's pretty counter-intuitive. pop-up flash is actually used for bright environments, and very bad for dark environments. obviously it doesnt have to be 2pm lah.

anyway, it helps to go take beach picture at dawn n sunset. those are the times it would normally look best.

about settings, well i dun think there's one setting to rule them all. experiment lar, that's the joy of photography hehe. try different white balance settings. if u got tripod, play with long exposures
dvlzplayground
post Apr 26 2010, 10:32 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

come do TT in miri tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Apr 26 2010, 10:55 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

hehe im just saying the longer the lens doesnt mean the further the focal range. any camera lens got multiple lens elements inside. if u really want to know, any physics book got teach
dvlzplayground
post Apr 27 2010, 03:15 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Apr 27 2010, 01:39 AM)
gahhhhhhh the gifts.......garhhhhhh...... ....... shocking.gif  drool.gif i wonder will the case still fits after we attach our panabase...hmmmm
it wont sweat.gif
dvlzplayground
post Apr 27 2010, 11:22 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Apr 27 2010, 10:11 PM)
oo..i see...
wait for other sifu here to clarify first before i buy..
i bought nikon BS-1 hotshow cover for my lx3. http://yamiya.com.my/store/search.php?mode=search&page=1

then bought 2nd hand nikon dslr, didnt come with hotshoe cover...so i put it on the dslr instead tongue.gif thinking of getting another one
dvlzplayground
post Apr 28 2010, 12:43 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 28 2010, 12:02 AM)
Thanks smile.gif

Yup currently my manual controls sucks big time.I guess this needs experience hmm.gif  since i just got my LX3 yesterday lol tongue.gif

What about composition?I'm quite particular about this criteria..
the boy statue, angle not interesting. i think it would look nice if u shoot lower and from the front.

dog photo, WB is off. it'd be nice to be able to see the body

the rest is okay i guess. juz shoot as much as you can. etc the flag picture not interesting, maybe u can try other angles or maybe shoot during sunset etc smile.gif also play around with dynamic settings. juz dun use on humans hehe will make the skin red

QUOTE(xaVier @ Apr 28 2010, 09:53 AM)
tried last week.. failed... then tried again yesterday, SUCCESSFUL.. use Internet Explorer, go to www.panasonic.com.my.. there's a red button on the right of the screen says "E-WARRANTY"... then just follow the instruction..
yea we need internet explorer to do that sad.gif
dvlzplayground
post Apr 28 2010, 09:03 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 28 2010, 01:06 PM)
Thank you for your comment notworthy.gif

I'll try to search for the dynamic settings first  tongue.gif Dunno where are they biggrin.gif

When i change the shutter speed there's this metre from "-2 to +2"...When i'm using a higher shutter speed at F2.0,the number drops and when i snap the picture, it all darkens so i'm guessing that it's the exposure meter.I can't set it manually as there are only low,standard and high sad.gif
yes that's the exposure meter. in PSA modes, it shud remain the same no matter what shutter speed (in S) or aperture (in A) u choose. the camera will adjust the aperture (in S) or shutter speed (in A) so that the exposure will be in the middle. you can make it go higher or lower by pressing the 'up' button to change exposure compensation. of course u can use manual mode too

QUOTE(ADVedder @ Apr 28 2010, 08:21 PM)
thanks.. another question.. while i was "belek-belek" LX3, i found out there is a Vibrant and Dynamic mode.. my normal layman eyes saying its both the same, but is there really a big different between them?
honestly i dunno what's the difference too tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post May 1 2010, 02:04 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

reading too much no use also...

i like this method. open up ur photo collection in lightroom (or any software that can do non-destructive editing)... pick a photo n experiment with crop n rotate. do this a lot then try to apply it in ur shooting. i know this is vague, but photography IS vague right? tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0414sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:55 PM