8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V3 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

dvlzplayground
post Mar 13 2010, 12:14 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Mar 13 2010, 12:04 AM)
guys, wanna ask which brand of 3rd party battery is reliable? any lyn member selling it?

ori batt for lx3 is rm150 rite?

thanks =)
rm157 actually. just buy ori, then no need to worry smile.gif
dvlzplayground
post Mar 13 2010, 01:02 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ yeap! biggrin.gif good for portraits, or taking a picture with a particular subject. but bad for scenery

let's say someone is posing at a beautiful location n u want to take a photo. make sure u're not using F 2.0 because this might make the person sharp but background blur. rugi la right tongue.gif

i made that mistake quite a lot myself heheh
dvlzplayground
post Mar 13 2010, 11:24 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

if u want to include the scenery... use 24mm, use A mode set at maybe F6. see what shutter speed the camera chose...if slower than, say, 1/30, maybe better to prop ur camera on something (or use tripod) n use the timer. also good cuz u can join in the photo heheh

if dun wan scenery... use 60mm to minimize distortion, frame in everyone but dun care abt background, use A mode set at F2

juz my ideas lah. others might be different
dvlzplayground
post Mar 13 2010, 04:36 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

seems plausible. normally the maximum n minimum aperture, the quality degrade a bit. but i dun see how it degrades, so i dun care haha
dvlzplayground
post Mar 14 2010, 02:20 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

yes F2.0. event pictures...depends lah what u're shooting

but the bokeh wont be as nice as DSLR even at the same aperture cuz DSLR sensor is bigger. kinda the main reason i bought my dslr and f1.8 lens tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Mar 15 2010, 01:24 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Mar 14 2010, 12:09 PM)
It depends on personal, but for me it's quite true also. I myself using it most of the times tongue.gif Even last time when I was still with my dslr, I used apperture mode most of the times. However, should I got unfavourable result, I'll change to M mode, and adjust it accordingly, so that I can avoid the blurry images and etc. But believe me, these are all theoretical...once you've got the feel, you'll know it smile.gif I myself didn't get the feel yet...compositions are always out tongue.gif
same here. mostly because in good lighting, shutter speed doesnt really matter. i mostly use A mode cuz i know whter i want bokeh or not..that's all tongue.gif to avoid blur in low light i juz use A mode at F2.0, ISO 400 n hope that my shutter speed is fast enough haha. if too slow juz underexpose a bit, later can PP. M mode mostly i just use for experimental shots.

QUOTE(liquiddog @ Mar 14 2010, 04:07 PM)
Nah i never had one. But from what i see just afraid it'll be that way. Gotta ask dvlzplayground regarding that.

Hey damn the D90 looks damn good with it. Especially the engraved words. Awesome.  nod.gif
u're talking about the sticker right? i think u got the wrong person haha
dvlzplayground
post Mar 17 2010, 05:12 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Mar 17 2010, 10:42 AM)
guys,
having bought lx3 for a year. i didnt really play around with it. lately my passion is coming back... what lens and flash should i buy ah?

sorry, im looking for a quick answers from you guys. lol
about conversion lens maybe the wide angle one is pretty neat. image quality degrade a bit la, but worth it if can take good wide angle photos smile.gif i think rm900 with adaptor

QUOTE(limsy @ Mar 17 2010, 02:56 PM)
Hi everyone!  smile.gif

I love my LX3 but I have to admit, the "zoom" weakness always gets to me.  sad.gif

I'm just curious, paper-wise TZ7 seemed to beat LX3 in every single  category (except the wide-angle lens) but price-wise... they're really close yes?  Am I missing something? 

I would kill to have my LX3 have the 12x zoom that TZ7 has... *drool*
the 'power' of lx3 is two things... 1st is the bigger sensor. that's y other camera can have 12mp but cannot beat the quality from lx3's 10mp. 2nd is the f2.0 leica summicron lens. high quality stuff

dats y lx3 never become popular for ppl who only read the spec sheet hehe
dvlzplayground
post Mar 17 2010, 07:52 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 17 2010, 05:50 PM)
What's the measurement for sensor?Like comparing ...what to look out for?And what is sensor lol(amount of light the lens can sense? tongue.gif )

One more thing,i thought higher mega pixels =bigger sensor?
LX3 is 1/1.63 inch while most cameras is like less than 1/2 inch. this is normally stated in longer spec sheets.

sensor is a digital camera's film. higher megapixels mean more pixel stuffed into the sensor. so sometimes higher megapixels help a bit, particularly when u want to print really2 big photos, but bigger sensor is always better. that's kind of the main reason why DSLR is better...then sensor is bigger. even among DSLR, the top-of-the-line ones have even bigger sensor tongue.gif

for example, LX3 is 10mp with 1/1.63 sensor right. my nikon d40 DSLR is only 6megapixels but the sensor is more than 6 times larger than lx3's. so its takes better pictures. high-end dslrs have even bigger sensors, n can fit until 24mp tongue.gif

so it's the size of the pixels rather than the amount. dats y 12mp cameraphones cannot beat even 2mp camera...because cameraphone sensor is too small

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Mar 17 2010, 07:53 PM
dvlzplayground
post Mar 17 2010, 09:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Mar 17 2010, 08:53 PM)
Sry to ask. But izzit still worth to get a LX-3 now for rm1.5k including 4gb memory?

How is the comparison compared to S90? I dont like the S90 design dou.
1.5k is standard smile.gif ok la with 4gb memory

since u ask here, ofcoz we say LX3 bttr than S90 hehe. u go ask in S90 thread they will say S90 better tongue.gif yeah S90 design quite boring, but good thing is can easily fit in pocket
dvlzplayground
post Mar 17 2010, 11:04 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Mar 17 2010, 09:36 PM)
So far i think the picture quality would be almost the same rite?

Most ppl decide on several factors such as

Widescreen + HD video vs Ring control + Pocket size.

izzit? hmmm
yep smile.gif these are the factors ppl shud compare btwn lx3 n s90... + looks also lah.. haha. specs n image quality very similar dy...
dvlzplayground
post Mar 18 2010, 10:02 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

dvlzplayground
post Mar 19 2010, 02:20 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 19 2010, 01:23 AM)
I wonder does a good card reader does any wonder? Than cheaplak RM30 card reader from lowyat stall
good card reader like the sandisk one the transfer rate is faster. if u wanna buy cheap card reader, at least get one from a well known brand la. apacer, sony got memory card reader under rm50

QUOTE(reveur @ Mar 19 2010, 11:02 AM)
Aikz. sorry sorry. Lemme rephrase, it is my mistake not my friend.

He said, LX3 Is adequate enough and can be on par to a normal DSLR.
no no no... no way on par to a normal dslr tongue.gif. not even on par with cheap dslr haha. very huge difference. it's a good compact, but still a compact. for the same price, u can get 2nd hand nikon D60 which can take much bttr pictures. probably half the price can get 2nd hand D40.

juz that for under 2k, lx3 wins cuz it's small n can record video
dvlzplayground
post Mar 20 2010, 07:16 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(limsy @ Mar 19 2010, 11:34 PM)
Ah... thanks for the explaination. I'm GLAD I poke around lowyat forums before deciding to buy my LX3. *whew*

However... is there a WAY to increase the zoom somewhat of the LX3? accessories?

Thanks!  smile.gif
got adaptors, but the image quality degrade lah, cuz the adaptor glass is cheap one. juz shoot at 60mm then crop lo tongue.gif

QUOTE(dreamtime @ Mar 20 2010, 01:26 PM)
want to ask,wanna buy sdhc card for my lx3, what class and brand shall I buy?any recommend?
i think juz get atleast class 4. class 2 shud b okay for taking pictures but MIGHT be too slow for HD videos. i admit i never tested it myself lah.

as for brands, juz avoid kingston hoho rolleyes.gif i prefer sandisk lah, but then both my camera never came with sandisk tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Mar 20 2010, 09:58 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 20 2010, 08:00 PM)
@dvlzplayground

Love ya blog and pictures rclxms.gif

Btw, do u think 1 month is enough for me to familiarize with the LX3?And also, the rumours about an upcoming successor is worrying me hmm.gif
thanks biggrin.gif to familiarize the menu is ok...quite easy to understand. but u need to shoot a lot so u know which situation need wut setting n so on. upcoming successor rumour all the time got ma heheh

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 20 2010, 08:19 PM)
i've been using a class 2 Toshiba card and never had a HD video quit on me before!
oh i see, that's good to know biggrin.gif
dvlzplayground
post Mar 22 2010, 09:48 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(anna.cf @ Mar 21 2010, 09:04 PM)
is the LUMIX lx3 good for serious photographing??
like go n learn from some studio or something?
let me juz reply ur post in another thread here, can? tongue.gif

QUOTE(anna.cf @ Mar 21 2010, 10:04 PM)
mmmmm, i'm thinking of getting a semi-pro cos i'm having a 3 month break from uni to learn about photography... DSLR is a bit too expensive....
is semi-pro good enuf for just a hobby?
LX3 have also interchangeable lenses right?
1st of all u can get a 2nd hand DSLR for the price of new LX3. rm1500 can get you Nikon D60. LX3 dun have interchangeable lens though...got conversion lens la but not really good quality. apart from the lumix wide angle conversion lens, i wont recommend u to get others since they give u pretty bad pics

even as a hobby, diff ppl want diff stuff hehe. this photography thing is just a hobby to me but i already feel LX3 not enough. depends on what u want to shoot lah...for landscapes, black n white, interior design, almost-macro, LX3 is pretty good already.

QUOTE(peewee @ Mar 22 2010, 01:36 AM)
may i ask, why avoid kingston?

because i'm using one right now unsure.gif
cuz i see lots of forumers stay away from kingston. i myself never used one tongue.gif if it works for u, good!

QUOTE(alwinc @ Mar 22 2010, 02:40 PM)
does adding a flash to lx3 really make photo shooting prettier? im considering falcon flash for my lx3.. any idea?
yeap, if u know how to use the flash lah hehe. if can bounce, yes. if u aim the flash straight to a person's face, u still get bad flash photos

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 22 2010, 08:56 PM)
guys im having trouble shooting indoor shots, i dont wanna use flash as the in door function is in warm energy saving bulb, i wanna maintain the WB, care to share some settings? F=? A=? Flash bounce?

thanks in advance
probably best u can do is diffuse the pop-up flash. if not, pump ISO to 800, stick to A mode F2.0, burst shots n hope for the best tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Mar 22 2010, 10:19 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Mar 22 2010, 10:04 PM)
bro, can i ask what is the material to make a DIY diffuser for the pop out flash? and, i always wonder what the burst shot is for, care to clarify?

thanks smile.gif
anything white n translucent. tissue paper also can tongue.gif

about burst... in shooting mode, press the Burst button. it's the same Delete button in playback mode. pick normal or unlimited, then press n hold down the shutter smile.gif
dvlzplayground
post Mar 23 2010, 01:23 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Mar 22 2010, 10:27 PM)
OMG, thats a good function to make sure more accurate pics taken... thanks a million for the tips bro!

btw, what is the easiest thing besides tissue? tried tissue b4, but still vy bright... use more = turn yellowish sad.gif
mmm i've read ppl recommend ping pong ball, film canister, pringles top cover, etc tongue.gif im using drawer liner i got from my gf hehe

QUOTE(liquiddog @ Mar 23 2010, 12:06 AM)
For panaromic view, would you suggest using the burst shot or take 1 by 1 slowly? Cos i'm afraid that the Burst shot will have bad image quality.
The more pictures taken the better for joining right?

Besides, what mode is best to be used for flash?
For instance, i take an object indoor using flash, it tends to be very bright and urghh ><

I use P 200iso in lit up room, or A F2.0 same setting. It turned out very bright...
for panaromic better take one by one slowly. best way is to use tripod lah~

built-in flash actually not good for indoors. better used as fill flash to take pictures outdoors. use the flash to eliminate shadows. if u want to use flash indoors, flashgun is the way to go~ or diffuser lah, but flashgun much better

if u want to use F2.0 then no need flash dy...
dvlzplayground
post Mar 25 2010, 01:57 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(badbigboys @ Mar 24 2010, 01:30 PM)
I'm looking for original battery and case for my LX3..
anybody know where to find..or wanna sell it to me?
can buy here http://direct.panasonic.com.my/
dvlzplayground
post Mar 27 2010, 01:48 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 26 2010, 02:06 AM)
i see thx for the info, but in iso800 theres alot of noise, even at 400 i cant tahan liao hahah...
anyone can share some tips on maintaining the natural indoor light balance while capture nice pic, eg wedding dinner etc, or any trick with flash ,?

if got pic sample ill really appriciete it, thanks in advance
haha better noisy pics instead of blurry pics right?? or juz underexpose n later increase exposure in PP
dvlzplayground
post Mar 27 2010, 06:19 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(StraxorX @ Mar 27 2010, 04:06 PM)
can lx-3 focus on people only? and the background will be blurred.
just like this
http://www.picturecorrect.com/tips/depth-o...eative-control/

I having hard time doing this. Except nearer object macro mode.
can, but not like the pics at the website u linked la. the blurred background thing is called bokeh. lx3 can do this better than other compacts, but the bokeh wont be as blur as DSLR. even among DSLR, the more expensive full frame ones can make the bokeh even more blur

set to A mode, and F2.0. have ur subject near to the camera, maybe like less than 1 meter, but ur background is far away. further ur background, the better. focus on the subject n shoot! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dreamtime @ Mar 27 2010, 06:09 PM)
how to take this kind of picture?which can see the car lights only?
use S mode, set to 2 seconds or more n shoot. u need a tripod for this, or atleast something to rest the camera on.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0439sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:44 PM